Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Rocco Hotel 3 stars

F. Martinengo Colleoni 18/28, 24020 Scanzorosciate, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Scanzorosciate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Situated in narrow alley, very authentik old buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due the fact that town is very old , streets are sometimes challenging if you travel with bigher car

    Situated in narrow alley, very authentik old buildings. Nice walking and hiking terrain right next from hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is not far from Bergamo and not far from the airport.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car navigation got confussed in those tiny steets so we first parked for free outside the old center of village. Then we fount a hotel, and then preparked a car on the hotel's parking close to hotel.

    We only overnight in this hotel but we liked the atmosphere in the hotel. The room was nice, had shampoos, towels, mini bar and we had a nice breakfast in the morning. During the evening and night village is a bit quite. 2 min walking from hotel we found a very nice restaurang and pizzeria - Albergo Giardinetto, Via roma 1, Scanzorosciate - seemed it's new place. The bar is opened during the day, but the kitchen and the grill start to work at 19.00. The restarurant is quite big, but it gets full very quickly and most people have reservations. At 21.00 people were already waiting for the tables. No wonder, as pizzas, steaks, pasta & drink were amazing. On the way out we also noticed children's playing room. Hotel is not far from Bergamo and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable, modern place in a lovely village. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little basic and on the Sunday morning there wasn't much left by the time we arrived, well before the end of service. We could borrow a kettle from reception but it would have been much better to have one in the room permanently as I'm a tea addict and Italians don't really go in for tea so I prefer to make my own.

    Very comfortable and clean. Great selection of pillows. Very useful keycard to let ourselves into the hotel after reception closed. Great value for money. English speaking staff who were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very helpful staff. Air condition in the room. The hotel is on a quiet street. You can reach Bergamo with bus very easy and fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Very nice set up different to the normal run of the mill...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice set up different to the normal run of the mill hotels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the better properties $$ for value, the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice room and very kind receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance and parking location

    Nice room and very kind receptionist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad phone network signal/reception in the room, had to go outside to talk on the phone

    clean room tables in the court yard where you can sit in the sun central location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    It was a really nice, and very very clean hotel, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got there late in the evening - 23.30 and the man who welcomed us was angry with us. He didn't speak English and didn't want to give us the keys for all three rooms until our second car appears. I tried to explain that they are lost somewhere around the city and they are coming, but he couldn't understand me, because i was talking in English. At least he was patient and we all waited for everybody to come. I guess it was just bad luck to meet him at the arrival.

    It was a really nice, and very very clean hotel, nicely arranged and it looked pretty much brand new. I would recommend the place.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    location, price for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, price for money

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    It was incredibly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    It was incredibly clean. And very modern and nice. The bed was comfortable and the area was adorable

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Cousy place, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cousy place, friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    great walk behind hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great walk behind hotel.Friendly and clean

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: