Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence San Niccolò

Piazza Piave 1A, Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy

#615 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress/bed could maybe do with an upgrade (two singles put together) but were fine for our needs (that's the only comment I can think of).

    The lady whom greeted us was very friendly and smiley and dealt with out checking fast (glad as we had two small kids and had walked from the train station in the blazing sun). The apartment was roomy and clean and had a kitchen area great for us with kids to heat baby bottles and make food heat things etc. I can't fault the place we loved it and loved Florence - we will be back and definitely stay here again. Thank you for making it such a nice place! Keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Private, silent and well-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing did not match the overall quality: the shower in the bathroom. Minuscule and devoid of light.

    Location is excellent especially if you arrive with a car. Private parking is a must although fairly tiny dimension-wise. Room was spacious ( we booked the apartment ) and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful town, nice accomodation, too bad for the rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeper wasn't at all open to help us find a solution to leave the luggage until our train departure in the afternoon. He just said we have to leave it at the train station (which was very distant) and closed the door. Luckily we found a bar near the bus station and the owner was kind enough to offer us a space where we could live the trolleys. Another minus for me was the absence of groceries, caffes, restaurants or bars in the area, I think that is due to the presence of a big scool in the neighbourhood.

    Big and comfortable rooms, good location in the centre of Florence, parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Week-end for a marriage in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi really sucked in our room - Mattress was rough

    + Nice hotel in a charming typical italian architecture + Was more like a pretty big appartment than just a hotel room + Bedroom, bathroom and living room including a kitchen + All rooms were pretty clean + A/C works good and quiet + Clean towels + Excellent situation of the hotel. Just 10-15 minutes walking to all main tourist places (Basilique, Cattedrale, Piazzale Michelangelo...) + Guy at the reception was kinda nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    No where to leave luggage. Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where to leave your luggage the next day! Check out is ridiculously early at 10 oclock. The shower is the smallest cubicle in the world. I'm a petite person and I could barely turn around in it. The lady who checked us out was very rude and dismissive, spoke very little English and was very unhelpful.

    Very spacious. Air conditioning was very welcome in the 35 degree heat. Very clean. The location was ok but not perfect, it takes a good 20-30 min to walk to the centre though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Easy but secure access to the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was equipped very basically, exactly 4 of everything, very little cooking equipment. Lots of cupboards but nothing in them, no basics like salt, pepper, oil etc.

    Easy but secure access to the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Older style yet comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located on the fringe of the old city and within walking distance to all the major sight seeing attractions, secure car parking, comfortable 1 bedroom apartment, staff very helpful, easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice appartment and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom with some dust (radiators, little corners).

    Cosy; included everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful staff. A kitchinette with a kettle, a fridge and basic equipment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    close to the center and with cheap parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. It was very small.

    Location is the best. The parking is ok. The apartment itself is ok except for the very (!) small shower. Kitchen is usable and covinient. We 4 friends stayed for 1 night and was good. Very close to center!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Not a place i Will Come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From booking.com We understood that there was breakfast included in the Price. This was not the coincidence. The landlord seemed a bit Arrogant When asking ham for advices. The kitchen was equipped with an absolut minimum. The salt and pepper bottles had never seen salt and pepper. It feels like you pay for four Walls, No atmosphere.

    The place was roomy and the bed was fine. The shampoo was nice. Close to center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent,plenty of street parking available as I had a large mini bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture & fittings

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Restful, a home away from home with short walks to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hop-on-off bus is a great intro to get your bearings. Uffizi is brilliant and worth the long wait to get in. Washing machine worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    The view from the room is fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was fantastic and the private parking at the hotel is a plus!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just, the pictures in booking are of another department. Very different than i've been

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good Location on the River close to the old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicle was a bit small. Furniture was a bit dated.

    Location by the river. Great views. Spacious apartment with the all important car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Good group / family accommodation
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Spacious and good air conditioning, helpful and friendly staff Washing facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kind staff, excellent location,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    6.7
    While the facilities were spacious but very basic, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facilities were very basic and while clean, there wasnt facilities such as microwave, kettle etc. Lighting in the apartments was quite poor

    While the facilities were spacious but very basic, they were clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor (top) and so had small windows. Location was good as it was not in the city centre and thetefore not subjet to driving restrictions. Parking was also available on site

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    This accommodation is located very near to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment is very old and obsolete. We had ants in the kitchen and a hair from previous visitors in our bed. An equipment of the kitchen is inadequate.

    This accommodation is located very near to the centre of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.0
    The location, the apartment was tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware! Of the top floor apartment. We stayed in Florence during 30+ degrees weather. The window in the lounge and bedroom are very small and do not allow air flow through the apartment. The air conditioning to the room was turned off at the mains switch to the building from about 9pm to 9am on both nights. We tried explaining to the housekeeper the problem after the first night hoping it would be fixed. We both became very ill over night from the stale air and heat in the top room it was like a sauna. We tried to cool our selves down with wet towels. No portable fans in the room and fans were not offered. No discount on the room rate was offered for the inconvenience. Peoples health is more important than saving money on power or fixing the problem.

    The location, the apartment was tidy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were hard, the shower was minuscule. I'm an average sized woman and it was a ridiculously tight fit. It was not a hotel in the sense that housekeeping comes in and makes the bed and changes towels etc. if we had been staying more than2 nights it would have been worth it. Decor needs a bit of updating as well.

    The staff was great. We were able to book tours and suggestions were offered that were a tremendous help. The location was good and it was very secure.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was very small and old school. Not enough room for luggage.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Location, facilities and secure carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too much traffic noise as apartment was on ground floor.

    Location, facilities and secure carpark.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Residence San Niccolò traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: