Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Sebastiano Garden 4 stars

Fond.Ta S. Sebastiano, Dorsoduro 2542, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#178 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we came in, the hotel was overbooked so we got "upgraded" to a different room. The room had mold in the shower and the air conditioner didn't work so we went to the hotel manager to complain. He said that he will upgrade us on the next night but tonight they are overbooked so he can't give us a different room. In addition he said that he can't compansate us on the first night because we "already got an upgraded room". It cost us 580 euro for 2 nights and it wasn't worth it at all.

    The suite given on the second night was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful The location is great - a bit away from the main tourist drag with easy access to local bars and cafes Simple to get to by vaparetto Quirky, historical building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean and big, the bed is comfortable, the staff is very friendly, warm and helpful. The location is away from chaos, but in walking distance of main attractions and bus and train stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going off early one morning - but it was good to know it worked!

    Excellent location in a quiet area of Venice but within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Good breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Granted this is Venice and there's water all around but our room definitely had water damage. As soon as we checked into the room the smell of whatever was sprayed (maybe to cover up the damage?) immediately affected my sinuses. I had an allergy flare-up all weekend and spent half the stay blowing my nose.

    Really like the location. It's outside of the main touristy areas and has more of a local feel. The room (were it not for the water damage) was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use a bit of a good cleaning, AC didn’t work and other issues. May have been related to staying at the tail end of the busy season.

    Nice location away from the chaos and had a nice garden to enjoy. Entire building dates from the 1500’s per the staff, which was a nice break from the more modern places we had stayed at. The staff was very helpful with trips, water taxis and restaurants. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the canal and the church of San Sebastiano, sadly covered by cladding during our stay. Our room was very large but old fashioned and lacking storage and decent lighting. Breakfast was ok, very badly organised buffet though. The area is very good for staying in Venice, not too touristic and good restaurants close by. Handy for the cruise terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquitos in the room which was extremely annoying. Airco was not cooling the room properly. The pillows were not my cup of tea. Still quite expensive, but I guess the whole of Venice is..

    Very nice staff, good but standard breakfast. Located in a quite neighbourhood not far from some fine restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel perfect position for sightseeing and cruise departures. Very helpful warm and friendly staff. Easy access to San Basilio cruise terminal and ferry stop. Easy walk to Grand Canal and all stops for Venice attractions. Hotel staff able to advise on everything in Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is only a short walk from the San Basilio Vaparetto stop and the Cruise terminal. It is situated on a canal directly in front of the hotel. It has a beautiful garden area at the back of the hotel and is an easy walk to good restaurants and the Grande Canal. The hotel staff were very helpful with information and suggestions. All the staff are very warm and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location excellent friendly service and advice in particular from Umberto who went out out of his way to welcome us and assist. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen are too rough and the bed has a noise when you turns. There is a mosquito in room. No in room tea and coffee facilities and l paid a cup of tea for 5 euro.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heat and humidity in August is was nearly unbearable. Some stench in certain canals and a very, very particular unpleasant smell (similar to mold) which somewhat also reflected even in the taste/smell of some foodstuffs including certain sea foods and certain fruits. - which I believe to be related to local tap water used in cooking/irrigation. I recommend you consume only bottled water!

    The Breakfast was very good and satisfactory. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite and large and spacious. The Boat Bus stops are close within a few minutes walk and central so it is conveniently located to tour the city by boat buses which are quite efficient to use once you get the hang of the routes, directions and Water Bus Stop names. The Hotel Staff were very polite and helpful and could speak in English and answer any questions we threw at them regarding things to see and do while in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in the quiet garden is so wonderful. The hotel staff is very helpful, polite & friendly; they provided many informative suggestions during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was lovely. Beautiful garden, very comfy bed, very friendly staff, and a good breakfast which went beyond continental for those who look for eggs in addition to breads and pastries. Location was excellent for anyone looking for a peaceful space away from the crowds. We were pleased with this - but it does mean needing to take a boat in order to get to St. Marks and the main tourist sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Great Staff - Best Breakfast I've had at a hotel in Venice so far, and I've been at other hotels before - Great Garden, where you can have breakfast - Good WIFI Connection - Very Clean - Great Location, very close to the Airport Shuttle and various restaurants on the edge of the city. - Great Minibar Prices, less than half the price you'd get in Saint Marco Square - All Staff I've interacted with speak proper english

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 26's parquet floor sloped with loose blocks. Clothes hangers old.

    The closeness to the cruise terminal in Dorsoduro made it easy with 3 cases. Taxi service to Marco Polo airport convenient. Nice to have slippers and bathrobes. Staff excellent and attentive. The garden very nice to enjoy a snack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hot breakfast was occasionally cold (heated container not switched on).

    Quiet location but still accessible to the city and waterbus. Restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to have two windows, but one of them was a blocked door, so it only had one small window to the street, but it was high, and it had metal bars, so it looked like a prision. The TV did not work at all. The WiFi service only works in the reception area; it did not work well in our room. The phone in the room either did not work, or none cared to answer whwnever I called. The bathroom door was hard to close; we had to slam it, so we did not close it because of the noise it made. The worst was the shower; the wall was so dirty I took pictures and showed them to one of the administrators who was surprised but claimed it was the humidity. It was black dirt, disgusting. See the pictures. The room seemed to be clean, perhaps because all the linnen was white, but the floor was only clean where one could see; under the beds and behind the furniture it was very dusty. Getting there from the airport/port is not easy; we stayed at another location the previous week, before our cruise, and getting to the other hotel from the airport was very easy and inexpensive.

    Breakfast ouside, in the garden, was nice. Sheets were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on our welcome to the hotel,we had booked a junior suite and we're given our keys only to get to our room and find it was very small and not what we booked, we went back down to reception and told them that the room wasn't what we booked so the woman on reception told us "you are correct but there is nothing we can do"this was made me very annoyed and angry as the room was why we choose the hotel and as I told the woman you have already took our money for that room she said you are right and I'm sorry but we can't do anything, I told her no sorry is not good enough when you have our money for that room so she went and checked again and came back and said" I have a solution" then told us we can now get the room,so that left us wondering if the room was there empty and we had paid for it how was there nothing she could do?then we question this and she suddenly has the room a few minutes later ,very strange, it's seems to us they tryed to give us the inferior room thinking we will give them this and see if they say anything which I feel is a shocking and very dishonest way to treat your guests on arrival, after this for the rest of the stay the staff were nice and helpful but first impressions stick and it was impression was of rude and dishonest staff that had took or money and tryed to give us far less than we payed for so that was hard to forget and forgive them for,terrible customer service. This was the last part of our holiday and we had always wanted to visit Venice but the way we were treated by this hotel left a very bad taste and tainted the vist to what is a very beautiful place to visit

    The room when we eventually got it was beautiful ,very spacious also the spa bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You are in the middle of Dorsoduro, which is full of locals and students, and not many tourists. Right on a small canal opposite and incredible church, the hotel is well situated for a great stay in the "real" Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making facilities in room.

    Excellent continental breakfast even bacon and scrabbled egg tea or coffee. Concierge very helpful and pleasant in giving advice , directions and booking tickets for shows. Lovely garden for breakfast and relaxing on garden sofa under the jasmine arbour. Free safe in the room .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sad thing is the bath tub/ shower area ,in an otherwise large bath room with interesting tiles and sinks, was in poor repair. The paint is cracked and peeling with the water at this point going into the wall. Disappointing and off putting in a place that otherwise tries so hard.

    Loved the courteous professional helpful staff, in every department. Loved the garden. The location is away from the tourist hoards and appreciated. The room was large and for five days comfortable. The service for transfers is efficient and well organized. Georgia is particularly helpful in a staff of friendly helpful people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service staff was poor, generally one person trying to do the whole lot. Room not very clean, curtains were broken, bathroom was grimy. Dont think I'd stay there again - or recommend it - it wasnt bad... it just wasnt good enough imo. Perhaps my expectations were set too high?

    Lovely location (If you prefer a quiet area) Concierge's were all great, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location- within walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast was lovely. ALL of the women, including Georgia, were kind, helpful and genuinely lovely people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitoes - need screens on the windows, or net over the bed Weak WIFI in room, Sat tv was weak service.

    Enjoyed being close to everything but located on quite street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had charged my card before arrival and wanted to charge us again at the check out. They wasted our time till we missed our flight and had to get train instead.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but i guess the gardens can be shown a little more love ❤️

    The rooms were spacious. Staff were excellent and always cheerful , ready to help. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have got possible the smallest room in Hotel! It was small, but enough for two of us. I guess that's because it was the last one available. Bathroom had a super nerrow and tall toilet... but shower was nice and big :)

    It is very nice, clean and well located Hotel! The supermarket and public boat is 2min away! Train station/parking is about 12min away! San Marko square is about 15min! Brake fast is also good with mashed eggs, bacon, 4 salami, fruit salat and different fresh pastry! Room bed is very good (cover is perfect, wanted to pack it with me :-) ) True 4start hotel, unlike many 136€ at Venice Carnival time is a great value!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was not important enough to mention to the staff, but there was a fault with our lavatory cistern that required one to lift the lid up in order to flush it. Once we were used to it, it was just amusing.

    The staff were charming. Discrete and always helpful. The building is also beautiful and well situated - in a quiet area but one from which one can walk easily all over Venice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not excellent, I would have appreciated a bit more attention in the selection of the products, not appropriated for such a beautiful 4 star hotel: if possible, offering fresh croissants, better quality yogurt, tea, bread, and a variety of local products which constitute the value of the Italian experience.

    This place is simply amazing. It makes you part of the most authentic Venetian experience, you have the privilege of being in an old Venetian palace with genuine furniture and perfect atmosphere, plus a wonderful garden. The bed was huge and so comfortable, the room itself really big, all clean and impeccable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested in discovering the real Venice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so delicious. The quality of the food can be improved :)

    Fascinating old building located in a nice area. Rooms are clean and very big. Staff was friendly and gave very good tips for our trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room. Only complaint. Everything else excellent.

    Excellent staff. Very accommodating to our needs. Helpfull service. Gave us a map and suggested where to go which was awesome. Breakfast really good. Would book again 1 million times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe because we were on the canal side and possibly due to being upgraded: Noise outside early in the morning, deliveries and bin collecting. On Tue 18th in the morning very bad starting around 5.30.

    The location was perfect for us. Liked the decor and historic values. Upgraded to Deluxe room. Breakfast, lots of selection and sets you up for the day. Views from the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star location breakfast was not accurate. Everything was there but ...... Price too high. We have been at other hotels in Venezia same price but much higher service.

    Room was fine. Nice garden. Silent neighborhood without many tourists

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Garden could use some maintenance

    The breakfast was substantial and good. The staff very professional and extremely helpful The rooms were very nice. All around an excellent experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful room. Murano chandelier, beamed ceiling and a corner double aspect window with glorious views. Will stay again. Great !location and helpful staff. They gave good recommendations for dinner. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a warm and very helpful welcome. The hotel had character and a lovely garden where we were able to sit with a cold drink or take our breakfast each morning. The location was easy to find and the staff were very helpful with directions for dinner and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very spacious but would benefit from a towel rail and more shelfs for toiletries

    The hotel is in a very interesting district, outside the tourist zones but with good transport. There is a lovely garden and the rooms are spacious and well furnished. I will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak, the room was extremely old and ugly, and the mattress reminded me of those hard thin mattresses that uncoil from a sofa bed-- the mattress fails to block the spring coils from digging into your back. The hair dryer in the wall is so archaic that it's a joke (looks like an attachment to a vacuum cleaner). The water spills out over the tub/shower so you have to try to point the water towards the wall. It was such a huge disappointment that our last night in Italy was in a room that was worse than some Motel 6s I've stayed in back in the states. For the money, I don't think it was worth it. I really don't know how this place got such high reviews!

    The continental breakfast that came with the hotel was good. There were an array of breads (toast, pancake, croissants, chocolate croissants), yogurt, cereal, juices, salami, cheese, cut fresh fruit, sliced whole fruit, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and fresh prosciutto sliced for you to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    We were searching for a hotel that would accommodate our entire family. We were expecting something that would be cramped and small. Upon arrival we were plesantely surprised to see the wonderful accommodations! The staff was AMAZING and very polite!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic and the large, Villa style rooms (interesting fresco-like images on the Wall) made for a very pleasant stay. The Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit monotonous - more variety would have been appreciated.

    Lovely location - with canal to the front and a garden at the rear. Well maintained hotel and our room was spacious and comfortable, looking over the garden. The staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Air conditioning wasn't easy to operate. No safe in the room.

    The location. Breakfast in the garden. The staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs hospitality training. Asking for a fan was like asking for the moon.

    Rooms were pretty clean considering its vintage charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic old building with marble floors but modern clean facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was exceptional, all hotels should have someone like Adriano/Michele

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities a kettle would have been nice to able to make a cup of Tea

    It it's away from the main tourist ateas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in the room at all Breakfast did not include eggs and meat every morning

    Location to port staff was excellent and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellant property and staff made stay fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice and quiet location, but still central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We are going back next year for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work well

    Location. Staff. Walking distance to bars and restaurants and water bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great. They likes Japan culture and I enjoyed conversation with them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant borrow iron

    Variety of food available, including cereals and fruits

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night and had dinner in Padova

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access to garden at breakfast

    Ground floor room. Ac very effective. Manager very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man on reception very helpful. really nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room

    Beautiful garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who we met at the check in.

    Nothing major, all was average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service at breakfast was friendly but slightly erratic

    lovely garden, nice large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast in a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,room,breakfast,employee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower needed replacing No view over the canals or the sea

    Authentic Hotel Rooms are spacious Bathroom is spacious Brakefast is ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Equipment in the bathroom.

    Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was small.

    Great walk out balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Really good breakfast, staff was helpful. Wifi works excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable, well located, friendly and accessible hotel with an attractive garden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Did not expected that for such a price.

    I had problems with the room so they provided an upgrade to another room free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air Conditioning didn't work for 2 out of 3 nights in €200 a night hotel - terrible service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The eggs were grey and the choice was limited.

    The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Sebastiano Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: