Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Silvestro 3 stars

Via Del Gambero 3, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#312 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff and location- Roberto and his special coffee made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms- I guess that’s what you should expect in Rome and in the city center

    Staff and location- Roberto and his special coffee made our stay a pleasant one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Holiday. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Visa Balance after shopping 😜

    When finding a hotel in Rome the location is important. This hotel is in the centre, just a corner from via corso. Ideal for shopping and in the centre of Rome. Best location for a hotel minutes away from Trevi, Pantheon, coloseum, Piazza Di Spagnia, etc.. Restaurants are various and very good. Do not expect a large size room or amenities in a hotel in such cities. Fast area is small but it’s nicer having a breakfast outside in the vicinity. Cleanliness in hotel is fine. Excellent staff. Taxi stands round the corner. Cheap rates in vicinity. Walking is recommended in vicinity. Well recommended. Avoid June-August in my opinion. So hot and too many tourists!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Staff all great especially Roberto And Marco .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything specially that you can check in to our flights on a pc at the hotel.Was close to piazza so had taxis and busses close by. Trevi fountain and Spanish steps were in walking steps from the hotel actually we walked everywhere from the hotel. Although hotel is close to the main attractions was still in a quiet charming street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI was very bad.

    Excellent staff, Roberto and Mario were very nice, very friendly. We met two more people at the reception, I do not know their names but they were also very very nice. Perfect location, walking distance to almost everywhere in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Small hotel in the heart of rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel in the heart of rome. Felt like home as the receptionist roberto and marco were very friendly. Three mintues from Trevi Fountain. Good breakfast. Round the corner there is a taxi area and also bus stand which we used easily. Will vist again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress of the room was terrible. Very uncomfortable. It was not the same in second room rented for my group. But this detail in my room made me sleep very bad every night.

    Location and staff service. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.5
    The staff was nice, and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny, only the bed fits in, gives a very claustrophobic feeling. The bed was very shake-y and wobbly. The blanket didn't have a duvet cover, there was only an extra sheet. There is no sound isolation whatsoever: you hear everything from the hall and from other rooms, and I mean everything. From the outside as well.

    The staff was nice, and the location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Roman Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice city hotel in the heart of Rome. Very polite and friendly staff, espesially Marco and Roberto. Clean rooms,lovely breakfast. Defenetly rocommend!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought food was a little expensive, beer and minerals were too expensive.

    We liked everything hotel was excellent staff were excellent location was excellent. All six of us would reccomend this hotel very highly to our family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to renovate the rooms and showers.

    Very friendly personal. At first we had a room which was very noisy. Next day we asked to change the room, there was one room available and there were no problems to change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Location is closer to Spagna than centre but it is better to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom is a bit traditional. But it is okay.

    Location is closer to Spagna than centre but it is better to escape from crowd. personnel are very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marco the hotel clerk, was especially welcoming and engaging. He was also helpful in providing certain warnings for us tourists. All the staff were friendly at breakfast time and making us coffees. We felt very welcomed here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy especially in the morning when cleaning ladies were using hoovers in the room next door in the morning

    Location was superb, our room was clean but small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Well located, comfortable room in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not get wi-fi, despite it being advertised as free....limited internet access so if you want to communicate with the outside you might have difficulty. Also steep stairs, although an elevator was available.

    Good breakfast, good A/C, comfortable rooms with little fridge and shower facilities, central location in Rome...all the major sites within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good Experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a nice experience meet the sweet staff. Room was clean enough.The location was great. If i visit Roma again, I will definitely stay there one more time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather run down. Breakfast facilities are rather limited although the breakfast itself was adequate.

    The location is excellent and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and convenient hotel though furnishings in room rather scruffy and dated. Everything very small... lift, shower, breakfast room. No extra facilities like a bar or restaurant

    Great location close to all Rome's main attractions. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Very effective air conditioning though a little noisy. Decent breakfast. Good base from which to explore Rome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    perfect location, just enough of everything, hosted by great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound isolation, very thin walls (you can hear s.o having a bath next door and the sound of the vacuum cleaner at 8 a.m), very tiny breakfast room

    Friendly, helpful and cheerful staff, perfect location, simple but fully equipped room (including a kettle, flat TV and refrigerator, cleanliness, old but stylish building, breakfast and coffee (though served in a very small room), good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. The hotel is a little out dated. Breakfast was basic. Marco and Roberto were friendly and helpful, the third host was rude, and it was almost as if I was an inconvenience. (I didn't get his name)

    Great location. Marco and Roberto were very good hosts. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    A well located hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The best thing about this hotel aside from its superb location are its staff, particularly Roberto and Marco. These guys just made things easier for me as a wheelchair user. The lift was very tight but because Roberto was so determined to help make things work for me on my arrival, we managed to jointly address the issue and I was able to get into my room and got settled. Roberto is such a nice and helpful person I only have nice things to say about him. Marco was just as great. For a frequent traveler, the positive experience staying in a hotel is just as important as the facilities. This hotel has an unbeatable location and very basic facilities. But it's staff are incredibly nice, helpful and friendly. I guess I will stay there again next time I visit Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The staff were amazing - they really went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like - it was excellent!

    The staff were amazing - they really went out of their way to accommodate us. Lovely continental breakfast. The room and bathroom were really clean, and the beds were comfortable. Location is incredible too - so close to the Trevi Fountain!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    Expected something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is small whilst the bathroom tiny and really uncomfortable to use. the breakfast room is small and almost claustrophobic.

    hotel is centrally located, the rooms are clean and staff generally friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean rooms and perfect location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is very small(about 10 people). If you go to breakfast late (about 9.00) you may not find something to eat because they don't put new cheese, croissant etc.

    Perfect location Clean rooms(they changed bed sheets every day) Good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    OK for a short stay. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift did not reach the top floor. The room door was particularly difficult to unlock and lock. The breakfast was very basic.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable enough. The breakfast was very basic. There was a loft but it did not reach the top floor. The front of house staff were exceptionally friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Things are not as shown on Booking presentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facilities were not as described (15m2). The room given on the first floor was very small (3.2m X 2.6m= 8.3 m2), a bathroom of 2.6m2 (there was not even hanger for the toilet paper which was placed by the washing basin) with a small double bed, one small side table, no desk and very minimum storage (cupboard) space. Apart from these, room was exposed to external (corridor and street) noise. The breakfast room (??) is a tiny 2X3 m space accommodating up to 8 persons...On day one we couldn't wait queening and we had breakfast in a nearby coffee shop...

    The location and the reception staff service and politeness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    The staff were excellent and very helpful and location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the triple room was too small. A third bed was squeezed into what would be a double room. way too crampled for three people.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful and location of this hotel is excellent - 5 minute walk from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. This hotel is also right in middle of many restaurants and shops. Great hotel for walking to all the sights - The Vatican is a 20 minute walk away too and Rome is best explored by foot i discovered. Fabulous City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries limited to hand soap and shampoo sachets

    The location can't be beaten. Our room was at the top of the hotel, okay for us but might cause issues for others as the stairs are steep. Wifi excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small also the bathroom. You hear everything from corridor.

    The staff was perfect, easy to communicate and they were very friendly for any question or request.ıt was a rainy day when we were there and they had offer an umbrella. It was very kind. Breakfast is well enough. There was fresh coffee and all others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice, small hotel with great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should bi more sockets in the triple room.

    Perfect location especially for a short stay. Simple breakfast, excellent croissants. Basic rooms but clean, good enough for a few nights stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side, but given the location, price and lovely helpful staff - was nothing to complain about

    Absolutely brilliant location and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good value and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy at night when other guests returned but this wasn't the hotels fault. The breakfast although nice, there was very little variety.

    The central location is excellent and perfectly positioned to explore the city. The staff are extremely friendly and helpfull. The room was serviced with clean towels every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can really criticise.

    Staff were very friendly and eager to be of assistance. I cannot fault their manner and politeness. I really enjoyed my stay and the location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with amazing staff - location could not be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and very helpful staff, Marco, Andreas and Roberto were very kind - great people!!! From the moment we arrived up until the day we left, everything was perfect, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Many kisses from Christos, Andreas and Katerina - see you soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    The location was excellent and a real value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room was in fact a double one with an extra bed. Although not very spacious, it was ok.

    The location was excellent and a real value for money. The hotel itself was very clean, and the staff helpful. The wi-fi was good. The breakfast room is very small, and when we found no space to sit, we were kindly offered the option to have the breakfast in our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    6 days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and boiled eggs were cold every morning.

    The hotel position was great, near shopping, closer to Spagna Square and all objectives in order to visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most off the stuff was very kind and helpful but you have to ask them to open the heat because they do not provide it, if they think that is not so cold outside (even though that heat/cold are included in the reservation). Very poor breakfast but they prepare great espresso

    Excellent location!!10-15 minutes walking to all important monuments and right next to bus station that goes to Vatican, Colosseum and Trastevere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel; friendly staff and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing is a bit on the expensive side considering the limited facilities available

    Clean hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. Extremely central location close to all main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Bad relationship between price and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough space to take the breakfast so the solution from the hotel was to take our plates and eat on our bed!?!?! Poor choice of breakfast one of our three rooms we had as a family was number 22 near the elevator which was of huge noise and all rooms double and single were very narrow.. one man that was handling the reception all three days was very polite.. for the price we were paying no good relationship between price and service..

    The location was very good and the room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel located in the center of Rome , perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel located in the center of Rome , perfect location which helps to visit all the famous places in Rome by foot..Trevi fountain is about 3 minutes walking ! The servise is high level , very good team . If we will go to Roma next time we will difenetly order this Hotel .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice. Close to many tourist attarction like the spanish step and trevi fountain. Roberto and marco also been very nice and helpfull. Would def come back again and recomend it to others !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    A small hotel just minutes of walking from main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small hotel just minutes of walking from main attractions. Staff was amazing and so embracing. basic breakfast, but the location and nice rooms just made our stay perfect. thanks and see you, mostly from Shani...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    I did not get the chance to say goodbye and thanks to Marco,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    I did not get the chance to say goodbye and thanks to Marco, but his smile and enthusiasm have made my day in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and helpful. Hotel in great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location....very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, especially Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, especially Marco. Great location, all points of interest are in a walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly front desk staff! Very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.0
    I loved the place, the breakfast was good,the staff is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Utmärkt läge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments

    Utmärkt läge. Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Cleanless and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra small room

    Cleanless and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Small room for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is awesome! The location is perfect for a tourist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Marco the receptionist was so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco the receptionist was so nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Full of new impressions from a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could be better.

    The staff was excellent, nice, serviceminded and funny. Very central located hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to walk to most attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Air conditioner leaked.

    Service was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Not what they show
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not what it shows in the picture. Totally disapointed.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Staffs are really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was dripping water all night. Not enough space in the breakfast area to all guests

    Staffs are really friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    The best receptionist I have ever seen, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny but enough for sleeping.

    The best receptionist I have ever seen, Mr. Marco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Fine for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and the bed not too comfortable. Hotel is old and weathered.

    Location and staff are great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    reasonable spread, exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area extremely small

    reasonable spread, exceptional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto made the stay very enjoyable. He was very friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Intimate Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vera small room.

    Intimate Nice breakfast. Best Coffee. Nice Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    If you are traveling alone for a day or two, it is nice, budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for me.

    Ideal location in the centre of Rome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great staff and location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very clean and the best staff ever!!! And of course great cappuccino :-) Saluti da Geppy, Mamma i Boss!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff was so nice!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice! Helped us with everything and really cared about the people staying at the Hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the location was excellent and the room was great 😃😃😎

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a small room but not quite so miniscule.

    Great breakfast, staff and location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs to the last floor, rooms tiny, curtains didn't close

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    The most central Hotel in rome, it is old but it is maintained to a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Staff, very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    - the toilet was perfectly cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the furniture is old

    - the toilet was perfectly cleaned - the breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Basic hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and need refurbishment. Breakfast room very small

    Good location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - all fit for purpose

    Bed was lovely and liked that everything was cleaned everyday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    No problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is very poor

    The location and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The stuff in the hotel were super nice and helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff in the hotel were super nice and helping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The stuff / location / room / taxi driver all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff / location / room / taxi driver all were amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Silvestro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: