Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Trano 3 stars

Via Caprera Luogosanto, 07020 Luogosanto, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Luogosanto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit out of the way - but easily found

    Clean, spacious room, lovely pool - great value for money. Quiet town location. Food good. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no fresh juice at breakfast no snacks for sale at the bar and no fridge in room

    Marco the waiter was the best! Pool was lovely and gardens well maintained. Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. The food in the restaurant was very high quality with a good wine list and the service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! The staff, while professional, is very friendly and helpful (and we got good advice about beaches). The room is cozy and clean. The location of the hotel is spectacular, the pool very enjoyable all day, the view amazing. And we came back just for the restaurant days after our departure. Hotel San Trano was an ideal place for our honeymoon and we recommend it warmly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could be better, but you know that before you book!

    Good value for money; even taking into consideration that you have to pay for extras. Pretty close to airport (approx. 1 hour).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable

    The beautiful pool and the tranquility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Lack of fridge in the room

    -Good breakfast -Great swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal in some of the rooms, good in common areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More consistent Wifii

    Owners of hotel - they couldn't have been more helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice big hotel with super swimming-pool, very calm.

    The hotel is a bit too far from everywhere, especially the beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi didnt work in our room because it was far away from the router, what is a shame. We had to go to the reception or to the corridor to get internet

    Breakfast and part of the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A minor point. A component of the shower was broken, but this did not cause any troyble to us.

    We liked everything. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are quite new. Food was good. The area is nice and quiet, just as we like.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no bad experiences , it was all positive

    Stayed for two days in this really nice hotel the staff were courteous and friendly , the dinner and breakfast was excellent , the location was panoramic and the room was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel sitting on a hill with views over the northern sardinian countryside, spacious rooms, great dinner at hotel restaurant, stable and fast internet, very friendly staff, fantastic price/value overall

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    I liked everything--the peace and quiet,the location,the view, the evening meals in the restaurant and above all the kindness of the hosts.The room was large, comfy and tastefully decorated.The position is perfect for visiting the north of the island.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not accessible in the room Strange smell in the room

    Great pool Nice small town with several good restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The isn't air conditionned in the hall and the restaurant. The is so many light in the room in the morning.

    The swiming pool is very nice.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: