Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Caterina

Via Alberico Da Rosciate 11/13, 24124 Bergamo, Italy

#129 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to old town wich is amazing. It has a few good restaurant in walking distance. Staff very kind and advice us well about what to visit. Walking distance to all major city landmarks. It was a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is great - 20 minutes slow walking from train station and 15-20 minute to the beautifull Old Town center. There are a few good restaurants in the area (ask at the reception).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room didn't work properly so we woke up with warm baby milk. It's light worked but never got cold.

    The staff was great and friendly but do not try to check in early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of the bed

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price level and car parking

    Staff and cleanes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night from the people and traffic outside

    Very close to city, stylish and roomy apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision of food, it should have been highlighted. Refrigerator was not working. AC was shut down at night.

    Bed was good and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel a little far from city center (1/2H walk) No more bus since 8.30 PM No breakfast

    Hotel in a quiet street near bus stop. Very clean hotel Staff helpfull Nice place if you travel by car

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast in the hotel. Hotel far from city center and railway station, (1/2 h walking), No more bus after 8.30 pm

    Room comfortable, hotel in a quiet street (no traffic) Hotel situated near the bus stop

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked this hotel, because I had an early flight to catch from Bergamo Airport. I arrived at 22:30 and left at 6:00 in the morning, so I can only review the room. The room is really clean and new. The bathroom is spacious and the shower is like a massage, after a long day travelling. The guy on the reception was helpful. Would totally stay again.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was noisy outside and beside (restaurant beside) some rooms, especially on Friday. Most rooms have only king-size beds.

    Parking places available in house and on a official parking place nearby. Our small dog was very welcome. Only one room is a two bed room.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel location is nice — not far from old town, on a quiet street. Rooms are small but clean. And service… well… The day before our way home we warned one of the boys on reception we need a cab at 04:30. We got up one hour earlier, got ready, packed what's left unpacked from the evening earlier and got out to the lobby. We should have left the key card at the reception and get to airport. There was no taxi. Reception is closed from 22:00 to 07:30. At 04:50 after trying to use taxi call center I decided to use one of the emergency numbers at the reception. The guy that came down to our aid did not speak english. After five minutes of explaining what happened he called the taxi and kindly reminded us we have to pay room tax (2.50 per person per night). Be warned: if you decide to stay there — be sure you sort things out at reception at least twice.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not too far to the lower part of the old town, but quite a hike to get to the main tourist section.

    The hotel is very close to the Academia Carrara which has a wonderful collection of art works. They have very modern water saving shower heads that decalcify the water and improve its condition for the skin. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clostrophibic atmosphere not helped by small room, shower and breakfast room in basement. We were on ground floor and heard toilets above being flushed through pipe in corner of room. Hotel shut when we arrived (only open on set times) so had to wait in blazing sunshine for over half an hour while receptionist had coffee next door!! Wanted to leave early on Saturday morning but had to wait until 8am so we could pay (pay previous day if you want to leave early next day but you'll loose your breakfast). Breakfast was very basic. No restocking of toiletries when we ran out. All in all, not a pleasurable experience, wouldn't stay again.

    Compact hotel in old part of town, close to a few restaurants. Underground parking for a fee (free parking opposite hotel). Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a late dinner party at the next door restaurant and the walls seemed to be very thin because we could hear every word in our room :( We did not have too much sleep that night. But probably we had just a bad luck with timing.

    Nice staff, clean room, abundant breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm welcome and french speaking personal.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is very comfortable. Location of hotel very convenient Personnel very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no free parking for the car

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Location of hotel is near airport in low part old town. You can find near it a few good restaurants and shops.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: