Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Gottardo 3 stars

Viale Magnolie 8, 28922 Verbania, Italy

#2 of 19 hotels in Verbania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great place for a weekend in Verbania.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very close to the ferries to the islands and Stresa. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the receptionist during the night shift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Stunning place and one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were a bit uncomfortable (very hard!)

    Amazing location on the lake, very friendly staff and fantastic room. They made up a table in a lobby so we could take our dogs to breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought it is summer, I like to use blanket. There was no blanket just a sheet. The breakfast is mainly from fruits, and cakes. The scrambled egg is only available after 8am.

    The location was excelent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    -Weird noise from early morning, first I thought it is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Weird noise from early morning, first I thought it is a truck but it kept repeating every few minutes all the way untill we checked out, coulfld have been the lift...didnt let us sleep.. -breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel very well situated for restaurants and the Pallanza boat stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have either a pool or even a garden area as the beach was a 10 minute walk. Somewhere to sit in the sun outside.

    Hotel was very clean, room was a good size for 4 people. Beds were comfortable, there was no noise, sleep was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to lots of restaurants and and the Pallanza stop for the boats on lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stay at the lake or a sleepover when on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here just for a night and although we hardly had any view on the lake, the quality of the room, the friendlyness of the personnel and the breakfast we had were perfectly in balance with the rather low price we paid for the 4 person room. The area is nice, beautiful views and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The location excellent view on the lake,friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was not very strong in this hotel better in the connecting hotel (compensated by management), parking on the evening before the market is not very practical not enough parking spaces on the parking lot 5 minutes walking from the hotel, we had a fire alarm at 3am (somebody smoked in the hotel room) no clear communication should be better tested and/or information for the guests, at Friday night until 3am loud music outside the hotel

    The location excellent view on the lake,friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, boat station in front of the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An organised boat tour which was offered in the hotel (organised by somebody else) did not take place for us, because the boat was too small for the number of people.

    Very friendly staff, boat station in front of the hotel, nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Not for long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, so we decided not to have at the hotel. The hotel needs renovation, otherwise it is overrated.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its staff, very friendly and helpful. Location is also ok, with a nice view, and next to the boats.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very clean, pro staff, lake view room a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake view room is directly on the street and the ferry quay = you hear everything at every time of the day, like garbage collectors (glass was annoying) and announcement for every boat approaching. Big minus (but not Hotel’s fault): We woke up and while brushing teeth the tap water was running out in a dark, sandy consistance, which I think should be unacceptable in any civilized country... We discovered later it was due to some work on the pipe, but still not normal in my opinion.

    Very convenient location, out from chaotic Intra and in a small area. Outstanding lake view and staff extremely professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice choice on Maggiore lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Great location (right in front of the boat sailing to the islands). Large, cozy and beautifully designed rooms. Super friendly staff. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was very congested with guests wanting detailed tourist information.

    Very clean, comfortable classic hotel room with airconditioning. We arrived by bicycle that were well accommodated in the hotels locked garage. Easy pedestrian and cycle access to Villa Tranto for an early start in the magnificent garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Charming hotel, super nice staff, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and the breakfast rooms are very nice, the area around the hotel is beautiful, with some nice bars, restaurants and a boat stop close by. But it's not too touristic, so perfect for a relaxing stay at lago maggiore! The hotel staff was always very helpful and nice, we were warmly welcomed and we got some good suggestions for restaurants, day trips etc. We are looking forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful memorable trip, our first to the Italian lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We English love our cup of tea so missed the kettle with tea and coffee. Being very picky there was only one coat hanger for trousers, but a very minor detail, we didn’t ask for more we could have done so, we managed.

    Position superb close to Ferry station. Great advise on how to get the most out of our 3 night visit . Excellent attention and provision of Gluten Free products at breakfast. Lovely polite and helpful staff, from junior trainees to senior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Mostly satisfied with our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a boiling facility for tea/coffee making. Alaptop safety box also.

    Old-style elegant hotel in the very center of lovely Pallanza with its fine lungomare, just in front of the port to the Borromeans, Stresa, etc. Spacious, comfy double room with good wi-fi. Free parking at some bearable distance. Very friendly, helpful staff, mostly at the reception, but not only. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.0
    Fantastic hotel, very clean, friendly staff and sulocation. Would
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the mix up With the breakfast as we asked if included in the price and we were told yes but when checking out we were told differently

    We were overwhelmed by the room and wished we could of stayed for longer. Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    I did not like the room 813 , no aircon could not open...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room 813 , no aircon could not open windows cause smell of fish from restaurant plus very noisy due to restaurant staff cleaning up late at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and traditional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy - the walls seem thin and can hear everyone clearly in the corridor talking and walking.

    Lovely traditional decor and very comfy beds! Amazing location, right opposite the ferry and the square with lots of cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, beautiful view of the lake but noisy rooms due to ferry across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with the lake view are noisy due to ferry across the road and local market on Fridays. Parking is at a nearby site and is not well advertised, so it is easy to miss it and do a round trip due to one-way street system. Double beds have double mattress with a gap between. TV channels not really working.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff. Ferry just accross the road. Beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Verbania is a nice little town, the landscape is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verbania is a nice little town, the landscape is beautiful. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and we enjoyed our comfortable room with lake view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very hard pillows. 2. Parking issues on Fridays and Saturday due to local market. 3. Little or no food available in the town, (obviously nothing to do with the hotel). Just a comment for winter travellers in Lake Maggiore.

    1. Very helpful staff even though we cannot speak Italian, except for thr normal pleasantry words. 2. Good location. 3. Parking was good but temporary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    A quaint hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was actually two beds pushed together with a palpable gap in the middle. The only place you can charge a laptop is in the bathroom, because the other plugs were too small. The hairdryer in the bathroom was quite fidgety.

    Verbania is divided into different smaller villages, and based on the ones we saw, Pallanza is definitely the best one for a stay. The location of the hotel is wonderful: right next to the ferry station and of course the gorgeous Lago Maggiore. The view of the lake during sunset is mindblowing. Plenty of points of interest and great cafes within a stone's throw as well. The hotel was in good shape, the staff spoke decently good English and they left very cute signs all over the hotel. One sign warned us about the transition to Daylight Saving Time on the night we were staying, another sign just told us to have a nice day. The room was spacious and even though we didn't have a view of the lake, you could still glance the lake from the balcony. Room came with a fridge, a TV with lots of international channels (according to the message on the table - we never actually checked) and two cupboards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the best of the lake towns
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car Parking because of the Friday market. Hotel restaurant was a bit boring but right next door is a good restaurant so no big deal. Star rating must be affected because disabled access has three or four stairs to the lift and back down again to the restaurant.

    Right across from the ferries to the islands and other towns on the lake. Friday morning is market day and the town loses the car parks in front of the hotel. OK after 2.00pm. There are nearby car parks that you can grab Thursday night and thus miss being towed away from the well signposted market areas on Friday morning. Great town,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Lake Maggorie failed to live up to our expectations, back to Lake Garda next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant very small and lacked any atmosphere, fixed menu over priced at 32 euro per person Paid a premium for a balcony overlooking the lake, unfortunately it also overlooked a children's playground, screaming kids every day from 1600 to 1900hrs

    A average hotel no really good points

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay and lake view room amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    We got an upgrade to lake view room as it was our anniversary and the view was stunning. Room nice looked like it had been recently renovated. Staff friendly and helpful, Breakfast good. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Exellent hotel, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location across from the ferry terminal and close to the tourist centre of Verbania made this a great location. The gentleman (do not recall his name) at the reception when we arrived was excellent and a great help in planning our visit and getting around. The welcoming fixed price menu was one of the best meals we had during our three weeks in Italy. The room and the bathroom/shower were large by European standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful. We arrived with a burst tyre and staff at the reception and the restaurant were calling all car services that could possibly be open during Ferro Agosto time. Thank you so much for your help. Location was bang opposite the ferry dock so it was perfect for our trips to the Borromean Islands. Superb breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit of a letdown especially the way coffee is served.

    Great location,nice and large rooms with comfortable beds,seamless checking in and out. Polite & helpful staff. Hotels free parking is 5 minutes walk away but various other options are easily available. Supermarket & many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place which we cab highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Great location at the lakeside, with nice reatsurants and walking distance to a nice beach with cafetaria's and good food. spacious room in the hotel and we could park our car in the carpark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff (all of them)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillow pretty hard. Room looked a bit old fashioned. Only skylights, no regular windows in my room.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff (all of them)! Decent breakfast. Great cappuccino. Very clean. Free parking (5 minute walking distance). Overall a nice stay! Enjoyed staying at San Gottardo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Verbania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a minor detail but the toiletries were not stocked each day. By the end of the 3rd day, with 3 of us we were nearly out. I am sure we could have asked for more however!

    The location was beautiful, with lots of excellent restaurants right on the doorstep. we went to a different one each night and all impressed. Our triple room was spacious, with excellent air conditioning and a large bathroom. The breakfast was excellent each day and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We stayed one night in Stresa before going to Verbania and we enjoyed the quieter nature of this town. The market on Saturday was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by a friendly staff who made our stay a pleasurable one. Although we booked a regular room, for only 10€ we got an upgrade to a room with the lake view. The view was really nice, well worth the upgrade. The room itself was clean and quiet and the breakfast good. A good stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Good location/inferior hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Hotel and it's facilities felt tired and worn out. Breakfast food was not fresh, coffee undrinkable. Bathroom towels threadbare. No room safe.

    Nothing about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in a fantastic hotel! Large and clean room and bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay!!! The hotel is ideally situated right by the lake and in front of the port where boats are leaving for trips to the islands. The hotel is really great, rooms are renovated and large, bathroom is very large as well and clean...Air con was working very well and was very silent, walls are soundproof...Nothing bad about the hotel, was really great!!! We will definitely come back there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel in a fantastic position, right over the road from the ferry terminal, with lots of places to eat.The breakfast was good and the staff excellent.The room and bathroom are huge.Hint:The bar over the road, even though it looks like it is attached to the terminal , is a great ace for a drink.The view is magnificent, the prices low and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but if you haven't managed it before 0900, the fruits, the bread, the milk - all was gone. The empty fruit bowls stayed empty or vanished literally without substitute. You had still enough to eat - but the choise wasn't given anymore

    Stunning views, very friendly stuff, close to the boats

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with fantastic lake views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast we did have to wait a few minutes for some items to be replenished but considering how busy it was at that time it was understandable and as soon as a request was made the staff did their best to help.

    The lake view with a balcony was wonderful. The staff were always willing to help, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would I stay there again .... definitely yes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    lovely location, but hard beds and noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard but worst of all were the paper thin walls. Could hear people in next room and their tv every morning.

    Location on water front was lovely. Beautiful view from balcony and room of the lake. Plenty of restaurants near by and American cocktail bar was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location on the lakefront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always pay the extra amount for a room with lakeview!! We booked the cheaper option and you might awake early to the sound of the elevator, get familiar with your neighbors at 2m. across the alley or have kitchen smells in your room when you open the window (or all of the three like us...).

    Great location on the lakefront. Nice clean room, with new bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Good for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT is a very old Hotel, even the smell like old ...if u know what i mean. Big Rooms, nice lake view, beautiful outside an big enough bedroom and bathroom for a ( 4 people) family, Bathroom big but old. BUT a big but for Cleaning! Not Enough Cleaning done on the Rooms,Even when we ask, we found Loads of Dust and not really good pillows in every bed. Note that at reception they've said people can ask for better pillows.

    Frühstuck was nice very ok, nothing extraordinary, we found that being in Italy and with amazing pasticcerias all around the Bread at hotel was of a very bad quality, Thay can improve on that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Good base hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with tea/coffee making facilities. And the bar to be open throughout the day and evening,

    The location was excellent, it was very clean staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Bella Lago Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size of the room and a wonderful view, but we ordered a doubleroom and got one with 4 beds in! Looks almost (a little) like a dorm.

    Friendly staff. The size of the room and the double bed. The wonderful view from the balcony. Great location. The parking possibilities. Tons of hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Free parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking nearby. Hotel is situated by the ferry terminal, very handy for us as we did several boat trips. Several restaurants to choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and hotel is welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’tike.

    Overlooked the lake and was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Easy parking opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast : a surprise according to Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast : a surprise according to Italian standards. The ferries are a few steps away from the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect very good kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect very good kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, big rooms and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big rooms and nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Hard pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, beds so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, beds so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    not a luxury hotel but still excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and simple. excellent location, on the lake Maggiore, big room, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, breakfast, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too close to elevator. Parking system.

    Nice location, breakfast, stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff arrogance and no customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff arrogance and no customer friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location and friendly and helpful staff. Free parking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    eggs youhad to boil them yourself - ok because they were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we ordered to beds but we had to share sheet

    eggs youhad to boil them yourself - ok because they were not overcooked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    great location, friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    Very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.

    Staff and cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Eccelente :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little town. Splendid view of the lake. I have been in this hotel many times and will be back next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Nice time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff! In the center of the town! Underground garage is an option! Very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    a hotel at Lago Maggiore which reminds you of the good olden days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air ventilation in the bathroon did not work

    water pressure in the shower was excellent. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Bliss by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We should have stayed a lot longer.

    A superb location overlooking the lake and close to the boat terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    very good and rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good and rich breakfast The location is very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The staff were excellent a very comfortable 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel above formal 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was full

    The hotel is 4 Stars in fact. So is the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lake view

    Wonderful location,friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.0
    Perfectly adequate hotel for a stop on the beautiful lake Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best lounge/communal area, no gym or sunbathing facility

    Wonderful location and very clean hotel, staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For those who love absolute silence - rooms not soundproof enough.

    Great front desk service. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    What I expected. I'd go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was facing alley

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to be for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent, cooperative and friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful antique style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no beach nearby

    Beautiful antique style

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel, with the view to the lake. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is very good. It was nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: