Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Rocco 4 stars

Strada per Lazzaretto 2, 34015 Muggia, Italy

#6 of 19 hotels in Muggia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good choice in a cute location, not actually in Muggia but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice in a cute location, not actually in Muggia but in a nearby sea resort. The complex also includes coffee shops and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. Polite staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Porto San Rocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect only the acces to the hotel is complicated to search, because is not very well marked

    Excellent breakfast, special coffee, a great selection of cakes, fruit, cornflakes, jogurts, ham and cheese. Helpful staff. Nice large room with a balcony, air conditioning, comfortable beds. Clean bathroom, equipped with basic amenities, changing towels every day. Parking in hotels garage free of charge. Hotel with nice reception area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay a couple of days juts to rest on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price could be to much. They only have Breakfast, you need to eat elsewhere and the personal is no nice. They are polite but not friendly.

    I like the room. Was a big room however the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was very good with plenty of things. To much perhaps :) Also it's near a swimming pool and a marina. So, if you like to stay at same site and not travel on near city it's a good place to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    We arrived to the hotel tired and we got quick information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the hotel tired and we got quick information about swimming pool, wifi, fitness room, parking....the lady at the reception was very friendly and patient....everything was great...especially swimming in the pool. Muggia is a nice place with friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Third visit to this hotel. We hope for many more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Older guests need a porter, but the hotel doesn't employ any. Bringing bags from the garage to the room can be a struggle.

    Very good breakfast with friendly, helpful staff. Room attractive and well-equipped. Desk staff also warm and helpful. Wonderful swimming pool in easy reach of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, great breakfast, good place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pitty there is no beach but its a marina after all ...

    Great location, nice pool and tasty breakfast. Super nice rooms and comfy beds. Back for the 2nd time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great base for exploring Trieste & the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard rooms, although clean, have old furniture that needs a refurbishing. Also the bathroom looked pretty dated and the shower was very small (considering the generous size of the bathroom). We also found the curtains in our room were broken, so all in all, the rooms' overall quality doesn't feel 4 stars.

    Very nice hotel next to San Rocco Marina, very close to Trieste. Has a private garage, a lovely swimming pool overlooking the bay of Trieste & a very nice breakfast (for Italian standards anyway). The rooms are comfortable & clean, with aircon & a balcony, some have better views of the marina but some don't. The hotel overall looks nice & cozy and it's pretty private, so very quiet as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Short but nice stay in the Hotel San Rocco
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find. With the help of other customer advice and GPS we managed fine. It would be useful to give instructions with the booking confirmation.

    The hotel is in a nice area of San Rocco port, easily accessed on foot to the old part of Muggia and the ferry port to Trieste. I can recommend taking the ferry to Trieste as it is only a hslf an hour ride (around 4 euros one way). The other option is to take the bus if you want to leave the car in the hotel garage. Upon checking out we asked to leave the car until late afternoon and it was possible. The room was nice and big, bathroom clean, with basic amenities. The breakfast was really nice, with a good choice of products from eggs to sweet cakes. We could have it on a balcony overlooking the port, magnificent view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel but room was dissappoitment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old fashioned (3 person room #333) and it was under breakfast launch. It was impossible sleep after 7 am. Gym is only for +18 years.

    Pool area was nice with beatiful view. Pool restaurant (not open every day) service was kind and reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel in Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff need to give more information of facilities on what and where they are. We had to keep asking about things we saw around site. Pool is not part of hotel, you have to walk to it, not in info on web site. Hotel restaurant again is not in the hotel. Hotel lacks sole.

    Clean and well maintained room by chamber maid. Good buffet breakfast. Towels supplied for pool. Free hire of push bikes. Free car pass in and out of car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very clean room, in fact the whole property is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, in fact the whole property is clean and very peaceful. Close to the lake for a beautiful walk. Nice breakfast served by a lovely family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at San Rocco, a stop on our way to Croatia but our stay got us thinking of returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Impressed by the hospitality of all the staff, parking in hotels garage was included at ni extra charge. Staff was genuinely interested in our wellbeing during our stay, a full thunbs up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to the city center and to the beach though not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find; you can hear everything that’s going on in front of the hotel :(

    Close to the city center and to the beach though not in the city center. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel seemed a little complicated to get to probably due to the the renovation works being carried out.

    The room was quite comfortable however the view was not great as we overlooked a part of the property undergoing some restoration. otherwise the property faces the marina and is close to the Port whichone can travel to Trieste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the gym are not in hotel and have impossible opening hours for parents: 9 to 20.00 for gym and 13hrs to 16hrs for pool.

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel itself is nice, located in the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the hotel is not very well marked so it took me some time to find it - it is necessary to enter the parking lot and than looking for hotel which look the same like other building in the premises. Breakfast was really delicious but the system how it being served was weird. Everything was on small plats in the bar so the staff has to add the new food permanently so something was missing all the time and you have to wait and check when for example vegetable is add. Also I did not get the system of serving coffee due to for all restaurant only one coffee machine is provided what is very slow so if you want coffee you have to stand in a queue more than 10 minutes.

    The hotel itself is nice, located in the bay. Parking is provided in garages next to the hotel for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in marina, clean with great stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK

    This is not the first time that we are in this hotel, it is on very good position, located in marina, clean with great stuff. They have a parking free of charge. If you pay a hotel without breakfast, there is a small bar in marina where you can take cafe, sandwich, fresh orange juice and something other.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    free bikes, excellent breakfast, perfect location, great to relax after sightseeing in Triest - ferryboat is a good option to go into Trieste without stress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice room, and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were indifferent. The hotel is easily visible from the highway but nearly impossible to distinguish how to get to it! You have to find one tiny hotel sign in the harbour parking area, and then drive through public parking to get to the hotel garage. Took us three tries and after asking several locals for directions...

    Very nice room, and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    In good weather I think this would be a lovely place to stay and we did enjoy it once we got warm!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was awful (Sept 2017) and there was no individual room heating. Eventually my husband persuaded staff to give us a heater. No instructions on how to work the shower. All guesswork and sudden cold spurts of water. The bathroom was big but perhaps a little awkwardly arranged. Hooks in the bathroom but none to hang coats on as you enter the room.

    Good selection of breakfast, The bed was comfy and the pillows exceptional!! I really love feather pillows! The room/junior suite was lovely and clean. Liked the balcony, great views. Electric kettle and cups.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    The whole Porto San Rocco complex is very user-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no porter to help with luggage, which senior citizens do need. The absence of American Express among accepted credit cards is both inconvenient and a silly economy on the part of a successful hotel.

    The whole Porto San Rocco complex is very user-friendly. The swimming pool is well-sited, well-run and a pleasure to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Good reactivity to our requests prior to coming to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking is allowed on the balconies, we were having some tobacco smell from time to time when opening our window. The bycicles, as I said, are not always available and there is no means to book them. When booking the room, we had no choice for the view from the room: you can get a view on the wall or road and it is hard to change during the peak season, when everything is fully booked.

    Good reactivity to our requests prior to coming to the hotel: clarified rapidly the questions on the payment terms etc. Before coming, we asked to set up a birthday dinner on the day of our arrival, and it was perfect! Nice menu, stunning sunset on the terrace, helprful and professional staff! The location is nice, but swimming and beaches are not perfect: the gulf of Trieste is not very clean, but the water was transparent and it was a pleasure to swim. Beaches are a narrow strip between the road and the water, not really perfect, but OK if you do not plan to spend days sunbathing. A bit disappointing was the availability of bycicles: they are free, but rarely available. We finally got them for a part of our group (we were 8) and the quality of them was very good, good working conditions. Tip: for shopping in the nearby Spar shop, ask the key from the back door at the reception, there is a shortcut!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easy at first to figure out the parking. Although in the bathroom they had the "stay green" card with the general instructions (if you want towel change put them on the floor) we got new towels on the second day - as an environment focused guest I did not like it.

    Nice location and view. Staff was friendly, I recommend the free bicycle rental for the guests. The room was quiet and comfortable. Muggia is lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    never again in Muggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not suitable for longer stay , ugly beach, bad service, breakfast very poor , not organized at all with poor service , permanently not enough clean plates and cups ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, nice staff, nice rooms and hotel interior,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, nice staff, nice rooms and hotel interior, nice outside swimming pool, voucher for the beach, voucher for coctail in the close bar, walking distance to the city, free bicycles rent, tasty and various breakfast. We spent 3 nights and were very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! I sleep on a memory foam pillow so had to ask for two extra pillows for myself and my husband! Staff were more than happy to oblige!

    I have stayed here on a number of occasions and still come back because I love it!! Location is fab!! Breakfast selection is tasty!! Car parking secure!! The Port of San Rocco is beautiful and only a short walk to the lovely village of Muggia. I wish I could be their longer than a week!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    The swimming pool has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breafast room was too small, we didnt't find free place at 9. a.m.:-( One coffee-machine wasn't enough for that crowd.... Every morning have to stand in a queue for coffee. The service was slow. The breakfast is until 9.30.:-((

    The swimming pool has a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice halt on the vacation road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the hotel is not that easy on the first time, and it has not been communicated before that you need to enter in the port parking to reach the hotel.

    The rooms are clean, comfortable with enough space, some may even communicate (good point for a family stay), the personnel is very helpful. And the breakfast is great with a large choice of organic and local items. Available easy parking slots also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Family with two young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in family room, so my childrens hands, feets and pants were very dirty after 15 minutes of playing. In parents room there was a hole in the floor, that was covered by carpet only! Breakfast was quite poor: - no english breakfast! - no fresh juices - only from concentrate! - no fresh vegetables available. Only one elevator makes big problems with transportation in check out hours. Hotel team should improve their English-speaking skills.

    Spacious rooms. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel located in a small port. Pool and bikes available. There is a restaurant, bistro and cafe/bar in ca. 50 m distance from the hotel. We enjoyed great breakfast on the terrace. 10 minutes walking and you are enjoying a great atmosphere in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very good I would recommend everybody to go there.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: - There is no vegetables on it - Some food is not always replaced once finished (ej: Eggs/Bacon & Bread). It happened to us that we arrived 1 hour before the breakfast time was finished and a lot of food was missing. The waitress are very nice and helpful but they are overload. Maybe more waitress or better organisation could improve the service. - Dinning room is not big enough when terrace is closed. If weather is not good there is literally no place to eat in the room. You need to stand and wait somebody leaves. This is not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel.

    Hotel is very good I would recommend everybody to go there. I would make only a remark about the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    I like the room is very clean,the bed is very comfy ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    I like the room is very clean,the bed is very comfy ,the staff are helpful and i like the most are the breakfast buffet very delicious many options :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Smart quiet 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find, could have been signposted better . A shame that the breakfast was so expensive .

    The room was excellent value for money . Smart 4 star hotel in a quiet position within walking distance to Muggia and the ferry to Trieste. Large room and bathroom with comfortable bed and a good sized tv. Wi fi was fine but the first server / code we were given didn't work so had to go to reception to get another. Very polite and friendly staff , very reasonable bar prices for all types of drinks. Good free car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Second-timers - still happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group of kids staying there, and they got pretty noisy the first night.

    Very friendly, accommodating desk staff, clean, spacious room, and good breakfast - we extended a day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Kimmark in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the place staff were excellent shirt walk into lovely Muggia and of course you are in a marina so there is lots to look at. Bed was great large room about the breakfast was one of the best on our 2 month trip. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could of been softer and firmer pillows.

    Beautiful location, quiet, gorgeous pool to swim in. Breakfast was over the top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good. the hotel is near the yatch port, the envirenment is very well. you can borrow a bike from the hotel and ride on the coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Nice rooms and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger

    Nice rooms and balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    corresponding accommodation to start a trip through Istria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corresponding accommodation to start a trip through Istria by bike

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Polite staff ,very helpful Lovely breakfast overlooking the harbour Clean and spacious room Will return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umbrellas to borrow

    Quiet, comfortable, good breakfast clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fitness Very good pool Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    WiFi could be better
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi could be better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Pool for the kids, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool for the kids, large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location....It was bad, for me. Only public beach, the view is on the industrial area

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast...but...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythibg was good

    Nice rooms, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover on a cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use of local swimming pool, good shower breakfast and air con

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The best place around with heaps of parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything was stunning. Great location nice morning walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and quiet location not far by car from Trieste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, spacious room and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A flying visit to Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Staff were extremely helpful. Loved this hotel and can't fault anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Difficult to find how to get to hotel itself, not very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find how to get to hotel itself, not very clean, very dark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    People/staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    People/staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Port of San Rocco near Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking in garage, good room, terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice and worthy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still smelly towels.

    Free parking, quiet area and very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly towels, the extra blanket was dirty.

    Very helpful staff and nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All about hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was exellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from 8 star rating

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff clean place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, clean, good , rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too thin for our opinion and there were no other pillows in wardrobe.

    Nice location, clean, good , rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They definitely can work on the attitude on the peple from reception and can solve the water pressure problems at the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, right at the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, right at the see. Pool above the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Hard to figure out access to hotel and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to figure out access to hotel and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and friendly staff. Clean and nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, nice location if you are going by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, nice location if you are going by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Conditionnement air bruyant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditionnement air bruyant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to Trieste industrial harbour - Not visible on the official pictures from the hotel.

    Nice pool area - very service-minded staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Bussines trip to Trieste
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi-Fi, if you are not using it all time, you need to re-enter the password... it takes time to re-enter the password

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great location down by the marina and close enough to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location down by the marina and close enough to walk to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant seaside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we thought it was in Trieste but it was a bit far out

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Rocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: