Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Campania hotel reviews
  4. Amalfi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Santa Caterina

Reviews of Hotel Santa Caterina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

S.S. Amalfitana, 9, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#3 of 28 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful hotel conveniently located just minutes away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selection and quality of food at the beach restaurant is decent, although not particularly exciting. Would definitely suggest going to Amalfi to try out some of the lower key restaurants, many of which have great food and are definitely a much better value for money option.

    Very beautiful hotel conveniently located just minutes away (via a shuttle transfer) from Amalfi city center Transfer arranged by the hotel (and leaving every 30 Mins or so) will take you to the city square any time of the day shall you be bored of the incredible sea and seaside views from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    The hotel staff are truly exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect - 15 minutes walk into a very busy Amalfi. The pool and sea combination, together with large gardens and flowers at every turn makes the hotel very unique and unforgettable.

    The hotel staff are truly exceptional. A hotel like no other. The property is old world beauty and sophistication - remarkable in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is gorgeous with outstanding facilities - high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was our room which was desperate for updating - from the old bathroom to the very strong smell of mold (hotel staff said it was coming from the air conditioning), which made us leave the windows open and get bugs. The alternative room that was offered to us (no smell) was inferior and it was disappointing that the hotel wasn't too bothered about this issue throughout our 4-night stay.

    The hotel is gorgeous with outstanding facilities - high quality (small) spa, amazing restaurants with fabulous views, indulging pool and private beach, and the service was absolutely impeccable across the board.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    If your happy to pay a fortune just to have a beach club in hotel. Food was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was very average and disappointing for the price of the hotel. The room rates were far too high for what you get. Not the best value for money. Staff at the beach were not the most friendly and welcoming. Lots of steps and walking to get around the hotel. Upon checking out staff did not ask how our stay was.

    Location was great as well as the beach club.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel / location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If anything I thought the bed sheets were a bit tough

    The service is amazing . Every little detail is taken care of . The check in staff and the pool boys are brilliant Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way service and staff and facilities best we have encountered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area excellent sun beds umbrellas beach towels and chair covers all provided and put out for you including complimentary bottles of water service available for all other needs hot showers and robes available in pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    Breath-taking views and incredibly good food and supreme service await those lucky enough to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no in-room coffee or tea making facilities which they should really provide.

    The staff were impeccable. Extremely friendly and helpful which made our visit very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and great facilities. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices for the restaurants were quite expensive and the variety of food with Amalfi was not too extensive so found ourselves eating in the restaurant at the hotel most nights. Cannot fault the service though.

    The staff couldn’t do enough for us. So very helpful and knowledgeable throughout our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Luxury, fantastic service and the best location for a seaside hotel I can imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food options for lunch and dinner in the hotel are very expensive. The food is very good, but I am not sure it completely justifies the price tag as we ate fairly modest meals for two in the evening and hit €200 a night easily.

    This hotel is much more expensive than we would normally go for, but we decided to treat ourselves to end our honeymoon in style. It was worth every penny! The breakfast buffet was amongst the best I've ever had. The pool and seaside area was amazing. I'm not normally one for sunbathing, but happily spent a whole day there doing nothing! The service and whole experience were first class! The bar areas were great. Although the drinks (hot or alcoholic) are expensive, they are accompanied by lovely snacks (homemade patisserie with coffee and a series of amuse bouches with cocktails)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    The croissants were extra flaky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price !

    The croissants were extra flaky. The dinner service and quality of food exceptional . Our sea facing rooms were so good that we were loathe to leave them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Amalfi getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable including the linens.

    The property was stunning! Once we arrived it was hard to leave to see anything else because we have so much fun enjoying the beach club, fitness center and dining options at the resort. The staff was wonderful and made you feel very welcomed. I would return to and stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    The paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better there was one more shower in the beach, next to another ladder to the sea.

    One of our favorite hotels. Located in a picturesque place. Has a beautiful territory with multiple lemon trees and flowers. Everything pleases the eye and promotes complete relaxation. Good choice of food for breakfast. Also I would like to note friendly staff, ready to solve all your problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regrettably, however, the hotel doesn't quite live up to the expectations with which I had been provided - the staff were initially engaging and thoughtful, but at this price point I would have expected the 'personal' nature of the service to have continued throughout our stay.

    The Santa Caterina really is something else: breathtaking location and beautiful accommodation , backed up by personal service. The private beach area is pleasant, if now a little dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Hotel Santa Caterina best on all Amalfi Coast!...true old world service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was the finest - staff has old world attention to make for an elegant stay. Recommend to rent the finest luxury boat to pick up at Hotel - stay in and dine at the hotel as well. Ironed linen bed sheets! Love this property. Eamon O'Marah

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of little kids around the property and pool. Was not as relaxing by the pool as I would have liked. But it was still romantic.

    The staff was wonderful. View was amazing. Dinner and food fabulous. So accommodating for dietary restrictions like celiac.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Reserve this one for your trip of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything about this property but wish the hotel shuttle ran later in the evening because walking back to the hotel after dining at area restaurants is hazardous (there are no sidewalks or shoulders on a very high-traffic narrow road & cab fare is 50 Euros for 7/10th of a mile. The great thing about the remote location is the ability to savor the unspoiled beauty of the amalfi coast apart from the crowds of tourists. Be prepared to pay a LOT for this once in a lifetime experience.

    Everything--AMAZING property, great location, phenomenal staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.6
    Suite 75 Stay 8-15 May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel and location was fantastic the restaurants were wonderful and the views out of this world all the staff were were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough for you I would certainly go again and recommend Hotel Santa Caterina

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Eleven nights of fine dining is too much , availability of "simple" meals would have been good

    Fabulous room ,excellent staff , top restaurant , great swimming /sunshine facilities , beautiful hotel !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Amazing place in remarkable Amalfi spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing service, facilities, location, pool. Service was skilled and attentive. Had outside travel plans and front desk helped so much. All of staff addressed me by name and made me feel so welcome!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel on the cliffs of amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Fantastic view. Great sea access in a small bay belonging to the hotel. Very good restaurant and top wine selection. Great atmosphere. Fantastic service. Very helpful with any wishes and requirements. Very tidy and great housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving!

    The service is second to none with none of the intrusiveness you experience in some hotels. A late night drink in their bar area is a wonderful way to unwind after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    It has straight tens across the board. Look at the pictures, add service levels as good as any top class hotel in the world, what more could you want?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    This hotel is pure paradise! We didn't want to leave! The hotel staff were incredible! Gennaro th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view!!! Luxury all the way!! This hotel is pure paradise! We didn't want to leave! The hotel staff were incredible! Gennaro the concierge was so friendly and helpful and was always attending to our needs. All of the waiters were top notch. We will absolutely go back to stay here again!! The food was delicious, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, amazing pool! Not one negative thing to say about this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably they can add more variety of food choices. When we are there the pool is only open in the morning, and close somewhere in the noon or afternoon time. But pool area have amazing sight, so it is better if they keep it open all the time.

    I love the gardens, it is well maintain and very pretty. Amazed with all the oranges and lemon tree. Based on my observation, not many hotel at Amalfi can offer any garden, so it is definitely a plus point. Room is cozy and convenient. Welcome fruits and tartlets are superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    Fabulous Life Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to have a way to dim the bathroom lights. We had an amazing tub for two but there was no way to make is sexier with lighting.

    Absolutely amazing location. Beautiful old world charm but with a modern slant. We felt like royalty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Worth the money if you can afford it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    Breakfast was delicious and loved the view, the service was truly 5 stars throughout, and the pool/property is really beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Weather was unexpectedly hot which made the stay more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendless of staffs d the fact that nothing was too much trouble to do

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Very good location, beautiful and clean hotel, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location, beautiful and clean hotel, friendly staff, just want to stay in the hotel, is the best choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Santa Caterina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay at Santa Caterina. The amenities and service were the best we experienced in the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    What’s not to like? Just the road to get there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What’s not to like? Just the road to get there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.0
    Customers service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Customers service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Free upgrade, wonderful service, old world charm, great...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free upgrade, wonderful service, old world charm, great beach club

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in s beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey, and a bit far from the beach.

    Excellent hotel in s beautiful area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Phenomenal location, excellent staff, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Phenomenal location, excellent staff, great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    We will definitely return. Staff if impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was not good

    Amazing hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect

    Staff are incredible everything was absolutely perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing views and great food. Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Views amazing. Food great. Room ok but pricey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    We will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was superb, the dining room terrific. So close to Amalfi town, but a beautiful self-contained resort with beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful vacation at the Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and restautants tim8ng could be more flexible.

    The hotel facilities, overall a very beautiful property. Very well managed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best service ever and amazing location. I would definitely go back here. Extremely family friendly. Just superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! Amazing place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    8.8
    Lunch Restaurant was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner restaurant was not up to expected quality

    Lunch Restaurant was awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.3
    The outstanding view of Salerno's gulf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was good but I was expected something much better for the pricing of the dishes

    The outstanding view of Salerno's gulf

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff and the hotel couldn't have been better, we will 100% come back next year

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.6
    Pricey but worth every penny and Amalfi is a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This hotel is to die for, we are on our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Room was noisy as there was a connecting door to next room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was noisy as there was a connecting door to next room so even ordinary conversation could be heard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    Good and reasonable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing particular.

    Very nice treatment of the guest and reasonable level of carefulness of the hotel people. Price is also reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Italian charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the Italian charm and elegance of this beautiful hotel, which had a colonial feel to it. Very polite and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Great place if you want to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Stunning location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was expensive

    The overall standard was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    Beauty beauty everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast with a wonderful view. Amazing hotel amenities and very friendly stafff: wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary in all regards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extraordinary in all regards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    9.6
    We were here to enjoy the views of the coastline and this hotel offered the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Later evening shuttle to town.

    The view was the best in Amalfi. We were greeted with an upgraded room with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was very expensive but I didn't feel the food was fine dining.

    Stunning views, courteous and helpful staff, fantastic facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no

    very good breakfast including high qualiry icecream,terrific seaview,a seaview room is necessary

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.6
    Great service and beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and beautiful hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    10
    Everything is beutiful and comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I prefer larger room size.

    Everything is beutiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful with everything and the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most amazing hotel we have ever experienced. The views, the service and the staff . Incredible .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lication and veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is expensive

    Lication and veiw

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    The service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets could have been softer.

    The service was impeccable. I highly recommend Matteo who provided excellent concierge services. The bell staff was amazing (even washed my windows before I went out for a drive). The room service outstanding. The food and bar services were fantastic. The view was remarkable. The food was outstanding. What more can I say. It was a great experience.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a wonderful time. The staff, food and facilities were exceptional. A true joy to stay here and experience the beauty of Amalfi. We would highly recommend Santa Caterina to anyone and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    7.5
    This wasn't in our plan to stay in this hotel only our...
    • Group

    There was no one to help for the luggage when we left ,but I guess this could be pretty normal for a four star hotel. Or maybe that was just a bit early.( 07:30 in the morning)

    This wasn't in our plan to stay in this hotel only our flight got cancelled and we had to book one in such a short time. They upgraded our room and that was nice, with a terrace facing to the castle. The staff are all nice and trying to help in general.

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy garbage trucks at 4am.

    The concierges and management go out of their way to accommodate guests. Loved the happy hour in the beautiful sitting area.

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2015

    10
    Location, drop dead view of the ocean and their property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed at the villa and it was far from the main hotel. But just beautiful.

    Location, drop dead view of the ocean and their property. Very relaxed atmosphere. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    What didn't we not like? Everything exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floating scum left behind by the constantly passing ferries and boats - it seemed to occupy a section of the sea pool, which was very pleasant to swim amongst.

    What didn't we not like? Everything exceeded our expectations - staff, amenities, location, ambience, food, swimming, taxi service........

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    10
    The staff were so kind, engaging and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so kind, engaging and friendly. Great service. The pool was beautiful. the food was delicious! Great Amalfi experience. Loved that we could walk into town as well.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.6
    One of the guys in concierge, his name escapes me, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the guys in concierge, his name escapes me, was amazing and ensured every bit of our 3 night 10th anniversary was unforgettable. He arranged 2 tickets for an open air piano concert in Ravelo on the 2nd night which I would never have known about. The setting was stunning with the bay as a back drop, the concert was fabulous and very Romantic. As for the hotel, it was a beautiful place with stunning views. Would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sun disappeared from the bathing area by 4.30pm Some demanding US guests AC unit in room was noisy Food and wine were very expensive Long walk down into town (and back up a hill through a tunnel!), the hotel bus stopped at 6.30pm Small fitness centre

    Very friendly and helpful staff Breakfast was terrific Relaxing, lots of lovely spaces to enjoy Beautiful views across the sea En-suite room was great Excellent car parking availability

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    This is an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not stay longer!!

    This is an amazing hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you. The position is incredible. Views amazing. The room we had was quite simply extraordinary with its own pool and jacuzzi. An amazing experience.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.6
    Spectacular location and unique facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing I could criticize is that there were no wine glasses in the minibar.

    Spectacular location and unique facilities. Great pool deck and exceptional staff. Bar with a view second to none

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    Anticipative service from the whole team along with style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to share it with other people !

    Anticipative service from the whole team along with style and quality of the hotel. Superb food and service. There couldn't be a better place to enjoy the Amalfi Coast.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: