Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Lucia Capoterra 4 stars

Via Ustica 13, 09012 Capoterra, Italy

#23 of 33 hotels in Capoterra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn’t fit the criteria of a 4 star hotel. I recommend you to think about some improvement.

    Outstanding view. Garden is amazing, laying by the swimming pool with a mountain view you feel like in a paradise. Highly recommended to book a room with a garden view. You can get a very good coffee in the hotel and staff is very helpful and lovely. Thanks to the team, we had a good time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You definitely need a car to get about as the nearest town is 3 miles away, and the Continental Breakfast was minimal. The staff were not overly friendly.

    The hotel was lovely, very clean,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Busy road to cross to get to the beach, probably not suitable for families because of this.

    Staff friendly and helpful, hotel well located for touring sights in this area of Sardinia and to visit Cagliari

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location, beach was lovely but with a view of the massive oil refinery. Nothing in the area so took a bus into Pula for the evening.

    Lovely staff, good breakfast cold biffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no private air-condition in our room!!!! Common didn't work well, so in the temperature of 36 degrees we were left without any help.. Barbara on the reception only after 2 days without sleep (I couldnt fall asleep in such conditions) suggested to change the room with private air condition...And only with picking up all our bags and leaving them at the reception. So, we loose the third day of our staing. The breakfast was not very good.3 days without any vegetables, fruts-only apples, bananas. After my complaints they added watermelon and not tasty salad and green tomatos. The place of the hotel doent have any places of interest, restaurants. Onle one shopping center and one very expensive restaurant. So we were compelled to rent the сheapest car (100 euro per day:)

    Very beautiful view from the balcony - lake with flamingo. Very short distance to the airport and the city Kaliary. The beach is clean and not full of people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh pool towel daily would have been good. TV was not very extensive (no English channels nor other languages).

    Very clean Excellent staff. Helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board deal at dinner had to be ordered the day before and was limited to 2 choices. The food was very basic with mostly poor incredients. The service was good only at times sometimes rude.only one hot drink was included at breakfast . There was not a restaurant at this hotel just a very controlled and limited meal service similar to a hospital. There was a petroleum works nearby and the area was dirty. There was no attempt at entertainment. There was not a bar just an expensive limited drinks service run from reception.i tried to get a bottle of water on arrival as a welcome drink but was told we had to have the coloured water (the specific welcome drink)instead . The air con was not coping, The bedspread was taken away on the last day for no reason. The hotel was very poor value and the reviews on line seemed not to be accurate from our perception.

    The pool and nearby beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no place for kids to play, especially lack of shallow water pool.

    Swimming pool is very good, rooms very large and comfortable. Staf very, very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location?...It depends what you are looking for. If you are looking just beach vacation, there are better places in the Sardiny island (still here is quite nice beach in 10 min walk), or if you are looking historical center, this is too far from downtown for you. But if you are finding some compromise, this is good option. There is central air-condition, so you can't control that by yourself. For me it was not a problem (in the middle of June 2017), there was right temperature in the room for me all the time. In restaurant a'la carte menu looks fine, but for lonely traveller there are not enough options or/and often I should decide much more beforehand (2nd plate), what I wanna eat in the dinner. It might tell about restaurants very good quality, but for me it was not possible this time.

    I open the terrace door and walked 15 meters to garden and very nice pool area! Very nice room with all facilities, everything is very clean and modern. Pool area is in very good condition, big clean pool. Wifi was very good. Parking is easy and safe. There is big supermarket and some local restaurants (incl. good pizzeria) very near. The staff made all for you and they were very kind, all of them. And they speak English very well, what is not so usual in Sardiny. I recommend this hotel if you are finding hotel from Cagliari-area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are a few small cafes / restaraunts nearby as well as a supermarket, salon and a few shops in a small shopping centre, all within a few minutes walk, unfortunately this are is quite unkept and in need of a clean, which is a shame as it lets the area down. That said, there is nothing wrong with the hotel and I wouldn't let that put you off.

    Very family friendly staff, especially as we had 2 young children. For us the location was ideal, and the hotel was nice and quiet which we liked. The pool is great and there is a small children's play area that kept our two occupied (5 years old).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was the best, tended to our every need, treated you like family. Help celebrate of honeymoon in their special way. Very good location to all the great beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was way too hot, the AC did not work. In some parts of the hotel it is centralized so it is switched off and if your room far away there is zero cooling effect. We asked many times for it to be switched on and eventually negotiated fans for the rooms. It was very uncomfortable. Children were welcomed by the hotel, but not by all the guests. It seemed they didn't expect children to be at the hotel! This was curious as we stayed during the summer holidays. Services are not explained on arrival. For example towels provided at the pool we only found out via another guest. Most people didn't know this service was available. No information in room provided on services and usually a book or folder is provided in room. Pool is good, but this is the only entertainment on site. Beach is close (5 minutes) but not a nice beach, the view of the power stations is a little off putting. Too much glass on the beach and the risk of jelly fish stings is real and we did see a young girl badly stung. Local area has some restaurants and they are good to satisfactory, but options are limited in the area. The area outside the hotel grounds seems poorly maintained and we saw lots of litter and several rats. Breakfast was as expected, but you did have to prompt the staff to bring out some items (eggs etc). Bar is very expensive and many items not available, for example offering cocktails but no vodka. Hotel is also used for private functions such as weddings. So many more people in hotel, services to guests affected and music playing till midnight disturbing all guests especially those with rooms surrounding the pool area. We are experienced travellers and have never felt so isolated. As an example there is no ATM within 12km! We didn't hire a car and we have always used taxis and public transport. Problem is no taxis come to the area and if they do you pay both ways (45Euros for one way 12km trip).

    Rooms were very big, we had a family room which had two large joined rooms so plenty of space. Cleaning staff were excellent and the room was cleaned very well everyday and fresh towels left everyday. Pool is decent size, but tiles are still an issue (we stayed July 2016 and it was mentioned in reviews in 2014!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old, bathroom had rotten wood, insects in bathroom. Wifi did not work first two days and after that only in the bathroom. This was a general remark from several customers that the quality of the wifi is very bad. Stones from the pool are broken and get loose, our toddler almost swallowed them. Breakfast area gives only partial view on the flamingos, you mainly see the parking space for guests of the hotel. Area is awful, you are surrounded by industrial sites and factories and there is a general bad small in the area

    Cleaning staff and staff at the reception were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - breakfast should be more varied and individual food should be refilled more quickly (there were still empty plates with ham, cheese, empty bottle of water...)...

    - swimming pool in the garden (however the pool needs renovation a little bit), - the distant area around the hotel is a little bit bizzare - industrial area combinated with salines full of flamingos...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Large spacious room,comfortable bed,swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average. Had dinner once but expensive and very average.

    Rooms are big and have good accomodations to put away personal belongings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. I recommend renting a car to visit all the beautiful beaches in the South.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    19" TV ?! A binocular was required here. Shower cabinet was OK for me but could have been bigger.

    The room was large enough - so was the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been a lot better.

    I liked how polite the staff was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool and garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parasol on terrace was broken, blankets had stains on them & mini bar not stocked.

    Peaceful, excellent selection at breakfast, lovely big room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very friendly, the garden is very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not drink the water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff and food poor

    Reception staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Menu - all in menu very limited and boring

    ROOMS, SWIMMIN POOL

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast lounge are not so convenient.

    Location, accommodation and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff first class

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wifi connection in room.

    Nice hotel, helpful staff, beach nearby. It´s recommended to rent a car and drive to discover the island.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We started at this hotel based on the excellent reviews we'd seen and the fact that there was a pool for our young son to swim in. We were however, sorely disappointed. The location, a tired town outside Cagliari, is only convenient with a car, and as we didn't have one, we were stranded at the hotel. This would have been fine, if the hotel had anything at all to offer, which it unfortunately does not. There is no separate restaurant, only tables in the reception area which are laid for breakfast and dinner, and only a choice of 2 things each night, which need to be prebooked at 6 pm. The pool was freezing with missing tiles and the rooms are dated and unattractive. That said, it was very clean, everything worked and the front of house is very nice. We just won't be returning.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind and helpful english speaking staff. Tasty breakfast with delicious italian pastry and coffee. Nice swimming pool. 5-minute walk away from the beach. We had a very pleasant stay and won't mind coming back one day.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was centrally controlled and despite asking for it to be turned on, it was ineffective. All rooms only have a sliding door to open, and couldn't be left open at night, so without proper air conditioning rooms were uncomfortable at night.

    Excellent gardens and pool. Very good and helpful service from staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel shows as a 4 star but the quality is not equivalent to that (at least not in accordance with my experience). The breakfast is very limited in variety, only one person serving during meals (very short). Wifi was suppose to be available but it was impossible to connect in the rooms, only in the lobby. The swimming pool needs works ( a lot of loose ceramic in the pool floor. Our room had a big terrace (excellent for our dog) but without any shade, in summer time its impossible to use it. A small sun shade was provided after we asked (not enough). The hotel is very close to a refinery and some days we had a very bad smell during the day and night.

    The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. The staff helped to overcome the issues we had and tried to correct our complaints.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have a limited choice of restaurants if you are on foot, thankfully the nearest was excellent.

    The pool was good, the hotel was 10km from Cagliari, which was fine if you have a car. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, staff extremely helpful and friendly, location is a bit out of the way so a car is useful, but that means it's quiet, lovely garden, and neighbouring flamingos.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated amongst a industrial site

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi doesn't work in a room 20mm by a car from Cagliari

    Swimming Pool Near the beach Good staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very average bar snacks and a little overpriced

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Excellent service Great pool in pretty gardens

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast should be more varied.

    The staff at the front desk was frendly and helpful. Swimming pool area was nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff made our stay a real pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food and service was extremely poor.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly people breakfast is ok, but ask the coffee from the machine behind the reception desk

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Position, cleanliness, breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the hotel were lovely, so nice polite clean always there to help.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Santa Lucia Capoterra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: