Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Luca 3 stars

Vicolo Volto San Luca 8, Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#23 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1681 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, curtains and screens meant the room was dark and no view.

    Friendly staff, very helpful when booking day excursions, restaurant suggestions. The location is very convenient, we were able to walk to each of the locations, sites we wanted to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is pretty much the worst hotel I have ever stayed in by a very large margin. I just came back from the doctor which told me I got bitten by bed bugs there. This is immediately after coming back so there is no doubt about where is it from. You can see the photo of my hand for reference. This place should be closed down immediately as unsanitary and unsafe. I would probably report them to the relevant Italian health and safety agency. I have stayed in the hotels in 3rd world countries in rural locations and nothing like this has happened. You can see just going into the hotel that something is very wrong. The whole place smells badly the staff of the hotel is rude and it has all the hallmarks of a tourist trap hotel placed near a famous landmark. It seems to target tourist of low class from outside of Europe that have no idea what Europe is about and think that the tattered kitch furniture is actually classy. The Hotel seems to pretend so but trust me this is clearly not the case. The location is relatively close to the arena but the area just outside of the hotel is full of graffiti and loitering hoodies listening to Italian rap. The hotel seem to be extremely hungry for money and you can clearly see it. Breakfast although relatively large is of a very poor quality and bread was stale. One "guest" behind me seem to enjoy burping loudly and continuously. After 1st day no more breakfast there. Rooms are tacky, dark, poorly maintained and smelly. There is a pervasive smell of mold in the entire place. Staff is extremely rude and couldn't not care less if you enjoy your stay. The whole business model is not looking for customers that would come back but just to con new ones. The entire experience was extremely unpleasant. I have lodged a former complaint with booking and asked for a cancellation but did not get very far. I was baffled why the rating on booking is so high (8.6 at the time). But going in there you realize why.

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Given the limited inventory of rooms in Verona for Vinitaly, I understand there's a premium to pay. However, this premium was rather substantial. Nevertheless, the quality of the hotel lessened the sting of the cost. A bit more storage space/drawers to stow clothing would be an added nice touch.

    Superb location particularly for visiting the historical centre but also for catching the shuttle bus to Vinitaly. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I had room 402 on the 4th floor and found my room to be very quiet, quiet spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. no slippers 2. breakfast is simple. nothing hot, just eggs, cookies, ham, cheese and fruits, and some sort of cereal. It's enough for morning tea but not for the full breakfast to feel ok through the day)

    very clean, comfortable, warm room. bathroom located perfectly so that the sounds of water are not heard in the room. the balcony was unexpected, very nice. beautiful room design, lots of space. the road from the railway station to the hotel is intuitive and not very long, at the same time the city center is just around the corner :) I totally recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money.. too expensive for a room that the bathtub wasn’t very clean and didn’t have any option to prepare a cup of coffee...

    The staff are very friendly and the location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t put the ac on as we are in between seasons. It had been a warm day so the room was sweltering. It was so hot we couldn’t sleep and with a small baby that isn’t very nice. We couldn’t open the door to the balcony due to noise from street and other rooms on floor. So maybe not very family friendly. But good service. Breakfast was mundane.

    The hotel looks nice as do the rooms. There was a balcony which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to report

    We stayed at the Hotel San Luca with a group of 8 students. The location was perfect as we could visit all archaeological and historical sites by foot. The service was excellent. We all enjoyed the breakfast which offered a great variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite taking a double for single occupancy the room was small, in fact you could not fully open the bathroom door as it jammed against the bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic location the bar and the lounge Only one criticism was that the pillows were quite hard and I like soft pillows but that was just my personal preference

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the check in, the receptionist proudly told us that our reservation got "upgraded", so we were given the "better room with the balcony" as he said, on the second floor. After we jumped from our bed at 8 am due to unbearable construction work noise first morning, we moved to the room on the first floor, which turned out to be bigger than the "upgraded room" with balcony and additional window. It turned out that our "downgraded" first floor room is much better, so we figured out that the crook receptionist could have given us the "noisy upgraded room" someone else complained about due to same reason as we - unbearable noise! After we complained about repeated construction works noise in early morning and sleeping disturbances specially on the second yet also on the first floor, we have been moved to, (we sent an email to the Manager) and asked for price reduction, we got a rude and sarcastic email answer from the Manager that they "will not apply any discount to room, as we are sure that there are no loud noises on the first floor that disturb the sleep, we spoke also with other hotel guests who have not had any kind of problems with the noise". We were also sarcastically and cynically suggested to leave the room by 11PM, " without incurring the penalty of this night" "to avoid any further disturbances to your holiday" Who ever is running this "hotel" as "Manager" desperately needs either basic home bon ton education or some special treatment to get rid of ignorant and rude behavior, or maybe both. I asked the Manager to introduce itself, yet It did not and stayed "unnamed" arrogant "hotel" manager. On the check out they haven't even tried to explain themselves additionally, they acted as if nothing happened. What else was I expecting?

    The breakfast is on "copy paste" basis, always the same, plastic taste of an outsourced catering service, prepared the same, served the same, no charm or taste what so ever. The only good thing is their coffee. The lady that serves the coffee is also very dedicated and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suggestion if using a booking service, check what your room type includes, we had an economy room so no tub and no availability to change rooms. This hotel didnt indicate a baththub was available except in a junior suite.

    Staff was a bit stiff but efficient. Getting to hotel required a taxi because we had 6 bags and it had been raining hard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was lacking was a somewhere to hang the towels. When we washed our hands and used the hand towel there wasn't anywhere to put it. How can we re-use towels if there isn't anywhere to hang them.

    Everything was clean and the staff were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi connection was really poor sometimes no connection at all ! No wi-fi either in the breakfast room. No table lamps and there was only one bedside table. The mirror was inside the wardrobe. Breakfast was below average, you had to ask the staff for coffee and there was no hot food, not even a toaster. The check out time is too early 10.30am.

    Good location. Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No in-room coffee. Not possible to move chair to balcony.

    Excellent location, just off centre, but very quiet room, with balcony overlooking inner garden with orange trees. Reception amazingly helpful when I had a medical emergency. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning might be improved

    Location is excellent, reception staff are welcoming. Good breakfast choice: cold cuts, fresh bakery, boiled eggs, different muesli, yogurt, nuts and dry fruits, coffee and tea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 4 nights at Hotel San Luca, we arrived at the Hotel 17th Sept at 11:30am not wanting to check in but leave our suitcases. Reception accommodated this straight away. When we returned back to the hotel a couple of hours later our suitcases had been taken to our room already. Check in was very quick. Double room was very spacious and very clean. Staff in the breakfast room work very hard and were always friendly and very attentive. Breakfast sets you up for the day, so much to choose and good quality. We are going back to Verona end of November, I'm looking to book this Hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first room (standard) was so small we had no room for suitcases! We had to upgrade for 60 Euros to room not much larger. Breakfast below average.

    Great location, steps from centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, but a little bit overpriced

    Nice cosy rooms in warm and beautiful style, great location- 5 minutes to the arena and to a lot of restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was always fresh it was rather limited. Toast would have been nice.

    Staff very pleasant. Hotel well situated for train station and also town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from any part of hotel - down a side street, so not easy to locate.

    Close to Colosseum and centre of town, easy walk to everything we wanted to see. Room clean and comfortable, with good bathroom. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE IN COMPARISON TO OTHER PLACES and it did not include breakfast. Breakfast I rexommend you Always include in the price NOT as an extra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is a bit basic with a limited choice of food. The hotel bar is quite small and does not have a very good selection of drinks. However, neither of these points were a big issue for my wife and I, as there are a large number of cafes, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

    The location of this hotel is very good, situated just a few minutes walk from Piazza Bra and the Arena. The staff are very helpful and friendly; our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel management contacted me a few days before our stay to welcome my wife and I, and to ask us if we had any special requirements during our stay. The staff on reception helped us with good advice about how to get to Lake Garda by public transport, where to visit and looked up the train timetable on the internet for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside it looks a bit dated and uninviting.

    The location is perfect if one wants to visit the historic part of the city. And it is fairly quiet. The rooms are great, staff was always helpful and friendly, everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located a few moments walk from Piazza Bra. Perfect for anyone visiting Amphitheatre. Satnav took us directly to the hotel where we were immediately assisted to park our car in hotel garage. Superb breakfast. Reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel was odd with thick curtains at the windows, first impressions were not good. The dining room has no natural light and again heavy curtains made it feel oppressive. The outlook from the front of the hotel was a bit off putting, I'm glad I wasn't on my own.

    The location for the Arena was very good. The room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied prices and packages for the identical rooms - our friends acquired a room next door a few weeks after us - our room rate was much lower and included breakfast, whereas theirs was 30€ more and did not included breakfast so book early

    Central location 4 minutes from the arena, helpful staff including luggage carrying and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we asked to extend our stay one more night to see Aida at the Verona arena, we were quoted 250 Euros for the night which is almost what we paid for our entire 3 night stay. So we moved to another hotel two blocks away and it was half the price. Of course, it was a two star and it was not as nice, but the staff was friendly and the parking was free! Also free continental breakfast included.

    Loved the location. Parking on property but thought the 25 Euro per night price was a little steep. While facilities are good, just a little dated and could use some sprucing up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garaging was a little awkward.{but parking was at a premium in this location) Breakfast eating area a little gloomy.

    The room was air conditioned because it was very hot. Location close to the Arena. Staff very friendly and cooperative. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to the old city Gate of Verona. Hotel staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper in the lobby bathroom and it smelled like body odor. Shower had mildew stains. Nothing hot for breakfast: the hardboiled eggs were luckwarm mush and even the espresso was bad. Overall musky old smell to the hotel. Woman at reception was not friendly or helpful. Horrible internet connection. No safe. Huge clunky room keys.

    Close to piazza bra, luggage storage after checkout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    we booked a small room and it was but had all that was needed. clean and comfy bed, nice bathroom. Good breakfast to set you up for a days sightseeing. We went to the opera and it was 5 mins away, when we got back at 1am the hotel was still open and the night staff very understanding about the opera finishing late

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything on my checklist was good to better than I expected.

    This property is very near, but just outside, the Pizza Bra area, which makes it very accommodating for tourists. Very nice room, good size, comfortable bed, good air-conditioning potential that kept the room at the desired temperature, good amenities. The breakfast buffet was quite good, with lots of choices and attentive staff. Parked securely elsewhere steps away for less than the hotel charged. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, and would be a first choice upon returning to Verona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find -missed the archway at first.

    Room was nicely decorated and very clean. It was very quiet at night. Good air conditioning meant a pleasant room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all - we were really satisfied :)

    Hotel was really clean, especially the bedroom and the bathroom. Staff was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious as well. Hotel is well situated in the city center and a quiet area - enjoyed this hotel and would love to return and stay a bit longer in it :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel didn't offer special prices for car parking for its customers

    The breakfast and the related service was excellent and just to the point!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive, but that's typical for any city parking in Italy, France, Spain.

    Wonderful location in a wonderful city. The staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable. The best part was the breakfast - great food and lovely, cheerful lady who brought us great coffee on demand!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room nice and quiet with a huge comfy bed. Excellent staff who were very helpful particularly Lorena

    Excellent location right by the amphitheatre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry, but I can't remember any negative issues.

    It's a very perfect placement. Too close to Arena and to most popular streets of Verona. A nice view from the windoq of our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in a very narrow street. Parking lot for the price of 20 Euros/day at 3 blocks from the hotel. Could be more modern.

    Very near to the center of Verona. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a single room but even so the bathroom was tiny . Approx. 1.5m x1.5m . Rather unpleasant. Breakfast was of the mainly package type. Just about passable.

    Location. More or less in the centre. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive, quite high price / level ratio.

    Really near to the historical and touristic center of the city, nice structure, there is internal parking but quite expensive, there is another parking area 200 m far but also quite expensive. Good breakfast, even if for 15 €/person/day is really expensive for the level of the given meal. Excellent mattress, soundproofed room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is older than i expected. No kettle in the room and no drinking water provided. Wifi is too slow.

    Good location with bath and fridge. Big ben with comfort pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the real heart of Verona, cosy hotel, helpful staff, clean and quiet room, good breakfast, best coffee ever in a hotel, good internet connection. Very good value for the money. I strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal was very slow in our room, sometimes even missing.

    Perfect location, just a minute to the Arena. Room was very clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe internet connection should be more strong

    The bed was extra comfy; the best coffee I ever tasted at the hotels; staff especially the lady with blond hair at the reception; super breakfast; everything ....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom the fan was starting when turning on the light. So there was a big noise.. The breakfast was OK, but there was not that a big diversity..

    The room was small, but very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. The personnel was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe slightly overpriced.

    Room was clean and spacious although it was classified as a small double room. Breakfast ok but nothing special. I found that generally furniture is a bit outdated but it's probably just a matter of personal preference. location is great, just a couple of minutes away from Piazza Bra and only 20 min walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the view from the window (into a small courtyard), but this really was not an issue . Unfortunately we did not try the breakfast so I can not comment on that, but judging by the overall standard I can imagine it would be nice.

    We liked the crisp clean bed sheets and overall cleanliness. Perfect location. Nice staff. Will have absolutely no hesitation to book this hotel again. We did really like it. Much better then some 4star places we staid in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was fine!

    We liked the place where is this hotel. Very close to Piazza Bra. Easy to come from Verona Porta Nuova Rail Staition. Liked style of this Hotel. Very beautiful! Nice staff. Lovely place! Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    I liked the welcome, the recommendation by staff of a concert in the area, the friendliness and especially the proximity to the historical center . I am female and 75 and it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a late booking for a single room - sometimes these single beds get used as 'sofas'/seats, and the mattress becomes lopsided

    It suited my needs perfectly - location, price, quietness, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really breakfast a little limited because they don't have cooking facilities but still ok

    Room was a good size and lovely and clean. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here. Location is brilliant, quiet area but 2 mins into piazza Bra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is average, but then again it usually is in Italy.

    We got the combination of rooms we requested. Parking we booked was available in area where public parking is almost impossible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room has no windows and is a little boring. I would have liked shampoo and conditioner instead of just shampoo/shower gel.

    This was a very classy, comfortable hotel in a quiet location. We picked the small standard hotel room, which was very nice and roomy enough for us. It even had a king sized bed (two twins put together) which was very comfortable. The A/C was excellent. I liked that the front desk was open 24/7. The location was very nice-close to the arena and Piazza Bra. The staff was fine-just not overly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More waiters during breakfast would be appreciated.

    The location is perfect and the staff is helpful. Please make a reservation for the garage, you need it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a small double room but it was a really decent size and very clean and comfortable. It had a balcony, a bath and shower and the hotel staff were very helpful - they helped us to book our train tickets and to print them out. Location was very central to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is deceptively located. It appears as if it away from the action, but in fact is right in the middle of it. The Arena is only a few minutes away. It even has a supermarket close by. The Breakfast buffet is modest but sufficient and of good quality. You can order any coffee you like and even the standard coffee is good. The staff are excellent and the hotel clean, beds comfortable and amenities modest and again sufficient and of good quality..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel suffers from being part of an older building complex making it difficult to update so it seems a little dated once you get beyond reception, although they have done what they can and the air con works well!

    Great location for the centre of Verona and the Arena

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    Very close to piazza bra, but in a Side street so quiet. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great for a short stay. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that as a 'Genius', I paid £418 for a room/for 3 nights and today the price is £271

    Room comfortable, view not special but position very convenient for Arena, Piazza Bra and shopping and sightseeing. Breakfast nothing special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so stable in the lounge but good in the room - a small thing to be critical of!

    Excellent stay, excellent location, room good, staff very helpful, breakfast good and you can have as much as you like

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff told me my credit card doesn't work, and they didn't call me what happened. but i am luck, still had a room for me

    location is really goo

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally the dining room has no outlook and I prefer an outside view when I'm orienting to the new day - easy to go out to choice of lots of restaurants though.

    Location quiet while nearby Arena, and Historical Centre. Close to Verona P. N. Train Station (15min walk or 5min in taxi)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining space is enclosed with no outside views which could be nice for early morning breakfast. Otherwise ok

    Close to Arena, in central historical part of Verona, shops, piazzas, and park are nearby and train station 5mins by taxi. Off the Main Street so is quiet. Staff v friendly and helpful. Well worth the room price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and hotel, quiet, safe, professional staff, full of careful details and just steps from the centre,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location and helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps some more choice for breakfast

    Personal service, complimentary drinks for our wedding anniversary. Excellent location really nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    Great central location, clean and comfortable bedrooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOVELY STAFF

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff VERY helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was infrot of a bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance of the station and main square on doorstep.Lovely spacious room and bathroom. Good quality accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and quit neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Luca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: