Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sandalia 3 stars

Via Einaudi 14, 08100 Nuoro, Italy

#18 of 28 hotels in Nuoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift didn't appear to work. The stairs needed to be swept especially leading downstairs to the restaurant which I believe is run separate to the hotel. This room is dated, if you are a vegetarian not much on offer- hampered by our lack of Italian as English was not very fluent in any of the staff -especially in the restaurant. The location- is up a steep hill- good view a from the hotel but a long walk if you want to go into Nuoru , which on a grey afternoon was less than impressive. In April not many eating places open . Only went to the town as a stopover to break the journey between Olbia and Cagliari .

    This is probably the best hotel in the town. The hotel was very clean the public rooms, entrance and breakfast room very contemporary and attractive. The room was largish & the bed comfortable but the bathroom is very small. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find an English speaking channel on the television. Although I did not ask if there was one as I use my netbook for reading and othere activities.

    Although simple, and little in the way of savoury, breakfast was good as the staff member made great coffee and helped with anything I asked for. Most Italian places especially B &B's serve rubbish for breakfast. Room including bathroom were very clean. Close to where I needed to go. Although I arrived by bus (about 500m away) I then had a car and they have parking. Quiet street, not far from some reasonable places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find anything to fault except a lack of english TV channels, and that I had to unplug a lamp to charge my phone.

    Very friendly staff. Reasonable breakfast. I prefer less sweets, however good yoghurt and at least one cheese. Very good coffee. I could not find any english speaking channels on TV which was a bit small, but did not ask about availability as I have a computer and the wifi worked once they rebooted the router.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple and there is only one staff, so you need patient. Not so convenient to hang up your clothing after washing

    Mattress is high quality, very comfortable, good rest during night, very quiet, easy for parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    The hotel was recently modernised and is well situated. Staff was friendly and arranging when it was necessary to change a room because of a noise caused by strong wind. Price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was acceptable but we had only minimal control over temperature. It is a long walk into town but good exercise.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quality hotel outside of the main town but easy to access. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable . Lift to the various floors and there is restaurant on site. Big rooms. Great breakfast. Very good value for the money paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all good

    This hospital is ideally located for the hospital, and a short trot down hill into the main town. I didn't in the end actually get to sleep in the room I had booked because of an earlier than expected hospital discharge but the staff were fantastic and organised a great car and driver to move us to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken

    Very clean hotel. Helpful staff with directions to the old town and dinner suggestions. Large room for family of 4 and warm during a frosty night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel which , as it says, is outside the centro storico. The staff are very accommodating and were happy to book restaurants for us when asked. We were late for breakfast on the first day , not realising that they finish at 9.30 am. However, the breakfast waiter couldn't have been nicer. He happily set up a table and served up our coffees with a smile. When we had finished, he then offered more coffee. We had no complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were just passing through for one night. Staff were friendly enough. we had caught the bus so quite a steep walk up to the hotel from the station. Great view from the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little run down. No where in the vicinity to get a coffee.

    The hotel is clean. I would only stay there for 1 night. Shame about the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all great

    Lovely Hotel in a convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view over town and the mountains. Old town within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, cleanness, the room in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff on reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf is kind and helpful, but they speak only Italian, so the comunication was hard.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room. Good breakfast. Close to motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the city Nuroro itself was a like a ghost town.

    The straff were exceptional and super friendly and serviceminded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattractive environment (traffic), 20 Min. walk to the center (but no problem with car)

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Renovated rooms. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and fresh, but with few choices

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel way too far from places of interest. taking car to these places would have been challenging, given the nature of the city's traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center

    Cleaness; The staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi - very very very slow

    Nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard locate on a one way street It is above the big round a bout where the two highways intersect. Entrance road einaudi is on left going uphill , 100 meters

    Clean, good bed, acceptable breakfast, lift.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a little trouble with the wifi in our 3rd floor room. Also, the hotel is a bit of a walk from the city center.

    Clean hotel rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was nice. Nuoro is s beautiful city worth visiting. Good value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi was not always reliable, and this made my work difficult during my trip. Also, the air conditioning in my room was centrally controlled and the room was too hot. Prices in the hotel restaurant were high.

    Fresh breakfast pastries in the morning. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only stayed one night and couldn't find any fault with this hotel.

    Very clean, modern, comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the guy serving our breakfast. Rooms were very clean with modern fixtures and fittings. Closer to main bus station and not too far to walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    resturant food was very poor and the service was no better.man at reception was helpful but appeared to be very disorganised.breakfast was very very basic

    good rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from the back rooms is lovely. Tip: the upper floors are more newly renovated than the lower floors.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Very good service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    No pool!

    Nice modern decor and friendly helpful staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Sandalia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: