Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Marco Fitness Pool & Spa 4 stars

Via San Marco 9-11, Borgo Milano - Stadio, 37138 Verona, Italy

#50 of 68 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel if you stay there for sigthseeing of Verona. Not to relex, you can hear the street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool has been closed every day at 8 p.m. It was too early if you do sightseeing in Verona and come back to the hotel in the evening. We would have been swimming afterwords... The first room proposed to us was bigger but it had a view of the tarred roof and the constructing crane. And ist was an upgrade für our basic room...I my opinion such a room shouldn't be "in scope". Maybe as a low cost room... We decided not to take it and chose the normal basic room, as booked at booking.com. It was ok.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. There was a tresor in the room. The staff in the restaurant (during the breakfast time) was were friendly and helpful. A lot of fruits for breakfast. The staff at the reception was friendly too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent in recommending how to get about ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent in recommending how to get about , where to visit. They even knew every time of every train !! Alice was a delight full of knowledge and recommendations. The front of house staff and bar staff made the stay at the hotel a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel just outside centre of Verona. Handy for train station too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions are bad. The main entrance from the outside badly needs refreshed.

    Our room was great - good size with huge bed, balcony, and silent Ac. Also the jacuzzi bath was a surprise bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa was very disappointing & unwelcoming. The whirlpool was freezing and no staff member present in the Spa.

    Fabulous breakfast. Gorgeous view of the Alps from your bedroom. Beautiful courtyard to enjoy a coffee or glass of wine in the evening. The staff were amazing and always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Would recommend hotel, perfect location outside busy centre. Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the pool had been in the sun (shaded by the buildings) but that might have been time of year (September) However they can't really relocate it!... and it was always clean and there were showers at the side of the pool.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly, she gave us information about the best way to get to the centre. We could walk to the Arena in 20 minutes or go by bus in 10 minutes. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a jacuzzi bath. Efficient air conditioning. Room was spotless, plenty of towels, shower gel etc. hairdryer in bathroom. Great selection for breakfast which was excellent value as it was included. Pool was welcome after a day walking round city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The bed was super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated a little more effort in keeping in perfect order the appliances in the bathroomt. The choice of designer taps was a bit unpractical for a one night traveller struggling to learn the usage.

    The bed was super comfortable. Plenty of towels (I obviously used the bare necessary). Jacuzzi bath tube and shower was a prominent plus. I wish I could have used the wellness center but I couldn't. Unrestricted check in is a big plus in my case.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really everything was just Great. I would definitely stay there again.

    Very nice large room. It came with a spa bath, mini fridge and large comfy bed. The breakfast is great, very good selection. There is a nice outside pool and a spa onsite (extra €15p/p charge for the spa) but we didn’t have time to go. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean comfortable hotel within manageable walking distance of the centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had a slightly 'mass catering' feel to it but was perfectly ok with lots of variety and included in the price.

    The breakfast was plentiful and varied but average in terms of quality rather than exceptional in any way. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and just what we needed for a base in Verona for a couple of days. We arrived late and checkin was easy - and the room upgraded which was nice. Sadly we didn't have time to use the pool but would have liked to. We walked from the train station as we missed the bus late at night and we walked into town and back during the day - about a 30 minute walk but perfectly manageable. On the day we left we caught a bus to the train station from right outside the hotel which was very easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and very enjoyable. Would return again even if a little distant from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is great but was colonized by mosquitoes which were a problem for the guests. The outside area was not apparently well staffed (at least during our stay) and could be made a little more comfortable perhaps. Nonetheless still very welcome for what there is.

    The rooms are comfortable and the air-conditioning does the job without being overwhelming. Since our last visit, a restaurant is available and the investment and refurbishing of the breakfast room was well received. The breakfasts were good and there was adequate staff to support their customers. The reception staff were very helpful and supported us by answering many questions about how to get around and the various attractions. It was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is a little outside of the City center, but by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little outside of the City center, but by feet you could go there in 15-20min. A navette was organized to go To the arena for the opera. The room was spacious and the bed really confortable. The lady at the reception was wonderful with us, explaining everything .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool was nice and quiet, The hotel was in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay (€20 for the day I think) for the indoor pool despite paying a reasonable amount for the hotel to begin with. There wasn't many amenities around the hotel which is a 30 min walk from the city center. breakfast was ok.

    The pool was nice and quiet, The hotel was in a quiet location. The facilities were good with a nice but small gym which is perfect for a holiday hotel. The staff were helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would come again. The two Young women at the reception throughout our stay were kind , courteous and knowledgeable. We also appreciated the cool drinks offered at reception when we came back from a long day sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice cream available

    Lovely pool albeit cold, shaded by the building all day so ok to swim all day long and not get burnt. Staff helpful, room spacious and very clean, snacks available, but no ice cream which would have been perfect for my 7 yr old. Mix of couples and families stayed when we were there. Bus stops right outside hotel, so easy travelling into the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    AMAZING STAFF BRILLIANT LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was a little unloved.

    The staff were unbelievably awesome at their jobs. The place was a brilliant walk away from the centre. The pool was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    Nice offer for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usage of the swimming pool is in the price only outside, the wellness has an extra cost and also preliminary booking is necessary.

    Good breakfast, nice bathroom with shower and bath tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient comfortable hotel to sees operas at the Arena
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the centre but there is a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Convenient shuttle to the arena before and after perfomances, but you must book. Copious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff - helped my son learn a few words of Italian everyday. Fantastic free shuttle to the opera. Local bus stops right outside to go to station or old town. Swimming pool lovely - bigger than in photos and never overcrowded. Huge selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower (shower head you had to hold by hand) which was inconvenient. Walk to the city was a bit long but still a great stay.

    Pool with terrace, free parking, friendly staff, bar for drinks on terrace, good coffee at breakfast ( if requested ), bus transport across street to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We had an excellent, big, clean and well decorated room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be fairly easy to create more room at the far end of the pool. I think they should take the hedge down!

    We had an excellent, big, clean and well decorated room with a nice spa bath. Staff were very helpful, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city, lovely hotel and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very bare and could do with some pictures on the walls

    The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful and it was obvious that they are very proud of their city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The women from the bar was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have called the receptionist at 21:30 and i told them to help me with an extra 5 min at the restaurant to have something to eat. We have arrived at 22:02 and receptionst told me bad news and the restaurant is closed. ( I precisely told them at the phone that we are coming from 700 km and we didn’t eat all day) . Lucky us we have found a donner kebab near us so problem solved. My opinion is that I can pass this inconvenient but try to be more carefull with you clients, an 5 min extra for a hungry clients maters and bring the clients again or bring recommendations.

    The women from the bar was very kind. Thank you for the welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Everything, would definitely use this lovely hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, would definitely use this lovely hotel again. Extremely clean, lovely staff who were very accommodating to our room requests, and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Vabene
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first morning they had eggs and bacon, along with pastries, cereal and toast, coffee and juice. Then for the weekend they had a different staff member doing the breakfast and she never made any bacon or eggs. The location is good if your not going to walk to the center of town everyday, otherwise its a 20min walk to Piazza Bra.

    The room was large and comfy. The staff was helpful on getting me a schedule of openings due to it being the Christmas holiday. When I checked out Tuesday morning they let me leave my bags behind reception until 4pm when I picked them up to catch a 5pm train!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reason i booked this hotel was for the facilities especially the pool for my son to swim only to find out it was not available and he was not old enough to use the inside one. Lack of ambiance in the hotel, unhappy staff. I will not book again.

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over price in this area. It is not 4 star hotel. I book this because of spa and swimming pool for kid, but not remind obviously in booking.com it is adult only and some hiding price such as small bottle water in the room, it is not feee. It is the first hotel I stay which charge for water. You can charge but have to leave the price list clearly on the table. There are only 2 bottles of water in the small freezer. They call mini bar. Who know this is mini bar? Who know it will be charged? Reception can help to call taxi but it will extra charge top up on your taxi fee. But nobody will tell you until you pay to the taxi driver, taxi €9.5 to train station but have to pay £15 when you arrive.

    Good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good staff and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. Especially during marmomacc. Many Indians stay during exhibition, you can plan few Indian vegetarian breakfast.

    Good staff and rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Overall hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and polite. Very nice garden outside where to have a morning or evening coffee. Have outside pool (we didn't use it because of the weather). Only disappointing thing was breakfast. As me and my partner doesn't eat pork, there was basically nothing to eat, except bread and eggs. I would recommend to overlook the breakfast menu and think a bit about non-pork eaters and vegetarians. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but not the most convenient location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a bit far out from town. Although there is a good bus public bus service running every twenty minutes we felt we wasted quite a bit of time travelling in and out of the city. Shower was powerful but needed playing with to find out how the various functions worked.

    Lovely kingsize bed crisp white sheets, towels changed daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of hot water, good daily cleaning. Breakfast varied with fresh fruit, cold meats, scrambled egg, bacon, yoghurts and much more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great resort-type hotel close to the Verona city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have stayed longer -- that was my fault.

    Many many pluses with San Marco: friendly staff, outdoor "infinity-type" pool with automatic outdoor warm-water showers, a heated indoor pool connected with a jacuzzi (ADDED PLUS: hit the button and a waterfall emerges from the wall!) ample changing rooms, relaxed welcoming atmosphere all around. There is a DELICIOUS BUFFET breakfast, sumptuous, warm croissants, cereals, scrambled eggs, coffee, rolls, fresh fruit, and more -- in a large dining room, and the breakfast is included in the room price. The hotel upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi in the bathroom -- so, along with the large room with a balcony (overlooking the outdoor pool), there was a large bathroom with a toilet, bidet, jacuzzi and a shower. In the room there was a small refrigerator, safe, good lighting, extra pillow, and blankets, that is, everything you'd need. BIG PLUS is proximity to the #11 bus -- it's right outside the hotel or across the street -- which arrives every 15 minutes to take visitors to the Verona town center, with its amazing Roman amphitheater (still used today!) Roman Teatro and vertical museum, and Castlevecchio (art museum with vertigo-inspiring walks around high castle walls). The immediate area around the hotel has a fruit store, a supermarket about 2 blocks away (near the soccer stadium) named Mogriss (sp?) and a lavanderia (laundry) plus a few restaurants. Overall, for my wife and me, arriving after cramped crowded narrow-streeted tiny-roomed Venice, the San Marco was a pleasant unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Arrived early and it was no problem, we had a room upgrade. Friendly staff good bar food, refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bio yoghurt

    Excellent shuttle service and very late pick up for the opera. We had a room upgrade which was lovely. They had the best toaster !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing about the hotel I didn't like. I would have referred that it had offered an evening meal, but accept that not everything is possible for all establishments.

    Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Pool surrounds gave plenty of opportunity for sunbathing, as long as one could bring one's self to move around with the sun a little, which most of those I observed were manifestly prepared to do. The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the centre of Verona for Opera goers. The staff I encountered were all wonderful : friendly but professional, multi-lingual, efficient, informative, helpful. courteous, patient. The rooms were fab. Goldilocks sized, comfortable, clean, well-appointed. This is classified as a 3* establishment, and at a round 100euros/night with breakfast, I thought was reasonable value for what was available (trying to look at things in the round, without expecting 7* facilities for 1* money) whilst in Verona at the height of the Opera Festival. For the more energetic, it's only a 20 min or so walk to/from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was really clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor for a 4 stars hotel.

    The room was really clean and nice. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a green, suffused lighting, was a dream! It is a bit far from the station and the center but the bus stops in front of the hotel door, making it very easy to reach every part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable if functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not as vibrant as its write-up would perhaps make you think. It is a bit "of the beatern track" and uninspiring in appearance both internally and externally. It probably justifies its four stars as a result of the room standard but it must be borderline three-to-four. It didn't do dinner in the evening when I was there, though the receptionists were very helpful in recommending local restaurants (the place just across the road was excellent). The pool is fine and unlike another commentator I found the sun hitting the pool most of the time I was there (midsummer). The spa is lovely but I got the impression that it was very little used, which is a shame.

    The hotel is about half an hour's walk away from the centre of Verona and I chose it because it had a pool and spa and I was looking to relax. I was not disappointed - the receptionists were lovely and the pool is probably one of the few available in a hotel in Verona because of the ancient nature of the city centre. The bedroom was comfortable, breakfast was OK, nothing out of the ordinary, and the bar was adequate if a little uninspiring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very good. The breakfast was not more than 3*. Good fitness centre but the air-conditioning was not on or did not work, so it was too hot to exercise. Swimming pool was a real treat. I wish it was opened before breakfast.

    The room was very good. The breakfast was not more than 3*. Good fitness centre but the air-conditioning was not on or did not work, so it was too hot to exercise. Swimming pool was a real treat. I wish it was opened before breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    4 Nights In Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean it was just lacking that final little bit of attention to detail here and there. Breakfast wasn't top quality and what was available depended on the member of staff who was working

    A modern hotel in a quiet location. Helpful and friendly staff. 10-15 minute walk to city centre. All facilities catered for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Magical city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room sat on a busy street, which was very noisy. The shade in my room would not stay down.

    The breakfast was delicious. The "spa" while not offering massage or waxing was comfortable with numerous saunas-dry, wet, and tile heat. Plus numerous showers. The whirlpool was freezing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous stay in Verona at San Marco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pression. Nothing bad but could have been better.

    The staff were amazing, welcoming and very helfpful. They let us leave some of our luggage behind after our stay as we were travelling to Lake Garda on a scooter. We picked them up on the way we were flying back to London from Verona. I really appreciated they did this for us as we were no longer customers at this point. The location is really good. You can be in the city center in less than 20 minutes. The breakfast, which is included in the price is really tasty and offers loads of different options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Good value for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for my money Friendly and helpful staff Swimmingpool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, the staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly to far from the centre of Verona.

    It was clean, the staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    San Marco unremarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable.

    Didn't like that yoy had to pay for the pool towels and the spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place! Staff! Food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, staff and breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Location abit far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location abit far from centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Pool -free bus to opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool -free bus to opera

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far out but we knew that on booking.

    Very clean, great staff, great breakfast, great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice to stay in Verona for 1 night to go to the arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not the best...

    Free of charge transfer to the arena is definitely the highlight for this hotel! Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff Lovely Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    I'll go another time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position, restaurant, swiming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 24hrs there and can not give a negative comment

    front desk were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good and peaceful location ,the bus stop just right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and peaceful location ,the bus stop just right outside the hotel to get to the train station and the Verona town with in 15 mins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff most helpful, hotel was spotlessly clean, room large,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff most helpful, hotel was spotlessly clean, room large, breakfast excellent, would only stay here in future..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant and the location was perfect from the train station for lake Garda and near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and easy access from the centre and the restaurant across the road was amazing would defiantly book her again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gymn area big but poorly lit up.

    Cleanliness an bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location with good parking and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too miditerraen for Nordic taste (and size)

    Good location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and clean room, very good breakfast, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old-fashioned furniture and bed.

    Spacious and clean room, very good breakfast, amazing swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    nice place for short stay if you are not too demanding to breakfasts and prepared for bus trips
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food, location

    staff, apartment, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Pool was only available for hotel guests after paying 15 Euro. I have never seen that before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was only available for hotel guests after paying 15 Euro. I have never seen that before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded we had a beautiful bed and bathroom ,what I liked most we could sit outside in the sun any time of day.Fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety on Savoury (vegetables, salads)

    Staff was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    confortable and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    english tv ,tv should have internet, spa no all was working.

    stuff molto gentile, buona location. shawer was so nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The spa was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for our little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi bathtub was exactly what was needed after walking around the city of Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Perfect and clean rooms, excellent and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast.

    Perfect and clean rooms, excellent and friendly staff, amazing jacuzzi bath in the room. Free parking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    I wouldn't say the property was 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say the property was 4 star. It was very tired looking in the foyer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to town centre, shuttle to the arena in the evening!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, City Centre in walking distance, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping with Open windows not possible due to Street Noise

    Friendly staff, City Centre in walking distance, clean and modern bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine, staff were brilliant. Free shuttle to opera in Verona Arena? Brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Well pictures lie. We was given a room that was so outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like there was bed bugs. Outdated interior

    Staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    My second stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second stay at this hotel. It is excellent and the staff are lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Water bottles in the fridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room style and Shower comfort - Year 80

    Water bottles in the fridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.6
    Someone in the staf unpleasent an unkind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone in the staf unpleasent an unkind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located just far enough that the price is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would've liked the pool to be open. It was the end of May and they don't open the pool till summer. Still a great hotel.

    The hotel is located just far enough that the price is good and a taxi is affordable so it's in the perfect spot

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    Spa is amazing and not expensive at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Found hair on the pillow, not sure that bed was changed before, there was not public transport on the 1st January and by walking it is far from the station (about half an hour)

    Spa is amazing and not expensive at all

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Marco Fitness Pool & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: