Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Prassede 2 stars

Via Di Santa Prassede 25, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#693 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Basic Hotel with Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple and clean accommodation in the heart of Roma. The hotel is a bit dated but in a charming way. Nice old woodwork and vintage posters abound. The staff was really nice and helpful taking care of anything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Staff super friendly and welcoming. Small room but perfect for me. Lots of towels provided. Nice and big window. All lovely. I will be definitely coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The place is quite sweet with old photos of Italy in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a joke though and the reception room doubles as a dining room so there are people trying to check in and out while you're queuing for your coffee. But round the corner are numerous bars with excellent coffee and cornetti so you won't starve.

    The place is quite sweet with old photos of Italy in the last century. BUT if you aren't too fussy then it's a fine little place. There's a shabby/chic thing going on. Not cheap - anymore - but then it is Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the Colosseum, and not too far from Trevi Fountain. There are some wonderful restaurants close by. The staff was always so kind and helpful. They were about to fulfill all requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    It isn't good location for winter in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It isn't good location for winter in Rome. It was very could and there was only a blanket. When we asked about quilt, the receptionist gave us only additional blanket. I catched a cold during my stay in Rome. When we checked out there was a big problem with paying for additional tax. We had to pay 14 EUR. We have only 50 EUR note and 4 in coins. Other receptionist didn't have any change. We have to run to ATM in order to have this 10 EUR note. It was 4 am and we were in a hurry for our bus to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location. Misleading pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not even close to what's shown in pictures. The pictures are very misleading. I would have still booked this place but it shows dishonesty to put up fancy pictures.

    Great location Friendly staff Walkable to Termini station Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small. Soundproofing could be done better - in the morning you can hear guests going to the breakfast.

    The hotel is very well located! Nice stuff, clean rooms, breakfast was ok too. Good choice for a short-term stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Mouldy smell inside room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy smell inside room and bathroom. Very small bathroom. Wifi non existent in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi and terrible air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    No lift - I was on the fifth floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift - I was on the fifth floor! But my heavy suitcase was carried up for me without my having to ask.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows too small.

    Great location, great price. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to room. No tea and coffee facility.

    There could be tea & coffee making facilty. I was on top floor and no !!! Lifts. 109 steps poor 😭😭

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Location is good - can walk to all major attractions -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Skip the breakfast - you won't regret it! No kettle in room for tea or coffee. There is a coin op coffee machine downstairs - but this is worse than breakfast - head out for all drinks.

    Location is good - can walk to all major attractions - plenty of food outlets for all budgets - friendly staff - close to Termini station for rail travellers.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was perfect. The staff very kind and helpful, in particular the receptionist who helped me print my boarding pass. The room was what I expected to be(the pictures are very accurate): small but clean. All in all I had a good time .

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.1
    The location is perfect walking distance to many attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is perfect walking distance to many attractions and surrounding area is full of shops, restaurants and access to transportation. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Limited options for breakfast but perfectly good food.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great location, only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight negative was that the bathroom was a little small. The sink was large and this made it a little awkward to move around.

    This hotel is in a great location, only 10 mins walk to Termini station and 15 mins walk to the Colosseum. The staff are very friendly and helpful too and they gave us some nice tips on places to go. Breakfast was simple with croissants, cereal and hot drinks but this was just what we needed. The room was clean and although it was small, it was fine for the two of us for two nights. When I return to Rome I will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was great, about a 7 minute walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a church next door which has bells ringing quite loud starting around 7am. Fine if you're an early riser but can disrupt a sleep in.

    The location was great, about a 7 minute walk to the main station, Termini. The staff were helpful and always friendly. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked the location - just the centre, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Machine coffee for breakfast - in Italy, where you wanna drink the delicious Italian coffee! :)) no fruit for breakfast... Once (out of 4 nights) cool water for a shower around 11pm. Toilet splash working not ideally ;) Only Italian channels on a little (yet flat) TV. Not decorated walls in a room, making the room little cozy, while the hall and staircase hall full of pictures :)

    I liked the location - just the centre, very close to the main railway/métro/bus station & places of intetest. Hotel is very clean. Modern bathroom with all thats needed. Cheap & good enough breakfast. Kind staff. Nice view from a window. Calm & quiet ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    6.3
    The location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff barely spoke English, which is crazy for such a big touristic city. Shower doors were broken and hanging.

    The location is awesome. Some staff members were extra kind and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was pretty bad. The 'air conditioner' in the room sounded like a helicopter which made it hard to fall asleep. The shower is very small, the TV is miniature and the room (mostly the walls) are dirty.

    Location was fantastic. The room is a good size. Nice and quiet. Good variety for breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a bit spotty; the rooms could use updating, but then that would drive up the price...

    very friendly staff; great location - 5 minutes to train station, walking distance to all major sites; great price considering the location, and very safe

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.4
    One guy at front desk did't speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One guy at front desk did't speak English. I needed some assistance & an advice but the old man just shaked his head. One of them was I just asked "I need to make long distance call to south Italy. Can I use a phone in a room?" He seemed he didn't understand what I asked at all....I can't believe they put someone who can't speak English at front desk.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    The location was close to the train station and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom had a bad leak which didn't get fixed and we weren't relocated to another room. Only 1 small light in the room worked as the other 2 were broken. The wifi didn't reach the room and the TV didn't work. We returned one day to our door lying wide open after the maids had been in cleaning. Mould also would fall into the shower whilst showering

    The location was close to the train station and close to the colosseum. Some members of staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The location and art around the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel was perfect! It was 5 min walk to the most central public transportation in Rome. Its attached to à gallery so u van enjoy art. Unfortanetley there was no. WiFi in the room. Only in the wifi zone.

    The location and art around the rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.7
    the breakfast, the cleanliness, courtesy of the...
    • Solo traveller

    i have allocated on the 3rd floor...no lift and i found very difficult to climb up and down with my heavy luggage..no help was offered

    the breakfast, the cleanliness, courtesy of the receptionists

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is located few minutes walking from Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located few minutes walking from Termini station. Very helpful staff at reception's desk (good spoken English), providing many helpful tips for what to see in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.1
    the guys in the front desks were always very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has two buildings, we stayed on the second one and the rooms are on the third floor without an elevator and it was not announced in the web page as far as I recall

    the guys in the front desks were always very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Very close to termini and near to bus and other metro stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi has no connection on 2nd-3th floors, and only poor connection on 1. st floor

    Very close to termini and near to bus and other metro stops Very helpful and nice staff Clean Safe neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.4
    Friendly bangladesh receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel gave us a very small room which looks nothing like pix on first night. There was small in the room, dimmed light, tv not working properly and worst of all There was baby cockroach running in the bathroom. Hotel gave us another room next day but the manager wasnt sorry at all abt it.

    Friendly bangladesh receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    -Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -no Wifi in the room -we had huge problems with the key...the lock should be changed -you could definitely hear your neighbours

    -Location is very good

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.5
    Simple and old hotel, with nice staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple and old hotel, with nice staff and great location. If you like beer as I do, there are 4 Irish pubs on a 200-meter radius, which is odd (this is Rome, not Dublin), but great!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit small

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have facilities to make a cuppa.

    Great location.Short trip from Rome Termini station. We walked to most locations. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, friendly staff and clean rooms! Would recommend to friends...

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was only crossaint or cereal. No ham or cheese

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and happy staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and happy staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.2
    Good location, helpful personal, very good quality for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air conditioner

    Good location, helpful personal, very good quality for this price

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly reception

    central location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an old building so no lift.

    Great friendly staff. Good location. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of mould in the bedroom. The toilet does not have a lid.

    The location. The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff spoke english and were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff spoke english and were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    nice and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location but little bit difficult to find hotel. different room compare to photo. there is no lift service.

    nice and kind staff. nice location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    No fridge n room no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fridge n room no elevator

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.1
    Location, good wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, bad view from the window, poor breakfast, poor sound insulation.

    Location, good wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    10
    excellent location (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    weak wifi on the upper floors...

    excellent location (!), clean, cozy, nice staff, quiet, calm ...

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: