Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Marco & Formula Club 4 stars

Via Emilia Ovest 42, 43010 Noceto, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Noceto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable hard bed. Older rooms need maintenance. Hallways & corridors are shabby & need recarpeting & major maintenance required. Very bad first impression. Breakfast very average. I would not recommend this hotel for holiday travellers.

    This is a very large old hotel best suited for large groups, bus tours & conventions. We chose this hotel for free parking but ended up paying for it in the city. To be fair the rooms were of an adequate size but our first night was in a old room with an old bed and broken furniture. The bathroom was clean but very narrow and awkward shape. We asked to change rooms nxt night to a better room and the staff were very considerate in our request. My advice wld be to ask for a new refurbished room. Breakfast very average. This is no frills accommodation without any ambience. Good for one night at best for holiday travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had some defects. I would rate it a three and half star hotel but not a four star. We allways book a four star hotel and this one was the least of all. Some of the staff in the restaurant were not very friendly.

    The bed was very comfortable but the room was not very cosy decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is little narrow. There was lot of noise from neighbor rooms but luckily it didn't last very long .

    Great price/quality hotel. Free parking and internet. Close to the highway. Stuff is very nice and helpful. I recommend it happily and would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very bad for 4 stars hotel. The cushions are very very bad and when we asked for different cushions they impolitely replied that this is all they have

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the female employee in the reception could be more friendly. She is polite but somehow I felt she is cold.

    Free parking. Good facilities. No lack of average as 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is quite new, wide , great parking, great breakfast, There is an excellent restaurant at the next building ( Dama Capricciosa ) . great bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was small, it was fine for our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. Shower very small, but great hot water. Breakfast was excellent. Parking was not a problem. Staff were helpful. Parma is a half hour drive away, so a bit farther than we thought, but hotel is immediately off the autostrada. Easy for on and off A-1.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the unit didn't cope. Perhaps it is too small for one large unit.

    We booked the junior suite which was very large with two big rooms and a very spacious bathroom. Two TVs. Double bed was huge and very comfy. Also kids bbeds very comfortable. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Control of the airco was not available (was told to set to 30 degrees yet ended up sleeping with an open window -probably better yet a bit warm-)

    Great place to stay onroute to either north or south Italy, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi "sing in" is very complicated and its not need it. A/C wasn't colsing :)

    The best hot chocolate that I have ever drink at the breakfast of a hotel! Helpful and friendly staff! Clean and nice rooms! Excellent parking, very nice position!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad drain smell in evening for 15 mins but turned off air-conditioning and it seemed to go. No real bad points

    Feels exclusive but maybe in need of a refresh soon. Excellent for our stay and staff very polite and helpful. Great location near autostrada and local shops was welcomed. Breakfast ok, parking very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 juices from the juice machine at the breakfast buffet. When checking out, there was charged an additional 8 euros for these juices. This was not clearly stated on the machine that this was not included. 4 euros for a small glass is a very high price! This was the first time juices at breakfast were charged in any hotel we went to...

    Good breakfast with a lot of choise. When we went to our room, the bedsheet had chewing gum in it. We went to the reception and a friendly receptionist helped us immediately with a new room. Very good service! Handy large bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditional didn't work in the first evening, but it was fixed later. The refrigerator in the room was quite noisy, elevator is small (only 2 persons with bagages). Wifi is so slow, that it was almost useless. The rooms with windows facing to the main roads are noisy.

    Super helpful and customer oriented staff, with great promlem solving skill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and furnishings are quite old and a bit worn, shower door really poor quality plastic frame that didn't quite close properly. These were the only "negative" things i could notice though the rest was all fairly good andi would say overall great value for money.

    Great breakfast, room had everything we needed, underground parking, checkout at 12:00, location close to highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel during the heat wave. Unfortunately, the air-conditioning in the room was not sufficient. It had a thermostat but it seems that changing the temperature there did not change it.

    The hotel offers a very nice breakfast with a huge variety of choices including fit/healthy ones. If you like a proper cappuccino ask the waiter - they will bring it to your table.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a maximum 2 star hotel. The hotel looks old and tired. The noise is awful, you can't sleep here. We went at the restaurant for the breakfast at 9.30 and they said that is until 10.30 but at 9.45 they start moving tables, with us eating at one table! Not even apologize! At the reception I've asked why did they block my money one week ahead of my arrival... Too be sure that i pay!!! This is not an answer, I've payed an extra 10euro to have free cancellation anytime so why did you charged me???

    The only thing that is ok is the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was nice, but shower was old, wobbly, not broken but could be bit more modern. Room was smaller than on the pictures, wifi very bad, all in all a bit dissapointing for the price.

    Good breakfast, many choices, although we didn't ate in the right dining room because the whole hotel restaurant was being renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness: in some angle, they never clean (I was looking a socket). The furnitures: ugly and old. The tv: small and old. The noise from the near mall (some generator, I suppose).

    The staff, very kind. The location, close to the highway, perfect for a stop and go from Center to the North. The parking lot, huge. The breakfast, huge. The price, very low.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to the corridor is badly (noise) isolated. So, you will be very much aware of what is going on outside the room, i.e. opening of doors of other rooms close-by. A bit annoying.

    The room was ok. A bit small, nothing special, but clean. Given the low price, I rate the value for money rather fair.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was bare and dated, was told that the restaurant would be open when it wasn't, staff was unhelpful and lazy, and the Wifi is not free - for high speed you need to pay. They were misleading and did not feel the least bit bad about it.

    It was inexpensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom should be more ergonomically designed. The tall or fat people will meet some problems. The decoration in the room and to the other areas of the hotel could be more inspired. The plants and the flowers around the hotel was not well maintained.

    Good breakfast. Confortable bed. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi-solution is bad. Only three computers/tablets/phones could be online at the same time. Today everybody is online, all the time, at the same time. Fix it, it's 2016!

    A really good choice for a overnight stop. Easy to find. Modern, kindly. And the breakfast gave us a great start the next day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK.

    Large room, nice breakfast, close to the supermarket and very nice pizzeria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected the restaurant and bar to be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water supply very poor

    Location,easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking and evacuation was clogged.

    Easy to park and reception open 24/7 And in general was quite OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette in the corridors to access room, poor breakfast

    Spacious rooms, clean, silent, parquet in the room, facility of parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a breakfast of a 4* hot, old furniture and decoratian

    Nice location for one night stop if you traveling around Italy, near highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, but the aircon was very poor....

    Good location for a stop-over. Nice refurbished room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Parma

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Breakfast. Price. Well located if you have a car (close to highway)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty hotel, unfriendly staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No draught beer in the hotel and bottled beer warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower floor should be more clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud, uncomfortable, run down, there is a saying if you buy cheap....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service really slow and not effective. Quality of breakfast ok.

    Cheap and comfortable room. Reception staff really kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too complicated - TV was tiny!

    bed and cleanilness perfect😁

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    I like all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    communication

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some parts of hotel dated but otherwise very good

    very clean- good size -staff -breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect doorreis hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was bad. I guess they are renovating?

    The decor of the rooms is absolutely stunning, the colour combinations and comforts wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colors in the walkway was orange

    Quality and good bed's. Nice and quiet. Room service. Easy to acces from main road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    penetrating smell of perfume in the room;

    60sqm (suite) at a reasonable price; close to highway; rich breakfast;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there was a pool as a dip in the afternoon would have been greatly appreciated.

    Breakfast is very nice and the room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning poor Hotel Restaurant terrible

    Location good for passing through this area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff was not so nice The buble bath did not work Some spider webs in the shower, close to the selling Even if the hotel seems to be high level, a lot elements are quite old and could be "refreshed" (lift, carpet in the corridor) When you pay for a suit, they could offer the sauna.

    Really good breakfast Comfortable bed Fitness room

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To start with, the address on booking.com was incorrect, you have to use Noceto as the city, not Pontetaro Di Noceto. This mistake cost us a lot of time and money as it kept taking us back on the toll road and when you get on the toll road you can't get off for 20-30 mins. When we told the receptionist she giggled and said 'ah no, you must us this address' and wrote the actual address on a piece of paper and handed it to us! We were only staying one night so that was very annoying. The next issues I will put in a list: - when we tried to order room service on the phone, we got no answer (Tried 3 times) so we walked down to the reception and got told to call room service. After telling the receptionist that we had tried already, she apologised and pointed the direction of the restaurant. After waiting in the barely empty restaurant for 5 mins we took a menu and eventually just ordered at the reception. The food ended up costing more than the hotel cost and was the most disappointing meals I have ever paid for. Meals were tiny, very cold and looked like they had been thrown onto the plate. - The shower head was broken. - I could not sit on the toilet as I am too tall (See Photo) - Wifi was slow. Had a very long list but have forgotten most of them now!

    The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paking isnt that big. if you arrive late- it will be hard to find paking space.

    almost everything. there is good russian speaking guy on reception. the hotel located is close to the highway exit. rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are over 1.40Cm height, you will not be able to go to the toilets in your room ( in the standard rooms, trust me..) If you pay more, the toilets are lovely.

    Everything was great except ....=>

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some corridors were painted garish colours and it could do with a redecor in areas, tired looking.

    Staff very friendly & helpful & spoke English. Room very large and clean. Breakfast good and a good variety of foods on offer.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It doesn't have that personal touch though we didn't mind that for our one night stopover - peacful and comfortable is what we wanted and what we found.

    good parking. Junior suite large and clean with v comfy (firm) double bed and reasonable single sofa bed and additional single bed, small table and chairs, big TV. Blackout curtains. V quiet for a big hotel. Very clean. Powerful air con.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Total worn. Everything had been broken and was badly repaired. Very untrained staff throughout. Dirty smelly garbage cans on every table at breakfast. Dirty furniture and floors on almost the entire hotel. Noise and dust from construction site all day long. Restaurant is not open for lunch as they advertise. You can not get in and out of the building with the suites, you've got to go through the main building.

    Large suite. Near Parma, at reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had especially booked a superior room that was a little more expensive because according to the booking website pictures, these were the renovated rooms. But we got on old outdated room. When we complained about it we got a free upgrade to a suite, which had plenty of room but was still old and outdated. We explicitly mentioned we needed a baby bed in the reservation, but the baby bed was not present in the initial room we got. GPS sent us to the a street with the same name 10 kms away and it's really hard to find the right location in the dark, we lost an hour searching for the hotel.

    Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was badly organised and staff were ignorate when we asked for more of the food that was finished. The gym was a small room on 1st floor.poorly signposted and no atmosphere in it and the steam room was also not signposted clearly witch was locked. Didn't use it as at this point couldn't be bothered to ask the staff again as they did not seam approachable. Also no drink facility in the room to make a tea like in all uk hotels. Would not recommend it.

    Room was big and clean and we got two rooms next to each other. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The airconditioning was not working, the wifi neither, we were charged for a classic twin room and got 231 which is 100% economy twin room and extremely small. The hotel is partly renovated!!!!

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff rude and unhelpful receptionist on phone with personal call all time I was checking in. My room was set up for a family with spare beds I asked for them to be removed but never were. Bathroom dirty shower tray didn't empty, noise from other rooms, The hotel is run for the benefit of the staff not the guests Avoid *****

    Easy to find and park, breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    asked quiet room - got on busy main street, no soundproofing at all, noisy spoilt brats running in the corridors.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything was old and uncomfortable

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not in city center but that's ok.

    bedroom decoration, bathroom, breakfast, parking

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are non smokers but were given a room previously used by a smoker. It was unpleasant.

    The breakfast was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid Friday night in the bar unless you like loud Ibiza techno.

    Good facilities, would be a good business stop.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor facilities : shower , thin wall etc.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything.the room was spacious, comfortable bed. lovely breakfast -a wide choice of food. easy to find from the strada- even in thick fog!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    SPA center was very small and cold.

    Quiet room, big parking, good breakfast, good choice for one night staying.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel San Marco & Formula Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: