Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Luca Venezia 3 stars

San Marco, Calle Dei Fabbri, 4671, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#155 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Pom is very small. Early morning is best time to eat.

    Location is great. Rooms had air conditioning and the staff answered all our questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was wonderful, they really went above and beyond. When we couldn't figure out how to open the door, they came over immediately. It was wonderful to have a room with three beds for our family and the air conditioning and comfort of the beds was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected an ordinary hotel room but stayed in a delightful apartment. We loved having the extra space, privacy, and flexibility. Staff went the extra mile for us; our host not only booked us a water taxi, but carried my bag to the dock. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few little things like the lights all working - but the staff were on to it right away.

    Great location, right in the middle of Venice. Easy to find, and staff were super helpful. Hotel doesn't overlook any canals, but definitely value for money compared to other pricing in the area. Keep in mind this is a walk up mostly, but staff were all very helpful with our bags. We had a double bed and a single loft bed upstairs - perfect for two friends travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken AC - and I mean broken. one AC in the hall cannot cool 2 bedrooms. very poor bathroom. Honestly, it is not a bathroom - no place to take shower.

    Location is excellent. staff is good and very receptive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were put in a family room in the annex. The room had a mezzanine and was too crowded with a very dangerous staircase not suit able for children/adults to climb, It would not pass out H & S laws. The breakfast was ok once we went into the main part of the hotel DO NOT stay in the annex for your breakfast. Not really happy for the price we paid

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two buildings. Main building on street, annex down an alley way. We booked 3 rooms. One room for four people was good. 2 double rooms: one was ok the other very small. Very warm and we were told they could not turn the A/c on until May 1st. Very uncomfortable and when we opened the windows we were inundated with mosquitos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but it was understandable...

    The location, it is walking distance to the water taxi station and to the city center. The shops, restaurants and the sights are at your doorstep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were flat and not fluffy and only given one each. The temperature of the room varies and not steady even though there was a temp controller. Breakfast was very basic. There were no plain croissants only filled ones either chocolate or marmalade inside which was a shame. The bread rolls were hard and bread had no toasting options so it just laid cold. There were cold cuts, sausages, pre-made eggs, amongst other basics, but for Vegetarians very limited options. Breakfast Staff they are I believe from the Philippines. Wish they smiled more. They were just courteous not too friendly. Please smile :)

    Location absolutely great. We had to navigate using our google maps but eventually found it. 2 minutes walk to Rialto Bridge and surroundings. 5-10 minutes walk to San Marco. Many restaurants to choose from. Gondola rides in every corner hard to miss. We had a triple bed room which was fairly spacious. Toilet was fairly spacious and shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken shower head mounting hardware (still worked well though) and broken bathroom cabinet door hinge. These were extremely minor issues, easy to resolve and we really loved the place overall.

    The location was fantastic! Very clean, very nice decor, Murano glass chandeliers. We felt more like local residents in an apartment. We had our own door key for building entrance and another for room/apartment. Hearing the singing through our open window gondoliers was a nice bonus. The hotel is just a few short blocks in a straight line from the Rialto vaporetto stop, making it very easy to get to the hotel, as well as other places. In the opposite direction from Rialto, San Marco square is just a couple minutes walk - very easy to access. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like to leave...

    Thank you for very warm rooms and two rooms next to each other with canal views. We loved the annex rooms! Very good amount of hot and warm water in shower. Very close to Rialto Bridge and waterbus stop C line 2. Reception staff was helpful to get us best option for two rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Squeaky clean room and bathroom. Housekeeping everyday. High ceiling. Room with a view of the canal. Breads and coffee for breakfast fresh and yummy. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Daniel went out of his way to answer and address all our needs. Excellent customer service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the breakfast area and thus a bit noisy in the morning. The double bed in our room was 2 single beds connected.

    The location was central and close to many shops, restaurants and sights (within walking distance). The staff was polite and helpful - they let us check in a bit earlier after requesting it in advance. The bathroom was big and nice. The WiFi worked well enough to stream video (e.g., Netflix).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area too small and cramped, not a great breakfast variety, air conditioners only work on cooling (no heat function), hassle to get baggage up flights of stairs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was weak but we were in the building next door and the prices are not so different but the main building had fruit, warm eggs and many other stuff but we were meant to eat on the other building. So make your reservation on the main building if you want a better quality breakfast. But it wasn't really bad either. The rooms tend to become noisy but that is normal in venezian architecture to be honest.

    Everything was really good. Service, rooms, it was clean always and the location wad ideal. Near to the vaporetto, to all tourist attractions, to bars,resta4ants, coffee shops, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in a separate building, very very small, no elevators, no room service and the breakfast was awful! Definitely not worth the money.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was cold and have no central heating, they gave us small heater which wasn’t helpful and on third floor with no elevator .

    We booked two bed apartment , we were a family with two kids.. the apartment was good, clean and comfortable with small kitchen which we didn’t use as we only stayed for two days , we arrived late at night as we have a delayed flight ,it wasn’t easy to find the location and we were tired and exhausted , when we reached the hotel the reception guy told us that the apartment is few minutes away from the hotel which was not mentioned when we booked it , we were so ungry but he tried to be very nice and helped us with our bags to the apartment,I would like to give my thanks to the reception guy at that night he was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness (there was a bookworm or a similar bug on the bed sheets). The bed could be more comfortable. There was no regular shower, just a mobile showerhead whose hanging point was too low (waist high).

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Passage ways close and people pushy. Very rude! My husband would go down 4 flights to breakfast and then I would get up. The room was about 10 x 12 with king bed. The bathroom was 7 x 7. Two people can't move out at same time. I would say....don't stay here. Food was average. Bed was close to ground and horrible. You can hear people from the street talking and crying. What was that all about? Hum?

    Lots of steps to room. Shower very small. Go see I Musica Venezia. Very close and very good. There is nothing good to say.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a let down as for the price we paid. Also, the room where breakfast was served was very small and cramped and did not fit the number of guests staying at the hotel whilst we were there. There was also no where to sit at reception. l also did not really appreciate the recommendation by one of the staff to take advantage of a "special offer for the month" of a free tour of a Morano glass factory which ended up being a pushy salesman trying to sell you their product. We wasted our morning there as it was a boat ride away.

    The property was roughly between the Rialto Bridge and St Peters Square so convenient to all the attractions. It was very clean and tidy and the staff member who checked us in was helpful to charge my flat phone and recommend some nice places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that lessened the experience. The wifi was very slow but perhaps its good to get away from time to time!

    Great location with the bonus of the gondoliers singing as they went past the bedroom and kitchen windows. The apartment felt like it was a home - lots of lovely little touches. Nice to be out of but in reach of the hotel support.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 1 room n an apartment with 2 bed rooms I was surprise that the apartment is at a different building It is not an apartment so the description is miss leading To me it is 2 double rooms with share bathroom ! Just because you put a microwave or kitchen utensil in 1 of the small double room will not change it to apartment Booking com should inspect the hotel ! At time of booking we were not given this fact Ftankly if I known it I would not proceed with the booking !

    Friendly staff n service staff at bf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was not available and the breakfast room was very small.

    The location was excellent. Originally we were given a very small room with a very small double bed. We requested another room that was larger with a queen bed and the gentleman on the front desk was able to accommodate us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a flight of stairs up to the desk but they helped us carry our heavy bags.

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Can't beat this location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was little disappointed there was no coffee, tea, sugar sachets available in the room as the main hotel was around the corner. After a long journey it would have been nice to settle, then have a cuppa before embarking on trying to locate a grocery store. Otherwise everything was fantastic.

    The apartment was lovely, comfy beds and a great location. The main room is "cosy" but that's to be expected in Venice. The view was AMAZING, looking down on the beautiful boats of the canal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit under dimensioned - arriving at 9.30 at the breakfast was not a great idea (we had to wait a bit for a table).

    The wifi in our room was possibly the best hotel wifi I've ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were all very friendly and polite. We decided to have breakfast at the hotel and arrived late as it was being cleared away. The staff brought everything out again and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel offers a free boat trip to the island of Murano where the beautiful coloured glass is made. We stayed in the annexe near the hotel. The views of the canel were excellent and it was great fun to watch the deliveries in the morning and of course the gondolas. The annexe apartment was perfect for four adults and had everything we needed. The location was good, easy to get to from the airport by taking a boat to Rialto Bridge and then a five minute walk. Five minutes walk to San Marco square and the stops for water buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, rooms for 4 person was a little bit away from hotel and no lift but this is not according to the hotel, because venice is such a city the hotel is good anyway

    Good location between san marco and vaporetto, helpful staff, baggage storage and good breakfast, room was quiet unless such a crowded location, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of sewerage. The pillows were not of a good quality which made sleeping uncomfortable. I have alerted the hotel staff to the smell in the room but they didn't comment or offered an explanation or a solution.

    The location was very good and close to the water taxi and the location was close to Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was quite small , we were lucky to be the only ones there.

    We stayed in the annex building , which is on an alley slighty further than the main hotel but that was not an issue as the room had a view of the canal.Everything was nice and clean and staff was very friendly.Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom are too small and substandard. Water after shower filled around shink and toilet area. Internet too slow and unreliable. Air conditioning required frequent water removal from the drain.

    Front desk personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude when asked to help

    Staff can be a little more flexible. We had a power outage and had to wake up staff to help very late at night and they complained about helping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearer directions to get to the hotel as Venice is challenging for first timers. Eg. Which ferry stop and street or landmark as it is easy to find once you know!

    Size of the rooms were great and the location was accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The annex is only a few meters away but it's more like staying at an apartment, not a 3-star hotel. The luggage storage is free after checkout. But we need to move the luggage from the annex apartment (no elevator) to the hotel front desk (no elevator). Too expensive due to the Festa del Redentore.

    Great location, good breakfast, nice breakfast staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was that our apartment didn't have hot water for most of our 2-night stay and the hotel reception staff were in no hurry to fix it for us.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which is in a different building around the corner from the main hotel. The room was spacious and clean and had a wonderful balcony overlooking one of the canals. It's in a great location, central within the San Marco borough and easy walking distance to Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the bedrooms. Too hot to sleep in the summer. Terrible wifi. When you need to check email for business, this was a problem.

    Location was Fantastic! The apartment we rented backed onto a canal! Small Kitchen was adequate for what we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should not have charged for the minibar inside the rooms, usually it is included in the nightly price for most hotels. The property does not have an elevators, so you have to bring your luggage up by stairs (but the staff helped which was great).

    The hotel room was beautiful, it was decorated in a traditional venetian style, and the room was pretty spacious with mirror in the bathroom and on the vanity. The bathroom as well was very nice. The location was perfect, it was walking distance from the Grand Canal, and Rialto bridge. The hotel location has cute local and chain shops all around the area. It was a perfect place to stay with or without a family right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The gondola service was right down the ally way. The staff was nice and helpful, but would sometimes vanish and you would have to wait to get the keys, which was not a big deal unless you don't like waiting a few minutes. The breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment because the regular room does not accommodate 4 people. The apartment was worn down, needs painting and furniture update - I would give that a 3 out of 10. Nothing like the picture . BUT the redeeming factor was the location and it was clean. Nothing fancy at all!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not clean with smashed dead mosquitoes.

    The property is well-located to all the main attractions in Venice with a short walk from the vaporette stop. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment in the annex which was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an annex down a side street, up four flights of stairs, no lift. The room had no number on it. The walls were filthy, there were cigarette burns on the side table and in the bathroom. No fire safety/ emergency information displayed anywhere. No telephone to contact the main hotel. The bed was little more than a metal camp bed very low to the floor. It was absolutely dreadful. Very expensive for what it was, there are other much nicer convenient hotels in Venice. It ruined my trip I hardly slept. There was a window onto a wall so the room was dark. The worse hotel I have ever been in. A total rip off.

    The hotel is close to Rialto it's only redeeming feature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good at all.

    We had stayed for one night, their hospitality and cleanliness of the rooms were good. The hotel is a short walk from Rialto "vaporetto" stop with no bridges to climb (esp. nice if you have luggage with wheels that is heavy or which children cannot help drag), and to many of Venice's charming sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good. Our room was right next to the reception, so as from 6;30 am it was really noisy.

    Great location, friendly staff. A/C in the room, a must for Venice in July

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect...a quiet section midway between Rialto Bridge (5 min. walk) and San Marco Plaza (10 min. walk). You only have to walk over one small bridge to reach the hotel from the water bus stop. The best part was the view! We were in the annex and had a window overlooking a canal which we often sat by and watched a steady stream of gondolas float by. The breakfast buffet was varied and had everything from meats to cereal to breads to yogurt, and any kind of hot drink imaginable. The AC was a welcoming aspect of our room each time we entered, tired and hot from sightseeing. The staff were courteous, responsive and helpful. Ask about a boat to Murano, and they will set up a water taxi for free! I highly recommend Hotel San Luca!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was detached from the original hotel building and it wasn't state in the reservation. Wierd additional daylight city tax to pay in cash only.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a room in the annex and it overlooked the canal . Enjoyed watching the gondoliers go by especially the singing ones.. The quad room worked great for the 4 of us. Breakfast was good and we all liked the make your own coffee machine at breakfast! The location was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took extra money for a child but they are didn't do anything or any services we just stuy a couple of hours and we didn't take the breakfast so they charge me every single penny

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the Annex part of the hotel which was 250 mtrs away from the main hotel. It might be our mistake but we didn't realize that we weren't in the main hotel. The issue was there was no concierge services available and no potter to help with the luggage. The Breakfast section was too cramped and no service for breakfast either. All in all it did not meet our expectations and wasn't worth the money spent at all. Given Venice accommodation was the most expensive amongst all hotels booked in Italy for our holiday....we expected better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the beds was a pull out sofa which we didn't know til we arrived, but was not that uncomfortable would have preferred a real bed.

    The air conditioning was perfect. Had a cute little area for eating and two small refrigerators was perfect for our family of four and location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quiet a few stairs to flat so if you have difficulty to climb be aware. It was very hot(heat wave) and aircon only in living room. Wifi in flat not good. The manager did give us a free breakfast to make up for discomfort of heat. Thank you.

    Very good location- close to water taxi station, st Mark's square, Rialto and restuarants. We booked flat- it is in the buiding next to hotel and seen as a historical monument. Friendly staff. Value for money for location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest complaint we had was the bathroom. It has one of the very typical shower enclosure right next to the toilet.. and the drain is part of the floor.. so every time you took a shower.. essentially the whole bathroom floor is wet.. so you have to wear shoes to go to the bathroom. Also.. the drain on the floor was very slow and the smell of the backed up water was disgusting.. that was kinda unpleasant. You feel like you are standing in sewer water..They should just put a full show system with a shallow tub instead just have the enclosures over the floor.

    We stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom apartment in an annex very near the hotel. It was very easy to find the hotel following the hotel's website direction. As in most Venice hotels, you can't expect the same level of comfort and amenity as in US for your $$. For what we paid, (about $250/night) We though it was an excellent value consider some hotels charges nearly that for just a regular room. The apartment is in an EXCELLENT location especially for 1st time Venice visitors that want to be close to St. Marks SQ or Rialto Bridge area.. it's 5 minutes walk to each. It has a good AC unit in the living room area.. but not in the bedroom.. but we were fine in June. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. There is also a sofa bed in living room which was not described on the details, so you could have up to 5 guests in the room comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny. Kettle had a rusted heating element, so we didn't use it. Microwave worked well for heating water in mugs.

    Friendly staff, nice to have an apartment to spread out while traveling with a family of four, beds were comfortable. Loved listening to the gondola serenades coming down the canal outside the window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, while quite sufficient, was just not very nutritious. Eggs were flat and over-cooked, meat and cheese were "processed". Dining room was much too small for number of guests. Smaller chairs might have made it easier.

    Hotel service was unsurpassable, including helping us get to the water taxi with our luggage. Room was spacious and comfortable. Location was perfect for getting anywhere in Venice. Our front room was a bit noisy at night but that is part of the Venice experience - heels on the ancient narrow streets and people having a good time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From my point of view price is higher than it should be for such room. Shower door was broken and shower itself also. Bed was hard and sound isolation level is terrible. Our room was near reseption and we heard totally everything what was happening there and even we heard when people from the next room close their shower door.

    Staff was very friendly and always available. Breakfast had not too much options but it is enough for the morning. Location is in the middle between Rialto bridge and San Marco square what is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is on the second floor, so getting luggage up was tough. Free wifi was really slow.

    Location was close to St. Marks and Rialto. Room was well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the annex building is a run down building. It has a scary alley entrance . The apartment is a mix match furniture it looked more like a student pension than an apartment for rent. Bathroom shower with mildew and the place was not clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in this property is of a very high standard for what we paid. We opted to stay in the canal apartment that kept us entertained for hours with the boats padding our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived past 2am hence woke up later than usual and asked for the housekeeper to come in later -- they never did. Not a huge deal as we spent only 2 nights at the hotel - bit still - it would have been nice if they had come back.

    YUMMY breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was said the rooms were sound proof it was not. A.C. was switched off centrally. Hence we had to open the windows and it was quite noicy.

    It was quite close to San Marco and Realto bridge. Location was good. Comfi beds. Elegant room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place, good buffet breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean, refurbished, spacious rooms. My sister and I really enjoyed our staying in this hotel, and I'm looking forward to staying here again next time hopefully!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and extra helpful - 5 stars to the staff - I can only recall Lala, Marvin, and Anna, and the receptionist who met us when we arrived - Ciao and Grazie !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cause temperature control on Italy , we need open windows at the night , finds there's mosquitos in our room .

    Good location and friendly staff . Good furnished room .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for our first morning showers. Fixed after later that day. Breakfast area very tight.

    Convienent to the Rialto bridge & water taxis / public transportation. Also 5 minute walk to St Marks Square. Loved the canal view in the Annex! Good breakfast & excellent cappuccinos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment close to main hotel. Room worn down. Coffee pot rusted on inside. Room temperature very hot in March because of heater. Then very cold so ran out of hot water. Break fast area very small and choice very limited. Bed uncomfortable. You have to climb steps so if you have luggage beware. Basically i didn't like much about this hotel.

    The free boat trip to Murano was nice. Location and price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen: Cooking facilities were not as expected. Broken cooker. Poor quality 2 plate hob sitting on top of broken cooker hob. Oven and Hob controls kept rotating, so didn't know what setting you are using, if it was on or off, so had to unplug when not using for safety. Electricity would trip if you used the kettle with the hob or oven... or both hob plates with oven - had to call staff to reset. Fridge only had one half-shelf just above bottom, so lack of chill storage. Bathroom: Shower crammed into the toilet area, barely room to move, broken floor tiles. Main bedroom: Main light switch intermittent, rarely worked. Second bedroom: Almost no storage space as there was a wall of 3 x wardrobes... two locked for hotel use, but 3rd half filled with spare toweling!

    Staff were brilliant: Informative about the area and offers of a gratis trip to Murano glass facility. They gave immediately help when you raise a problem - as long as the issue was within their power (e.g. power trips). The whole apartment was Great, except for the issues as described. Great location, just out of the center, great for walking to any location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell of canal,very expensive room. Rooms r so tiny not look like pictures in site sofa not usable at all.

    Cleanness & kitchenware, free Murano trip, free tee bag, good view of canal comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabinet was small with the doors opening inwards. (The shower itself was brilliant, plenty of hot water and good water flow.) We are average size but if you are on the large side, it could be difficult in the bathroom, although it has everything you need.

    Lovely large room, in the annex, overlooking a small canal that the Gondoliers used. Comfortable, large bed. Kettle with tea and coffee. TV. Very clean and warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room serviced every day. Good, plentiful breakfast and coffee. Good value and location. A minute from Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from San Marco square. Central for walking and catching the water buses. Supermarket on corner for snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Quadruple Room in Annex for 3 nights as we were 4 people. Location is very central, just minutes from the Rialto bridge. Staff is superb, we met couple of different people working there, but every single person was simply amazing. We also got a lot of really good recommendations and useful advice from staff. Breakfast was very nice and had a lovely selection from cereals to cooked foods ect. Definitely recommending this place to stay and would gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. We had stayed at another hotel and this was the hotel we were in for our final night of our stay in Venice. Our daughter fell ill overnight and the staff went out of their way to help us. The manager was excellent and we will certainly recommend this hotel at the heart of Venice. We stayed in one of the spacious apartments with includes a kitchenette and accommodates up to 5 I believe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The double bed had two matresses connected. - There was a lot of noise from the apartment above and the breakfast area.

    + Super friendly personnel. + Clean and spacious room. + Easily accessible (very close to Rialto bridge and pier). + Strong and reliable WiFi connection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable which made the stay terrible as we could not sleep and have a good rest after a long day of touring. Breakfast was also poor with hardly any selection of food yet the price paid for breakfast was quiet high.

    Very central location with minimum travel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except the bar didn't seem to be open in the evening

    The room was lovely comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, for a 3 star hotel it was all very acceptable.

    We had a quadruple room in the annex which was actually two separate sleeping areas divided by an arch. Perfect for snorers! The man on reception was delightful, so friendly and helpful. The location is two minutes from the Rialto Bridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really helpful and nice. The breakfast offered several possibilities. From the airport, it's easy, you have to put a boat directly and walk during 3 minutes until the hotel. The reception is 24/7. The room was near the reception but was very quiet. I recommand it for sure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to the hotel with the family. Lived in an annex building that is near the main hotel. We had a room for 4 people. There were two rooms united between each other. The rooms were exact like on the photos. The staff was amazing. Very hospitable, open-hearted, ready to help. We had a wonderful trip to the Murano Ireland. Many thanks to the guy at the reception for this trip. We enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast was good. Everyone one needs to feel full. The location is super. The hotel is situated not far from St. Marco square. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who want to get a good impression from the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior room was spacious and very comfortable with a sofa and a large double bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Luca Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: