Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Lorenzo 4 stars

Via San Lorenzo 2, 23032 Bormio, Italy

#25 of 111 hotels in Bormio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great stay for bikers but not only!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with friedly staff and excellent cuisine!!! great location! excellent choice for bikers (we have stayed for Gran Fondo Stelvio) due to great bike room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely be top of our list for our next trip to Bormio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is amazing - just 50m from the main square and not far from the main road into town. A little oasis with a very comfortable seating area in the front and great balconies to watch the world go by from. The staff are outstanding - friendliness and quality of service was more than we expected. Our room was comfortable and the balcony allowed us to appreciate the stunning views this town has.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and a great room with a view across the valley. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Superb breakfast - a full cooked breakfast is on offer if you don't arrive just as the breakfast room opens, as we did. Would have taken up the offer if we hadn't nearly finished. The "continental" breakfast was, however, of great quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Super friendly stuff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soom nice hotels, welcome you at a room with free water. That i missed wen I arrived. 70Euro for 11qm is a high price for a so small room.

    Super friendly stuff! By check in the do all paperwork, was fast check in only 1 minuets!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is free but not very consistent. Windows could have been more soundproof.

    Location is in the city center. Rooms and bed are comfortable. Outside parking free or you can pay for the garage (I don't remember if it was 10 or 15 €/night). Breakfast is very good and with a wide choice. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very attentive staff, great food. Main ski area a pleasant 10 minute walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accuracy and speed of some of the breakfast orders was a little off. Impossible to keep track of what had been spent in terms of restaurant spend and bar orders. A bath in the apartment would have been welcome but one of the three thermal spas in the town is only 5 minutes walk away.

    Staff were very attentive and engaging and fed 8 of us in style after a very late arrival on the first night. Organisation and delivery of medical help was excellent when one of our party fell ill. Hotel restaurant first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The suite was fantastic with 2 great terraces either side if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really being picky here but a bill after drinks or Dinner would be welcome to keep an eye on costs and avoid confusion.

    The suite was fantastic with 2 great terraces either side if the top floor . The bath after a days skiing was very welcome. The staff were exceptional - we were fed on arrival at 10.30 pm and early on the day we left. Excellent medical service was provided for our Daughter who was ill for a few days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Grumpy salty Bormio! Smile please you've got customers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have showers, noisy lorries 7 am most days, salty food, families not located on same hotel floor. Grumpy staff. Rooms very basic. Hard pillows! Didn't tell us or have brochures about anything in Bormio, not helpful!

    Central, clean, car park €10/day. Ski lift twenty minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great stay in Bormio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was the cutest in town! It was absolutely perfect - parking was easy, the location was great, and views were incredible. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for spending vacation in mountins during the hole year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Actually I liked all about the hotel and accommodation there. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfasts in the hotel were varied and very tasty. The hotel is located in the city center but in the same time it is very calm. Wooden decoration of rooms and reception is amazing. The hotel is excellent for hiking on near mountains, visiting thermes and cal rest in general. We wish to return there many times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    I had a long travel to get to Bormio and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a long travel to get to Bormio and the hotel was nearby the bus station where I arrived. I was carrying a large package so I am thankful of the location. They were very nice as staff and helped me store my bicycle. The wifi worked well in the room. I had to leave early before breakfast and they packed a breakfast bag to take with me. It was the tastiest food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Hoel San Lorenzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant, I arrived by motorcycle and was offered free garage parking, a staff member even helped me with my luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Overall the hotel was comfortable but a few changes are required to make it good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast was decent but it certainly was not a 4 star breakfast. It consisted of almost all cold foods and did not offer a lot of choice - toast, cereal, cakes, fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee - The WIFI signal was quite weak in the rooms. At first it did not work at all and then by day 2 and after a few requests, the technician finally fixed it but the signal was very poor and it kept cutting out - I was disappointed to learn that there was additional charge of 15 euros to use the spa facility at the hotel and it had to be booked in advance. This extra charge was not mentioned on the website.

    - The location was great - right in the centre of town and close to the bus station. - The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Really Stunning Hotel in a Beautiful Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is great but the barrier does not raise automatically for motorbikes when exiting. The ramp out of the garage is very steep so it makes it very difficult to have to stop a motorbike on a steep ramp and get off to go in and ask them to raise the barrier. Definitely a safety issue. The lady that checked us in was lovely, but one of the other receptionists always seemed annoyed when I spoke to her, I got a sense she did not like bikers and her attitude was a minor negative on an otherwise perfect hotel.

    After a long day of motorcycling over the Stelvio and other passes I found this hotel and got the last room which happened to be the Penthouse suite. This is a two story room, with a lovely little living room with big couch and mini bar fridge and a downstairs toilet and TV. Take the charming wooden stairs up to the bedroom and you find an studio like apartment room, with a lovely big bed, a beautiful glass walled wet room type shower/bathroom with a separate toilet. There is a stunning deep bath in the bedroom and the ceiling is a very romantic Alpine log cabin style. At either end of the bedroom there are doors leading out to two separate terraces with amazing views over the lovely town of Bormio and the surrounding mountains. The common area's of the hotel are gorgeous and the outdoor seated area is very relaxing. There is an amazing underground car park where you can securely park your motorbike or car into individual garages that are lockable. Restaurant was also very nice and the breakfast was lovely. We ended up staying a second night as the hotel and the town are so charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Unexpected quality and great bike room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slighly dated. Separate shower would be nice.

    Service and attention are very good. Classic feel. Comfortable place. Storage for bicycles is simply outstanding. If you are in the area for biking its a fantastic place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very stylish but for people with certain kind of taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish but for people with certain kind of taste. Place is kept in local style, don't expect modernism. Clean and veeery cozy! Amazing location and views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant is a masterpiece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms are a bit outdated. - Not enough power outlets in the room; had to charge one phone at a time.

    - Great restaurant. - Excellent location. - Very polite staff. - Convenient parking. - Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are not practcle and the rib is too small to fit in easy

    Very nice facility. Beds are turned down in the evening. The front lobby deck is a great feature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best night of my roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel right at the beginning of the Stelvio Pass. The room was cosy and decorated in local style and the restaurant was top class. Spent a very good night before continuing my roadtrip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Stayed for the Granfondo Stelvio Santini - excellent bike facilities in the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was in an alcove and too short to be comfortable (I'm 1metre 87 tall)

    Bike storage room was excellent - stands, pumps, tools, lubricants etc. All you could want plus a "bike shower" to clean down your bike too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    very bed experience this hotel because they cahrge over not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charge not as per my booking and hidden charges with out any extra service so i never recomend any one stay this hotel

    very bed experience this hotel because they cahrge over not as per booking and never think about my all freinds visit at this hotel they charges hidden and never see in past first experience and very bad experince never suggest any stay this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Unfortunately, we couldn't stay longer due to our itinerary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, we couldn't stay longer due to our itinerary - we wish we'd stayed longer, but definitely will again if we're in that area of Europe.

    Everything: Location - Just off the centre of the village - and just around the corner from the wonderful Stelvio Pass. Breakfast - WHAT A VARIETY! - Fresh - Outstanding COLD selection: Breads, Hams, Cheeses, Yoghurts, Orange Juice from crushed Orange Machine - Outstanding HOT selection cooked to order Service - What lovely owners and staff...all so helpful and chatty. Rooms - Spacious, lovely fit and finish and the hotel was of a VERY high standard with a lovely sympathetic design and ambience - oozed quality Pets - very dog friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Makes you feel like you need a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a holiday hotel. No bread at breakfast until 830 because that's when the baker opens. Other thing that caught me out was, penthouse only had a bath but no shower, which was a bit of a step back in time. So, not a business hotel, but a great holiday hotel for a laid back stay.

    Homely feel, staff was helpful and penthouse had a great view over the village to the Alps.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Confortable hotel in Bormio, very near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi a bit slow, but anyway sufficient.

    the Hotel is perfectly located, near the city center but outside the restricted area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is complete.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor.

    Very friendly staff. Hotel has a free parking right next to it. The building is like new, very well kept after, everything is very clean. Room is spacious enough with a huge bathroom. Location is great lots of shops, restaurants and bars right around the corner. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, but disappointed because of construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But what we did not know before arriving was that construction work was going on in the hotel. This meant that the hotel and hotelfacilities were closed. So no possibilities for meals and the other facilities that is promised on booking.com. Furthermore every morning at 7 the construction work started and made it impossible to sleep anymore. We got a small reduction in the price, but we did not get the vacation we had expected.

    We stayed in a lovely apartment with two bedrooms and two balconies. In principle everything in the apartment was perfect. Also the location of hotel San Lorenzo is great in the center of the old part of Bormio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic fully equipped apartment for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on next door. I think the hotel was half running and half not. The caretaker was available by phone if needed but we couldn't just pop down to the front desk to ask a question or anything. That wasn't a big problem though.

    The amenities were perfect. We stayed in the apartment. It was very inexpensive compared to what you would get in a ski town in the US. Seriously, we had access to our own locked garage to keep the bikes in and a full 2 b/r apartment with a washing machine. Location was right on the road for all the major bike rides and right next to the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Lovely family run hotel, excellent parking, lovely rooms, friendly owners especially daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, underground parking second to none, hotel gorgeous, breakfast outstanding, bormio beautiful, staff, especially the daughter lovely and friendly. Stay every year sometimes twice. Would absolutely recommend. Can't wait for next years stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    One of the best breakfast I ever had in hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spongy uncomfortable bed and lousy foam pillows.

    One of the best breakfast I ever had in hotels.Superb Wifi. Beautifull building, Great position, Garage for motorcycle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Golf tour reaches Bormio in North Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very forthcoming. Did not feel very welcomed. Felt a litt,e like Fawlty Towers in the reception area.

    Fantastic choice and of very good quality. Eggs prepared to order.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    The perfect Italian hotel in a gorgeous mountain town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Loved everything! The perfect hotel with great buffet both for brekky and dinner. Great staff, immaculate apartment, in perfect central location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    best
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    bike garage,clean room and perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    OK and staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have a proper shower. I cannot use a bath due to new hip,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great experiece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    An excellent breakfast, the best of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent breakfast, the best of our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast a la carte!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a la carte!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay .. would be definitely staying there if I ever visited Bormio again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, so kind SPA is superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant. Excellent and helpful sommelier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Loved the breakfast in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, delicious breakfeast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, little privacy.

    Restaurant, location, style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for exploring town and surrounding mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice and service. Friendliness of all staff. Room facilities were excellent.perfect location in town to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    pulizia, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dover pagare l'entrata all'area spa

    pulizia, comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    excellent small hotel we were there in the off season so most of the town was closed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in a great location with friendly, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel in a great location with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I doubt any property finer in all respects.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet service.

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff weren't helpful, no kettle in room a bit annoying,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't helpful, no kettle in room a bit annoying, no laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good location. Perfect food and staff in restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect cycling base in very friendly upmarket hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect base for Stelvio Grandfondo. Very secure and spacious bike storage. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    old school charm with first class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really well run family hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bormio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Bormio. Wondeful family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Internet was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was awful. Only available in specific areas of the lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head non adjustable. Its Too low

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful elegant Lounge with a Kachelofen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I assumed the spa was included in Price

    Beautiful elegant Lounge with a Kachelofen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurant and service great views of the ski piste

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Bormio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice appartment, more than enough space; family run bussiness; great atmosphere; excellent food in restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    construction work ongoing, shoul be mentioned in the add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    construction work ongoing, shoul be mentioned in the add.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set dinner menu may not suit everyone.

    Free off road parking was great. Staff was helpful. WiFi was free and fast, easy to hook up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy hotel in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy hotel in the town centre. Mountain view. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room

    Location Staff Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Excellent apartment in a beautiful and comfortable hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excellent apartment in a beautiful and comfortable hotel with wonderful atmosphere, mountain & city view. Very clean, bright, well equipped kitchen, worm, quite place in central part of Bormio.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    The food is wonderful here, starting with the breakfast, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    The food is wonderful here, starting with the breakfast, a huge array of cakes and pastries and the dinner with marvellous salads and grilled vegetables to accompany the main courses and then the cheese trolley which is to die for! A friendly, impressive and efficiently run hotel that we would love to return to (hopefully for the 4th time). The location is excellent too, just a minute or two off the Via Roma.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    The reception and hospitality was really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception and hospitality was really amazing. Staying with two kids is not easy thing both for parents and others :-) but we had no problems with getting nice food for our young pasta lovers. Spacious apartment, nicely refurbished. I would really recommend that place, and it is really close to cable car station, we walked every day :-)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Great location in Bormio Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location in Bormio Center. Staff went beyond the call to be helpful!! The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, as was dinner in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    This was a totally amazing place, we had the top two floors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was a totally amazing place, we had the top two floors it was a shame only for one night. Everything about this hotel was good value. The food amazing and plentiful, area very interesting and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty in getting Wi Fi in bedroom although could get it in reception

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food at breakfast and dinner excellent. Changed room without difficulty

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Great location,brilliant room & bathroom, good bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location,brilliant room & bathroom, good bar & restaurant, excellent secure parking, friendly helpful staff. Although this is a older hotel it has been updated beautifully but retains it's charm, rather than just being a Euro box.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Travelling for the Stelvio Granfondo this hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Travelling for the Stelvio Granfondo this hotel was perfectly placed, almost on the start line itself. Really helpful friendly staff which you only get with a family run hotel, first class! It was even possible to use the facilities to get showered after the race which was great, especially as we had already checked out! Thx we will be back again.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    Great location, the hotel had free parking available, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only annoyance was very, very slow and unstable wifi. So easily fixable, and yet still causing annoyance. If you plan watching some youtube in the evenings, you won't be able.

    Great location, the hotel had free parking available, the room was spacious and clean with excellent view to mountains. The breakfast was great, actually best food experience in whole Bormio. Staff was friendly and reception lady helped as concierge would do in other hotels. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor a little dated

    Staff and food

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been better if the spoke better English language.

    Location and atmosphere

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: