Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Lino 4 stars

Via San Lino, 26, 56048 Volterra, Italy

#16 of 24 hotels in Volterra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was very low level, no vegan choices. The mattress was too hard, the bathroom was sized for very short people.

    The location is amazing, the availability of a parking and of the pool make it really awesome. The affordable additional payment for a delayed checkout (6PM) enabled us to spend until 2PM in the city and then rest before the long drive home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little basic but clean and and quiet.

    The location was first clsss and the breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really think the only point which bothered us was that we were told that the lift shouldn't be used in a thunderstorm and there were lots of these around. But the lift, and we, survived. The room was fine; it had everything we needed. The restaurant was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Above all the location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good size room with simple old fashioned furniture and small but excellent bathroom (strong hot shower, plenty of towels.) Plentiful choice for breakfast. Very good parking and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not seem to have anything of this hotel that I did not like.

    The location of this hotel is good, within old town. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The hotel is of a historical building which we liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is hard, uncomfortable in a very small room, small shower, have difficulty opening shutters so dark, wifi intermittent, can't use its swimming pool (patio area, nice) in October. Breakfast limited, ok.

    Location is very good if you drive a car to Volterra because the hotel is situated immediately after a city wall entrance. Adjacent garage available for parking, clean, efficient in and out for a steep hill town. Our deluxe double room includes parking fee (reasonable even if extra)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was a bit tricky as the sat nav was trying to direct me through the old town. My advice would be to drive around the outside of the walls and the sat nav will redirect you to the entrance nearest to the hotel. The hotel itself is really close to one of the entrances but being unsure of whether we were allowed to drive in or not caused a problem because we had to find somewhere to park temporarily and find the hotel on foot. It's useful to know that you are actually allowed to drive inside the entrance right to the hotel.

    Prefect location right inside the old city walls with a secure car park very close by. The pool was an added bonus and great for relaxing after sightseeing in the heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking.

    We liked the shutters on the window and the fact that the entire window opened with a view of the pool and countryside beyond.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately I had room 212 and the housekeeping staff set themselves up right outside my door at 8.15am both mornings and sleep became impossible after that hour.

    Great location, fantastic pool, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming atmosphere, too many signs around telling you what not to do. Place felt very dated, not very relaxing.

    Location, swimming pool and parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given history of the hotel, bedrooms are basic, in particular greater storage would have been good and air conditioning not strong enough (although it was exceptionally hot)

    The location in the middle of Volterra cannot be beaten. The hotel was formerly aconvent and as such had loads of character. Breakfast was really good and catered for our three cealiacs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was quite small. And air conditioner in room was way too noisy to keep on at night so we sweltered.

    Location was great - just inside the walls and away from the noisier areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so miserable. Barely any of them smile or go out their way to talk. Service is virtually non-existent. No one comes around the pool area to take orders or bring drinks if you go to reception and order. Virtually everyone were going outside to buy cakes, sandwiches, bottles of wine and bringing them back to the pool. Seemed crazy.

    Tremendous location, car parking is necessary and Best booked. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money - brilliant facilities, friendly staff with good recommendations for Volterra. Unlike other hotels, had a good and free solution for storing our bicycles. The courtyard pool was lovely, and the location is ideal to explore the surrounding city. Breakfast was a good selection and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location within the city walls just a short walk into the heart of Volterra. Convenient for visiting the old town then relaxing by the pool. Good selection of fresh fruit, cakes and cold meats for breakfast. Pleasant outside breakfast area. Staff were able to recommend a good local airport transfer company. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little warm. Elevator was cramped.

    The room had a great view to a small garden-like terrace. Breakfast was of good quality and the eating area was very well set up, with an outside portion if you like eating outside. Easy to find rooms, location is great for seeing nearly all of Volterra. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a challenge driving around an ancient walled, one way street city.

    Volterra is a pretty place, so it was nice to stay here. The desk person was very helpful, went out of her way to set me up with a vineyard wine tasting for the next day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no internet in our room although they told us that we would. The walls are paper thin. We could hear everything in the room next door. There was no AC.

    Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant wasn't good that evening we had dinner there. There was a lot of people there and we thought the staff was in a hurry and didn't have time for the guests

    The hotel was situated inside the walls of Volterra and also had a secured garage. The room was nice with a beautiful terrace. The staff was very polite and nice .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available for 15 euro per night but don't forget to reserve. Limited spots and we had to move our car the second night we were in Volterra.

    Excellent location just inside the walls of Volterra. Great breakfast every morning. Great value!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic facilities for 4 star.

    Good location in the old centre of Volterra. Nice breakfast but would benefit from some background music in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the front was a little noisy with traffic early in the morning travelling over the cobbled street.

    Short walk to all attractions and good information offered by the staff on where to visit. Good selection at breakfast on offer - although breakfast staff not too forthcoming with the offer of cappuccino etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff really excellent; very efficient and helpful. Old nunnery building, well maintained. Good buffet breakfast and good dinner dining. Pool which we did not have time to use.Car garage next door - 100 steps.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, just few steps from the historical centre of Volterra, just inside the walls. There is a very cool swimingpool available. The breakfast is good. neverthless I think that the equipment does not correspond to 4* hotel, I would recomment it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel well situated at one end of town. Garage parking available15 Euro pro night but worthwhile due to general lack of on-street parking.Double room wasa small. basic but clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were too firm for my daughter's and my backs and hips.

    Nice patio close to pool. Beautiful view from rooftop deck at the back of the property. Convenient parking garage with reserved spaces (for a fee.) Location near nice restaurants and the town's main piazza where we enjoyed evening concerts two nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Review of Hotel San Lino We ordered a hotel through Booking.com San Lino. Room number 112. Images for the room and the environment on the site does not correspond to reality. I'm not quite clear why the hotel got a rating number 8.4. At room it was spacious and the bathroom also, but actually we got a room in estimated dimension of 4x4 and 2x1 dimensions in the bathroom. Not to mention the term, which was basically crucial for us ... in reality it was the view of the opposite wall of the house (or part of the hotel?). Once therefore they are to such a superior room, so let it also be made available ... and then let him not represent 4 stars. A water? When turned on the shower and the second in the basin he does not have a chance. WiFi 0 points - almost non-functional. A cleaning lady at six in the morning made an opinion on the hallway outside our room. Attached photos are indicative of the hotel with 4 stars. Parking at the hotel has its own in the price. Us, but unfortunately they sent to "sort of" parking distance 0.8 km away. When we returned on foot to the hotel, we discovered the entrance gate to the garage of the hotel. I want to say that it was a bike that can be even park "for the door." Yes, I realize that there is so much available parking spaces for each visitor of the hotel, but it is very sad that bikers from Italy - native who came after us, we had a motorbike parked in the garage. I do not understand why the booking attract customers on prices in super perfect setting when the reality is fundamentally different.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access a bit hit and miss in our room (more important to my 15-year-old than me!) One of the single beds was a bit creaky...

    Staff were fabulous and extremely helpful! Location is great. Breakfast went down very well (for me and children).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning unit needed to be better was hot, rooms were smaller than expected.

    Lots of yummy little baked goodies at breakfast. Good location. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise was kind of an issue with work starting at 7:30 am and guests above our room talking from 7-8am. The pool was cold, not a huge problem but that's the reason we chose this hotel. Also, the wifi didn't work in the rooms, as mentioned in other reviews.

    The location was great - be sure to book a parking space. Breakfast was included and great. Overall it was ok - we were tired and wanted to sleep past 7:30.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable but a bit low to the ground.

    Paolo the receptionist was so amazing- kind, helpful, patient, polite- just the best ever. Loved the pool-

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room has a window to the small road where the hotel is situated. It's old narrow mediaeval street with stony houses. Looks very nice during the day. But it's extremely noisy at the night. All sounds are amplified and when a car pass by you feel it like an airplane tries to start from below your window. Unfortunately cars passed during all night. So the slipping is very difficult. I would strongly recommend to get a room faced another way.

    Location of the hotel is excellent to discover Volterra. There is a possibility to park a car in hotel garage. After you provide a hotel with your car plate number you could drive in and out of the city, which is very convenient. Also I liked the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the room.

    Lovely hotel within the walls of the town and with parking. Fabulous pool area. The building is a converted nunnery. The room was on the small side but very clean and welcoming, with a sunny warm ambiance, no balcony. Breakfast was very good with a constant supply of fresh rolls, croissants and fruit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was miserable - if there was any signal at all, it took forever to load a webpage (furthermore there isn't any 4G reception in the hotel)

    Nice pool area (could have been even better if there had been bar service - but there isn't), the room and the hotel in general is very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and one of the staff members were fluent in english, all staff members mixed a killer gin&tonic :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little to no wireless connection.

    Very good continental breakfast and very helpful staff. AnaMaria went above and beyond to help me with wineries and suggested Fattoria Lischeto to us. One of our favourite visits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and needs to be freshend up.

    The location in the middle of an ancient Medieval city. A marvolous view from the different terasses near the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning barely worked, one in our group didn't work at all. Had to argue to get a different room. Could have stayed in countryside if we didn't want air. Wifi was horrible and room wasn't very nice at all and bed was atrocious.

    Nice pool and courtyard area. In the walls of Volterra with parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not realise that the parking needed to be pre booked. It wasn't clear as the booking.com form said no reservation needed. The hotel was dated and the bed uncomfortable. The aircon was so noisy it couldn't be used. At breakfast the waiter did not speak to us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and small beds. WiFi was a bit unreliable.

    Great location in Volterra. Parking available beside hotel. Nice pool though colder than i expected in the water. Good place for a night or two. Allows pets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the AC wasn't quite up to the task of cooling the room in 93 degree weather.

    Wonderful hotel in a great location. Great staff, good breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi intermittent and failed to connect on many occasions.

    We liked where the hotel was situated and 15 euros a day was well worth paying for parking. Excellent breakfast. Great location. A swimming pool for those who want it. A lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge of 15€ per day, very uncomfortable bed

    Pool area and view from Belvedere. Good breakfast in courtyard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard and flat pillows. Rooms were a little small and stuffy for our liking but it is an old hotel.

    Excellent reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful atmosphere and delicious food. A delightful stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Staff were a bit stern. Others helpful. Parking expensive. Steep climb to main piazza but worth it.

    Good decor. Former convent. Elevator access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC (but as it was Oct possible off season) but it was unusually warm! Very small bathroom/shower.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Friendly, helpful staff and charming room in a wonderful location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rich breakfast, exelent location, kind and helpfull stuff, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet discontinuo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add.

    Ideal position in a wonderful town. Lovely hotel, pool and parking were a bonus in this area and the view from the terrace - stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dark

    Lovely room with outside terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very central for visiting Volterra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lack of computer in hotel and of internet in our bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Fabulous location in the old fortress town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a renovation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C stopped working in the middle of the night

    Great location. Great pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location within the walled town. Nice pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need to park your car, this has to be one of the best hotels in Volterra .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was non-existent and the mattresses were very hard

    Breakfast was good and parking (15€/day) was close

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking facilities, good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak at times

    Great location in a quiet part of the historic centre. Easy to find and use parking. Good breakfast with lots of hot coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't miss Chiesa next door take special note of fresco chapel with massacre of the Innocents!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool water was surprisingly refreshing :-)

    Location, park facility nearby, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection inside rooms

    Place is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent all round with fab spritz!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all.

    Have their own parking. Very clean. Helpful and understanding staff. Wonderful breakfast to top it all off.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool terrace ess no real terrace at all. Very dissapointing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in room.

    Central location, pool, parking, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single bed pushed together does not make a double. No English news channels on the Tv.

    Breakfast, location and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything, staff were all lovely and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work for duration of stay.

    Nice quiet room in great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We appreciated the staff, particularly Gabrilla Everyone was helpful in every way

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Parking high price or 10min hill-climb Split mattress

    Helpful staff Breakfast Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    location, room comfort, breakfast, pool, dinner with 20% discount for hotel guests

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Lino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: