Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sardinia Domus

Largo Carlo Felice 26, 09124 Cagliari, Italy

#142 of 228 B&Bs and Inns in Cagliari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was very helpfull, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Very highly recommended for it's location: near Piazza Matteoti (bus station), train station of Cagliari and Piazza Yenne. Breakfast consisted of one hot drink and croissant (or other sweet). Breakfast was OK, but could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid cash on arrival and were told a receipt would be emailed. This never happened and the day we checked out the credit card used to make the booking was charged. So we have paid twice. Otherwise value for money would have been very good.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very close (City, station, ha our, bus terminal). Hotel smaller than expected, room for a family totally ok. Parking is not easy! Breakfast at a nice restaurant approx. 70 m away is Italian style (means not rich)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of soft bed I was nearly unable to walk around your city made my back bad , plus as I have saiid being as we stayed for SO long a room with a view should have been given to us .we owned a hotel in UK for 20 years !!

    Bed spoilt our stay far , far TOO soft . Plus for our golden wedding anniversary I was hoping for a room with a view/ window

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door lock needs to be more user friendly.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at nearby cafe was very basic and not enough if you are just a little bit hungry.

    Nice rooms, excellent location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in nearby restaurant (staff there just not very friendly and very limited buffet offer)

    Great location, quite big room and bathroom for a city hotel, WiFi, comfortable sleep

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here before so we knew it would be good. Location is perfect, being so close to bus, train and ferry, and the rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly. In all, a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of telephone. Lack of lift, especially for heavy luggage from entrance to reception

    Clean and comfortable room. Central location. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -a little bit noisy in the corridor and if children stay in the BB you will hear them - breakfast is not replenished and it may happen you get only coffee.

    perfect location, just near marina and station of buses and trains. As the old city is on a hill, to get to others hotels every day would be like sport for you. This location is perfect near trade center and port with promenade. wifi is very good, do not understand why it was blamed, signal was excellent. breakfast is not in BB, but in an italian restaurant, which is very typical, but at 9.30 almost everything is ended and not replenished. There are croissants and other sweet bakery, if you are lucky then you will find yoghurt. they give 10% in the restaurant ENO ( not for pizzas) Clean, staff is nice, airconditioning, would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very kind staff looked after us (and our bikes) superbly. Great breakfast at cafe round the corner is included

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have wanted more choice for breakfast

    Staff were absolutely fantastic and location was ideal

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi weak, TV didn't work, very small room (no.9) that doesn't match at all with the rooms shown on the website. Small shower.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift No parking (but these drawbacks go with most accommodation in the centre of Cagliari)

    Great location in central Cagliari

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi (the city free wifi worked better than the B&B's)

    Very good location, nice staff, clean room. I do recommend it.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Sardinia Domus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: