Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Caterina 3 stars

Via V. Emanuele, 4, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#12 of 32 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sent us to another hotel down the street. And didn’t tell us why. We had to drag our luggage back and forth. No elevator and we had to go up three flights!! The staff wasn’t very friendly or accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They put us in a another hotel on the corner of a busy street that has honking and yelling all night long. No sleep! Terrible hotel!! Terrible breakfast also!!!

    No comment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    Great for travellers who do a lot of walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked across the floor but this seems to be a common factor in Italy

    Alessia was our help & information person at Reception. She was excellent & couldn’t have been more helpful. Hotel is so close to Pompei ruins, train stations, and in town centre . Great for walking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location to visit the sites and eat out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night noise! Felt like we were sleeping in the street with music, horns and crowds

    Ideal location to visit the sites and eat out. Friendly staff and lively breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel for visiting Pompeii. Its right next to all you want but still remarkably quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed that we needed in the kids room was not very stable (why don't Italian hotels do twin beds?). I didn't like the fact that there were no stairs and the lift only makes me feel unsafe!

    The staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast on the veranda was great. The parking and the location could not be bettered if you are visiting the ruins and Vesuvius. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. We found hair in our food. Also, when asked for 2 extra towels, hotel said No. I would assume hotels keep extra towels on hand.

    The location was good, walking distance to all what the city had to offer, restaurants, shops, etc.. Especially the ruins. Huge plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok apart from Wi-Fi . Location and car park made it worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let’s be honest - this hotel does not have wi-fi. It says it does but instructions are wrong, most times doesn’t connect- does occasionally and then fails immediately. Mentioned it but nothing done. It doesn’t have wi-fi as stated. Wi-fi is a big thing these days - prob would not have booked if known.

    Location was excellent- car park was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Christina is amazing and so helpful, kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina is amazing and so helpful, kind and friendly The breakfasts are great continental breakfasts. It does what it says on the box. An affordable, comfortable, well located 3 star hotel in Pompeii. The rooms are dated but there is so much to see and do - all you will be doing in the room is showering and sleeping. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms fit for purpose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    The price is great and the room fits its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since checkout time is kind of early, breakfast area gets full and food gets finished. Windows are not really soundproof since the street gets very busy at night. Baggage storage doesn’t look very safe.

    The price is great and the room fits its purpose. The location is great for visiting the Scavi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was charming. It was lovely to have a bathroom and shower large enough to move around in. Location could not have been better. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some, it may be too noisy in the evening/at night as it's in the center and on the main street. We found it to be less so on weeknights. At any rate, for sound sleepers like us, it wasn't a problem at all, but could be if you're a light sleeper. Have bags on hand for garbage as there was only a very small bin in the bathroom. Also you may want to bring a bar of soap as the hotel has/offers only an automatic foamy soap dispenser and small liquid body/hair bottles.

    The staff were extremely nice and accommodating; the location excellent and near shops, coffee bars, eateries, restaurants, the train station, the Pompeii ruins; air conditioning kept us cool and comfortable; check in was available at a very late hour (I think it's 24/7); no credit cards needed; no prepayment necessary, we paid with ATM/bancomat; room cleaning is offered each day; by Italian standards, breakfast had a good variety with cereal, fresh and dried fruits, cakes, croissants, ham and salami, cheese, jellies, juices, and more - the only thing missing from the typical American style breakfast were eggs... also, but not surprisingly, there weren't any bacon/sausages/pancakes/waffles. I would definitely stay there again !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    An amazing front desk person, Christina, saved our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi good at patio of main building but did not reach our rooms well.

    An amazing front desk person, Christina, saved our trip to Pompeii when we forgot some of the passports in Rome. She was fabulous, such out of the box thinking. Hotel was very, very convenient to train and archaeological site. Great ground level rooms with small patios. 3 rooms together. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Va Bene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little farther than I though it would be from the train station, but that does not affect my opinion of the hotel

    >The customer service here was outstanding. They want above and beyond for us. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, and the front desk helped us with transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice little hotel for those who want to spend time at the Pompeii and Herculean Ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for us.

    One block from the back entrance of the Pompeii ruins, and 3 blocks from the train station so we could take the train to the Herculean ruins. The area around the hotel was safe and walking to restaurants in the evening was nice. Lots of people out walking, shopping and dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room - noise from street (but it WAS Saturday night)

    Girl on reception very friendly and helpful. Amazingly well located (WITH off street parking) for Ruins, Vesuvius trip, Cathedral etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, location and jam packed mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had fruit (apples, bananas etc), but it would have been nice to have some cut fruit to have with the yoghurt.

    Breakfast was taken on the roof terrace and offered a wide selection of rolls, loads of cakes (which we didn't eat but looked lovely), ham and cheese as well as yoghurt and cereal. The croissants were delicious (light and moreish). Location fantastic, entrance to Pompeii site just round the corner, as was pick up for tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night! But it was the middle of town on a Saturday. The front desk clerk tried to send us to another restaurant (with which they had an arrangement) rather than book us a table where we wanted to go. Don't mind the advice, but if we didn't want to take it that should have been that.

    Decent room, decent location, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location two minutes away from the ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy through the walls x

    Perfect location two minutes away from the ruins. Great breakfast. Great staff x safe secure parking x brilliant shower and nice room x very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    In general, the hotel has privided a very good service and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is located in the center city, the street noise at night was quite lound.

    The location of the hotel is just 5 minutes walk to the Ruins of Pompei. Hotel staffs are very nice and the private parking lots is free and quite big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I'd say everything was perfect besides the breakfast buffet that was just a bit poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had very few healthy options - just dried fruit, fresh fruit and cheese. The rest was pastries, bread, meat produces (sausages; salami, etc); Also only cold buffet (maybe because not quite the season?).

    Lovely staff; Perfect location; Extra special stuff for newlyweds or wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    good hotel. highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be nice if there is a kattle in the room to make warm tea in the room.

    good location. 10min walking from Pompei train station, 3min to Pomper Ruins. Reception lady very friendly and they even allow us to leave our bag at reception when we checked out. We could pick up after we travel back from Ruins. WiFi is good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel but we got no window room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However they gave us a room with a tiny opening in the wall, wouldn't even call it a window. We had no natural light in the room, very upsetting. Next time ask for the window and balcony.

    Room was clean, receptionist was very nice, location is great and they have a good parking. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    great time, people lovely and some to remember forever .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather as it was January we did have rain but not the day we went to the ruins paid 13 euros to get in and was just going to walk round by our selves but ended up paying a guide 80 euros for 2 and a half hours learned a lot and was shown all the great places loved it. Need to have some maps of the area's went to Naples on the train ( 7 euros) but were unsure where to get off and had to try a few stops. Make sure you get your ticket checked at the return station or you could get fined 46 euros ,we were lucky to have a nice ticket inspector who helped us. Local wine with your meals we love it and it was cheep too. Didn't like the sellers around the town.

    breakfast was ok there was some cereal, fruit ,cakes ,packet toast with jam ,cheese and meat . They do make coffee or water for your tea but it not that hot. Did ask. Staff very friendly . Not to far to walk to the ruins which we loved seeing best time to see it all was now in January and they still had Christmas lights up. Go to the church it wonderful inside and we found some great place to eat which 2 courses were around 15 euros set menu try them. The bus from the airport was only 10 euros but when we try to return we waited for over an hour and it did not turn up, had to get a taxi which ended up cost us 70 euros on the clock, not good. Make sure to book some thing. Beware of the tourist info places they can be a bit of a pain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy because in front of traffic road, room not clean & not comfortable, breakfast very poor location & food

    2 minutes walking from Pompei archeo sites entrance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place, 5-10 minute walk to Pompeii ruins entrance, bars and restaurants all within a stones throw of the hotel and a nice pub 30 seconds away. Very friendly staff and helpful and breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and it was noisey but thats not the hotels fault

    Christina was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel in a great location for Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared for happy Italians honking their car horns in the evening.

    Location and ease of parking near Pompeii ruins. Staff were helpful and friendly and the quality of the sweet Italian breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Oke, nice staff but the room was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hole as a window, yes a hole. Shower looked like it was cleaned a month ago and the toilet seat was lose. Wifi in our room sucked, it disconnected all the time. You had to stand against the door for good wifi.

    The location was very close to the Pompeii excavations, but if you wanted to get an audio tour you’d have to walk all the way around since they only have those at the main entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, staff we’re very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy but that was largely due to an event been held in main square the first night. Not a problem for me as I expected a bit of noise being on the Main Street. But the hotel could inform guests on arrival of an event is to take place.

    Very comfortable, staff we’re very friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel! Would definitely return and recommend to friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Terrific location, easy to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street at the weekends is almost unbearable...we didn't get any sleep until 3:00 am

    The best reasons to stay at this hotel are the unbeatable location if you are visiting the Roman ruins and the private parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Special thank you to Alessia, Cristina Franco and Giuseppe the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were brilliant very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast was continental with everything you could wish for and the service was really good. If you want to stay in Pompei the hotel is in an ideal position just across the road from the ampitheatre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners left room unlocked! Breakfast was south Italy, sweet, not continental, you've got to be used to it. Weekend night time is noisy outside.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! Rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast outside if you fancy it. Would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Fairly good stay in Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faces the main street and at the first night it was very noisy as there was a traffic jam on the street and drivers horning like crazy. The window was not sound-proved. But it was okay on the second day of our stay.

    Very helpful staff. Close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay with super friendly staff would highly reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly accommodating and helpful and recommended a great pizza place and ice cream parlour when we asked. Amazing location right near the ruins and the main street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location for visiting Pompei and Amalfi Coast. Could do with an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but fairly basic. Lights didn't work very well in the room. Old fashioned furniture/facilities. Needs an update

    Staff were very helpful. Room was very clean. Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff. Great location for Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so hospitable and friendly. They did everything to make you happy and comfortable. At breakfast we were given sfogliatelli as part of the meal - a traditional Neopolitan pastry. It was so good. It's the perfect distance from Pompei ruins and the city centre. It was so easy to contact the friendly staff, there were no problems at all when we were later than the 9pm check in time as I phoned in advance .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hideout in Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit worn out, but for this price that's very acceptable.

    Very friendly staff, perfect location for a visit to the ruins of Pompei. Nice terrace on 2nd floor to relax. Good parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, able to book in early. The staff were really friendly, approachable and couldn't help enough. The breakfast was of sound quality. Would've liked to stay another night, but sadly couldn't get out of the prior booking. Would definitely recommend, and would stay here again :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    3 friends on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a room with a window over the street which was quite noisy - the shutters didn't do much to block out the sound.

    the staff were really accommodating. the free parking is next door to the hotel, and there is lots of space, its open and you can see the car from the hotel. the location was ideal - we visited pompei and also used the hotel as a base to go tour amalfi coast, and the island of capri. There were cereals, fruit, croissants, coffee and juice provided for breakfast. Very close (25 mins) drive to Naples airport - which was convenient too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Another excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    The central location is perfect as is the parking, the staff are friendly and helpful - the breakfast area is bright and airy, we ate breakfast out on the terrace which was lovely. We have stayed at the Santa Caterina many times and we are never disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Plastic not so fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no drinking glasses in the room. When we asked for a couple of glasses they gave us disposable plastic ones. It seems they are the only glasses they had available as they were also used for breakfast service. The coffee was served in cups though.

    The shower was extra roomy in comparison to some we'd had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Super location, excelent, friendly and very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location, excelent, friendly and very helpful staff, the breakfast had the a master of cofee making attending us every morning !very convenient and secure parking right by the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic Experience & Great Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was a bit challenging was the noise level that could be heard on the main street as out room faced that direction but it was shared with us that in the coming weeks they were going to have all new windows installed that would cut down, considerably, on the noise level. But you know what, even with that I loved the facility, location, and staff and would not think of staying any place else.

    Loved the town, the people the food. As for the lodging it was fantastic and the staff was absolutely incredible (Geucci - forgive my spelling) was such a great help and so very patient. Always going above and beyond. I so appreciated the help. The entire staff was just lovely. Would definitely stay again and certainly share my experience with others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, central location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Great People, Great Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the street. Nothing a glass or two of great wine a night before would not remedy.

    I liked the people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay for Pisa visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train. Easy walk to Pisa and the retail and food areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything room was super clean, staff were great, location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Spacious, good facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious, good facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very near to ancient Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , parking, stuff, terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were very noisy and the receptionist was no able to conduct the situation

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable. great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    value for money, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Rooms were clean and comfortable, location excellent, staff at front desk great. Breakfast was great for adults and children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Tired hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, odd smell in room, limited breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Posizione centralissima vicino agli Scavi e al Santuario...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nulla

    Posizione centralissima vicino agli Scavi e al Santuario,parcheggio gratuito per gli ospiti,ottima colazione.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    There is no wifi in the room and when we asked them to try...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wifi in the room and when we asked them to try and help their reply was it is Sunday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the ruins, but after a nice relaxation in the beautiful amalfi, this room was quite ufly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was awful, poorly furnished.

    Really close to the ruins and they don't charge for parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Place really good, just 2 minutes walking to the center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place really good, just 2 minutes walking to the center and to historical area. Hotel not really new but nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    very good. location really convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air con rather noisy

    breakfast good. bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very good near Pompei Scavi.The room was very noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic, we were welcomed greatly by Christina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of Pompei ruins with Vesuvius in the background from our hotel room window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floor. Mold in bathroom.

    Location was very good. We had perfect advice for restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation could be better.

    Very nice, warm room, with working wi-fi. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyed every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole stay was perfect, excellent staff, room clean and tidy, 100 mtrs from the ruins and round the corner to some superb restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Staff most kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff most kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great and friendly. Location is very near to the Pompeii ruins and also nearer to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Hotel, staff & location all very good breakfast excellent n WiFi spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay in Santa Caterina when we visit family in the area. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff and great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff and great, central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very pleased with the overall stay and a very nice place to stay which made the holiday great loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and a good selection Elissa on reception was very helpful and always had a welcoming smile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs some upgrades

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the ruins on the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more of a motel than a hotel.

    Very close to the ruins on the Main Street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    personell cut the electricity in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personell cut the electricity in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    exploring pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy at thr weekend with street traffic late.

    location to Pompei sight and local restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Breakfast was only fair.

    Good location. Right in town and close to amphitheatre entrance to Pompeii.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: