Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Giorgio 3 stars

Piazzale Cella 2, 33100 Udine, Italy

#17 of 20 hotels in Udine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We cycled here and loved the hotel, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not the best we have had but it is not often a strong point in Italy!

    We cycled here and loved the hotel, comfortable beds, recently renovated rooms, good value. The in-house restaurant has amazing pizzas among other things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    We requested a "quiet" room, but got one just by a bar next doors with loud people till midnight..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist refused to give a discount in the morning even if we complained about our room that was adjacent to a bar next doors with loud people till midnight...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Pitstop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make coffee.

    Very basic. Friendy personnel. Enough room for three Hobits in Interrail tournee. One hotel between Italy and Slovenia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to access by car.

    Cosy. Old world.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with very friendly staff. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    very nice people, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice people, good location...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything, bathroom very small - could not even get in the toilet, the bath tab was in my way...- mildew all over the bath room, heating insufficient , room insulation does not exist, I was charged 2 euros for a small bottle of water and I did not even have breakfast even though it was included in the price. Wonder how people have given this place a good rating?????

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their recommended restaurant was closed.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the old city centre. The room was comfortable and clean if a bit dated.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    There is parking available in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to be able to eat at the hotel.

    There is parking available in front of the hotel. Personnel are very friendly. Very close to downtown. There are tables outside the main entrance where you can enjoy a beer or two.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Great location, walking distance to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic room.

    Great location, walking distance to old city. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff and thoughtful extras: free bikes, access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Friendly staff and thoughtful extras: free bikes, access to a PC/internet. Pleasant breakfast room and plenty of good coffee.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel San Giorgio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: