Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Rocco This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strada per Lazzaretto 2, 34015 Muggia, Italy

#6 of 19 hotels in Muggia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel in Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff need to give more information of facilities on what and where they are. We had to keep asking about things we saw around site. Pool is not part of hotel, you have to walk to it, not in info on web site. Hotel restaurant again is not in the hotel. Hotel lacks sole.

    Clean and well maintained room by chamber maid. Good buffet breakfast. Towels supplied for pool. Free hire of push bikes. Free car pass in and out of car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Very clean room, in fact the whole property is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room, in fact the whole property is clean and very peaceful. Close to the lake for a beautiful walk. Nice breakfast served by a lovely family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at San Rocco, a stop on our way to Croatia but our stay got us thinking of returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Impressed by the hospitality of all the staff, parking in hotels garage was included at ni extra charge. Staff was genuinely interested in our wellbeing during our stay, a full thunbs up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Close to the city center and to the beach though not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to find; you can hear everything that’s going on in front of the hotel :(

    Close to the city center and to the beach though not in the city center. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel seemed a little complicated to get to probably due to the the renovation works being carried out.

    The room was quite comfortable however the view was not great as we overlooked a part of the property undergoing some restoration. otherwise the property faces the marina and is close to the Port whichone can travel to Trieste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and the gym are not in hotel and have impossible opening hours for parents: 9 to 20.00 for gym and 13hrs to 16hrs for pool.

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel itself is nice, located in the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the hotel is not very well marked so it took me some time to find it - it is necessary to enter the parking lot and than looking for hotel which look the same like other building in the premises. Breakfast was really delicious but the system how it being served was weird. Everything was on small plats in the bar so the staff has to add the new food permanently so something was missing all the time and you have to wait and check when for example vegetable is add. Also I did not get the system of serving coffee due to for all restaurant only one coffee machine is provided what is very slow so if you want coffee you have to stand in a queue more than 10 minutes.

    The hotel itself is nice, located in the bay. Parking is provided in garages next to the hotel for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in marina, clean with great stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK

    This is not the first time that we are in this hotel, it is on very good position, located in marina, clean with great stuff. They have a parking free of charge. If you pay a hotel without breakfast, there is a small bar in marina where you can take cafe, sandwich, fresh orange juice and something other.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    free bikes, excellent breakfast, perfect location, great to relax after sightseeing in Triest - ferryboat is a good option to go into Trieste without stress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice room, and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were indifferent. The hotel is easily visible from the highway but nearly impossible to distinguish how to get to it! You have to find one tiny hotel sign in the harbour parking area, and then drive through public parking to get to the hotel garage. Took us three tries and after asking several locals for directions...

    Very nice room, and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.5
    In good weather I think this would be a lovely place to stay and we did enjoy it once we got warm!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was awful (Sept 2017) and there was no individual room heating. Eventually my husband persuaded staff to give us a heater. No instructions on how to work the shower. All guesswork and sudden cold spurts of water. The bathroom was big but perhaps a little awkwardly arranged. Hooks in the bathroom but none to hang coats on as you enter the room.

    Good selection of breakfast, The bed was comfy and the pillows exceptional!! I really love feather pillows! The room/junior suite was lovely and clean. Liked the balcony, great views. Electric kettle and cups.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    The whole Porto San Rocco complex is very user-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no porter to help with luggage, which senior citizens do need. The absence of American Express among accepted credit cards is both inconvenient and a silly economy on the part of a successful hotel.

    The whole Porto San Rocco complex is very user-friendly. The swimming pool is well-sited, well-run and a pleasure to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.9
    Good reactivity to our requests prior to coming to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking is allowed on the balconies, we were having some tobacco smell from time to time when opening our window. The bycicles, as I said, are not always available and there is no means to book them. When booking the room, we had no choice for the view from the room: you can get a view on the wall or road and it is hard to change during the peak season, when everything is fully booked.

    Good reactivity to our requests prior to coming to the hotel: clarified rapidly the questions on the payment terms etc. Before coming, we asked to set up a birthday dinner on the day of our arrival, and it was perfect! Nice menu, stunning sunset on the terrace, helprful and professional staff! The location is nice, but swimming and beaches are not perfect: the gulf of Trieste is not very clean, but the water was transparent and it was a pleasure to swim. Beaches are a narrow strip between the road and the water, not really perfect, but OK if you do not plan to spend days sunbathing. A bit disappointing was the availability of bycicles: they are free, but rarely available. We finally got them for a part of our group (we were 8) and the quality of them was very good, good working conditions. Tip: for shopping in the nearby Spar shop, ask the key from the back door at the reception, there is a shortcut!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easy at first to figure out the parking. Although in the bathroom they had the "stay green" card with the general instructions (if you want towel change put them on the floor) we got new towels on the second day - as an environment focused guest I did not like it.

    Nice location and view. Staff was friendly, I recommend the free bicycle rental for the guests. The room was quiet and comfortable. Muggia is lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    5.0
    never again in Muggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not suitable for longer stay , ugly beach, bad service, breakfast very poor , not organized at all with poor service , permanently not enough clean plates and cups ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, nice staff, nice rooms and hotel interior,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, nice staff, nice rooms and hotel interior, nice outside swimming pool, voucher for the beach, voucher for coctail in the close bar, walking distance to the city, free bicycles rent, tasty and various breakfast. We spent 3 nights and were very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows! I sleep on a memory foam pillow so had to ask for two extra pillows for myself and my husband! Staff were more than happy to oblige!

    I have stayed here on a number of occasions and still come back because I love it!! Location is fab!! Breakfast selection is tasty!! Car parking secure!! The Port of San Rocco is beautiful and only a short walk to the lovely village of Muggia. I wish I could be their longer than a week!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    5.8
    The swimming pool has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breafast room was too small, we didnt't find free place at 9. a.m.:-( One coffee-machine wasn't enough for that crowd.... Every morning have to stand in a queue for coffee. The service was slow. The breakfast is until 9.30.:-((

    The swimming pool has a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Nice halt on the vacation road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the hotel is not that easy on the first time, and it has not been communicated before that you need to enter in the port parking to reach the hotel.

    The rooms are clean, comfortable with enough space, some may even communicate (good point for a family stay), the personnel is very helpful. And the breakfast is great with a large choice of organic and local items. Available easy parking slots also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    Family with two young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty carpet in family room, so my childrens hands, feets and pants were very dirty after 15 minutes of playing. In parents room there was a hole in the floor, that was covered by carpet only! Breakfast was quite poor: - no english breakfast! - no fresh juices - only from concentrate! - no fresh vegetables available. Only one elevator makes big problems with transportation in check out hours. Hotel team should improve their English-speaking skills.

    Spacious rooms. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel located in a small port. Pool and bikes available. There is a restaurant, bistro and cafe/bar in ca. 50 m distance from the hotel. We enjoyed great breakfast on the terrace. 10 minutes walking and you are enjoying a great atmosphere in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very good I would recommend everybody to go there.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: - There is no vegetables on it - Some food is not always replaced once finished (ej: Eggs/Bacon & Bread). It happened to us that we arrived 1 hour before the breakfast time was finished and a lot of food was missing. The waitress are very nice and helpful but they are overload. Maybe more waitress or better organisation could improve the service. - Dinning room is not big enough when terrace is closed. If weather is not good there is literally no place to eat in the room. You need to stand and wait somebody leaves. This is not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel.

    Hotel is very good I would recommend everybody to go there. I would make only a remark about the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    I like the room is very clean,the bed is very comfy ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing :-)

    I like the room is very clean,the bed is very comfy ,the staff are helpful and i like the most are the breakfast buffet very delicious many options :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.2
    Smart quiet 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find, could have been signposted better . A shame that the breakfast was so expensive .

    The room was excellent value for money . Smart 4 star hotel in a quiet position within walking distance to Muggia and the ferry to Trieste. Large room and bathroom with comfortable bed and a good sized tv. Wi fi was fine but the first server / code we were given didn't work so had to go to reception to get another. Very polite and friendly staff , very reasonable bar prices for all types of drinks. Good free car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    9.6
    Second-timers - still happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a large group of kids staying there, and they got pretty noisy the first night.

    Very friendly, accommodating desk staff, clean, spacious room, and good breakfast - we extended a day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    10
    Kimmark in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the place staff were excellent shirt walk into lovely Muggia and of course you are in a marina so there is lots to look at. Bed was great large room about the breakfast was one of the best on our 2 month trip. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean hotel . 20 min drive from Trieste . The receptionist lady was a little rude when we were about 20 min late check out time . I was riding a bike which is provided free by hotel , and by the time came back to hotel to return the bike and leave the room, it was 12:20 , and she had too rude & unfriendly attitude. When I asked " if that was a big problem if guest is late 20 min for check out?" She was very rude again by saying" yes , indeed it is a big big problem "! I was bit surprised with this kind of rude behavior from a receptionist who supposedly should wear best of her/ his smile while interacting with the guests. Hotel was ok. Breakfast was good. I Did not use the swimming pool so, have no idea. But again hotel is not only quality of facilities., mattresses or cleanliness of the room. More importantly the feelings that you get it trough out the entire staying time. Breakfast time when I asked for and extra coffee, the breakfast lady refused to serve because it was 9:45 and breakfast time finish at 9:30. It felt like a military camp rather then a hotel where the purpose to make the guests most comfortable & pleased ..!! I would not recommend this place , not because of hotel quality, rather employees quality. They should know that they are there because we are there.!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Great hotel near romantic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is near the little romantic town Muggia. In the hotel offered us bikes for free, it is the 5-10 min drive to the town. The hotel is in the marina complex. You can go to the outdor pool. The caffes in the marina are great, offering snacks for the good prise. There are also two restaurants. The staf at the reception spoke fluently English. We are for shore comming back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.5
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room rather spartan, lacking dustbin in bedroom (only one is in bathroom). Shortage of pillows and hangers. Hotel's own garage too small for the number of guest cars wanting to park there.

    Very pleasant staff. Very good breakfast, and pleasing panoramic view from breakfast room. Access to swimming pool and restaurant on site easy. Superb pool. Noiseless bedroom environment - better than many hotels of similar standard and type.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.8
    A nice and easy hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny shower, too small for even normal size people. Bad signalling outside hotel, to find it at first arrival, one bigger sign would help at the critical point on the road, easy to miss.

    Breakfast. Clean and fresh feeling. Stylish surrounding. Good and reasonably priced restaurant next door, with discount from hotel. Quality bathroom sets. Silent place with fresh sea air. Easy parking.Very kind staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    Perfect location for a relaxing beach break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only being picky but its the European pillow thing, I'm used to a memory foam pillow so if your used to that then take your own. But I would still stay here again and recommend.

    Perfect location. Excellent choice of breakfast. Friendly staff. Garage parking. Access to swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel but confusing to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a little confusing to find. The gps said we were there but we had to park and then walk to find it. Signs to the hotel were not easy to follow.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite with the bedroom in the loft. Not sure we liked having the bed upstairs and the bath downstairs but it was a pretty room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin bedded rooms were onto the road and loud, it was possible to change to a quiet double room. AC and quiet, we slept well but were there for only one night. Muggia is a nice little Italian town. Location of hotel was good with swimming pool as the sea is dirty from the port Triest. We took a ferry over to Triest which was nice and were there to visit friends who had an art exhibition in the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    For a relaxing and cultural vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool is not only for hotel guests and quite crowdy Breakfast dishes and cups not always dryed-up

    Cleaneliness Rich breakfast Easy parking included in the price Great terrace restaurant Quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location....It was bad, for me. Only public beach, the view is on the industrial area

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast...but...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythibg was good

    Nice rooms, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover on a cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use of local swimming pool, good shower breakfast and air con

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The best place around with heaps of parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything was stunning. Great location nice morning walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and quiet location not far by car from Trieste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, spacious room and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    A flying visit to Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Staff were extremely helpful. Loved this hotel and can't fault anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    3.3
    Difficult to find how to get to hotel itself, not very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find how to get to hotel itself, not very clean, very dark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    People/staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    People/staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Port of San Rocco near Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking in garage, good room, terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    Nice and worthy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still smelly towels.

    Free parking, quiet area and very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly towels, the extra blanket was dirty.

    Very helpful staff and nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All about hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was exellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.0
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expected more from 8 star rating

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff clean place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, clean, good , rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too thin for our opinion and there were no other pillows in wardrobe.

    Nice location, clean, good , rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They definitely can work on the attitude on the peple from reception and can solve the water pressure problems at the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, right at the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, right at the see. Pool above the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Hard to figure out access to hotel and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to figure out access to hotel and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, pool, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Very good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and friendly staff. Clean and nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, nice location if you are going by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast, nice location if you are going by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.9
    Conditionnement air bruyant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Conditionnement air bruyant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.5
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View to Trieste industrial harbour - Not visible on the official pictures from the hotel.

    Nice pool area - very service-minded staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Bussines trip to Trieste
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi-Fi, if you are not using it all time, you need to re-enter the password... it takes time to re-enter the password

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Great location down by the marina and close enough to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location down by the marina and close enough to walk to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant seaside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we thought it was in Trieste but it was a bit far out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Busniess trip to Trieste
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-FI was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    Good location Muggia is a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi

    Good location Muggia is a lovely town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    6.7
    not everything shiny is gold
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - unfortunately the pool area is not open, they open this middle of june. thats what the staff told me :-(

    - they offer bicycles for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to the marina with clea rooms and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to the marina with clea rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and at our service for everything. Clean, comfortable and just what we needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and pleasant accomodation close to Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is too small, so there is a little bit of confusion in spite of waitresses hard work

    Comfortable and quiet rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Great spot just outside Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, great suite, great location. Nice restaurants in vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too Early (07.30-09.30) The Bathroom !!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.8
    Wi-fi is not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is not working

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.8
    poor quality of wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor quality of wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay - pool is a big plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Pool with a view! Most of the staff where very comforting. Breakfast was good the terrace offers a great view! Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Rocco Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: