Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Pietro 4 stars

San Pietro ad Aram 18, Central Station, 80139 Naples, Italy

#16 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1283 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very limited and the quality of food is less than average, whereas if you order a la carte the food is amazing. This non consistency can also be seen among the staff where some are very friendly and others very cold and unhelpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for two nights with booking.com but the hotel responded with one and we then had to find a second night. The rate advertised on your web site was not the rate charged. We felt this was very deceptive. The bathroom and toilet were in the bedroom.

    Size of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was in my bedroom with the shower in a corner and the toilet only separated by a frosted glass screen. I booked a junior suite and this was rather a surprise. The living room area of the suite was rather a disappointment having nothing in it but a sofa and a table. A tv in here would have made this room useable so I feel I wasted money in booking a suite over a normal room. The big issue with this hotel though is it’s location (which it can’t really do much about) as the area around it is absolutely a disgrace and should shame a great city like Naples. It’s dirty, litter everywhere but most of all it feels unsafe, especially in the evening. The hotel however, takes security seriously but it really shouldn’t have to. Clean up your city!

    Staff were absolutely great. Really helpful and friendly. Hotel was very nicely decorated. Room was very nice with comfy beds and the entire hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy on the 5th floor because of the restaurant right upstairs.

    Friendly service, comfortable, big rooms, huge bathrooms (for Italy) ... nice way to end our trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel selection.

    Liked everything, from check in to check out. Excellent staff. The complimentary breakfast was out of this world. Couldn’t have picked a better location; a skip and a hop from Napoli Central, great restaurants, shopping and museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The station area looks very rough. The hotel makes up for this. Well kept and clean.

    Lovely hotel .. close to the station. Sorry we didn’t boom for longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room rather congested. Tables close together and coffee machine a bottleneck at times.

    Reception staff excellent. Staff generally very good. Location excellent, close to Garibaldi Square with access to city metro, trains and bus to airport. Close to the old part of the city which does take some getting used to but that allows you to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realise quite how much the drinks were but we should have checked... our own fault!

    The staff were very helpful. Lots of room at breakfast and was lovely to be able to sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was slow but ok when you got used to it, tea/coffee making facility in room would have been terrific.

    Rooftop bar is great, breakfast was very good, friendly staff and hotel very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a taxi through hotel and taxi driver insisted on charging 10 extra euros saying it is for the hotel since they called for the taxi. Do not mind paying it if I was told upfront by hotel but I wasn't.

    Staff were excellent, hotel was very nice inside (in Napoli nothing looks nice from outside), breakfast on top floor was excellent with nice balcony seating available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a junior suite and the toilet and shower are literally in your bedroom . No privacy in either showering or using the toilet as everything can be seen. Street outside hotel is very grotty and is a market every morning and they leave the place filthy when they are finished . They had no proper bar in the hotel although you could get drinks the selection was minimal and nothing on draft.

    Hotel is nicely decorated - staff are extremely Friendly, polite and helpful. Roof top terrace is very nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and very smart, a complete contrast to the street outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. The terrace is a great space in which to sit and relax, and a nice surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Room was comfortable and elegant. Breakfast was well prepared and tasty with many options. Location was central enough to see several churches, piazzas and great pizza. Overnight parking was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC even though they mentioned on the website about having AC in the room. No one was bothered to tell us about that. It got so hot at night that we couldn’t sleep. Upon calling the reception, they told us “Just open the window”!! Even after writing to booking.com they just gave me a generic reply. Junior suite’s toilet is like a cubicle inside the room which they did not mention in the websites. They charge on stuffs like “BATHROBE, SHAMPOOS, LOTION”! There was no complimentary water even in suites. Staffs were super unfriendly & unprofessional. Breakfast is an absolute utter rubbish. The room’s key weren’t working a few times & we got locked out a few times. Despite showing shuttle service on the website, there was none. Upon contacting the hotel reception about organising a pick up service from the airport as we arrived really late in Naples, they just told us “Unfortunately we can’t help, you have to either get a taxi from the airport or call us upon arrival at the airport”. Which completely disregards the fact that a traveller might not have access to a mobile!

    The only thing i liked about the hotel is its room size & location. Although they should put a picture of the hotel from outside cause it looks in a pretty shady place. Looks really ugly from outside. However, very close to the main train station. Everything else is a lie as they had put on the website. I hold booking.com fully responsible for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The parking cost money (E18/d) was a bad surprise for me. Ventilation in the room's toilet is very poor. Safe is very small so I even didn't try using it.

    Breakfast is good. The staff is very friendly. Location - it depends on what is your needs, Underground station is few minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the day of a taxi strike and the staff at reception were not helpful at all. Explaining there wasn't anywhere near to go to eat apart from one restaurant and it would be impossible to get to the port. We walked for 10 minutes and found a street with plenty of restaurants on and went and had the best pizza ever in Sorbillo! Why the staff couldn't explain this walk i'm not sure why.

    Room was nice and spacious, very large shower and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to the central railway station. But the district around is a little bit dirty. The hotel is very clear, not far from the sightseeings. And we have a huge bath for 2 in our room. The personal was very frendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remark. Everything was simply perfect!

    The Hotel is situated in a strategic position, near to tre Central Train station and the city centre. Tre room was clean and very confortable. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has a great location, the facilities are very good (including WiFi) and the staff very professional and friendly. This will be my first choice hotel for future visits to Naples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aperol Spritz was amazing! And in general the staff was very friendly and efficient. The location was just short walk away from the airport transfer bus stop. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 6 on a Sunday morning by the noise of the staff setting up for breakfast directly above our room, even if we had asked for a quiet room :-( Also self-serve machine coffee at breakfast. I expect it to be freshly made from a true espresso machine at this level of hotel. Small detail but irritating.

    Extremely clean, staff very welcoming, room great - private terrace overlooking a dome (we booked a deluxe room), with huge shower. Bed comfortable. Location good - 5 minutes walk from main station, and a 15 minute walk to the historic centre - or close to metro to go down to the harbour area. Very close to the famous Da Michele Pizza Restaurant - you must try it, expect to wait outside for around 40 minutes but worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel (close to Garibaldi station) is extremely rough. Many dodgy people around and it was pretty scary at night. Also I disagree with reviews that staff were friendly. The girl on reception on Friday and Saturday evening when I was there had a face like her cat just died and she never smiled once. When I checked in, she didn't bother to explain anything to me (like time and where breakfast served or wifi code etc. and I had to ask). Morning staff were friendlier.

    The hotel is renovated to a high standard and the room is very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was newly done up with toiletries supplied and the shower was great. The breakfast selection is good and served on the roof terrace with nice views. I was very pleasantly surprised given most hotels in Italy are of poor standard. Convenient location too, close to Garibaldi station so easy to visit Pompeii and also to get to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have real coffee, not coffee from a machine, at breakfast. One room (with shower beside bed) had a bad smell.

    The front desk assistance was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just to mention something that could be improved, that would be the bedside lamps since they produce poor light to read. Also the fact that there is not a single drawer in all the room and I feel having a drawer at least in your bedside table is really useful to store your small stuff such as books or guides, glasses or pills.

    A great hotel located just 10 minutes walking from the Central Train Station and 5 minutes from the historical centre of Napoli. You can enjoy the best sights of this wonderful city on foot and if you want to take a taxi to or from the airport, it will only cost you around 20€. The staff in the reception is incredibly helpful and nice, giving the guests all kind of information on restaurants and places to visit. The rooms are cozy, big and spotless; the beds, super comfortables; and the toilet has a raining shower and toiletries from Capri. The breakfast is delicious, with homemade pastries and cakes every morning, but also iogurth, cereals, fruit, bread, scrambled eggs and sausages. Simply perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room 504 there was an issue with the bidet.

    Cozy, stylish hotel. Walking distance from Naples Central Station. A peaceful island in a busy district. Nice roof-terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can‘t think of anything

    Very quiet, comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast buffet Very friendly, helpful staff Very nice roof top terrace Very convenient for main railway station and airport bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Hotel is a few minutes walk from main tourist sites and the shops, bars etc. Also, a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't as amazing as others say. The same food each day. The sweets were great. They should change the coffee machine with a new one.

    Nice staff, valet parking (paid), close to the central station. Very nice rooftop :) .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding area away form the hotel isn't very clean but around the hotel and the hotel it's self is excellent.

    Excellent hotel, staff and service really good a great location in the middle of a very busy area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were very good. The Hotel is not in the heart of the tourist area of Naples but it is extremely convenient for the Metro and trains at Garibaldi and the Circumvesuviana trains to Pompeii and Herculaneum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No feedback whatsoever.

    Great service, allowed me to check-in 2 hours early. Very accommodating, and probably the best breakfast I had in Italy (the rooftop terrace was an amazing space)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The hotel was great!!! The people who work there are fantastic and extremely helpful. The room was plenty big and the shower was huge!! The breakfast is great too!! Close to the train station, the neighborhood is a little sketchy at night but I didn't have any problems!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are big enough, comfortable and clean. The staff very friendly. Good breakfast with wide range of products both sweet and salty and you can enjoy it in the roof teracce with lots of flowers. The district where the hotel is located is a bit dumpy but the real Naples is just around you. It is close to the central station so you can easily take the alibus that will take you to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the hotel is located near the central train station, the neighbourhood is a bit dodgy/grimy at the street level, but it's a city don't be surprised by this factor. As well, don't be surprised by the insanity of the traffic, just keep your eyes open so you don't get hit by a car/scooter/bus.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the Central train and metro stations, about a 5-10 minute walk depending on how much luggage you have. Considering the foot and vehicle traffic in the area, it's very quiet at night and the roof top sitting/eating area is very nice as well. It's an easy walk to some great restaurants, the main shopping area of Via Toledo and not far from the port that has ferries to Capri and other areas. Hotel staff are very helpful, and the breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    OH BREAKFAST- the poorest selection I've ever seen so far and we travelled a lot. On request we got toast as an extra otherwise you have to start your day every day with a cake, fruit or scrambled eggs and a coffee.

    I like this hotel for the comfort, cleanliness, hospitality, location. It is a small hotel with elegance and personality. We were unlucky to have our room on the fifth floor very close to the restaurant and bar. Pretty noisy !!!!!! The stay was over all pleasant .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 20-minute walk to the port from the hotel, if that is where you're heading.

    The bar on the terrace is a fantastic, peaceful escape from the bustling streets below, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible and the neighborhood was a little run down; trash, graffiti, etc.

    Hotel was clean and nice, staff were accommodating, Bed was comfortable close walk to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dodgey, would not recommend Naples city centre, lots of rubbish and crazy drivers

    We had the junior suite, really nice, very clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at breakfast

    Great breakfast but breakffast staff were surly and unfriendly. Receptionists were great. A comfortable well located hotel in Naples

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient for station but a little unpleasant in terms of immediate surroundings. This is NOT the fault of the hotel which is excellent!

    Very high specification and modern rooms. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooftop restaurant good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly strange decoration of the rooms. The hotel is well located for those who need to travel to/from the main railway station but the buildings around the hotel are quite dirty and scary looking.

    It has a nice view from one of their terraces and the person in the bar was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we only had a brief stay, my impression is that the bar was very pricey.

    The room (102) was a fantastic size, with an annex for dressing and a separate and large bathroom. It was immaculate, well appointed, and the air-con worked very well. Beds were very comfortable and the linen was fresh and spotless. I don't know if this is an average room or not for the hotel but at £100 a night, it was the best value for money I've had in a very long time. Everything you'd want and a 5 minute walk from the Central Railway Station. An easy stroll to the historic centre and a variety of restaurants. Front desk staff we helpful, friendly and humorous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood

    This hotel is in a bad part of town( All of Naples looked bad) but the hotel it self is beautiful & clean. You can walk to the train station in just 6-10 minutes and a taxi ride down to the marina was 12euro. Great if your just passing through.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the centre is about 15mins but this was okay for us and nice to be away from the busy tourist areas.

    The hotel was near the train station which was handy for our trip and the breakfast was nice on the roof top. Great shower too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self- service coffee from machine a bit disappointing

    Great service; very clean, smart room; lovely roof terrace with great views; very good breakfast with lots of choice; conveniently located near to Garibaldi station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is very ugly and unsafe but the whole city looked that way.

    This hotel is a great stay if you are just flying into Naples to reach Sorrento or Positano. Naples is a very dirty, crowded gross city. I don't recommend staying there for vacation just as a passing through stop. This hotel was the nicest thing we saw in Naples. Cab ride was 19euro from the airport and maybe a 10 minute ride. You can walk to the train station in 8 mins and a cab to the Marina is 12euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location left a little to be desired. You had to take the normal precautions you would in any large city but also felt a need to exercise additional backpack security.

    Really liked the hotel and the staff were great. Used it as a base to tour around Naples, islands and the Amalfi coast and it was just what we required as it is close to both trains and boats. The hotel prices were reasonable and, as mentioned, staff were great with advice and experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor negative things: the only mirror was in the bathroom. It was difficult to control the temperature in the room, it seemed that the air conditioner was either on or off, and I couldn't adjust the fan speed. The pipes in the bathroom rattled whenever the faucet or toilet were used, it wasn't a problem but I found it kind of odd in a newly renovated building.

    The breakfast was excellent! There were fresh pastries still warm from the oven, lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads (with an abundance of available spreads), cake, fresh mozzarella and other cheese, tomatoes, cured meats, hot items (mini sausages, scrambled eggs), juice, coffee and tea. Breakfast was from 7am-10:30am in the sunny breakfast room on the top floor (if you have mobility issues, note that the breakfast room is up a short flight of stairs so you may request breakfast be delivered to your room). One morning we lingered with our coffees until nearly 11am and the staff was very good about it. The hotel and our room were always clean and tidy. Unfortunately they changed the towels even though they were left hanging (I prefer to reduce my ecological footprint and use the same towels during my stay). The shower was great. The wi-fi worked well throughout the hotel (but was spotty on the rooftop terrace). Location: being close to the main rail station, of course the neighbourhood isn't the best, but I never felt unsafe at any time. Yes, the streets are dirty and full of litter, but it's like that throughout the city of Naples. Less than a five minute walk from the hotel are many good restaurants. We walked from the hotel to the main sights in the centre, the castle, and as far as the opera house (and then back again). The morning of our departure it was a quick walk to train station. Excellent staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room! The staff we encountered seemed to have received good training in customer service. I would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C In the room was not cold enough. I reported it upon checkout.

    Location Is close to train and bus station. We felt safe walking around. Comfortable bed and very professional employees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night, so there was nothing we didn't like

    The hotel was lovely very clean, the facilities were very good. Bed and pillows were just how I like them, not too hard but not too soft. Breakfast was really nice, it was served up on the terrace. There was plenty of choice, with cereals, Danish pastries, fruit, juices ext. The staff were helpful and very friendly, a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ADVICE: when you leave the train station, walk under the big white sails through the open square. GPS had us walk up the right sidewalk which was scary. The train station area is FULL of pick-pockets, so you have to be aware. I heard my backpack unzipping behind me! Luckily I was ready and those pockets were empty or had empty plastic bags on top of valuables.

    Charming, beautiful hotel. Helpful staff. Short walk to train station. After an afternoon at Pompeii, we were thrilled to shower, cool off in comfort, and go to the rooftop deck for a drink and snacks. Then we decided to stay for dinner because we didn't want to leave! We felt pampered there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like Naples found the city very intimidating, but a good base to sight see the Amalfi Coast and Pompei and Capri

    Liked everything about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing Everyone was so helpful and professional The breakfast was fantastic The room was great And it was so easy to get back to the central station for our next stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wonder why we were staying in inner Maples. It's a noisy busy not very clean city. Last time we were in Naples we stayed near the water, a much better idea.

    The hotel is pretty good and the reception staff were fabulous; extremely helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Wakened at 0430 with revellers. Very thin walls between rooms -conversations at normal voice level easily heard. Didn't always feel safe in area around hotel. Roof top terrace a little tired looking and no shade. Better to eat at restaurants outside of hotel-staff had great suggestions

    Clean modern well located-minutes from train station and 15 min or so from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice staff, safe comfortable hotel. Neighbourhood a little dirty, but interesting and some good restaurants. Easy access to train station and ferries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two of the staff were rather grumpy. The main negative was the area- I had my purse stolen from my handbag, which was zipped and across my body but there was no point in resisting. It's obviously such a common occurrence the reception desk staff didn't even comment.

    The roof terrace was lovely and the breakfasts superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite warm and the air conditioning did not seem to make much difference.

    Comfortable, clean rooms. Close to station. Quiet and peaceful oasis in a busy part of the city. Lovely rooftop breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got pick pocketed on the walk from the train station to the hotel. Be very watchful of you belongings if walking.

    Staff were very helpful and all spoke very good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff, very accommodating & helpful. I was very stressed after driving into Naples (VERY hard city to drive in) that that he gentleman at the desk took pity on me & parked the car for me! Beautiful little, boutique hotel with wonderful classic style & many extras. Breakfast was plentiful & delicious with many American choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having said that, there was no access to hot water kettle in room. This is a Hotel, so there is no common area with access to facilities such as microwave, bread toaster, or any other kitchenette type facility. We did not gather sufficient information about Hop On/Hop Off bus etc. so we could not make most use of our first day (Sunday) in Napoli. While we did not have any specific complaints with the stay or service. our overall impression of the hotel is it is more businesslike than warm, and does not necessarily go above and beyond their "rules" to delight customers, particularly foreigners. This feeling is based on my comparative experience at our other places of stay in Italy. E.g., I inadvertently left behind a few accessories that I requested the hotel to courier it to the next hotel. While they readily agreed to hand over the package to any pickup service authorized by me, they were not agreeable to initiate necessary shipment arrangements themselves, even though I agreed to pay for it. Eventually this has resulted in my leaving the accessories behind.

    Fantastic location, within 6 minutes walk of Napoli Centrale and Metro station. Supermarket within 50 meters of hotel. Most attractions within reasonable walking distance. D'Angelo pizza (near hotel) was one of the best I have had thus far. Breakfast was the best we have had thus far during our current holiday in Italy. Menu stayed almost the same on our second day. But the spread is wide and generous and of excellent quality, so it would take more than a few days to get tired of the breakfast menu. The terrace view of the local Duomo was heart stopping. Comfortable bed, clean sheets, spick and span toilet made for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area is too small for the amount of guests. Not much choice, they serve a lot of sweets like sugar coated croissants, cakes and pies. Just scrambled eggs, 1 type of bread, pancakes and different types of fruit while we were here. Check out time is at 10.00 already. Temperature in the room was really high because of the heat from the refrigerator.

    Aprox. 5 min walk to the subway and train station. Staff is always willing to help and provides you with citymaps. Room is quite big and the beds are super comfortable. Even a small balcony. Bathroom is modern and big with a walk in shower. You don't hear noise from outside eventhough there is a lot of noise outside from the big street a little further on and the market in the morning).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy to get to and a good base for exploring the coast (Pompeii etc). Also lovely staff and food at the restaurant in the evening was tasty. Great bed too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good in general but I have to say that the croissants at the breakfast buffet were the most delicious ones we had during our one weeks stay in South Italy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round. Although the area surrounding Piazza Garibaldi isn't quite what you would call 'high end' the San Pietro is a plush, comfortable hotel well worth its 4 stars. Fixtures and fittings are modern and well-kept, housekeeping good and rooms tastefully decorated and a good size. Breakfast on the terrace is not to be missed and there is an external area to relax in. All the staff have that welcome balance of being polite, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stuff is friendly and quite helpful. The service is perfect and we really enjoy it. The location is very good for sea view and it is so beautiful. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For those not used to the layout of Naples itself, it's not always easy to find. Also the elevator light went out over the weekend, and it wasn't until Monday that the light was restored! Thank goodness for cell phone lighting!

    The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. The view from the rooftop breakfast area was beautiful. The location was right in the heart of Naples downtown, and was a short walk away from Napoli Centrale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overhead shower didn't work well and needs masonry around it fixed. It made a wierd noise due to the hole. Our room didn't have a decent window we could open as we were on first floor and bedroom window was small and opened on to an ugly courtyard. The bathroom window was a bit better but the sill needed cleaning.

    Fantastic views from the terrace. Luxurious and very large bathroom with a lovely freestanding bath. Breakfast was really delicious. Comfortable bed and new large TV. Very well appointed hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to metro 🚋 but it was dirty and we didn't feel safe , nowhere decent to eat would not recommend , view from hotel lobby

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping noice in the bathroom, didn't smell good (probably chemical they used), but we didn't ask to change it as we were there just 2 nights. Still nice overall impression.

    Good breakfast, close to the train station, friendly staff, lots of free candies :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was great. They helped us to organize our stay in Naples. Hotel is little gem even though the neighborhood is not the best. It is close to the train station and that is what we were looking for. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was a mission, why not have one code to log in for the whole hotel and wherever you are in the hotel ??

    Good breakfast on the roof terrace, great staff on reception and nice space on ground floor. Room was comfortable with neat bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Two twin beds were placed together instead of one large bed as reserved. Not allowed to bring food purchased from the outside to your room.

    Included breakfast had a variety of cheeses, deli meat, fruits, tomatoes, and desserts. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good location, close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy in the very early mornings and did not feel like it was in a safe area. Need to leave for a very early flight no one was available at the front desk and we were locked in the hotel.

    The Hotel was very clean and nice. All staff except the overnight desk person was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to Naples Central station. Unfortunately for this lovely hotel, the immediate vicinity is quite rough, noisy and dirty. That said, it was absolutely tranquil inside the San Pietro.

    A beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms and a very good breakfast. Well furnished and fitted out and with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Pietro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: