Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sa Rocca 4 stars

Loc. San Giorgio Ss 196 Km 42, 09036 Guspini, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Guspini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Fine hotel if you're on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 19:00 and there was no swimming pool open at that time. Same goes for the hot tub (jacuzzi). Also, we assumed that a 4-star hotel will include a free of charge jacuzzi, but a 10€ addition for person was the extra charge.

    The size of the room, the balcony, the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    You should try the massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is rated as four stars, but it lacked of services. For example they offered lunch but it was served in the resort few hundred meters away. Spa was open only in the evening. I guess, not enough guests.

    Nice big hotel with spa and pool. Spa a bit over priced, but nice. Including very good Finnish sauna. Massage was nice and you get discount from list price which wasn't bad to start with. Good big rooms with nice beds and good aircon. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff - would return in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very soft and we paid to pay extras for a lot of things (but prices were pretty cheap)

    Most things - staff were absolutely lovely, room was clean, facilities were great. Good gym, great bowling alley, excellent breakfast with loads of choice, beautiful panoramic pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely pool friendly staff clean and new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above signage

    Lovely pool friendly staff clean and new and comfortable. A bit of luxury in the mountains. Good restaurant too, only complaint was lack of signage from the town and at the hotel on arrival. Difficult to find reception and where to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Quite and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Staff very helful. Breakfast based on local food as well. Good location to visit and explore Costa Verde, Montevecchio mines and Monte Linas areas. Very good spa facilities (when not crowded of course).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking site it said the spa would be included for the weekend. We could only book it for 2 hours for the same price. So it was rather expensive, way more expensive than we thought. So that was dissapointing for us. It was a nice spa but less than 2 hours for €55 is way too much. Also: I paid part of our stay (the nights) in advance. They wanted to charge this amount again during our check-out and we had to show we already paid through Ideal with banking print screens. That was inconvenient and took 20 minutes or so while we had a plane to catch...

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    A relaxing stay near a nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children's room too far from us. Staff didn't speak much English. Pool opened late and closed early. Breakfast just OK. 30-45 mins of windy roads to beaches and other sites.

    Nice pool with wonderful views. Staff eager to help. Big and clean rooms, ours had a nice view of the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con. Run down town with few facilities. No kettle in room.

    Very helpful and cheerful staff. Lovely pool. Proximity of restaurant .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities, pool lovely, restaurant on site was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work well

    Great facilities, pool lovely, restaurant on site was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel happy to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Above average breakfast. Clenless of hotel. Friendly staff. Countryside location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    its good to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location its not good . everything you need to pay .

    its good to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and booling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Rooms where spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where spacious and very clean. Stuff was friendly. Breakfast offered a lot of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    The location was quite good, and the restaurant attached to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Badly signaled: got lost many times before finding the hotel. Access to pool was restricted to people who had reserved the spa. Breakfast lacked any kind of local produce, quite odd for this region of Sardegna.

    The location was quite good, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    I like it the location hotel nice and clean especially good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed in this hotel one week with my son which is autistic the mean reason I choose this resort was to use the facility for him which was include swimming pool as is advising in the website then when we were leaving the told me in the reception without expecting I have to pay the times I used the swimming pool when no one never mentioned I should pay the swimming separate,when also was not easy to access the pool how we want it,every day the receptionist have to phone them if we could use with the time,I did find the sistem was bit odd,I told the manager I wasn't very happy about it,I found that was very unprofessional to don't give the right information to the guest when I asked about all facility on my first night !I would not recommend any family with kids to go there in winter as they got restriction to entry the pool every single day!the manager wasnt very helpful to dealing with my issue the only thing she was interesting was about the business to make money!

    I like it the location hotel nice and clean especially good service in the morning for breakfast time and the housekeepers very helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.4
    In summer probably was better than in the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel's description is misleading. We have a 4 years old son and he wanted to use the swimming pool that was the reason why we choosed this hotel. When we booked the room we asked the hotel reception by email that Is the child able to use the swimming pool (because the hotel's description doesn't write that children don't use the wellness) and we didn't get answer. When we arrived In the hotel the receptionist informed us that our son doesn't use the wellness. And a receptionist said us that the hotel doesn't refund the room cost. In the number 115 room the wifi isn't working. However we didn't go this hotel that we surf the internet but the hotel didn't give us another services. Every facilities was closed ( except the restaurant ) .

    In summer probably was better than in the season.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    The on site bar/restaurant/sports centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Red ants on the balconey

    The on site bar/restaurant/sports centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    pleasant room -excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    signing from the road

    pleasant room -excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive. No wifi in the rooms.

    Clean and nice hotel. Fantastic swimming pool.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: