Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Geremia 2 stars

Campo San Geremia 290/a, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#273 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3586 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location, average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no fridge & airconditioning regulated & very ordinary. Staff at check in quite helpful but all other times felt like requests were a nuisance.

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Very average for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of basic room amenities: no mini fridge, no plates, no cutlery, no cups. Small, very basic room with bed, wardrobe, bathroom.

    Reasonable location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location but tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny and very hot. Only discovered on the second day that air conditioning requires a remote which has a deposit of 20 euros attached. happy to pay that but should have been told on check in as the first night was stifling.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location but room was not as shown in images.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have lift/elevators, so it is difficult to carry heavy bags on 2nd floor as the stairs are also narrow. Did not like the policy of depositing 20 euro for ac remote.

    Location is very good in Venice. Near to train and bus station and other places in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    i had suffered with bites from something in the room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the down side was the aircon which was not effective and the room was on the 4th floor with no lift.

    the bed was very comfortable, a little small but a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Great Location but nothing more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is too old, classic Viennese old building without elevator and not renovated. No refrigerator in the room.

    Great location, next to San Geremia church and very close to Venice train station and Piazzale Roma. Good for one night stay but not for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Problem with a hot water in the bathroom ( in the evenings were only cold water) and the room was a little too small, The air condition didn’t work

    The staff were helpfull and friendly,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    OK for a quick overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was up several flights of stairs, and was rather basic for the price. It was OK for the one night. I chose it because of its location, - we arrived late at night and we didn't fancy the usual search through the narrow alleys of the main part of Venice to find our accommodation. It is close to the bus station where we boarded a bus to Slovenia the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The room's location and isolation was perfect so there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer in the room.

    The room's location and isolation was perfect so there was no noise coming from the crowded street even in the rush hour. Hotel's location is perfect, very close to the train station and vaporetto.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived in Hotel San Geremia from 21 to 23 August. Before that time you had blocked €89 on my card to be sure that we had enough money to pay. You assured us that they would return as soon as we check out. However it is 30 of August and the money hasn’t been repaid yet

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Need to be more clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the most important part of an hotel room is the bathroom. This bathroom was more or less, the critical parts like the toilet and the shower was "ok"; however some edges of the shower was dirty. Need to improve.

    The location near to the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this place at any cost, better choose some other hotel in the same area St. Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible, dirty pillow covers, no security, someone tried entering the room in the middle of the night TWICE and I had to call in the hotel staff for help.

    Location next to the railway station so everything is close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    They need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very old building and rooms -No elevator -too expensive -No blower -No hygiene kits -Smelly room and bedsheets -Lack maintenance -No tv -check out time is 10am

    -less than 5 minutes walk to Venezia Sta Lucia railway station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a place just to get your head down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is a separate building to the rooms. My room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. Not so great travelling with a 3 year old on your own with luggage. No one to assist me. Wifi was pants. Didn’t have time to sample the breakfast which you got a voucher of some kind for, to use at the restaurant next to reception as they weren’t serving until 8am and I had to leave beforehand. My room was literally a box with no fridge or tv.

    Super location. Round the corner from the train station and walking distance to the bus station. Everything is on your doorstep. Place to leave luggage. Someone on reception until 1am. Hot shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Useless air conditioning during a heat wave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was useless. With overnight temperatures in the high 20s this alone made our stay an unhappy one. Dragging 20kg suitcases up 2 flights of stairs was bad. Booking.com should make listings state clearly what floor rooms are on and whether they have an elevator

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kind of weird policy regarding air conditioning. When I arrived the air condition was on in a very low temperature and the room was very cold. I asked for the remote control to increase the temperature and in order to get it from the reception I had to give a 20 euro deposit. It was not a big issue but it seemed weird. The next morning I returned the remote control and I got my deposit back.

    The location is excellent and the staff is very polite. The room was very clean and the size was descent Just outside of the hotel you can find restaurants and cafes as well as a super market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No elevator.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Excelent location near train station. Quiet and cool room. Very clean- every day floor wash and towels changing. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    It's near the train station if you care about that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It was super noisy as the walls are so thin.. and we heard people running and talking the whole time outside the room in the corridor.. - The housekeeping was horrible! first they came knocked on the door, and we said 'thanks we don't want housekeeping' as we were just staying two nights, then after 5 minutes they came again, and we said the same thing, then after 15 minuets the came and opened the door directly, we told the lady the same thing for the 3rd time, and we asked her not get in again today (there is no *dont disturb* sign to hang on the door) after we went out and we came back, we found that the housekeeper got to the room and of course just mixed everything up, one of us were sick so we were keeping the towels separate and she mixed them not changed it..

    It's near the train station if you care about that. there were an air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    My favorite place in Venice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have not nothing to say, because this is my favorite place in Venice. It is very good, excellent property for travels who loves walking, architect, and it is very good value for money. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

    This s my second stay in Hotel San Geremia and next stay also will be there, because I loved this place and surrounded area. Staff is professional, helpful and very kind. Location is brilliant, it's near Santa Lucia trains station, just in two minutes by foot. If you love walking, it's a place for you. The room and the bathroom was clean and comfy. Good value for money. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not about hotel. Americano coffe in the bar next to the hotel is 3 eu. anywere else in Venice -esspreso 1 eu. Americano 1.30eu

    Very small but clean room, AC. No elevator , it can be difficult to climb to the room with the luggage. no fridge in the hote.l Location is near the train station. It is about 1.8 km piazza San Marko.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    Toilet flushed leaked and flooded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flushed leaked and flooded. Stuff gave me someone else’s Id . I realised later . They are asking to return when I already left for Rome . Unprofessional service. Air con not working properly. Unprofessional staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Central hotel, with easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked that it was located in the middle of the city. You can get breakfast right in front of it and start exploring the city. Nice stuff. Rooms are not the best but alright. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Don’t hesitate to book this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s nothing special (we weren’t expecting it to be). The dressing table was too small and there was no mirror in the room apart from the bathroom which wasn’t ideal for hair and makeup.

    The best location! Absolutely perfect for arriving by train - you don’t have to cross a single bridge with your luggage (might seem like a little thing but watching everyone else lugging their bag(s) over hundreds of bridges will make it major). It’s about 25 min walk from Saint Marco Square and is in the nicest part of Venice in my opinion. There are loads of amazing restaurants less than 5 mins away off the beaten track and fantastic coffee joints. Don’t hesitate to book!! Great view of the square and with good shutters and windows you don’t get any of the noise. Also a powerful air con unit we were grateful for! Also they are able to hold luggage for you during the day when arriving before check in or leaving Venice after check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel not considered child upto 5 years old and sharing existing bed. And it cost extra for that.

    Location is vary great and near to train station. Rooms are cleaned. Staff is very co-operative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    It was on a quaint piazza close to the grand canal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large tour groups that passed through easily clogged the narrow streets.

    It was on a quaint piazza close to the grand canal and within easy walking distance of other areas. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is close to city center and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Extremely small room. We paid for the room with a bathroom but actually bathroom was on the same floor, 15 meters away from the room, which was very inconvenient.

    Location is close to city center and railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice room, amazing view from the window, helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That was a really pleasant stay, room was small but really nice and clean with a view at a small square with a church, 5-7 min away from railway station, lots of bars and cafes nearby. The personnel was nice and helpful: we had couple of minor inconveniences but we got help with them right away. Thank you for our really great two nights in Venice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price - for a room this size it's surely quite expensive but i guess this is common in Venice. Luggage storage room - it's quite open and there's a back door that people can come in when the door is open. We arrived in Venice before lunch but we had to stick around for a few hours until 2PM when they have room available for us to check in (as we don't feel comfortable leaving our luggage for long hours) AC remote control charge - Their room temperature was set to freezing when we first checked in and the staff didn't explain to us about the remote control (before we checked in) after we come back at night, i asked the front desk how to adjust the temperature and he told me that i need to pay for the control but this deposit will return back to me. This is the first place i've traveled that requested for such deposit.

    Location - It's few minutes walking from the main train station as well as the bus terminal Staff - friendly providing information we need and always available. I requested a lower floor due to parents age and heavy luggage and they tried their best to arrange for us from 4th floor to 2nd.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location with short walk to Venice train station and main vaporetto docks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and room was fine. We were in the adjoining building from the main hotel. There is a nice square in front of the hotel and lots of coffee shops nearby to get breakfast. Since we were out most of the day, this was a great adequate hotel.

    Location, Location, Location. Hotel and staff were nice. A quick walk to the Venice train station so no need to carry luggage on the boat. Lots of shops nearby and a small outdoor food / fruit market is just a short walk east of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is close to the train station and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has both outside and inside noise. I would recommend ear plugs. We didn’t have air conditioning in our room although it was advertised. We also did not have a mini refrigerator which would have been nice. Note, also there is not an elevator so be prepared to carry your bags up a narrow staircase.

    The hotel is close to the train station and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Ideal. Near the station and vaporetto in a nice square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It had everything we needed and was light and airy. The bathroom was separate and better than I expected as I thought we would share with other guests. The voucher for the neighbouring restaurants was useful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Very near to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb stairs to reach the rooms but we had backpacks so it's wasn't much of a problem. Shower area in toilet was small. No kettle and the walls are thin so you can hear the noise made by people partying outside of the room.

    Very near to the main attractions. Good cleaning service everyday. Generally clean. Easy to check in and out. Average stay for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tv in the room, which wasn't a problem for us, but I think a lot of guests would like to have that option. You can borrow a hairdryer for 20 EUR deposit - if you are on a budget, this can be a bit disturbing (only getting back that money, when you are heading home from Venice). There are no blankets on the beds, only a sheet to cover yourself at night (and not-very-clean-looking spare blankets in the cupboard), which I personally did not like, but it might be a thing in whole Italy, not only in this hotel :)

    The room was clean and we had housekeeping every day, which was a nice surprise. The hotel is close to the Santa Lucia train station (and to the Ferrovia vaporetto station), so the location is very good (it is far - on foot - from San Marco square though). Tons of restaurants are nearby and 2 supermarkets as well. There's a free luggage room, which you can use after check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, small room. ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one flat pillow per person. Bathroom was small and shower difficult to move in. No elevator to our room. Had luggage for 4. Lighting dim. Had construction outside of our window on scaffolding.

    The location was great. short walk from train station. Near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    No complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great location, 5 min walking to train station. Staff was really helpful and nice. Restaurant and cafe next door were pretty good.

    No complaints at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location just a short 5 minute walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot with no AC and the church in the square can chime early in the morning, but otherwise it was great.

    Great location just a short 5 minute walk from the train station so you don’t need to lug your stuff on a busy vaparetto or pricey water taxi. The check in was easy and the staff were pleasant and spoke English very well. We booked a double room and it met our expectations. The view from the fourth floor was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Was more than I excpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We booked our room very late, at a point where only 4000 + euro hotels were left. Venice is so expensive! So we settled for this hotel. It was a bit far from the center. 20-30 min walk depending on your speed. HOWEVER, it's in a really good location if you want to explore the off-touristic areas. There are also two very busy boulevards on each side, so it's not like it's isolated, it's just a bit far from St. Mark's Square.

    - I was expecting so much less, but was pleasantly surprised. We had a private bathroom outside of our room, the beds were very comfy, the bedsheets were clean, and the view from the window was awesome! - It was also easy to find. - They also offered us to keep our bags until evening, was very nice of them! - Was close to the Santa Lucia train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    One day trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, near the train station. The building is quite old and there isn't an elevator, but that's Venice, so no big deal. The room was large, de bathroom small, but overall good to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and room full of mosquitoes (but we told them and they gave us an insect repellent)

    Good location, train station and ferry station very near, nice view, restaurants and bars near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful, free luggage storage good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom was fine for one person but would have been too small for two. For the price I would've expected some small extras like a kettle or hairdryer but I guess Venice is just expensive!!

    Staff friendly and helpful, free luggage storage good, perfect location! Shutters on the windows were great to keep out the noise and the heat. AC was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible !!! Never go there we got assaulted their inside the hotel by drunk people and the reception didn’t answer and refused to help. When we checked out we just had a small apology but nothing more. The same thing happened the night after. Horrible place and horrible staff.

    Horrible !!! Never go there we got assaulted their inside the hotel by drunk people and the reception didn’t answer and refused to help. When we checked out we just had a small apology but nothing more. The same thing happened the night after. Horrible place and horrible staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    great place to stay right near the train stations and all the restaurants .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon a bit noisey

    Finding the hotel was easy ,even if the name was a little obscure.We used google maps .The rooms were large enough for 2 Bathroom was clean and modern.Aircon was a little noisey especially if you were trying to sleep but not a deal breaker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. It’s a short walk from the train station. There is a public water fountain outside the hotel that I used a lot to fill up my water bottle. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some drinks making facilities or some water in the room.

    Very clean, great location and view. Helpful staff. We would definitely recommend and visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good price-value hotel in expensive and cramped Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture was old. The bed made loud sounds when turning during night. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The house has thin walls, it can be noisy during the evening/morning. Spartan interior (no TV, no hairdryer (can be borrowed at reception)). Small room.

    Our room was newly renovated with new, nice tiles and a new bathroom. Very good located, only few minutes from the train station, close to vaparetto station. Very good price-value hotel in Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic rooms, bit noisy, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise at night coming from nearby bars in the squares and in the mornings the church on the square started ringing bells very early. We found the bed very uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work on the first night (although this was promptly fixed when we reported it).

    The hotel is very well located, particularly for those planning to arrive by bus, and despite the noise our room had a nice view over the square. Although the room was very basic it had most things that we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room with view, but when we got the room... our view is the neighbor’s room... lol.... Stairs are steep, but beside that We’re a happy camper.

    Location is a plus! Near with everything, also they have friendly staff members and very helpful. Room is small compare to US’ room which is given, but clean... They also provide good WiFi... Tip: if you stay in this hotel, ask for 1st or 2nd floor due to not having an elevator and facing the church if possible...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    If I could rate the room a minus I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been told about the construction next door and the fact we could bit open the window. The room we were forced to stay in should not be let out during the construction period and we did book 6 months in advance. Unfortunately I think the tour companies get the best rooms and we get the scraps.

    Close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a poor quality hotel, almost a hostel. Rooms have sparse furniture and fittings. There are no hotel facilities. Our room overlooked a square with noise most of the night. Go elsewhere.

    conveniently located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts. Rooms very basic (but is 2 star)

    the hotel is expensive for what it is. but it is venice. No lifts so getting in and out of hotel is difficult with heavy suitcases.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Short visit to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked out to a bustling square, so a bit of noise in at night with people passing by, but fairly noisy in the morning from around 7 with restaurants and stalls setting up. Lots of banging etc. We had to keep windows open as no air con, so this probably contributed.

    Was a great location, very handy as we cam straight from train station. We were able to drop our bags before check in, and also to leave out luggage when we checked out the next day. Room was clean and tidy. Good view out to square. Was good value compared to some others; good basic accommodation for exploring Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to Venice S.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and elevator.

    Good location, close to Venice S.L station, no need to cross the bridge. However, no elevator, 1st floor has only 3 rooms(although there still have more than 20 stairs), 2nd floor has more than 40 stairs, it is difficult for elder. The room is small and facilitates is old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Spotless room, compact but modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless room, compact but modern and comfortable. Wonderful rain shower and the wood/ look tile and bedding made an attractive room. Room overlooked the piazza and was quiet when windows were closed. Very good value. The staff was very nice even in chaos! I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great & had a great view with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was turned off & staff said it was going to be off until June (it was extremely hot in the hotel because of that). Not to mention if u leave the window open, u will get mosquitoes everywhere & be bitten by them. Also the lock in the bathroom isn't even real, it's just fake because it does absolutely nothing.

    Location was great & had a great view with excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient and comfortable place for our three night stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room and bathroom. As we are quite small and didn't have much luggage it was not a problem but just an inconvenience.

    The location; very near the train station and central to all tourist areas. The view of San Geremia Plazza from our room 208. Very quiet at night with the window closed. Restaurants and supermarket close by. Fresh towels and room cleaned each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was loud - you could hear people talking on the streets and a church bell ringing as well as a baby crying a floor or two above my room. I used ear plugs to mute the noise but it was still difficult getting to sleep at night.

    The location was excellent and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The room is very simple and small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is rather quiet (no noise from the streets) but you hear other guests when they speak in the corridor or enter their rooms.

    The room is very simple and small but clean. Very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    they charged 2 euro per person per night, actually I think...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they charged 2 euro per person per night, actually I think it’s 1 Euro for one night per person, this was written in the Booking website, I don’t know why. Other thing is fine. Room is very small.

    they charged 2 euro per person per night, actually I think it’s 1 Euro for one night per person, this was written in the Booking website, I don’t know why. Other thing is fine. Room is very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located near the station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room overlooked the square, which was very noisy most of the night. This meant we needed to close the shutters and the windows to be able to sleep.

    Conveniently located near the station; staff were friendly; room was clean and comfortable; towels were a generous size!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but many detracting points affected the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the area is swarming with mosquitoes looking for a night time feast. The air con did not work and lots of noise from the street including a dog that barked through the night

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not on and when we went to ask the front desk about it they said they don’t supply it in the winter. The room was very hot and muggy so we had to open the windows at night and had so many mosquitos in the room cause there was no screens.so we got a lot of big bites. If the air con was working our stay would have been much more comfortable

    The location was great! The room was small but nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tv, tiny bathroom, construction right outside our windows with workmen smoking and we couldn’t close the windows as no air conditioning . Appeared to have no smoke detector in the room as under renovation.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mosquitoes in the room made our first night a bit difficult. The property did not have a big sign so we had a little trouble finding it.

    Bathroom was new and super clean. I thought it was shared but it was only for us, we had the key. Room was very nice, too. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon doesn't work until June even if it's boiling hot out. Shower doesn't drain well. Bed super hard. No elevator.

    Great location. Cleaned daily. Enough space for two small people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in the best location. We were close to the station and close to the tourist areas. The windows were double glazed so the room was very quiet at night time. We loved the view and could wake up to that view every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place for a good price...Good for sleeping and not much else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful 😭 and the wifi wasn't great

    The bathroom was really nice, and there was complimentary WiFi. The beds weren't bad though. And the staff were cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double-bed was not wide enough for the two of us and more walking space would have been appreciated.

    Great location. Easily accessible by train/bus and the vaporettos. Good price/quality ratio for Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Great short stat hotel for 2 or 3 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building no lift! Drag bags upstairs on marble steps. Good 2 star hotel property with private bath. Ask for 1st floor of possible great great square views!!! Bring your earplugs if you are a lifht sleeper

    Location location location Very close walk with luggage to from train and boat station.... Building etc is set back in oldest square, very very cool. Newly remodeled rooms and baths great shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Apart from our hotel mozzi experience, we love Venice and look forward to our next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con did not work, we mentioned this to the hotel staff at reception where they stated they had a problem with this. We explained that as it was so hot we had to open the windows and were consequently bitten by mosquitos. They apologoised and stated that they would place electronic insect repellants in our room. This did not happen despite being reminded, hence the mosquito's continued to feast and we were covered in bites

    The staff were freindly enough, room was clean and the position of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Correct for one night and if you plan to not stay in the hostel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small is really small. The electricity is not food. The wall is so tiny that you can heard others room.

    Venice has really high price. This hostel was not si high if you need to stay one night or two at Venice and dont't planned to do anything else than sleeping and bathing in your room. The place is correct with many restaurants in the area, touristic area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Not bad, not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tight room, small bath-room. And very expensive///

    Excellent location to get anyway by foot, near railway station, not far from the main objects from the list #mustsee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic room in noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and room were located in different buildings albeit side by side. The bathroom light cum ventilator was noisy. It was also noisy outside even before 7am and past midnight. One of our neighbours tried to open our door from outside and we didn't feel safe.

    We guessed the room was sanitised thoroughly as it had a strong smell of bleach when we entered. The room was small as expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location only a short walk from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location only a short walk from the railway station, so it's also very near the Ferrovia vaporetto stop, in a nice little piazza opposite the lovely church of Santa Lucia, with restaurants next door and all around. Rooms compact but comfortable and well equipped. Spacious area near the reception desk for storing luggage. They ask you to leave your room from 10 am until 1 pm or so for cleaning the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was different. I think they probably have a renovation but nobody told this. We booked a room with a view, but it's difficult to say that it was a view. The WiFi connection was a very poor first day.

    The room was okay. The price is overhead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities, super clean throughout, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls doors... could hear what's happening in other rooms and in the corridors.

    Great facilities, super clean throughout, friendly staff and superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Geremia traveller photo gallery