Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Maria 3 stars

Viale Tito Groppo 29, 16043 Chiavari, Italy

#4 of 6 hotels in Chiavari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel did not seem totally disable friendly. There are approx. 5 steps within the reception area to gain access to the elevator, if you can't manage a few steps would be worth contacting hotel before making a booking.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to give information on the tourist sites around the area, and to try to resolve any issues which arose. The hotel is in a good location to access the main motorways. Chiaveri, is a quaint little town, and access from the hotel to the train station is approx. 10 minute walk. Good location for visiting, Pisa, Cinque Terre, Genoa, and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we checked in very late, the host was so nice and gave us tips what to do the next day, the room was spacious and we had a balcony with sea view, I loved the stay and it had everything needed for travelers. very nice breakfast and extremely nice staff, we were well taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast one morning was quite sparse. The hotel had had a coach load of guests staying for a few nights who had left before we had arrived for breakfast, and food choices were not replenished. This was rectified the following morning and for the rest of our stay.

    The hotel is very convenient for travelling around the area for tourists. If you have a car Pisa, Cinque Terre and Genoa and surrounding areas are all within easy reach of this town. The town itself is nice to explore, and it also has a railway station approx. 10 minute walk from hotel, which would take you to all the places of interest too. The staff were a great help and very knowledgeable when we asked for information about the areas to explore. The hotel has a security car park (chargeable), but we found ample parking on the street (free of charge). The hotel might not be suitable for guests who are disabled, because there are steps (approx. 5)within the reception area to get to the elevator. Breakfast was charged separately at 6 Euros per person (May 2018), and it is continental buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super nice for the amount of money we paid! Can absolutely recommend it. Parking is free in front of the hotel , and great spot to come around the sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather tatty in its state of decoration, A bit unusual for a room over the main coast road not to have double glazing, and the doors onto the balcony didn't close properly at the bottom. It wasn't particulalrly noisy however at this time of year, with very few guests. The hotel is perhaps well situated for the beach facilities, but not at all on the elegant side of town.

    The breakfast was quite reasonable for 6 Euros, although usually in Italy breakfast is included. Parking free of charge in front of the hotel was useful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is incredibly friendly and kind. The location is just perfect, next to a beach and close to the station to easily reach the Cinque Terre. The rooms are beautiful, clean and large. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady who checked us in on arrival was brilliant. So welcoming and helpful. Gave great recommendations for exploring the Old Town. Upgraded us to a sea view room and helped arrange safe storage of our bikes! Great location and great value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the hotel lobby and the corridors. Very unpleasant. Rooms need refurbishing.

    Friendly, welcoming, English speaking reception staff. Room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Very comfortable bed. Able to park for free on the road immediately outside the hotel (though this is out of season; charges apply in season and I suspect spaces will be difficult to find) Easy walk in to Chiavari.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were honestly very surprised by this wonderful hotel. We decided to stay there on our way from Genoa to Florence, since the cost to stay in Portofino which was my preference was just too expensive. We did not expect much but were very impressed with this lovely hotel and the excellent value for money. It was very upmarket and our room had a stunning view of the ocean with a private balcony. The room was just lovely with a very smart attractive bathroom. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed the optional breakfast at a very good price. Parking was easy, just outside in the street with 24 hour visual security. We wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The staff is AMAZING!!! I have never seen staff more cordial, friendly, helpful, service-oriented, happy than the staff at this hotel! They made my stay unbelievably beautiful! They do not see guests as numbers but as people. Even in a five star hotel you do not get this service! WONDERFUL! And the view....no words to describe waking up to the sea every day. I loved this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the water which we were not told of on arrival. It did come back on, we received a phone call. The water at first was ok but then went cold while showering.

    The rooms were clean and bright and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Its a modern building of industrial appearance which hides a comfortable and at the price way above standard hotel. Car park is nearby to the hotel to the right as you look at the frontage and not easily spotted.

    Way above expectations for the price. Down near the yatch harbour and a short distance from the old town. The car park costs about 6 euro's but you can find free street parking. The hotel has a bar and restaurant and there are nearby pizza joints of high standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that faced the back of the hotel and you heard the train all night

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds / parasol on the beach are expensive, but this has nothing to do with the hotel

    Breakfast was perfect. Very clean and very enthiousiastic personel. Great hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated interior with the need of some new paint and decor.

    Very service minded staff and in general a pleasant visit very close to the excellent boardwalk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, noisy due to train passing some meters away, dirty, very dirty and not functioning bathroom (congested shower).

    Friendly, very good breakfast for 5,- eur extra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old establishment in line with staying at an elderly relatives. Very old fashioned and basic. Would never pay full price. Breakfast was poor compared to other Hotels €5 euro breakfasts in the same region

    Easy to find, good parking, discounted by 50%, not ce friendly staff. Big fridge in room. Air con. Close to city centre & beach. Has a lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, friendly and service oriented staff. Very good location by the sea and close to the railway station. The hotel restaurant is excellent, with very nice personell and offer valuable four set menues with varied, fresh and tasty regional italian dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location- railway next to the hotel, rush street on the other side. Dont expect nice beach. Definitlx not good for calm holiday

    Very helpfull staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was a bit dated but they were starting to renovate.

    Very friendly staff. Great value breakfast - plentiful and good value. We were able to park right out side the front door. Great location for lovely walks at the beach and marina. Close to good restaurants and a nice walk into the city center. Most roomy bathroom we stayed in in Italy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None - great for the money.

    The hotel was only about a 10 minute walk away from the train station making it convenient to get to the Cinque Terre. Although the foyer was being decorated when we arrived, it did not detract from the overall impression of the hotel. In fact, when it is done - it will be even more inviting. The staff were great and the seven of us had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was just a lovely hotel - totally relaxed and of a good quality. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful (especially reception and restaurant staff), facilities and location were all good. Our room was excellent. Thank You - we very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The facilities are very good and the staff excellent - nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you - we had a great holiday with you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not served already an hour before the deadline, staff was very impolite (we are Germans but we speak Italian). No parking is offered, and we were fined after specifically asking the reception if it was allowed to park in front of the hotel. At least police was nice and understanding. The facilities are old and need desperately a renovation. Not good value compared to the price.

    Location was good. Only good thing about this place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of nicotine inside one room. Obviously this is related to the previous clients and not to the hotel.

    the sea view and good price/quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid optional private parking dark and unlit, complete with a "we are not responsible sign".. could do with lights and a camera. Preferred to park in the well lit street. Extremely rude and unpleasant night manager.

    Nice rooms but best ones facing the sea to avoid train noise. Friendly staff in the main, and a good restaurant. Breakfast also really good and great value. Easy walk into the lovely town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE ENJOYED EVERYTHING OF OUR FEW DAYS IN Chiavari, celebrating my husbands 80 th birthday. The staff at hotel were not aware of this but we were looked after with special attention which made our celbration so memorable.Thank you we will be back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    railway sounds loud a bit when trains are passing by but it's quite normal and not a big problem as for me.

    the beach is quite near the hotel, good and frendly staff. no problem with parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel could do with some modernisation in the bathrooms. Also after being charged 5Euros for breakfast, when we asked for our egg to be fried instead of just boiled, we were told that it costs 4Euros extra, that does not make sense as we had already paid.

    Good location, across the road was the beach (paying beach). The breakfast was average and most of the bread, pastries were fresh every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only discomfort was the double bed I shared. The mattress is on a very simple frame with horizontal wooden slats, but it did not appear to have a middle supporting slat: therefore, it was really springy, so every time one of us turned over, the whole mattress bounced, waking the other sleeper.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. One of our party left and another arrived to take their place in our shared room, and the staff were really accommodating about separating payment and changing the sheets. We were given a sea-view room because it was available at no extra charge. The breakfast is extensive for Italy, and the dining room is light and airy. There is a 20% discount for residents at the lido across the road, which meant that 4 of us had a whole day on the beach with sun-loungers and two umbrellas for €13.50 each - a total bargain for the height of summer in Liguria!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashion hotel, lacks clean rooms, our initial room was facing the railway station although the booking said we were supposed to have a "garden view". Very noisy if your room is facing the railway. We asked for a room with main street view (what they call "sea view") and we received that for an extra 10euro/night. Bathroom was smelling horribly and they have plumbing issues. Very small room and uncomfortable. Air conditioning is "tricky". It deactivates manual settings in the morning and reactivates control in the evening, so basically if you're not a morning person, you will be. The beaches nearby are not recommendable either, crowded and expensive.

    There's little to like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was facing the railway - didn't bother us but could be a hassle if you are light sleeper Somewhat old furniture and appliances - a revamp would be beneficial Hairdryer was only working for 15 seconds at a time

    Decent hotel, great staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fairly large impersonal hotel which caters for groups. There is only limited parking in the street, otherwise you have to pay extra to go in the hotel car park

    Quite spacious room. The receptionists are helpful and speak good English. Reasonable food and price in the restaurant. Parking available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so so so nice that they make your stay amazing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good bed, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from nearby trainline.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was helpful when we arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs a restyling

    position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    We liked it . We will come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. There are older and newer rooms, and there was no problem to change. Nice breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ( there was no Glutenfree choice ) . Road was very noisy.

    Staff was very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best hotel in Chiavari, very friendly and professional staff, good restaurant, good breakfast. Positioned near beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Easy walk from the train station and right across from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with very old and degraded furniture. Big noise from the railroad going right to the windows or the road.

    Nothing. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for nothing, bad placement, the rooms verry dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was positioned opposite of the train station - the noise in the morning was quite high.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is so nice and helpful. The place is quite comfortable, clean and calm, the city and the surrounding is beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no specific items or areas that we specifically disliked.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't in the middle of town

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, Great breakfast, Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for stopping over ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view. Free WIFI. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise all night long from freight trains running next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC noisy, outside view... + hotel close midnight to 7 am... to enter pls. CALL the number....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking, friendliness of stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the waitresses who was a very rude and unfriendly person. But the rest were pretty positive and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small but clean , and not good value for the money

    Area was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a bad Hotel, air con could do with a service, either blew freezing or Hot, restaurant is mostly fish and there's nothing else close

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was invaded by ants and had to change rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from trains at the front of the building

    All staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms and bathrooms were a bit too small but it was fine for a one-day stay.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Staying in Chiavari was a good choice because it's well connected on the tram lines.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trains frequent and noisy though we didn't hear them through the night.

    Good WiFi. Quick lifts. Secure and inexpensive parking. Good breakfast at a good price. Handy(ish) for town centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We took a taxi to Portofino and got totally ripped off, don't do it! 50 euros there and 130 euros back!!

    Everything about this place was great. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had half board. The breakfast buffet had good choices. The evening meals were excellent both in terms of variety of food and the excellence of the cooking and serving.All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room backs onto very noisy rail tracks. Male staff not very friendly. We had a discount on this room and still found the price excessive for the level of the room.

    The bed Free parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were very hard . The shower small. Under the bed was rubbish off previous guests

    Very friendly staff. Rooms appropriate and air con very good. But they are not up to date with infomation on boat trips . They told us they only run Monday's and Wednesday's only it wasn't true ,every half an hour they run

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    General fitting is old fashioned and might be better. Trains passes all time

    I liked the staff, the location and food. I enjoyed solarium and garden. The hall looks sunny and nicege

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at reception desk were always pleasant and helpful. Room was cleaned each day and fresh towels were provided. Air-conditioning was a good addition.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient to the beach. The hotel offers a lovely dinner and breakfast for very reasonable prices. The room was nice and quiet. The management is very pleasant and helpful. We left a cell charger in our room and they are are going to send it to us!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff really lovely and helpful. Nice breakfast and lovely evening meal. Good value for money. Good location. Great room with sea view and balcony, did some sunbathing!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked a 'superior' room with balcony & sea view. This was on the fourth floor. Not a large room, and only one lounger on the balcony. Some noise from the train line just behind the hotel meant less than perfect sleep quality.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Santa Maria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: