Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Moisè This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle del Cristo, 2058 - San Marco district, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#195 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1326 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    The excellent position: very quite but just 2 mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bath pretty small.

    The excellent position: very quite but just 2 mins walk from Teatro La Fenice. Room was furnished with tra/coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    Family trip to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast seemed to lack. No matter what time we went down to eat they were out of something.

    The family room was large and very spacious. Plenty of room for everyone to be able to move around and not bump into something.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Unexpected, affordable, ON THE CANAL! Perfect for romance or family/friends/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needed a bit more variety, but overall good.

    I could literally stick my head out of my window and wave to Gondalas and guests on the canal below! I could walk outside and be in the heart of St. Mark's Square, the most popular place to be!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    We had a cannel view room that was wonderful view Day and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I said we had cannel view room, in the morning service boat come and go makes a lot of noise. But it is not hotel's fault.

    We had a cannel view room that was wonderful view Day and Night. At the counter, the person who check us in, he was very helpful and gave us a lot of good informations. (His name is George)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice room. Lovely location. But pretty hard to communicate with staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude of staff at reception. Found them a bit rude and arrogants when we asked simple question about wether it would be possible to extend or not or also just when we asked about payment of holidays tax.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little overpriced and the gondolas passing by in the adjacent canals are noisy.

    Excellent location, a few minutes away from San Marco Square. Breakfast was superb! Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    The location made the stay the best part as well as the breakfast being included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos of the room i was to receive showed a third bed for my daughter and when we got there it was more of a roll away, not an actual bed. The photo showed an actual bed. The room was much smaller than the picture suggested.

    Location was very convenient and room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    Aging but still beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It needed a bit of a refresh with paint in some spots.

    Fabulous location. It felt like an aging lady, a bit worn down but still quite glamourous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In the afternoons singing gondaliers would float past the window. Magical!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for one night. Amazing location 5 minutes walk from St Marks square. Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night. The view from the bedroom was amazing. Comfortable bed, spacious room, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Great location 5 minutes from st Marks square. Lots of shops near by and easy to find. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very good the fresh Crossiants were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good the fresh Crossiants were so nice and the staff were beyond friendly and helpful. Great location close the water bus and sites .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.7
    i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one member of staff let the whole team down. a man called Aldo. he basically told me that if i wanted milk in my tea ( i politely asked about some with the tea and coffee making facilities in my room) then i should have booked a five star hotel and not this one !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Location was super convenient !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was super convenient !! If you like designer clothes, this is a perfect spot for you! The staff was super friendly. We also had a wonderful view of the canals from our window. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Venice is awesome and staying at this hotel just made it perfect with the amazing views that we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Our room was amazing... a Huge Chandelier, the best view. We could watch the Gondoliers coming and going from our windows. Very central to get around. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Best price hotel with canal view and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark red room and bed colour looked so sad. The hall looked sad and badly designed/outdated. Canal corner was not the best view and can be noisy after a while of passing clapping hands and cheering tourists and yelling gondoliers or motor boats but they stop around 7 pm and started to be noisy around 8 am.

    Location is superb! Just in the middle of shopping centre and St. Marco Square, gondolas, bridges and restaurants. You don't have to walk or take boat far to main attractions in Venice. Easy to reach ferry boats to parking and airport. Quite clean spacy room with canal view. Can hear loudly nice songs from gondola singers passing by. Bed comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    absolutely beautiful and unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was smell of detergent and also the air conditioning in public area of the hotel was nit good and I didn’t like the breakfast and the breakfast room as much as the other things in the hotel

    the hotel was like a museum itself, beautiful design, nice historical decor and furnitures, biggest room ever. very nice nostalgic atmosphere a small castle in venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.3
    Good location but a bit of a squeeze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had for four adults was way too small. Even with the normal two person it was tight. If you don't mind the squeeze then fine but for me I would not book this room again for four people. The bathroom was ridiculously small, I'm petite in height and I felt quite claustrophobic so that's saying something. To give it some perspective the shower towel could just about be spread open on the floor. Although weather was beautiful you had to go outside the building to go into the side entrance to get breakfast.

    It was in the heart of a busy area. If you like to shop in expensive places this hotel is for you. Transport links were very good. Breakfast was good, nothing fancy but enough to start your day off well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Loved it. Would stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could be some vegetables for the breakfast :)

    The best location. In the centre of everything. Staff very friendly, helpful, speak English. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel. Can be very pricy depending on season but all in all good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast was ok, but nothing special. 10% of a potential good Italian breakfast! Ultra tight seating... not a space where you want to stay long. Probably better to book without breakfast and have breakfast somewhere nice. - pricing...we paid almost 200euro/night which is a lot for what it is... but I guess this is Venice...

    - very friendly staff - interior design - location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    The reception staff were very professional and helpful , I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was hot and AC wasn’t working , lot of mosquitos were there .

    The reception staff were very professional and helpful , I would recommend people to visit this property , breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    A perfect place to relax and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband and I loved every moment of our stay here! We could have settled in and relaxed for weeks!! Come see for yourself! Perfect location, wonderful property and rooms, great breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very good location just minutes from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very hard.

    Very good location just minutes from St. Mark's square and the Grand Canal but the room was very quiet, apart from the gentle splash of the gondolier's oar as they drifted under the window of our room. We had a very early morning start so missed breakfast but the friendly and helpful staff supplied us with a picnic to take away with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.3
    Pretty decent for a night or two maximum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really limited in terms of options. Rooms have tiny wall and you can hear the other occupants talking during the night. If your neighbors are a jet lagged couple from the States then you probably won't be able to sleep for the whole night.

    Great location. Few steps from S.Marco. Probably the location itself is already good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at desk, particular the young woman that was there most of the time, was rude and not helpful. The man there was much nicer but did still did not much want to be bothered. I probably would pick another place next time due to the rude woman at desk but otherwise the hotel was well located and met our needs

    The location was great. Good wifi. Room and bathroom clean. Breakfast ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from our room. Everything else was PERFECT!

    The room was HUGE by Italian standards. We had two toddlers with us and plenty of room to move around. The woman (Anna) working in the breakfast area was extremely nice. She was so helpful managing the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location right near San Marco and San Moise church, large rooms and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy in the morning due to canal traffic, but the windows were new and soundproofed. The breakfast room was nice but a bit busy one morning.

    The location was amazing and the room overlooked the canal with the gondolas going by all the time. Minibar was good in the room and prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel clean and a quiet room. Location excellent. Breakfasts average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water one evening, 4 flights of stairs to our room and no offer of help taking our cases upstairs, power cut the morning we left. Breakfasts were only just adequate.

    Good position close to all popular tourist spots and quiet apart from the bells in the morning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.1
    A great location let down by dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is crying out for an update. There is no lift so you need to haul your luggage up and diwn several stairs. Our room's hot water and heated towel rail didnt work at times so i had to have a cold shower one night. We could not turn off the heater so it was stifling hot in our tiny room (for four people). There's no air- con. I would not stay at this hotel again unless it went through a complete upgrade.

    A classically Venetian styled hotel, centrally located within very short walking distance of Piaza San Marco. Great location with polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was mediocre and the restaurant suggestion disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many repairs were needed, towel rack nearly off the wall, The lighting was very poor at our doorway. Early morning construction from across the canal was annoying

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very old and there are a lot of stains on carpet and tapestry - not dirty, just used

    The room was cosy and huge and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the stuff very friendly. It's only 3 minutes to San Marco and the next Vaporetto-Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Second stay, always great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love this hotel and it was my second time staying there. Amazing value for money, extremely Venetian and the rooms feel luxurious. The location can't be beat just around the corner from st. marks square! Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    It was within my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the scramble egg it was really bad, and the sausage is really salty.

    The breakfast was pretty good, liked the biscuits and the croissant there. The drink wasn't bad at all as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable room: the bathroom with wood stairs it’s very noise, at night you hear the stairs a lot of. The old room for 4 customers it isn’t good, and small space for them.

    The staff and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect! Well worth it! The star of our entire trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first we tried to change the dates of our hotel, however due to the cancellation policy they said they were unable to change our dates and could only offer a no money back refund. I suppose this is on us for not reading he cancellation policy, but some flexibility would have been nice.

    The room was beautiful, like waking up in a palace. By far one of the best hotel an in Venice, stunning views and beautiful rooms! Will 100% be coming back! The staff were very helpful and the hotel was easy to get to, very central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in fab location. Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was basic but fine. We were €90 for a road taxi then €22 for water bus to the hotel. Going back we were told to get a water taxi direct to the airport. It was €110 which we gladly paid but little did we know there are two airports (how naive of us) so were another €80 by road taxi to get to the correct one.. just bear that in mind! I booked on booking.com but turns out they only held the money, they didn't charge my card til we were there. Something to be aware of, aswell as city tax. But overall we absolutely loved it!!!

    The location was fantastic. It's in amongst shops like Louis Vuitton, Chanel etc. Close to St Mark's square and lovely little restaurants up the side streets. Our room had a balcony which was great for seeing (and hearing) the gondolas going by. The decor was rustic and added to the overall experience of being in Italy. We would definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view - would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but to be expected at such a small hotel - did the job though!

    The room was beautiful, with a fabulous view (we got 'upgraded' to a room that looked out onto the canal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay, never slept so well in a long time! Breakfast needs a huge improvement! It's a shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a disaster. Having to give back the keys every time we go out is a little bit of a pain, specially because the room and reception are not located in the 'same building'.

    Beds and room are amazing. Hotel is beautiful and extremely well located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    Was in a great location close to San Marco square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception is seperate to the hotel - was strange. There is no lift for your bags. Our rooms didn’t have any view of the canal which was sad.

    Was in a great location close to San Marco square. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being in such a unique location and email with instructions on how to get there would be great.

    It isa beautiful property in a unique city. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous, definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was large and lovely ornate antique furniture,especially the beautiful Murano chandelier. Location was fantastic! Great gentleman at check in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.5
    Italians travelling in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at breakfast... I don't know if they did not speak Italian (which I find stupid) or what, they addressed me in English. Whatever.

    Staff at front desk was good and helpful. Room was fine. Got something extra as vegan for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    good location, clean and staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was closed to main attraction area. nice location. hotel had amazing Murano glass chandeliers. Nice view of Gondolas from room. we had problem at our room light in the Christmas night when we came back to room but staff corrected issue right the way. good customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.3
    The cleaning service is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception was not so friendly. Breakfast is not very good - mostly cold food, and the only warm food were preprepared/refrigerated food.

    The cleaning service is very good. A bathtub is also super helpful after an intense day of travelling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    After a long day of exploring, it’s really good to just walk back a short distance & relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator or lifts to get up those stairs but it didn’t bother me too much, good work out.

    The location was great. In walking distance to everything i wanted to get to & more & if it wasn’t, the water bus took me there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Huge beautifully decorated room with balcony overlooking the canal. Lovely to see and hear the gondalas and other boats go past. Excellent location from San Marco square and easy to find!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel in the center of Venice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very expensive of course when compared to German standards (price - value). There was a weird smell in the bathroom (probably due to canals). At 5 o'clock in the morning people come with boats and make daily delivery to some shops. It was somehow loud but it is the cost of having a canal view I think. Be careful about the rooms since some rooms are very small and cost the same (cuz my travel partner had bad luck)

    I stayed in the hotel 5 days long and i really enjoyed it. Location is 5 mins from the center and the 10 mins from the boat stops. I had a room with view to the canals. You can watch the gondolas from your room which I really enjoyed. There is enough space in the room. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. Staff has helped me to carry my luggage upstairs. 2 thumbs up!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    The room had a wonderful view of the canals, we could watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a wonderful view of the canals, we could watch the morning bustle of deliveries etc. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were generally well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    A very productive short stay - 2 nights - with a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little basic - could be better

    Staff were very friendly, location was good. The property is also very attractive - shame that the terrace is not used for breakfast or drinks, although this may be seasonal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    Deluxe hotel, rich ambience, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm sure there are less expensive options. To the hotel's credit, everything was pleasing or at least satisfactory... no complaints.

    The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the vaporetto stops and very near Piazza San Marco, as well as nearby shopping and restaurants. Complementary breakfast was hearty and tasty. Our room balcony overlooked a canal and we were treated to serenading gondoliers throughout our stay. There were interesting glass chandeliers and artwork (some for sale) throughout the hotel that added charm and character to the ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor - after the first morning went out every day. Had to fetch the key from riund the corner every time we went out or came in - would have been a real bore if it was raining which fortunately it was not

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    5.8
    Just Normal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really small, the room az well. No enough space even for our luggages. They have a long stair case, and no one will help u to carry ur luggage, so we felt tired. No free water in the room! No coffee and hot water! They dont allow u to use ur ironing! And they dont provide it also in the room. The ceiling of the room was very very low, But i think it normal for venice hotels! All of them are very small.

    The location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillow were too hard.

    The view from our balcony was a small canal so we could see the gondolas with tourists. It was spectacular. The breakfasts were plentiful and good! We were about a five minutes walk from St Mark's Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    This hotel was located very close to S Marco and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was located very close to S Marco and great shopping, eating, etc. the staff was amazing and very accommodating - and they spoke English and gave great directions. There is no elevator but they took our bags for us very quickly and gave us a tour of the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Couldn't have chosen anywhere better for value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't have chosen anywhere better for value for money. Such a lovely spot. The room exceeded my expectations. Very Venetian, clean, comfortable and the view from the room was lovely. The bathroom was spotless. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given aswell. The staff were delightful and so helpful. Courtyard was lovely and very relaxing little spot. The breakfast in the morning was perfect. Fresh fruit, selection of meats and cheese, pastries and much more. I was hesitant about booking this property after reading bad reviews but I couldn't be happier that I chose this hotel. The location was just perfect as it was so central but not in the hustle and bustle of busy Venice. It was very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay with a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Only stayed for one night and arrived quite late as flight was delayed. This was no problem and we were shown to a family room which was great. Breakfast was a good selection. The hotel was a really good price considering how central it was to the main tourist areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.8
    Although room was a little small, bed was comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, and breakfast was average.

    Although room was a little small, bed was comfortable, good room temperature control, quiet room and bathroom was adequate size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were very curt and not so helpful , the bedding was poor who uses blankets these day and they felt very ruff the hotel is basic for the amount of time I spent there it was fine

    The location is great and the hotel has a very Venetian charm which Ioved it has a wonderful view of the camel and is near some good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    The location was great and the rooms were large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they would have let a family of 5 stay in 1 room. They were definitely big enough.

    The location was great and the rooms were large. I have 5 in my family and they made us get two rooms. One room would have been sufficient if they had a cot. Very classic Italian hotel with murano glass and classic furnishings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Okay but could do way better.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture feels more old than 'classic' and the price is what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel rather than 3. Also, it was rather difficult to watch a movie from the bed as the tv is small for the distance and the publicized satellite receiver offers PPV service that isn't actually activated.

    Very nice staff and overall the hotel is comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great Place. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location. Very beautiful garden. The rooms are nice for the price range and if you get the balcony - canal view room you will be in heaven. Breakfast is pretty good too. And even the canal room is quiet - except singers in the gondola.... they come free with the room. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    The perfect Venetian stay without bankrupt your bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good for us

    Excellent location round the corner from San Marco square and few minute from the Vaporetto Stop. We weren't expecting such a superior room, gorgeous forniture in perfect Venetian style, amazing windows overlooking the canale with gondolle passing by. I couldn't ask more than feel asleep with the water reflects on the cealing in a Superlarg and confortable bed, and so quite in the night!! Breakfast with both Continental and Italian options, and we spend a nice couple of hours enjoyng the internal court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    6.3
    Small rooms, but great and quiet location in middle of San Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm used to European hotels and room sizes, but even by Venetian standards, very small rooms. It seemed like they shut the air-conditioning down about half an hour prior to checkout time (which is too early at 11 am) as a hint to get out. Very irritating.

    Great location. Quiet cool/aircon rooms. One plus, room was cleaned up as soon as we left. We did not have to leave for hours to come back to an untidy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though this is a 3 star hotel, it has 4 star service! This hotel is located on a quiet canal and close to all the major attractions. Older building with great Air Conditioning and furnished with beautiful antique furniture. Hotel staff is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good room.. lacking on customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The employee at check in did not give us any information about breakfast or any extra info about the hotel.. actually he seemed bothered to even help us!

    Location and the small dock out front was a perfect place to relax and enjoy a bottle of wine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.8
    The Feel of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was the extra luggage carrying and steps up to the room.

    Right on the canal and a few minute walk to San Marcos Square. Very close to gondola stop. We had a top floor room that required some extra stair climbing and luggage carrying but we loved the location and ambiance enough that it was no problem. The ceiling was very low as the rooms were probably added after the original construction. The hotel was perfect to keep the feeling of Venice alive all day. They had an adequate breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    4.2
    Great location, hotel itself needs much TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were placed in was incredibly small, with low ceilings and the bathroom door collided with the front door. The second room was an upgrade with a lovely view of the canal. However, the bathroom ceiling leaked, the AC could not go lower than 24 degrees C, and one of the bulbs in the chandelier noisily flickered. There was little point asking for another room, and as we paid in advance, we just ignored these nuisances. There is a much better hotel on the corner of the same block.

    The location is excellent. It is within easy access to the public water taxi, near wonderful shopping and the San Marco Square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing staff, would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much could have been better!

    There was so much to like about the place. We only stayed for one night, but as soon as we walked in we were greeted with tables of pamphlets and post cards about local events, and an amazingly friendly lady behind the reception desk. She gave us a map, located restaurants, ATMs, and art exhibits for us to see. She even upgraded us to a room with a canal view. Another staff member carried our bag up the tall flights of stairs for us. We got our free wifi password, which worked like a dream, and Sky satellite TV with tons of channels in the room. Plus a mini bar and that gorgeous, dreamy view of the canal, where gondolas would pass by under the bridge. Everything was very clean, but kept that old Venician classical charm with chandeliers and tapestry bedspread. They even had no problem that we spent a couple hours in the lounge using the wifi before we left to go home. We had free breakfast as well in a cute little cellar with tables in white tablecloths, and the food included pretty much everything. The location was in a more high-end area with lots of pricey shopping, and just a few minutes' walk from San Marco. We would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    3.8
    Bait and switch. Very Overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bait and switch. The online picture of two level rooms and what we got ( one single room for your) were very different but still paid same price. Even though we complained and asked everyday to change room it never happened.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.4
    Totally bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast, no lift, no helper for carrying luggage to the rooms. Bad smell in the building esp in breakfast room. Bed cover and blankets was very old and dirty. Cooling system sound was very loud and difficult to sleep. We had Bad experience in our stay. The information in the website was not matching with the hotel facility.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting our luggage up the stairs was a little difficult. Staff at the desk didn't seem too helpful.

    Location! The beautiful windows overlooking the canal. Bathroom size was great. Breakfast was fabulous! Getting a taxi right outside the hotel was super easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    5.5
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was congested and there was no space to move around in the room. The linen and towels were clean but under the bed was quite dusty and dirty!

    The location .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    This was my third stay, and I will return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closest thing I could contrive for a negative comment would be that the room I got at a reasonable price at the height of tourist season in the heart of Venice was small.

    My most recent stay was my third at this hotel. I selected it primarily because of its location and value for money. Everything is always spotless, and the beds are comfortable. The small rooms are affordable, and there are some rooms with luxurious space, views, and a balcony overlooking the canal. On my most recent visit, the staff managed a change of room to a lower floor to accommodate my elderly dog. The breakfast offerings are reasonable, and the coffee is good. I adore the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not safisfied with the cleaniness in room. The floor is sticky , the cleaniness in washroom is still acceptable.

    Great location, 5mins walk to St Mark Square and boat station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.9
    The excellent location, close to many important spots in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the excellent weather we had no problems for breakfast but in the bad season it is not a good idea to have to exit the hotel to reach the breakfast area.

    The excellent location, close to many important spots in Venice. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding location, good clean room, very short walk with luggage from water taxi (San Marco)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bear in mind I'm English !!! Did not like the sausages!! Seems very few others did as well, the egg option was of a poor quality

    Well I need to be fair, I'm English and we have 'English Breakfast' normally a un-healthy fried food (eggs, sausages, beans, etc) so continental breakfast is different. The coffee for me was excellent, the tea for my wife really good (shes love very hot water for her tea), good options for fruit and cold meats and the Bacon was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast while plenty in quantity, was very ordinary in quality for the hotel.

    The balcony looking onto the canal with gondola s on. The high ceiling and old world furnishings.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Moisè Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: