Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Giorgio Hotel 4 stars

Via Ravegnana 538/D, 47100 Forlì, Italy

#9 of 24 hotels in Forlì

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our favourite overnight hotel in Italy, modern and well equipped - comfortable rooms and good breakfast at a very modest price. Also easy parking in front of hotel and a stone's throw from the motorway, yet no noise from it in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the more expensive and larger comfort room, but were given a classic room. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Room was made up for single occupancy, only one bath towel, plastic beaker, etc. This was swiftly remedied on request to the front desk.

    Staff spoke English. Breakfast was good and good value. Easy access from the autostrada. We were given a classic room instead of the Comfort room, which cost extra, presumably by mistake. The standard room was good so I did not realise until check-out. I raised the issue with the desk and they waived the normal charge for breakfast (5€ each) to compensate immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No in-house restaurant, but only a problem if it rains / snows, or you have mobility problems.

    see my previous reviews, re. location, parking, sheets & blankets etc!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a (self service) restaurant on the premises would be convenient rather than having to find a restaurant in the vicinity after along drive.

    Modern well managed hotel, attractive clean rooms,generous breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel only to sleep through the night after the concert in Imola. The room & beds were superb, breakfast plentiful and tasty, parking in front of entrance, staff super friendly. Only in the morning I realized that it was a 4 star hotel, which makes it a top choice in price-performance category. Excellent location, 1 minute drive from highway. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An informal restaurant at the hotel would have been ideal. As it it is the "sister" hotel Best Western a mile or so away offers a restaurant which looked rather formal and expensive. Lacking an alternative in the near vicinity we opted for a little pizza place along the main road (with sloping decking) , which wasn't quite what we had in mind but at least it was fun.

    The San Giorgio Hotel must be one of our most favourite hotels for an overnight stay. only a few hundred yards off the motorway exit yet quiet with plenty of parking spaces at hotel. Rooms and shower room modern and clean, very good and varied breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Are there any bathtubs (versus only shower stalls) in Italy? My wife wanted one at this point in our trip. This is not really the hotel could have helped with- at least, I didn't ask. Maybe they have rooms with them.

    Big breakfast buffet with lots of choices; enjoyed it. Front desk attendant lent me his personal cell phone to help me make a critically needed call back to the US-much appreciated! He is very friendly and speak English well. Wish I remembered his name but he gets high kudos. Forli is not a top tourist city but we used this hotel near the autostrata for our transition from Venice down to the central mountain towns such as Assisi and Orvieto. Excellent choice as the facility is really nice and the price is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 minute walk to the restaurant in the Globus hotel, as San Giorgio has no evening restaurant facilities. - Normally OK, but a pain if it is raining.

    Location right next to autostrada. Large private car park in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great choice for a one night stay when driving to/from Ancona. Great facilities, comfy bedroom and helpful staff. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment was spartanly furnished: two uncomfortable chairs and a table. No decoration at all. Two small tv's. Very poor Internet connection. A cold, charmless ex.

    The bed, very comfortable. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning kept switching off during the night causing us to wake up each time the temperature rose. Ask for a room at the back or on a higher floor, away from the noise of guests outside the main entrance and in the breakfast room.

    Location close to the autostrada, friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that a hotel of this quality did not have a restaurant, but the bar meals were delicious and sufficed.

    We came off a ferry at Ancona and the location of this hotel suited us for our onward journey. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, upgraded our room which was a nice surprise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast (NB: costs only € 3) - rather noisy room - no restaurant

    Location - excellent bed - spacy room and bathroom - price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-Fi Connection not very stable

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is so few choice, it's not match your hotel level.

    The room is amazing, bed at the second floor. And Rest lounge outside also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as good as we had hoped.

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern Clean Comfortable Good location Great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Big hotel,the staffs were friendly,the room size was ok,there was a good mall near the hotel,close to main highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient and friendly. District uninspiring but hotel very user friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar, very good breakfast, clean rooms and big bathroom. Very good hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was shut , breakfast room and facilities mediocre. The alternative restaurant at sister hotel( Best Western) very good but long walk .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal. It will be better if the where a ltlte more frendly

    The bed was very good. I don't like croisants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee making facilities. No restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much it was a overnight stop.

    closeness to motorway and Ancona ferry for onward journey to U.K.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Rom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Neat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room and excellent service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all

    Close to A14, very good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative aspects whatsoever!

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, for sure in Italy! Food poor quality compared to what you can have in Italy.

    Frienly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have own restaurant but an arrangement with nearby outstanding restaurant where we were met with a glass of Prosecco & amuse bouche. Truly excellent food with wonderful service at a very modest price.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Bit of a walk to the restaurant at a neighboring hotel, especially if it is raining.

    Location perfect for autostrada, which is why I stay here twice a year, every year as I commute to and from Greece. - Accomodation is pretty good too!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, Sheets & blankets - no duvets here thankfully!! Very handy for autostrada access. Good parking on-site.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Group

    Location best place, vicinity to the motorway I have stayed here before and always come back excellent if you get a good price deal!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant & none very close

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to log onto wifi with either phone or tablet but no problem as only staying one night.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to autostrada, big room, quiet, parking

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Qualiy of room Good breakfast Friendly service

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to highway. Welcoming service, clean accomodating hotel, nice breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse San Giorgio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: