Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Giorgio 3 stars

Via San Giorgio 10, 24122 Bergamo, Italy

#20 of 23 hotels in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was stay for one night due to using of Bergamo airport. Was looking for the hotel close to station. Location is great and staff very friendly. But hotel itself too old. Rooms are tiny, pillows are too much thin, bathroom old fashion. Breakfast very very basic.

    Location is great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No terrace, very noisy, adjacent to the railway, far from the station, the breakfast no fruits, typical expensive italian hotel room.

    It was good room, not so far to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk is closed at night. There was no warm meals at the breakfast. There are no carpets in the rooms and corridors, so the floor in the room was very cold, and the floor in the corridors is VERY noisy when somebody walks on it with his luggage. It can wake you up.

    Stuff at the hotel is really helpful and it’s easy to communicate with them in English. I’ve also heard some of them communicating with customers in other languages, e.g. Russian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows could have been better.

    Nice and kind staff. Good breakfast on roof top, very nice. Public parking free of charge between 19-09 just near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a wee bit pricey, although by no means exorbitant.

    Staff were friendly and very efficient. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the station, with lovely traditional furniture and very comfortable bed. Everything was spotlessly clean. A very nice place indeed and I wished I had been staying longer than one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived to check in at 1pm we were told the rooms were still being cleaned and it would just be a few minutes. We ended up waiting an hour in the foyer.

    Our room had a balcony which was nice. Breakfast was pretty nice too. One staff member in particular, possibly the manager, was very precise and attentive!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in my single room should be replaced

    Very friendly and professional reception. Nice breakfast. Impressive selection of antique pieces of furniture and interior. Very Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snake print bed covers were awful for me with a snake phobia..would not stay there again for that reason:(

    Lovely reception staff. Free parking. Close to centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark in the day so was difficult to do your make up

    All was very good . The receptionist on evening duty with long dark hair gave excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The property is quaint and was formerly a monastery. The breakfast was a continental buffet with good coffee. The location is near the bus station and main street (about 8 minutes walk to the bus station, you cross the main street on the way).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was a little chilly, and a double bed should mean a double bed, rather than 2 singles pushed together with large sheets. Tea and coffee making facilities would be a great addition.

    Super room, quiet, large and comfortable with a nice en-suite. Reception area is delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood at night is not very cozy and safe. Location is good if you need to be near the train station. It might be not the best place if you want to explore Bergamo by foot. I have stayed in better Bergamo hotels and BBs for the same price.

    Stayed only one night before morning flight. Stuff was helpful, room was big enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed were very scratchy and uncomfortable. The mattress was serviceable but not great. I thought the price was 88 euros for both nights, so I was quite surprised when I checked out and my total was 155 euros for two nights. For the price I paid, I could have stayed in a much nicer hotel with a bigger, more comfortable bed and a bathtub. Did not think it was a good value for money spent.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. After checking out, I was able to store my luggage until my flight, allowing me to sightsee in town unimpeded. Breakfast was served each morning and there was a nice view from the terrace. Multi-lingual staff, fluent in English, which helped greatly. Quaint, clean facilities. Was able to print my boarding pass from computer in the lobby free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't really think of any negative things to say - it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room; however, this is not generally available in Italian hotels.

    We stayed for two nights at the beginning of our holiday. The staff/owners were very friendly. I didn't find a box above to fit the 'type' of hotel - I would describe it as 'quaint' - partly modern, with old fashioned furnishings, pictures, a piano etc. which were effectively placed to create atmosphere. We had booked a twin room, but the beds had not been separated, on our arrival night, but the lady owner apologised, and arranged to split the beds for the second night; in addition, they included breakfast for us on both days. They have a very quaint sort of marquee structure, on the roof, where they serve a really great breakfast. I found it to be quite fascinating to take the elevator directly to breakfast, or to take it for one floor and walk up an outside stairway. The service was also very good at breakfast We were visiting friends in the town so didn't really sample local restaurants, shopping, etc., apart from our usual 'favourites' in Bergamo Alto. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one - who making the gym whitout air conditions?

    Nice and clean hotel. 5 minut walk from train station and main street. Good choice for staying in Bergamo. Cool idea breakfast on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite of the label on the door: "Don't disturb" cleaning personel entered to the room. Products on the breakfast could be better quality.

    Friendly personel, good location. Breakfast was traditional, cheese and ham could be better quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities were dated. Traffic was a bit noisy overnight. Nothing good earplugs could resolve.

    Room was very clean, basic bathroom. Nice basic breakfast. Friendly and helpfull during breakfast. riendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place in the city center. Good private parking, partially on street, but no problem with the neighbourhood. Wonderful roof terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes you need to find the "right place" in the room to catch the wifi. Perhaps this is because our room was on the top floor.

    Very good place to stay, the room was nice and clean, breakfasts were also nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far from the city centre and old part of the town.But ideal if you want a walk after dinner!

    Lovely decorations, the staff was really friendly and helpful, good breakfast.Easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only elevator could be used to get to the breakfast if your flight is in the morning you can get a bit nervous to wait it. Also concierge at last morning bad English and bad behavior sorry

    Concierge at the night of arrival - gave a call (I was too later as a train was delayed) wait and was so hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room window was not the best one, but as we had been for 1 night it was not a problem.

    Good location - some minutes to the main street and 20 min by foot to Old town. Nice girl in reception, good service on breakfast. We liked breakfast - the choice was good, the view was nice (breakfast room is at the rooftop with a view to the Old town and city centre). Free parking, railway station is not far away. Clean room, spacious and very clean bathroom. Free wi-fi and comfortable bed and pillows. Bergamo is beautiful :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is acceptable but in fact poor. Probably that's all.

    Everything is almost OK. The cleanless, rooms area, modern equipment in the rooms and in bathroom. Not fare from the train station/bus station (the bus to/from airport comes exactly to the stop near train/bus station). Generally OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 10 pm and was very difficult to find the hotel walking from the train station.

    Very nice paintings in the building.The room was very clean, comfortable bed and very god bathroom facilities. Good breakfast. Very nice staff at reception and in the breakfast room .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark even on the middle of the day and a bit plain. Only "italian" plugs, it was impossible to plug my laptop in.

    Nice staff, they speak several languages and are very reactive and accomodating. The free parking is a plus. It's 20 minutes away from the funicular by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly both at the reception and at breakfast. The whole hotel has this modest but classic flair - from the way staff behaves to the way it was carefully decorated with antique pieces. The breakfast is on the last floor and you can get a nice view to the old city once you get outside on the terrace. We really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at about 5 p.m. and were met by a very nice gentleman from the reception who provided us with all the necessary information. We had to leave early in the morning, so it was very comfortable to get a bus station to the airport. It took us about 8 minutes by foot. Also it is about 1,5 km to the Old Upper Town. We didn't have a possilbility to try the breakfast, but what about hotel itself - it was very nice and cute. In the room you'll find a mini-bar with several bottles of water inside (each 1 euro). Excellent aromatic shower gel and shampoo. Wonderful interiors, nice small things like a violine, a clock, pictures in guest zones make it an atmospheric place. I myself also work in such a designer's hotel in Russia, so I know how difficult it is to create such atmosphere. I would like to say "grazie mille!" to all the staff :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy - the room windows just to the railway. Because of the time of the morning flight we were for the breakfast 7 minutes before the beginning, Though the breakfast was ready on the table the housewoman pointed out we were to early and had to wait till the beginning.

    Clean comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is available free Wifi but every time your mobile or Laptop sleeps you have to sign in again, very frustrating. Small rooms with very little facilities but for short stays its OK. There is a lift available but very very slow, much quicker to use stairs and Hotel only three floors but Breakfast on Roof. If your looking for a low cost Hotel near Station and 15min walk to centre of town with no frills then this is OK. Quite noisy with foot traffic in corridors.

    Rooms were OK but small, bathroom very basic and shower worked well. Not many toiletries but could manage. Good location close to City centre. Also 10 mins walk to Train Station. People were very helpful. Breakfast although basic was on the Roof, very good for views. If cold outside they have ceiling heaters which works OK unless you sit directly underneath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent find, great value for money, close to centre and only 20 min walk to the funicular to Alma. Staff friendly and helpful, would certainly stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the train tracks was excessive, it starts around 6 o'clock I missed different preparations of eggs and also olive oil for breakfast TV set really small and only italian channels

    The room was clean and cozy, bathroom in perfect condition

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast just adequate. Food a bit tasteless . Room smelled of old smoke.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Free parking and happy to let us leave the car there while we visited the old city on checkout day. Rooms basic but good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The World is not perfect nor am I or the hotel, for the price it would be ignoble to think of something that doen't spring to mind to comment apon

    The elegance of the owners,the level of manners shown by owners and staff. When i had a problem it was addressed immediatly with owner taking his jacket off and wading in directly. The breakfast good but lacks fresh fruit, this par for the course around the north in winter. There are some asian food/drink shops very close by 300m or so [turn left at traffic lights on the hill] very broad choice of world produce if you so require. It was so clean having great soap, shampoo , toilet roll and all the other little things as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English was poor, no glasses in the room, when asked at the front desk for them, they offered 2 little plastic glasses...

    Interesting history of the hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is hardly nothing to complain regarding this hotel, but one suggestion to be introduced in this hotel, can you please provide a kettle and coffee and tea in the rooms, the rest is amazing

    the friendliness of the staff and owners of the hotel, the ambience of the hotel,good breakfast, very comfortably room,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled cigaret smoke. The RC of the TV was oily, and the TV is above the bathroom door which makes it impossible to watch. Trains just next to the hotel. It wasn't a comfortable stay. Although I didn't expected something special for the price but I think it didn't hit the minimum either...

    The breakfast stuff was really friendly. Clean and nicely refurbished bathroom. Closed to the city centre and to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the US elections were in full swing it would have been good to have more TV channels in English.

    We flew into Bergamo as part of our trip to Venice and the hotel was ideally situated with a 10 minute walk from the bus/train station. The hotel is just as described and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our rooms (two separate nights) were extremely comfortable and very clean. The arrangements for breakfast are very interesting as it is taken on the roof terrace! Don't worry, it is well covered in against any cold/wet weather and it was an excellent continental breakfast so don't expect fried eggs and bacon! The hotel's recommendation for a restaurant was again first class as the Antico Borgo was just a short walk from the hotel and our meal excellent. We had the added bonus of a chess set and table and we were able to brush up on our rusty play with a few games before going to bed. We will definitely stay here again when travelling to this part of Italy! GRAZIE MOLTO!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible situation with the rooms. We were given a family room that reeked of cigarettes. They blamed it on guests that abused their privileges but the cleaner should have reported and the management should check that each room before renting out. In this case, it seemed they hoped we would be OK with it. Given that we had a son with asthma, we were not. We were then split up into two rooms, a negative from our point of view and one room absolutely stank of sterilizer cleaning fluid. We were only happy in that room when we were asleep. On top of that, the toilet backed up on minimal paper. An additional complaint....front desk could not secure us a taxi...very strange on a Sunday at 10am...he should have had several alternatives to secure one. Instead, we had to walk 0,75km to the train station where we found many taxis and then ironically they drove us past our hotel to get to our destination.

    Breakfast was good and the personnel there were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - there is a two lane road and a railway and you can hardly get asleep.

    The room, the breakfast the wifi, the staff was very good. Just because of the location I couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a weekend and would recommend this hotel for Bergamo. Good starting point for lake Como. Nice and helpful staff, free parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room resembles that of a prison cell, the floor is cold tiles everywhere, from the corridor to the room you sleep in. The pillows are super large and roll shaped and generally not very ergonomical. The area is afflicted by refugees so it's not very pleasant if you have to go outside and you definitely don't get the feel of Italy one would expect. There was a refrigerator with only water in it stuffed under the only desk, so I had to move it in order to get any work done. At the reception a "city tax" in the amount of 2.50€ is requested in cash - but no warnings about it were given prior.

    The breakfast was simple, but very nice on the top of the roof with rain pouring down on the fabric roof and heating lamps. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more options for the breakfast would be nice. Do not open the window if you want to sleep well, hotel is next to railway. The hotel parking is only 4 spots, if those are taken, public ones must be used and those are only free between 1900 and 0900.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Room with air-conditioner. Good sound isolation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have got very comfort hotel in city center, 200 m - groceries, good bus connections. In the breakfast I have got: croissant, eggs, ham and cheese, yogurt, fruits and muesli. I am very recommend to live here. Wi fi and service were very good, thank you for all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have got very comfort hotel in city center, 200 m - groceries, good bus connections. In the breakfast I have got: croissant, eggs, ham and cheese, yogurt, fruits and muesli. I am very recommend to live here. Service was very good, thank you for all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast staff talked about the customers. We could understand perfect Italian. They even talked about us. Shower head was not removeable.

    Receptionists were very helpful! Excellent room, cleanliness, very fast wifi in all areas of the hotel. Very central area in Bergamo. 2 mins away from Bergamo Train Station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was perfect

    nice breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious and well equipped. Beautiful view of lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made an effort to provide the maximum it could for the price we paid. The staff spoke English, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was great! It's also very close to train station which was our main reason for choosing this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast in superb setting, staff were approachable, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, near of central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just cleaned and the smell of air freshener was too strong - it was ok after an hour.

    Bed was good! Interior is special, we liked it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was very slow in the room

    staff was very helpfull, breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room 11 us a nightmare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathroom was small

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport (20min with Bus). Clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, nice breakfast, 15 minutes to center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    the furniture was really intereting, specially for antiques lovers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and very pleasent environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. View from the breakfast room on the roof was terrific.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice decent hotel, average rooms but for the price there ok, the lift is very small and slow, good breakfast on offer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    windows :) it is too much noise from outside

    The hotel service were very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary

    Good size room and located a short walk to the train station and to the main part of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper bar

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to streats so it is little noisy.

    Excellent staff, close to train station, walking distance to city center, good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They forgot to return our passports when we leaved the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Noisy. It is not a real hotel, but a hostel with a couple of private rooms. Cheap but you get what you pay for-or less!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi really slow.

    Walking distance to the city center, free parking, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast offered!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    neighbourhood

    Close to station. Not so far from upper city. Helpful personel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt unsafe in the hotel area in the evening.

    The room was nice and clean, nice ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was handy for the railway station, it was a little noisy with the windows open.

    Comfortable room, helpful staff, and appetizing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Giorgio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: