Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany hotel reviews
  4. Montecatini Terme hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel San Marco

Reviews of Hotel San Marco 3 stars

Viale Rosselli 3, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#75 of 83 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 5

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Croissant always excellent :D.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was poor, coffee was horrible. We were told they have 3 bikes for guesst, but in real life only two and never could use them even we made request and asked to call if they are available.

    Croissant always excellent :D. Hotell had excellent location, but everything was a bit worn out. Cooperation deals with other hotell to use pool, parking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff but cramped with very little included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny and we could barely shower using the hose. It was cramped and difficult to hold the shower head. The beds were two single beds that were pushed together which meant we kept falling down the middle. We were under the assumption that the pool was in the hotel so it wasn't the most convenient to have to go to the nearby hotel to use their pool. The breakfast was a joke. Boiled eggs and slices of cheese with really terrible coffee. We didn't feel that the room and experience was worth 100 euros a night. We were not associated with the groups that were attending or playing in the FIMBA basketball tournaments, so perhaps the popularity of this event affected our experience.

    The room did have a lovely view and the staff were friendly and helpful. The check in and check out was very easy and the location of the hotel is good for seeing a less touristic part of Montecatini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Nice staff. Great !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only tad issue is that the small single bed room didn't have aircon. Everything else was perfect.

    The only tad issue is that the small single bed room didn't have aircon. Everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    A great week at San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find. Parking was a short distance away- not directly AT the hotel. The rooms stayed fairly hot and the toilets were always running.

    The staff was super friendly and always very helpful with anything we needed during our stay! Breakfast was great- especially the coffee!!! It was an easy walk to the train station, with lots of local shops and dining nearby as well. Our room had a nice balcony with a table to sit at. The tubs were great- plenty of space and a nice shower head to rinse off. There was a lot of space to put our belonging, and plenty of bed space in the twin room. Overall comfortable and conducive to what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea making facility in room would have been welcome.

    Budget hotel, and good value. Superbly attentive service from all of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 – 5

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!