Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santiago 3 stars

Via Flavio Gioia 23, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Probably I will come again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, if you are perfectionist, you can find some imperfections in bathroom cleaning, but I'm not the one, so for me all was ok.

    Very kind staff and owners (it's a family business), spacious and comfortable room. Big soft bed, fresh sheets and towels every day. Good breakfast with wide variety of dishes to choose. I like the big window inside the shower cabin, it's a first time I met something like this :) The beach umbrella and two sunbeds were included into the price, which was very nice thing. Perfect Wi-Fi and air conditioner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great place to spend a quiet family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could vary a little bit. The food is great, but for long stays it's sort of boring to eat the same things every morning.

    The owners are very accommodating and ready to meet the guest's needs. We were impressed by the quality of the services, some are really 4 stars. The location is great, very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - great satisfaction

    Perfect choice for spending time in Jesolo - hotel is very close to the beach, to the center (Piazza Torino), with possibility to park the car. Hotel family staff was excellent with their care about guests. Also possibility to borrow a bicycle is a perfect option! I recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. We spent here four days. This is a smaller, family-run hotel, mainly preferred by German speaking tourists. The staff will know you by face on the first day already. The room was impeccable, all services as expected. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, who make you feel at home and serve you as if it is the greatest pleasure in their life, always with a pleasant smile on their face. Advice: ask for the menu for lunch and dinner, you can book dinner for EUR 10/person, which is at least as good as the food offered by the better restaurants in town. The rooms are quiet (from the outside). You may hear a little noise from other rooms, but nothing major (esp. considering that we were in Italy). Free and safe parking on site. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for having us, grazie! (We were two family members, but booking does not have this option.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, with super location (and with parking place) for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice hotel, with super location (and with parking place) for a perfect holiday, as the the beach is really really close. Staff was extreamly friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms are nice, always clean! AC and the mini frige were a bit old-fashioned, but were working. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in quite place with own area at the beach. Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as expected.

    Nice stuff and breakfast. Clean beach. Relative quite place. I totally enjoyed my vacation here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    All stuff was so amazing, especially girl from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All stuff was so amazing, especially girl from reception. Hotel has great location, very close to the beach and bus for centar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and various food at breakfast, nice apartaments and very clean, family owned business very friendly with the customers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a small table on the balcony needed

    Awesome clean and quiet hotel! Very friendly staff, 1 min from the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative :))

    Rooms were clean every day Kind and helpful staff Enough space in the rooms Hearty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Everything is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very good! It was the best vocations. Lunch & Dinner are very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and professional staff, very nice food, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and professional staff, very nice food, the reserved place on the beach is comfortable and really 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend for youngers and olders. The only thing is that the "party places" are far, for us it was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Very friendly and helpfull personel. Dinner is very good. Free parking place, freebikes. Real vacation atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    The sea is quite close in a short walking distance, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What I didn't like was the bed, the mattress is old, not firm and you can feel its every spring. The bathroom is quite small.

    The sea is quite close in a short walking distance, the rooms are clean and the staff is nice. The air conditioner works well so it's nice and cool inside even in hot weather. All in all it's a value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Wonderfull hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderfull hospitality. Best price/quality rate.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    the hospitallity of the staff is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hospitallity of the staff is really great. They anticipate and see what you like or want and help you before you even ask!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    friendly and helpful staff,lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff,lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The owner and the staff were AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The owner and the staff were AMAZING! They will really go all the way to make your stay comfortable, pleasant and unforgettable!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Santiago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: