Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Filis 3 stars

Via Marconi 5, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in San Felice del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    A very nice place to stay - except for the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are out-dated Airco failed Roof leaked

    Breakfast was very good Inner garden is fantastic Helpfull and very friendly staff Nice swimming pool in a cosy garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very special, tranquil stay in a welcoming and idyllic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we were there they were having some problems with the air-condition on one day, which is a bit out of date and could perhaps do with an update, but this did not affect our overall stay.

    The location of the Hotel lies in a wonderful little Italian village nearby many and varied places to visit. The San Filis Hotel itself lies nestled in among the old winding streets of the village and once you step through the doors to the courtyard a little piece of heaven opens up. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating and you feel as if you are welcomed into someones beautiful home. Having stayed in quite a few places around the world over the years I would say this is a bit of a gem. The pool is small, but lies at the back of the garden surrounded by flowering trees and bushes and a wall covered in rosemary bushes, quite idyllic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value, not luxurious but practical and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pretty dated and could have done with a nice refurb.

    The cat! So cute, he came into our room and played with us! Free bikes for a lovely ride around town. Great locations, right next to the lovely little village. Walk to Salo was beautiful from here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay and visit. Very relaxing too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation via public routes would also be helpful. Private cab was great.

    It was a lovely family run hotel. Staff warm and friendly. Very attentive in organising transportation from airport to hotel. They were also good at organising tours from hotel. Hotel was very busy. Nice walks nearby along with restaurants and supermarket. Beds are very comfortable slept so well during my stay and lovely room looking out to courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be handy if it were possible to pay in advance using the booking app

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.5
    dont go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    being in the room away from the staff

    the old man in the hotel was a wierdo he needs to retire

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    Nice location, but old hotel. Needs renovation fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly... beautiful little Italian courtyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Very quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find maybe without a sat nav. Parking down road and have to drop cases off first or carry back. Not far but could hinder an older traveller or disabled. No person available to help. No lifts to floors.

    Very quaint hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice pool and courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy room, noise from kitchen below and from guests above was really bad. Room was also very stuffy, air con is turned off automatically at 12pm, made for an incomfortable sleep

    Nice pool and courtyard

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The swimming pool area was excellent, and the front garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot when we stayed there, so we don't understand why they had to turn off the air condition at 3 am every day. We asked to keep it on longer, but it was 'impossible'. The cupboards were big, but we would like more shelves, not only hanging closets.

    The swimming pool area was excellent, and the front garden was also very nice

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    Lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was ineffective (30C) in my room! Plus it went off at night! Also my room phone did not work! I reported it but no good. Plus both my sunloungers were broken and pool shower taps not working. Toiletries sparse. Plastic shower doors!

    Lovely courtyard. Nice view from bedroom.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: