Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sans Souci 4 stars

Viale Mare 9, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy

#21 of 42 hotels in Gabicce Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room although marked as Deluxe, wifi did not work in the room, only a few hotel personnel were able to speak English, fitness room was closed. When booking through booking.com we had to pay for sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, unlike others making reservation directly with the hotel.

    Breakfast, hotel location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day we arrived they had a wedding at the hotel in the evening, so we were told that we would not be able to have lunch or dinner that day in the hotel and would have to go into town, I think that they should be able to serve the hotel guests as well as the wedding guests (as we are all paying!!!) They do need more staff in the restaurant, as when busy it was hard to get anyone's attention, and we were given a paper menu which we had to tick which food we wanted, also when ordering wine, the wine was just put on the table and they would walk away.

    The staff at the hotel were all friendly and very helpful and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was kept clean and tidy and the views are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Maybe 3 star. The bathroom should be cleaner and things like shower gel and shampoo were old.

    The staff were polite and friendly. The bed was very comfortable.the location is perfect for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant could be better, but as we visited in low season this is to be expected.

    Staff was great and welcoming. We were fortunate to visit this in October, so the beaches and city was really really empty – which we enjoyed a lot. The room was comfy though the terrace would be so much better with more relaxed seating, as the view is awesome and offers enough space to enjoy the view with a good glass.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room, too little space. Variety at breakfast limited

    Staff was very polite and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room OK but was small, however balcony was a bonus.

    On the beach, good access, parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even the weather was good.

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other staff - absolutely poor English, they do not even understand simple words especially in the restaurant. Poker face women on reception. Rooms are out of 4* standard - tiny with weak cosmetics, terrible aluminium beds with even worse mattress, tasteless furniture, wardrobe with mirror opposite of beds, toilet too close to wall. I did not see other rooms but I would suggest to divide rooms in different standard while booking. Rude and screaming kids in whole hotel from 7 am each morning. Breakfast is a joke. A 4* star hotel with no vegetables for breakfast??? I also understand ordering a coffee but hot water on demand?? Italian hotel with no fresh salad, cheese or olives. Overcrowded restaurant with tables too close to each other. Swimming pool did not look very clean. Slushy lobby bar. Far from the promenade. If you do not mind above then a good choice, else avoid going there.

    Polite man on reception, always helpful and the only one who speaks English. A really large choice of sweets on breakfast. Big terrace. Nice panoramic sea view and outward look of the hotel. Good price for a hotel- we had special sale.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent welcome on arrival with a free upgrade, really lovely staff and fantastic location.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hotel Sans Souci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: