Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salus 3 stars

Lungomare G. Matteotti 13, 65121 Pescara, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Pescara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff offering me a beer at arrival, some hints where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beach itself but in a street closeby.

    Great staff offering me a beer at arrival, some hints where to eat and also a (free) bike for a ride during the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central, extremely comfortable, very attentive staff - they welcome you after a long journey with a free drink and nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, close to lots of food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel seems to be on the dark side, the main corridor lacks lighting and can seem a bit gloomy although all the decor is lovely. Have the staff explain how the hotel beach works. Turns out, the big umbrellas on the front of the beach are, and will be, rented out to locals over the summer period. This means, you cannot sit/use these umbrellas, even if they are free. There are no 'reserved' signs on the brolly's stating this by the way, so you may tread on peoples toes if you aren't careful. I was rudely asked to move by a lady who claimed the umbrella I was sitting under was 'hers' and continued to tell me to move to the free beach next door. Seems to be so much confusion over just wanting to lie on the sand (not a even a lounger) under an umbrella! There is a lovely gent working on the beach who will accommodate you on to the loungers that ARE meant for hotel guests. (These are not at the front of the beach.) Maybe speak with him at first instance, as to avoid being told off :)

    The hotel was in a great location, beach front, within walking distance to lots of bars/food places. Which was just what we were after. The beach here is great and clean and goes on for miles. Too early in the year for us to test the water. Breakfast was nice, choices of croissants and home made cakes - these were delicious. Options for juices and hot drinks which were topped up as requested too. Rooms were spotless and maintained well and we had a balcony facing the road but were not distracted by the noise at all. Bonus. The hotel has a restaurant on the beach which we had tried one evening. the food was delicious and i would recommend a trip here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    easy to check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shockingly slow wifi, not great staying for business, Unbelievably loud cleaning crew in the morning waking me up. Quite far away from centre of town, Staff not helpful.

    easy to check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    We love this hotel, the staff speak English and are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the hotel , but as soon as we asked they adjusted the heating

    The friendly staff, the decor, the comfort, the food; the complimentary coffee; the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly/helpful staff/good breakfast. Good value for price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not provide in room coffee sachets, although when my husband asked the staff did offer to make him a coffee and bring it to the room. Would have liked a small rubbish bin in room, there was one in bathroom. Not a lot of parking spaces, although you can park on roads outside.

    The room had a very comfortable king bed, good shower and nice toiletries in bathroom. We were lucky to have a small balcony to front, overlooking beach, which was perfect for our dog. Nice to be able to sit and have a cup of tea. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent for an Italian hôtel. The lady who served breakfast was very helpful and friendly. Everything was fresh and well presented. She had made the two cakes available and they were fantastic. Hotel is in an amazing location on main food two minutes from beach/restaurants. It is small but for the price excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the fabric of the building, especially balconies, need upgrading and improved. Lots of scuffmarks on walls and paint or plaster missing in places. Needs some investment. Would be difficult to park in high season although no problem in October.

    Very helpful staff. All receptionists were welcoming and friendly. Very good beachside location and close to walk into town. Breakfast was good for the room price. Helpful to have a kettle in the room. Price very reasonable out of season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A good value , good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had the very best breakfast, the baked goods were made by the staff, fantastic. Very good location , bikes to ride. Access to great shopping nearby , a wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They really know how to make you feel welcomed. Breakfast was nice with delicious home baked cakes and pastries. There's a public beach very near for those who prefer swimming over sunbathing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Beware! No sea view in seaview rooms as stated in description of the balcony rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't expect seaview as the Booking.com text says. The hotel is located at the first floor of a building with restaurants in front and about 100 meters to the sea. The balcony room we had, #102, wasn't worth the extra expense, as the balcony was supersmall, filled up with ac from our and another room and didn't have a view. As there was a festa going on in the stret in front of the hotel till 2:30 we asked to be moved to another room. The staff was friendly and gave us another room, a cheaper room, but we didn't get compensation for the price difference, but got beach a beach umbrella for two days in stead. All in all a disappointment.

    The breakfast was ok, great coffee. The bed was good and the room was clean. Staff was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel on the beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel right on beachfront with own restaurant, bar and beds on beach. Very clean swish and modern. Wonderfully friendly staff. Welcome drinks and departure drinks offered. Couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable. Main plaza and shopping only 10 min walk but restaurants and bars surrounding hotel. Grazie Salus x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for overnight stay if you want the 'resort' experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by train, with suitcases, in 28 degrees. Google Maps told us the hotel was 18 mins walk away, so we took a taxi ... which at 12 euros for a 5 min drive we considered pretty extortionate. Then of course we had to do the same thing again next morning. The hotel is in a good location if you want the beach and its endless chain of restaurants and bars - but we found all those to be far too 'resort-ish.' In short, a great little hotel, with lovely accommodating staff - but just in the wrong place for us.

    We booked a taxi for 0645 the following morning for an early train, so had expected to miss breakfast (which started from 0700). But the receptionist on check-in offered to 'see what he could do' ... As a result, we enjoyed a proper breakfast at 0630, which we really appreciated. As we left, we were also each given an ice cold bottle of water for our onward journey, as it was going to be very hot again. We really liked all this thoughtfulness. In terms of location, we liked the fact that there were decent shops and restaurants within 15-20 mins 'inland' stroll from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Over too quickly
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English TV channels. Sometimes you just need it!

    This is our second stay at Hotel Salus. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Improves needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy... could here tv on other rooms.. noise from reception/bar downstairs. First night was sleepless because of noisy guests who didn't care about others.. Broken glass wall on bathroom meant overflooded floor after bath.. Broken tap. Dirty and broken walls. Very small room. Fridge smelled. Breakfast could have more kinds of bread. Tea bags and cup on room, but no possibility of making hot water?

    Very nice staff. Nice location. Great to have a balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Short break at Pescara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle is cramped with the toilet into the smallest of spaces I have ever seen...

    Extremely helpful staff. Tea making facilities in the room. Home made cakes for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Stayed here a few times now The hotel is positioned great for a short walk to all the amenities Staff are excellent and friendly being a pet friendly hotel makes it a bonus also

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was poor. The bed was the most uncomfartable because we asked for a king bed and we found two single beds. The shower didn't allow us even to move for how small it was. We weren't aware of the fact that the hotel was closed on the 1st January.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Hotel opposite beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, the smallest shower I have ever seen, room looking tired, lots of road noise in bedroom. A long way from train station.

    Okay. Small hotel. Friendly staff. Opposite beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Food, wine, sea, repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All tv-channels were in Italian, but after all, we were not in Pescara to watch tv :)

    - It just takes to cross the road and you are on the beach. - Numerous places to eat around, still, the restaurants/bars are quiet and are not disturbing. - Friendly reception. - Clean room, the balcony had a nice sea-view, despite being located on the 2nd floor. - Breakfast was continental with a few Italian touches :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cubicle was tiny, very very tiny!!

    Location was excellent. Right on the beach front. Breakfast was all freshly prepared and cooked on the day. Staff were always helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Old tired shabby hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, bathroom rotten, wallpaper was busy and fowl. Long way from rail station.

    Next to the sea, good breakfast plenty of choice. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good and friendly hotel for a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was good enough considering that it was two single beds put together. But that's never as good as a proper double bed.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, truly a high point. Breakfast was good with typical options, and very good quality. Restaurant was excellent. Location was very good, the beach is just across the street and plenty of restaurant options nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    We were very happy during our short stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More modern hotel if you are looking for that ambience. Very clean, right across the street from beach. We had dinner down the street at Ristorante Murena, incredible!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and small friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying light swiching on and off just inside the door.

    Staff so friendly and kind and lovely homemade cakes each morning fir breakfast, our 5th visit to this hotel and would definately return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very kind, polite, helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    there was no dryer for clothes in our room

    The staff is very kind, polite, helpful and nice. Good breakfasts, tasty cakes. Daily room cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and good value. Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but that war known before we arrived

    Location. Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Too short time there will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Right on sea front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fifth visit to this hotel it is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The attitude of the Salus team exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the Salus team exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay and hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small but modern and clean

    Location, modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is too small. view from room not fantastic.

    close to the beach. breakfast was good. Bed is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Not more than what you pay, maybe a little less.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds, pillows, window frames, room key system, tap water pressure, breakfast.

    Location, price, dinner, personnel, wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, most friendly staff, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, most friendly staff, very good breakfast with home-made bakery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect will definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Except perhaps no english news or movie chanels.

    Extremely friendly staff. Comfy bed and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard !

    Amazing little boutique hotel. Very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    courtesy of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern room. Beach is across the street. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Men staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Receptionist (lady) unfriendly and unprofessional behaviour

    Men staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent minimal style room and bathroom. Good seafood restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    friendliness, comfort, decoration of the hotel and an excellent hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    There was no hot water since I checked in for 2,5 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water since I checked in for 2,5 hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff are always friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine

    Very clean and close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Pescara holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Grazie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything, our stay was perfect, especially the staff were really kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom

    Staff and the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic breakfast, no vegetables

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Short week in Pescara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to the street was really noisy. The receptionist was unpleasant.

    Next to the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Staff very kind and lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind and lovely! The room was perfect and there are free parking spots all around the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Can find much better and better located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rude staff - room badly renovated - awful bathroom - not really clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    View over the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was to short

    The breakfast was basic, but for the money not disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great value , friendly hotel. Good stop over near the airport and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Friendly stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Breakfast

    Good decor/ style

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    I totally recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    The bed was extra comfy. Hotel is located next to the beach and city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.0
    Service, Staff, Location near the beach and near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom

    Service, Staff, Location near the beach and near the station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    It is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. And a SMALL shower.

    It is close to the beach. And close to the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room almost without light, windows 2 meters away from the windows of next building. Towels are grey, used to be white. The same goes for the bed linen. Breakfast is not of the best quality as well and the staff is medium helpful. Overal if the location is not so good, the hotel is pretty average.

    Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    We have stayed s few times and staff are always friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed s few times and staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are tastefully decorated. We arrive on a late flight from London so use it as a stopover and usually find free parking nearby and good food in the seafront restaurants opposite . We would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    The location by the beach is wonderful and it is very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is tiny. A large person would have trouble.

    The location by the beach is wonderful and it is very close to the main part of town. We had a wonderful tour of Pescara from AnnaatAbruzzo.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    Loved the room decor, right on the seafront, friendly staff...
    • Solo traveller

    Shower curtain was a couple of inches too short, flooding the bathroom floor however hard I tried not too. My laptop and phone chargers kept falling out when I tried to plug them in

    Loved the room decor, right on the seafront, friendly staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.3
    good clean hotel, beachfront, good restaurant opposite, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room over very noisy road until 3 am, then from 6am, so didn't sleep at all

    good clean hotel, beachfront, good restaurant opposite, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Have stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have stayed here twice. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, location is perfect - opposite beach and close to shops, park and lots of places to eat. The rooms are individual and smart, and last time we got a free upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent, on the beach, close to shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Change that little guy above to a smiley face as there was nothing at all wrong with the hotel.

    The location was excellent, on the beach, close to shopping and nightlife. The staff was also very good, with pleasant personalities and always willing to help. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Give Salus an A++

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Got a free upgrade to a double balcony suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light above the sink didn't work. I'm sure they would have fixed it if I was bothered by it, though.

    Got a free upgrade to a double balcony suite room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The very friendly staff are a pleasure to meet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing Stayed here before and could not fault the hotel and staff

    The very friendly staff are a pleasure to meet The bar area is a great place to relax The rooms are very well styled and comfy

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, they went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was a bit small. English tea bags at breakfast would have been nice, remember to take some with you.

    The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, they went out of their way to make us welcome and gave us so much information about the region of Abruzzo and the local shops, bars and restaurants. We have recently bought a house in Abruzzo and we were there to look for household goods, they gave us some good advice about where to look for bathrooms etc. and printed maps for us. Breakfast was Italian style, better than our previous BnB and coffee made to order (cappuccino etc.) The room was pleasant and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us with free parking nearby. Also the staff spoke good English. Thank you to all the team.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of big lamps in quite a small room made it feel even smaller. Small shower cubicle.

    Helpful staff. Beach front location. Modern hotel. Free motorbike parking right outside. Was perfect for us for a one night stop as we travelled South.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Free drink from the bar on arrival, a rare and welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room although good was rather small. Annoying sensor light in room entrance.

    Free drink from the bar on arrival, a rare and welcome experience. Staff friendly. Breakfast was quite good. Right on the beach front.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    enough English spoken to make it easy enough to communicate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    linens and pillows were heavily perfumed by the laundry detergent - light & blind switches could be labelled, there are a lot of them

    enough English spoken to make it easy enough to communicate - right across from the beach easy access for beach walk

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant recommendations by one of the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More savoury bread options and fresh fruit would be nice on the breakfast bar. I'm not sure why we were always assigned the furthest place away from the beach. There were a lot of empty places closer to the beach.

    Restaurant recommendations by one of the staff were excellent. Trieste,Dei Pani i dei pesci were fantastic. Price for a place on the beach was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Selection of breakfast especially as in Italy, all they seem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel's sunbeds don't flatten out completely giving you an achey neck. Bedding and bathroom was clean and we're ocd but found thick dust under the beds. That's about it!

    Selection of breakfast especially as in Italy, all they seem to eat is crossiants. Amazing staff. Bridge near by hotel so had a good view of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Was clean and near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldnt park our car at the hotel.

    Was clean and near the beach. Was a stop over on our way to Puglia, so ticked all the boxes we needed for just the one night

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location opposite beach and a 10 minute walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park nearby when arriving in afternoon or evening. Some noise at night from the road outside or the beach cafe opposite but the double glazing is very effective.

    Great location opposite beach and a 10 minute walk into centre of Pescara. Contemporary decor in hotel and rooms. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance on seafront, or a 15 minute walk to a couple of really good places in old town on other side of river. Oh, and really good wifi!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Salus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: