Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Giorgio 3 stars

Rio Terà Della Mandola, San Marco 3781, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#289 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning did not cool and stairs. Moldy bathroom, super hot bathroom and hit arm on pointy shower, very hard to find hotel

    Staff are wonderful. They are overworked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Tiny room - no 19
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny - barely big enough for a single let alone two people - especially for the price. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Cleanliness, newly fitted wet room, decor with brocade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hairdryer available until the last day, despite web site saying all rooms had one, open electrical wires on display by the bed and next to noisy air con unit, having one tiny window the size of a large arrow slit, so you couldn't tell the time of day when the light wasn't on. Arriving to be told we had too much luggage for our "economy" room, why had we booked economy? Booked a single and standard room on Booking.Com, but they said we hadn't and couldn't change it. Breakfast just adequate, bed head lights didn't work despite reporting the fact, room absolutely tiny, if claustrophobic it would have been no good, no where to sit, only one socket for the whole room unless you unplugged the fridge. Shabby chic but not at its best.

    Cleanliness, newly fitted wet room, decor with brocade covered walls, location was central, waitress in breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and ants on the floor. Air con didn’t work. There was a really bad smell that came into the room everyday around 5, must have been the tide levels from the nearest canal.

    Good location, great value for money. Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Thankfully it was only for a short period so we managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no electric sockets that we could use other than over the bed - so the tea/coffee facilities was useless. When we had a shower the bathroom flooded.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location - don’t choose economical room!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny - even for an ‘economical’ option. Bed was pushed right up against the wall and no room to get ready at all.. tv also didn’t work and no hairdryer. The hotel also smelt of Tobacco at night and had a really awful smell of boiled eggs in the morning.

    The location is fantastic. Close to the Rialto bridge and saint Marc’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    if not for our late arrival - would have checked out quicker than I checked in!! 😔😖😩😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - the hotel doors were closed and we couldn’t enter. There was a sign to say to go to another hotel to find the reception staff. We had enough difficulty finding the place as it was. No lift availability especially when you have large suitcases going up stairs We could here everything being said by the people in the room next door To use the shower meant the toilet couldn’t be used and that it would be covered in water we decided not to use the shower at all because we didn’t want anyone slipping over There was running water that could be heard from our bathroom all night There was an overwhelming stench that pervaded the room from outside.

    Once reception staff arrived, she was helpful even though she was under the pump. The bed linen was clean and the pillows were decent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom so old and very cold. Breakfast didn't have any hot food, the boiled eggs was served from the fridge, probably cooked day before.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    A complete let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to check in at a different hotel which was a bit confusing. Seemed very unprofessional. Room was well overdue a refurbishment. The dial for the heating and air conditioning was broken off. The double bed was just 2 uncomfortable single beds pushed together. The bathroom door was broken so wouldn't actually shut. The heater in the bathroom would not turn off and gurgled all night. Mould in the bathroom. Very shoddy all round. I feel absolutely ripped off considering the price I paid. Have stayed in a stunning hotel in Venice for cheaper at the same time of year. A real shame.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    It was a sad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit challenging to find for first timers. Our double room actually had 2 single beds placed together to make it look like double bed. It was not comfortable to sleep in that way. There afe no lifts to be prepared to carry your bags/luggage.. we were placed at 2nd floor with 20kl luggage. The worst probably is the water pipe not working. We could not use toilet to flush or take a bath or brush our teeth. They did not provided any alternative.. sad part is when we ask about the water issie from the man from the hotel, he said we just need to wait and hope for the water to come soon as the issue ia only about water pressure.later isabela advised that their water pipes are actually broken which is the reason why water is not available.

    Isabela is the saving grace for this property.she was personable and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    The location: super. The rest: bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not clean at all (spider webs, dirt, etc). The shower was full of mold. The rooms are VERY small. Also, the walls are very thin, so you can here everything... The breakfast was OK, but when I got there (at 9), the bread was gone and a lot of the other food was gone, too. And they didn't come and stack it up again! (breakfast was till 9.30!) Also, they were not cooperative, when I asked if I could have breakfast or at least coffee the last day before going to the airport at 6 (breakfast starts at 7). They simply said „we don't do that”. They could at least let me get a coffee... Also, they told me the walk to the St Lucia train station was at least 45 minutes, and I walked it, without hurrying, in 25 minutes... So they are just not cooperative and also not really well-informed.

    The location of the hotel is super. Downtown Venice, just a stroll away from all the famous sites. The bed was OK, too, not too comfortable, though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.8
    Convenient location, but the room was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room looked nothing like the pictures. The room was tiny with two beds crammed in and the bed wasn't even a full size single. There was mould on the ceiling of the bathroom, the fan was noisy and dirty, the bathroom tiles were cracked and dirty and there was no hot water the first morning. The staff didn't let me know or apologise. I know it is expensive in Venice but this seemed overpriced for the size and quality of the room. I also emailed the hotel to say I would be arriving late, and what time. I asked about transport. They recommended to me the water taxi on the orange line, but I found out that this was not stopping at the right stop at that time of night due to bridge works. I had to make other arrangements and only arrived at 2.30am.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes! And coming home!!

    Breakfasts were fresh and lovely, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the place was very close to all of the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed Venice more than anticipated. So glad we saw it in September, crowds not quite so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but adequate, but bathroom, especially the shower, was just too small.

    Bed was good, breakfast was good, staff were very nice, clean but old, location was very good but hard to find and get to at first. Had to walk from bus lot by train station, flight got in late so had to cross Grand Canal via one of only two bridges with luggage! But when we checked out, we took the water bus ACTV, that took us right to the train station, with nice little tour on Grand Canal, and access point was 5 min walk from our hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Not best value for €100
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as spacey as advertised. Bath appliances were almost broken, water did not drain out and it was wet all the time!

    Location, price, breakfast worth ~€10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The bedroom was really nice and the bed very comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit old and would need refreshments! Especially the shower and toilets.

    The bedroom was really nice and the bed very comfortable ! The breakfast was really good as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    I would enjoy staying again on another visit to beautiful Venice. The hotel was very delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was delightful

    the staff was lovely and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Espresso machine for cappuccino and good for was a nice wake up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff were fantastic, and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would be great but the staff carried our 20+kg bags up for us. Better signage would also help locate it I think we walked past a couple of times.

    The staff were fantastic, and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    very small room, bed at the wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room ( around 10qm total!). To go to the bed you have go though the person I have found two rotten apples in refrigerator! TV doesn't work properly - only one canal available (cnn) with weak signal One electric plug available !

    Hotel is located very well. You can reach for eg to Marco's squer or most popular places by walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic guest service and facilities. They didn't knock before they open the door. I got scare because I was undressed.

    The location is perfect. The breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom needed a total refurb. The toilet seat needed replacing the fittings in the shower needed replacing, the sink fittings needed replacing. The shower head was like a tap it didn't spray. shower curtain needed replacing. The stool in the bathroom was split you could not sit on it. Above all it was 32 degrees and the air con did not work and you could not open windows because of smell coming from outside.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Very professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prize. A little high.

    The housekeeper which is part of the package was very nice. Her name Esperanza. Soo courteous! I was happy. 185 euros for 2 nights was a little expensive for a Monday and Tuesday. All the staff were very professional and the breakfast was great. About 10 to 15 minutes walk to Piazza San Marcos which the main atraction in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    The room was very small for two people and your luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two people and your luggage. The staff were very helpful to explain everything in detail to were you wanted to be at any given time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Location , near st mark,s square, breakfast is goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dark, hAd molds on the ceiling, bedsheets has marks on it, it seems it wasn't washed and just reuse it

    Location , near st mark,s square, breakfast is goof

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome service; we didn't print our boarding passes and staff offered to print it for us without a moment's hesitation! Overall, excellent service and great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Location, very good breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, because all the floor get wet. Maybe if they build a kind of barrier...

    Location, very good breakfast service. Good treatment. Wifi was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, the room smelt like moldy, dusty wet towels. Black mold in shower. Shower handle was ready to fall off. Everything looked like it was ready to break. Bathroom was tiny- could not fit a large person whatsoever. At first, the room had no heat (it was the end of December- quite chilly in Venice) and the staff refused to acknowledge this issue after we told the staff the heater was blowing cold air, they proceeded to tell us that no, we were wrong, the cold air was "warm". Not worth the money unless you want to freeze and gag from putrid smells

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remember Venice is an old city! So don't expect a super modern room, my room had minimal lighting, the bathroom is small... and one wall did leak on the last nigh BUT if you are on a budget it is worth it!

    I went in November therefore it was conisderably cheaper, for the price I paid it was decent. Its very well located, the staff were absolutely lovely Fresh clean towels daily (:

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Time for a make-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was tiny - it was almost impossible to move once you were in the shower. Large people simply would not fit! The whole hotel looked tired and was in need of updating; this doesn't come across in the hotel photos.The air-conditioning didn't work unless it was on 'heat' setting, which meant we opened the window for some air and got eaten alive by mosquitoes. So we had to keep the window closed or covered up with an elaborate arrangement involving the curtain and a chair. It was like living in a dingy cave. There was free wifi but you had to keep entering the password each time you used it. Our room was small, which we'd expected fer Venice - but we were horrified at the cramped conditions in the single room we glimpsed next door to our standard double.

    The hotel was a stroll away from St Mark's square, Rialto Bridge and Academia bridge. It was in a bustling, picturesque street with good restaurants and shops on the doorstep. The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean towels each day. We liked the continental breakfast. There was a little fridge in the room which was good for chilling drinks from the nearby supermarket. An OK budget hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Amazing location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing the hotel could differently due to the age and location, but in an ideal perfect world there would be a lift.

    The young lady at the hotel could not do enough for my party, check in was easy and she was very helpful. I made a special meal request which the hotel supplied with no issue and no extra charge. My party and I could not fault the location and the service and would recommend this hotel heartily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.2
    Horrible overpriced noisy and dark hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, old in a rally bad way, terrible internet. Very bad brekfast. Horrible experience

    Just a very vwry sad place. No night service whatsoever. Been left outside the hotel in the middle of the night. No one answering phones or there to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    A very good location, room was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor issue, but the feel of the room was let down a little by the condition of the bathroom door/frame, quite damaged by water and flaking away.

    A very good location, room was neat and clean. Very friendly, helpful service. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    3.8
    No sign boards, or guidance to reach place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign boards, or guidance to reach place. Insects and ants in the very very small room. They didn't allow kids in the room even we mentioned them in our booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, dark and musty. Shower was broken and had little water pressure. Ants all over the floor crawling on my feet!

    Breakfast had delicious fruit!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes nobody is in the receptiin desk.

    Breakfast is good and the hotel staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place reasonable price close to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, lots of stairs.

    Centrally located close to vapporetto san’t Angelo, Rialto and San Marco. Very nice staff and room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok - could do with modernising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some ants appeared

    Good breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe machine broken at breakfast had to drink instant

    Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small towels in bathroom were old and stained although clean.

    Great location, lovely friendly staff and a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    This hotel was well placed, easy to find, great service and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom smelt a little.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Never coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the toilette insidie the shower, ir was dirty, horrible view, many noise, poor breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to center and water transport ,very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible smell of the canal ,poor breakfast .Cigarette smell in corridor .

    Close to center and water transport ,very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly location. No water pressure. Almost impossible to get wet in shower. Mouldy shower. The only excuse was it is old!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful 24h

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no sound proofing from the corridor.

    Good location, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The location, friendly and helpful staff, rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.5
    Very expencive but very bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expencive but very bad hotel. Towels dirty. Shover room is terrific. Everywhere a bad smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, walking distance to St Mark's Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced, very little bathrooms and air conditioner didn't work.

    Great location, walking distance to St Mark's Square. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, great staff , basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small with no information in the room, bathroom was dated.

    Lovely and helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Euro plugs did not work in Venice, could have done with additional adaptor

    Nice friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Close by all tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close by all tourist spots. Restaurants were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Very small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    I like hotel's location and it's reception person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my room'service

    I like hotel's location and it's reception person

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Bed, location and staff!
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, especially shower and toilet. These are a little dirty, but it's ok.

    Bed, location and staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, simple Venetian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor, simple

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.3
    Very central location, decent breakfast but more 2 stars than 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities and furnishings are a bit worn and need some TLC.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    Tired hotel. Great location. I'd come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired and at times a little noisy. But.. you are central and for he price it is good.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    The door to the bathroom was broken, we could not close it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was broken, we could not close it. Also, the water in the closet was running all the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Cosy retreat with hints of charming views peeking in from all windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All met oue needs

    Top floor views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee from machine was cold. Water in tap not very hot. The bathroom needs a complete refurbish.

    Helpful staff. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were really nice and helpful, even left a packed breakfast for me in my room when I had to leave for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with mold

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.8
    Bed and breakfast literary was good, as well as nice stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    water was hardly warm... TV worked very bad, although I didn't use it after first trying.

    Bed and breakfast literary was good, as well as nice stuff. WiFi was more or less OK. Near to grand canal and Piazza San Marco.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast is tasty and had a good ammount of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was good and helpful when on reception but left at 3.30pm ish, after that no one was there. You are told to go to the other hotel across the road to ask for help, but no was was there for us 2 nights in a row, and no one answered the numbers they give you to call either. Venice isnt that unsafe but will reception unattended all evening and noght and the door constantly left open it is a risk.

    The breakfast is tasty and had a good ammount of variety.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    3.3
    I booked this room because of 24-hour open reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this room because of 24-hour open reception. But when i arrived there, there wasn't anyone on the reception desk and i spent my whole night out, at the station. Because of delay of my train to Venice, i arrived Venice at midnight. When i arrived to hotel, it was about 2 am. I rang the bell at least 3 or 4 times and waited 15-20 minutes in front of the main door but no one opened. That's why my whole night ruined. It was windy and cold as you can imagine that it was Winter Night!! In the morning, when i went to hotel again, i informed the reception about this situation and he said that he was there. As you know, if you are in this situation, no one accepts their mistakes. For me, it was rude and unacceptable. If you want to reach reception at anytime during day and night, in my opinion you'd better chose another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    We got much more than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed vegetables for breakfast, that's all :) Oh and the smell of the canal...

    We got much more than expected! The room was clean, the staff was nice and helpful, wifi was fast. Ideal for young and flexible couples, we would choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Good location, very friendly staff, cozy room, good coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi connection was a little bit weird I kept having to log in but the password was easy to memorize so it wasn't so bad.

    Good location, very friendly staff, cozy room, good coffee at breakfast, and close to vaporetto stop which is very convenient when you have to carry your suitcase :)

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was very good and all staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dark and dingy and too hot to sleep in, air conditioning not working. I only has breakfast on 2 days as the choice was very limited. I think it would be nice to have a paying vending machine for hot drinks to be available round the clock.?

    The location of the hotel was very good and all staff were kind and helpful. The room was clean and we received fresh towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.4
    The staff did everything they could to make us as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were awful, 2x3ft mattresses on 5ft base and too hard to sleep on. The room was very small and dirty. Heating was on full with no way to turn it off. Couldn't have windows open because of mosquitoes. Bathroom was like something from a slum. Cracked and chipped sink with no plug. Toilet with Broken seat. Shower tiles and grout black with mould. Cracked shower tray and base falling apart. We were moved to another room following day, but only a slightly better one. The only upside was the lovely staff that were obviously embarrassed.

    The staff did everything they could to make us as comfortable as possible. In a very poor hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.3
    Receptionist was very friendly, room was adequate size and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had en suite which was a wet room, hardly room to stand, not tiled so paint was peeling from walls, electrics seemed unsafe.

    Receptionist was very friendly, room was adequate size and good temperature (air con worked)

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Giorgio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: