Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Pietro Sopra Le Acque Resort & Spa

Vocabolo Capertame 533, 06056 Massa Martana, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Massa Martana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A great way to recharge and get away from the tourist hot spots with very kind hosts
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage

    The tranquility of the place and the fact that it was a former convent and had a sacred allure about it. Also the forest and fields surrounding it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    A stunning hotel in a tranquil area that could even be more magical with a little more effort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no dinner served at the hotel which we weren't aware of. We had a long day travelling so would have loved to have just stayed at the hotel and not moved . However we were recommended a suggestion for a local agri turismo which ended up being really nice. The staff could be better in general. We asked to use the gym and they didn't know how to turn on the machines. We had to wait 30 mins to use them. They could provide more information on arrival as we felt we didnt know the full overview of the hotel and had to find out ourselves. It's a real wedding hotel and where you eat your breakfast is where the hotel holds weddings. the wedding chairs were still out (you sit on them) and while they are nice, i feel they should make an effort to remove wedding related stuff when weddings arent happening.

    The hotel in itself is beautiful. The entrance, car park pool area is all really lovely. Our bedroom and en suite was also really gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little gem! The staff went out of their way to serve and be helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Totally enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything was just great: location, facilities, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great: location, facilities, staff. Lovely place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    to sleep in and experience the atmosphere of a monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beautyfull building and the excellent location. also the restaurant is delicious and very beautiful decorated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The setting is beautiful, the staff are distant ,we tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Attitude of female staff

    The setting is beautiful, the staff are distant ,we tried to use the steam room only to be told we had to book first and was told to leave,,. In the afternoon we asked for a drink which was flat and when we asked the blond girl to change it she asked if we would like to see the bottle? We felt in welcome

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Staff were lovely, scenery amazing, wonderful historical...
    • Family with older children

    No facilities for late arrivals, we arrived at 11.00 pm and after almost 2 hour drive from airport there was no access to any sort of tea/coffee or snack. Went to bed hungry!!

    Staff were lovely, scenery amazing, wonderful historical building (ex-convent)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse San Pietro Sopra Le Acque Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: