Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Biagio Relais 4 stars

Via Dante 36, 58015 Orbetello, Italy

#5 of 14 hotels in Orbetello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair-dryer is too old (old style) and blows only warm air. Should be replaced as soon as possible.

    The setting and atmosphere of the lobby area and restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff; great location in this small town--easy to walk to shops and restaurants. It is located in a beautiful, old building with huge rooms and comfortable bedding. Great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful with arranging a rental car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was public parking with permit from hotel. Difficult to find space at the end of the day. Also the hotel entrance is on a narrow one way street, so to load or unload luggage you must literally stop in the middle of the street and hold up traffic.

    Central Courtyard- and a very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was reduced from buffet to a pick list - this was very understandable - but the receptionist handed me the list, and explained why they didnt do a buffet - and informed me twice, I could check off all I wanted. In the morning, I had to pay 7€ extra for fresh juice and eggs! And yes - it was noted on the pick list - but I assumed eggs and juice was in there standard buffet!

    I got an upgrade to a bigger room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms, a standard and a premium, both at different prices. The std apparently got upgraded to a premium free of charge and was better than the premium we paid for, annoying. Avoid rooms on the street, ask for a courtyard room, to avoid traffic noise

    Good 180 com beds, courtyard room very spacious, good restaurants close by

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facility was awkward if a guest is arriving late, since there are other users than hotel guests.

    The whole hotel is a pleasing temporary home. It is well situated for exploration of this part of the west coast of Italy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the summer, a rooftop terrace and bar would have been perfect. The beds are still of the typical Italian hard kind. The prices are a bit high, relatively speaking.

    Central location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, stately building and premises, pretty courtyards that are probably very nice in summer, rooms nicely furnished with both antique and modern furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very humid, at a level where our clothes were humid in the morning , the sheets were humid which was a very uncomfortable feeling.. Some of the floor tiles were loose which almost made me fall. Unfortunately there was not enough light in the bathroom and we could not open our bathroom windows because we were in front of the neighbours' terrace.

    The personnel was really friendly and very polite. They were also very helpfull. The hotel was really beautiful and charming. We had a beautiful room next to a cozy living room. Breakfast was delicious and was served in a beautiful diner or outside. If it weren't for the few inconveniences this hotel would be SUPER !! I would certainly recommend this hotel if they make a few changes in the room we stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nit-picking but the shower was a little bit weak. Apart from that I can honestly say I was 100% satisfied.

    I thought the staff were really charming. They were humorous, helpful and polite. The room was spacious and elegant. I was also impressed by the quality of the food (breakfast, and in particular dinner).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONE MEMBER OF YOUR BREAKFAST STAFF GRUMPY, TO PAY EXTRA FOR A BOILED EGG 3 EURO EACH IS STINGY, WE DO NOT KNOW ANY OTHER HOTEL IN EUROPE WHICH DOES THAT

    Staff at reception excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ever looming owner, for some reason permanently in the bad mood, and with a posture of a nasty police inspector. Though, he kept to his worries and did not disturb.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, private parking. Walking distance to the village centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and average breakfast. No shower either. For a four star hotel this was very sub standard. Dreadful value for money considering euro400 a night for family suite.

    Good location and staff were helpful up to a point.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the hotel a bit pricey for what it has to offer. We had a suite that feels like a big room with a small sitting area that is separated by a thick wall which we did not use since it did not feel part of the room The room was dark with small windows that let little light in Cleanliness was not bad but could have been better in hidden places (we have a small son that throws his stuff in unimaginable corners)

    Location is great in the middle of Orbetello which is a nice vacation village and a stone throw away from sand beaches and Monte Argentario Staff is very nice and helpful Room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed having some kind of pool, or a rooftop bar from which to watch the sunset. Would have made an otherwise very nice property even better.

    Central location, elegant, luxurious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, we were given, as booked, a standard room, which was adequate, not much more. Then we waited, on a very hot day, for the A/C to cool the room down. Two hours later, they promised a technician was coming to fix the rather ancient unit. We returned from dinner to heat. We more or less insisted they change the room, which they did with a certain grace. It was an upgrade and very nice. Still, it is a four-star establishment, and even in a standard room, one expects a certain level.

    The hotel is a good compromise for those unwilling to pay high NYC rates to be at the Argentario, an outstanding world-class beach and site. More elegant is Porto Santo Stefano or Porto Ercole, with the high prices. One arrives at the beach in less than ten minutes by car, and if one asks at the hotel--note, if one asks--there is a coupon for a 20% discount for umbrella, chairs, and food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioners didn't work very well.

    Our host, Lorenzo was amazing, taking care of all arrangements for us. It is a beautiful building with lovely furnishings. The old wooden shutters are fabulous. The breakfast was included and much more than a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic place, great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the city centre and close to the sea. Large but cosy hotel, beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street outside had some repairs needed to the drain covers which was noisy

    Nice room, central location, really good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wall mounted shower Room booked not as good as the picture had to ask to change

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit low on bathroom products

    Cool comfortable simply furnished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room with the window open was a bit noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ambience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very bland hotel. Rather boring, in a boring town. Not much to write home about.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast selection and eggs were an extra charge!

    Nice room, good wifi, close to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Master Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great fresh breakfast every day, good food in the evening resturant ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection often not working. Having to pay extra for eggs during breakfast!

    The position central in orbetello. The style of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite air conditioning malfunctioned and room stank of stale cigarettes.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was stuggling to keep us cool on the hot summer day

    Staff was helpful, hotel was very peaceful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower screen would be better to avoid splashing water in the bathroom

    Comfortable and very friendly staff. Very nice ambience and décor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi.

    Friendly staff, large room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Orbetello is a nightmare!

    Clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldn't get the wifi to work

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed for just one night and Miguel was a terrific host and bar tender. He made our stay that much more enjoyable. He was very at attentative and assisted us with our future travels with in the area. We will definitely recommend the San Biagio Relais!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff tried to make us happy. First I had trouble operating the shower with hot water. Fixed jiffy quick. The pillows were too hard. In no time we had softer pillows.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is super easy to find & reception was very helpful to direct me to the parking (almost across the street in the school yard) Very close to the main piazza, has great inner courts, very quite. The room was nice & well equipped. Breakfast selection was huge & coffee very good. The receptionist was efficient, cordial, friendly, and very very helpful. And the wifi deserves extra points.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We opted for the booking.com upgrade offer that came through a few days before our arrival. Upon checking in, we realised this had not been given to us. The bathroom did not have a shower, just a tap on a hose in the bathtub.. When we headed to breakfast in the morning the floors were covered in a carpet of dead bugs, I assume mosquitoes.. Finally the buffet breakfast that had been a highlight of our previous trip to this hotel was the saddest buffet I've ever seen. There were bugs all over the fruit selection, there were no staff to be seen. Couldn't wait to get out of there this time around.

    The location was great. As were the staff at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the downside however, there was no hot water for our morning shower, the air conditioning did not work properly and the wifi didn't work in our room - only in the common areas

    This is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities you could ask for, including a wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Road Work in Front first fews days was a bit of a hassle but Staff made it bearable

    Location Staff Room Size Quality of Venue Hospitality Free Parking Pass

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the breakfast area and selection just right to start a day of touring.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are excellent and helpful and the hotel is comfortable and centrally located

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be cleaner

    Stylish building with helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom and shower

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from the room, no service during breakfast. No value for money.

    The bed

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some morning street noise!

    Very kind and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position, wonderful, friendly staff. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good and quiet rooms . Hugh tub!!! Comfortable bed. Elegant breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NA

    Clean rooim, nuce staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is not helpful, room is small, bed is not comfortable, hotel is very expensive,

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking. Wifi. Breakfast was quite good. Location easy to walk around the town center.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: