Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sangallo Park Hotel 3 stars

Strada di Vico Alto 2, 53100 Siena, Italy

#7 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice little hotel near Siena.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice little hotel near Siena. I was in a hurry there so I can't really provide you more info but I can emphasize how nice everyone working there has been - smart, helpful, kind with that disarming Italian charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only wish they had full restaurant 24/7. Sandwiches were great though!

    Sangallo park hotel is a great hotel about 10 minutes from the walled square of Siena. We stayed here and took the bus one day into town and got a ride another day to the square. It was the perfect distance outside the town with great accomodations like pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location a bit outside if Siena’s city center if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location a bit outside if Siena’s city center if you’re traveling by car. The pool is great, yet Elena at the reception is clearly the gem of the house. Lovely welcome and perfect tips regarding all questions I had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect base for sightseeing in Siena if you are travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel was very comfortable and offered everything we needed. It was quiet and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was very convenient if you arrive by car, with on site parking, but also within easy reach of Siena and convenient and cheap parking at the Station with easy access to the city centre. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We booked this hotel because it had free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    We booked this hotel because it had free car parking. We were very happy with everything , very helpfull staff , a lovely pool and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The best to explore Toscana by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore the Toscana roads, very easy to reach Siena downtown by bus. Lovely breakfast, nice size of the room. Free parking . Love it!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    - really super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    - really super friendly staff! - got a free update to superior room - very clean and big room - very quiet - amazing breakfast for 3 star hotel - free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The location, while a bit outside the city, was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't aware there was no restaurant which was a bit inconvenient. However, there's a great little pizza place about a 20 min walk away.

    The location, while a bit outside the city, was just amazing. Terrific views of the city. Beautiful pool however unfortunately it wasn't open yet. The rooms were quite small but clean. The staff were very friendly and we got an extra added bonus as we celebrated my husband’s birthday during our stay and they didn’t charge us for our bar bill. Such a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay close to Sienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bar in the lobby was pretty limited in their selection of beer.

    Nice friendly place. They let us check in a little early, so that saved us some hassle. The room and bathroom were pretty basic, but very clean. Breakfast was very good, on the terrace with a nice view of the country side. Plenty of easy parking. Good location, just a few minutes drive into Sienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent place to stay ! Absolutely a winner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) the current door key system of the room should be upgraded to a modern card system; 2) they should install a good italian coffee machine for breakfast rather than waiting too long for a serviced cup of coffee: I do not like to beg and/or wait for coffee in the morning.

    the staff and management are really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Travel and open a new world :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, you may enjoy a beatiful views from hotel. Certainly, it is better to travel there by car but we reached Siena by train and then used bus for internal travels. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. They are so kind :) Rooms are clean and cosy enough. We really enjoyed our stay in Siena and Sangallo hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    -Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -It is not within walking distance to Siena. You will have to pay a 10 -15 eur taxi to get to the city center. Bus is also possible, but you also need to walk some time to get it.

    -Clean -Comfortable new rooms. -Excellent staff. We wanted to drink a bottle of wine that we brought and they provided glasses and allowed us to drink it in the lobby without problem. -Free parking -Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderfull place, very clean, ideal situation if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place, very clean, ideal situation if you are with a car. Personnel verry professional and nice helping you for any question or recommandation. Large park around the hotel, big parking. Nothing bad to say only good things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly suprised by the room, it was newly renovated and very clean. The location of the property is amazing with the views of the surrounding hills. The staff was extremly friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We discovered while exploring village ,relics of ST John Paul II are here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although parking is down the hill, we had help to bring luggage and a lift, once at the hotel. Need to try the spa next time, pool is closed in winter .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant nearby fills up so quick, we almost did not get in. Local folks eat there. The hotel host offered to call for reservations in advance and I did not think it was needed., I was wrong. So do that.

    Clean, good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value for the money around Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses could be a little better. Very few plugs in the room.

    Incredible breakfast, very nice staff! They were really prepared for gluten-intolerant guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't know why - in all hotels we stayed in italy this summer there were no vegetables on breakfast!?

    Nice room with garden/Siena view. The room is really comfortable with good Wi-Fi and even Russian TV channels {Arab, Chinese, not speak of European or American - all are possible}. We traveled by car and for us this hotel was an ideal place to visit Siena. Good breakfast and free parking added plusses in hotel basket. I would also mark the cleanness of the hotel with very good for us conveniences of the room – good bed, fridge, large toilette, cozy furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and a little way out of town but nothing to really complain about

    The pool and view are amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    A small, clean and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good hotel with exceptionally polite staff. The rooms were very good, the service was excellent, and the breakfast very good as well. You need a car however because it is a bit far from the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    travelling with car this hotel was probably the best choise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room could be more spacious, there is no "do not disturb" sign so they come every day for cleaning your room if you want or not, could not turn off the a/c - was working all the day and night even if you was away so it get sometime too cold, smelled like mold in the room, fridge too small

    travelling with car this hotel was probably the best choise to stay. breakfast was ok with much variety, nice swimming pool, bathroom/shower was new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasent stay to explore Sienna and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance towards city center just to far by foot so you had to take car (or bus). Distance maybe only 3 km but a lot of steep hills. Tip: cheap parking in Parking Stazione. From their you take elevator up the hill and them city center is 1 km walking.

    Nice hotel build on a hill with great views. Very good breakfast and room was clean and every day cleaned with new fresh towels. Free parking available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is clean and modern with a good size pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the pool area was good there is limited area for shade and no sun umbrellas. There is also no loungers, instead there are deck chairs, loungers would be my personal preference.

    The hotel is clean and modern with a good size pool. The breakfast on offer was nice and the staff were always very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Everything about the service and the location of the hotel for visits to Siena. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant. The hotel appeared to be run with an admirable, quiet efficiency.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Good idea for a base to explore during the hottest months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No onsite restaurant, but many excellent places from 5-20mins drive away. (try "café bistrot" only 5mins away). - Could hear guests in neighbouring rooms. - Pity it wasn't further away from Sienna in the end, as the view would be even better.

    - 10min by car to parking just outside Sienna's center, and also a good location for a base to use in order to explore Tuscanny. - Outdoor pool was a blessing after a day's trip sight-seeing. - Very helpful staff with tips and advice for Tuscanny and elsewhere. - Staff spoke English and French.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice pool, essy to get into the city by bus or car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are refurbished, some are not. Old rooms are clean and ok, but nothing more. Beds quite hard, but that is individual. Free, but slow wifi.

    Nice pool, essy to get into the city by bus or car. 10-15 min drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    The pool area was a good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfirst was a bit too unhealthy for my taste. I missed for example topping to the yoghurt without sugar, it could be a more healthy musli. Better bread too.

    The pool area was a good place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for both sight-seeing and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    (Nothing at all to complain about.)

    Welcoming, friendly, comfortable. Excellent position on the edge of Siena overlooking an olive grove and a cornfield, but with a half-hourly bus service to the city centre from just around the corner. Super breakfast buffet. No restaurant, but a five-minute drive will get you to a choice of several.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Relax in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, hotel staff very good, polite and helpful. Very clean hotel, organized and good air condition. Very rich and very tasty breakfast. Free parking for the car is also a big benefit for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    clean practical hotel away from main town with gorgeous pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lacked a tissue box.

    Simple clean hotel near Siena - really need a car to stay here (or be happy to use taxis to get to centre of Siena) Pool gorgeous and excellent included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    ok stay at Sangallo ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning in the room didn't work properly and it was hot in Tuscany. We slept with the window completely open but the traffic ......... Not impressed with the room, simple furniture. Also in the lounge and outside, it was like sitting outside a dorm. Not noticeable in the morning at breakfast, but in the evenings, if you wanted to have a last glass of something ...... I found the ''bar-lounge'' area very poorly furnished, and sitting outside was also not really a treat. That could be much better.

    The pool & Location are good. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, good choice of fresh breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Good price/quality hotel with pool just outside Sienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet, with a special code which you have to sign for.... Pool towels cost 3 euros.

    Spacious rooms, very clean and the beds were good. The breakfast was also good, enough choice. The hotel is just outside the center of Sienna, about 5-10 minutes by car. Pool area was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    the property was pleasant with nice sit out and lawn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were small, very basic and far from town, we could not get a taxi back to the hotel from the town where we went for dinner and had to walk back 30 mins

    the property was pleasant with nice sit out and lawn.did not use the pool but tho small looked nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    A nice, clean out-of-the-way hotel for a short visit in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never got handed the tv remote control when checking in before. Breakfast server was grumpy

    A nice, clean out-of-the-way hotel for a short visit in Siena. Lady on the front desk was very nice. Walked into town by an off-road footpath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome throughout-- views!!, cleanliness, great service
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a complaint but a comment. For Americans who are used to having electrical outlets every few feet, including near one's head at night, the electrical system was very different. There was only one available outlet in the sleeping room (another one in the bathroom)-- it was over the desk, away from the bedside tables. I had an adapter and multiple-outlet splitter so no issue for charging our devices. (and our fabulous receptionist offered us adapters as well) But for those who are used to charging their smart phones while reading their messages as they fall asleep, it is rather different. Also your room key is required to be inserted into a slot before the electricity comes on each time of reentry into your room. Actually I love that the system was designed for energy conservation. Americans could certainly learn a thing or two on that score!

    First off, the woman named Elena at the reception desk was INCREDIBLY welcoming and knowledgable. She created such a space of welcome and care that we were always happy. Honestly, give that woman a raise!! She is very positively affecting the hotel's reputation. Second, the views are incredible, from most any perspective, being up a hill, seeing the mountains and the sky and the olive trees-- a joy. That said, we successfully traveled solely by public transport for a whole week (local busses), but keep in mind the hotel's up a hill. The hotel is a ways out of town. Perfect for us. Other good things: Breakfast, tremendous service at every turn, cleanliness, bidet in the bathroom, comfortable beds, very large window for view, a lovely outdoor pool-- all wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Typical Italian breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and the outside noise was disturbing during the night.The staff was friendly but the check-in was slowly.

    Typical Italian breakfast.Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was using a car, so I didn't have problems to get there, but the ones who doesn't, maybe a little complicated.

    The breakfast is good, they have elevators, the reception works 24 hours, the staff is very receptive, wide parking lot and for free, the installations well treated and beautifull. You can ask for pizza at the reception if you're lazy (and it's good!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, but we would have liked orange juice at breakfast time.

    Such a warm welcome and most comfortable room. Very convenient bus service intto Sienna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Very large parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To go to the city of Siena, you need to take either the car or the bus. Mobile phone number and email address are asked at the check-in (spams?).

    Very large parking. Modern hotel with swimming pool. Comfortable room. Competent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel very nice staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't have car, take a bit of time to reach the city centre by bus.

    Very nice staff and very helpful. The room are very quiet and clean. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    The beautiful Sangallo Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great and my friend and i loved staying there. the facilities, especially the pool where so wonderful. The staff, so very helpful. They honestly where grea. helped us booked tours, told us how to get the bus into the city and recommended THE BEST PIZZA place for dinner - which we ate at twice during our stay there. Breakfasts where delicious too - full breakfast, with fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, pasteries and lots of other treats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    high quality and good value
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If arriving by train to Siena (as we did) it is probably best to get a bus or taxi to the hotel as the road up there is quite steep if carrying luggage.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and everything about this hotel is high quality and very good value. We were made feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    A great location with a country feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant within easy reach. A bus or taxi are advisable to go into the town. If using the bus there is a longish walk once the terminus is reached, although it is a reasonable service and cheap.We did not have a car so cannot comment on the ease of parking in the centre.

    Surrounded by magnificent views of Tuscony, it is a little out of central Siena with a good swimming pool. Staff are extremely helpful and a very good breakfast is available. There was plenty of parking for cars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff was nice and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: not the center of Sienne (but you know that) Matress is a bit hard (if you don't like that).

    Staff was nice and accomodating. The room was comfortable and of convenient size. The bathroom Ok, a bit dated, but nothing really wrong. Excellent breakfast,many choices of various kinds of food. The piscine is a valuable extra (though the water was surprisingly a bit cold). Rather hard matress (if you like that)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Superb hotel in Siena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb hotel, very close to Siena. The staff were very professional, especially Fiore at reception who greeted us and was very attentive, answering all our questions and giving us some handy tips while visiting Siena. The pool was beautiful as were the gardens surrounding the hotel. The room we were in was comfortable and clean. We will definitely return to this hotel in future!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Nice, elegant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's summer and the moschitos outside were really too many for me. Maybe some kind of specific treatment for the plants around the parking lot and the swimming pool could be enought to avoid the annoying hitching.

    We unfortunately spent one night only at San Gallo Hotel and so we did not have the chance to try every confort it offered, but I will certainly book again there if I have the chance to go back to Siena soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a hilly walk to Siena - to be avoided in the heat. Taxis arrived promptly and cost around 12 Euros so not a problem.

    The staff were very good - especially Elena on reception. Superior room was a good size with nice spacious bathroom.Very clean. Lovely pool. Great views around and over Siena..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we first arrived at the hotel we were received with a lovely warm welcome. The staff are all really friendly and really helpful as well as being efficient with nothing being to much trouble.Siena is a fairly easy 30 minute stroll away.The most important thing for us is the cleanliness and it was spotless. Comfortable beds and the quietness was a plus. It was lovely to have the swimming pool after a long day of walking around the town. Monteriggioni is a 15 minute car journey away and is really worth a visit. What was also good about Sangallo Park Hotel was the fact that they do not over charge for drinks etc which is good to see. I had to keep logging into the wifi but this was a minor problem, but as I'm meant to be on holiday it was not the end of the world.We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    'Fantastic place to stay!'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The lady that checked us in was lovely - very helpful and smiley. Our room was immaculate and seemed really big for a family room as the extra single bed was on the other side of the bathroom. It also overlooked an olive grove and we could see Sienna in the distance. The beds were really comfy too. The hotel has an outside pool with plenty of quality sun loungers to use. The lady recommended 'La Veranda' for the best pizza in Sienna and she was right! We ate there two nights on the run and we very impressed with the food, the service and the view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice room, great breakfast, there was an excellent pool with a view on the surrounding area. And the hotel is in the vicinity of Siena and has a good road connection to the Chianti region. And yes, the bar is open all night. When you return from Siena or elsewhere it is fun to hang out and have one more drink before you head for your room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Hidden little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to locate with our navigation.

    I really enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms. It was quite spacious for Italian standards. It was in a central location in the piazza. The staff was very helpful and patient. Knowledgable of the difficulty to find the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    A fine base for visiting Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent with lovely views but it was not essy to find it in the first place!

    The amazingly cheap price for such wonderful facilities including an excellent swimming pool and plenty of parking. We were made very welcome and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We would very willingly return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    good for location, Staff, Breakfast, pool, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good for location, Staff, Breakfast, pool, parking. generally good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Clean, great view, spacious room, parking, big swimming pool, short drive from Siena center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excelent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent stay! Amazing breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly staff , specially Francesco who is the best! Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit outdated

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Near the bus to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the bus to city. View over city. Beautiful pool and gardens. Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    To be charged for use of towels at swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be charged for use of towels at swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    newly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    newly renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to be able to swim or at least be warned the pool was closed before booking

    Very good breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Selection for a Toscano Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast might be better.

    Kind and a helpful staff, great location, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel on out skirts of Town. Lovely town. Plenty of sites to visit. All within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly, helpful staff. From Reception to the waitresses who do Breakfast. Our rooms, along with the Hotel was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was helpful, nice and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was helpful, nice and welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain.rain no parking in town for dinner

    Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff,good location,good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff,good location,good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    If you have a car, book this hotel, price is very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up by a couple next door who having a fight. Old couple likes to fight at 7.30am?

    If you have a car, book this hotel, price is very reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Not so near the city, but if you go by car, there is good parking possibility. Very nice people at the reception desk and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant though sandwiches available

    Environ, relax atmosphere, comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not that big, very small TV set.

    Stuff are friendly, good location, nice breakfast, all in all it's a good deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Two Friends Traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fine.

    Nice property among the olives

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, no negatives

    The hotel staff were excellent and so helpful. Room great and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel! Most enjoyable stay!7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Exceptional! Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am wheelchair user and the accessibility was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sangallo Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: