Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sakura Inn Sanremo

Via Cavour, 29, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#30 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi did not work and the air conditioner was broken and wasn’t able to contact staff as my room phone was locked.

    Nice central location with great interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet paper, bathroom didn't work properly- the shower and sink drain was obstructed- the water didn't get flushed quick enough. We communicated it by phone, but nothing has been done and no alternative solution has been proposed (receptionist didn't come, she said that cleaning ladies gonna check if what we say is true and then probably (!) offer us a different room). Next day we tried to communicate that we want to check out one day before estimated, but the receptionist on phone was not able to talk (during work time) and told us that he gonna call me back, but he didn't. So we just left the keys in the door and left . In addition both bathroom and living room was smelly (probably because of very old canalization system - full of visible and loud pipes and pumps ) there was no proper heating (only air conditioner), so over the night during winter season its pretty cold. King size bed is actually two separated single beds one next to other, so during the night you end up somewhere in between two mattresses.

    Location was good - right in the center of San Remo. Although there is a quite loud bar right next to the windows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel but a bunch of refurbished rooms in a third floor.

    The life in the street was really intense.At night band playing in the next building roofftop for what it seemed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sanremo is crazy for parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The free wifi required a registration process where we had to type in lots of personal details, and this had to be repeated every couple of hours because the wifi system forgot that we already registered.

    Great location in the middle of the city, good value for money. The room was pretty basic but had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable, pillows so flat might as well not have them. Everything really basic. No hair dryer even tho it was on the list of amenities. Also tea and cups are pictured white a kettel there is nothing but a kettel so again why bother having it. Better places near by for a tiny bit more money well worth it for comfort

    Location was great right in the hart of town. The girl who checked us in was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    late check in

    Affordable, great location in the heart of San remo

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold during non summer months in rooms

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: