Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5 stars

Via Filippo Turati 171, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#883 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2452 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: quality of food Spa: opened for massages only from 12.00 even time is written from 9.30 Jacuzzi didn’t work like a sauna( was cold)

    Nice restaurant, nice rooms, bar and cocktails

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    5 Star Oh la la
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping is very poor, one block is very adjacent to termini station, too noisy to get sleep. Management did not bother of the complaints made.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great balance between location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the Termini Station which is great for a fast connection w/airport. The only note is that the neighborhood is full of homeless at night, so better watch out.

    Staff is really friendly and always ready to assist you in everything you need. Location, cleanliness, WiFi,m and restaurant on the 7 floor are great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Diamond in the Rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that many restaurants in that neighbourhood. Neighbor hood was a little rough but this hotel tickled all of the boxes for us,,

    Great location. great pool and easy to get around. Easy access to the train station in central Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean comfortable hotel close to train station and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be nice if there were some restaurants or bars in the area that the hotel was located.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. The room was lovely and bed comfortable. The train station and metro are only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    We were satisfied because we really wanted a pool and we were not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a bit tired and dated. We stayed in a suite which had plenty of room and a balcony but the view from the balcony was the back of the market place and the railway line.

    The pool area is great and it was so good to be able to relax there after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is right next to the Roma Termini and a half hour walk to the Colosseum, Forum and Vittorio Emanuelle. Also about a half an hour walk to Trevi and Spanish Steps. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.9
    Rome nice, would definitely not recommend to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very lapse in service - definitely not 5 star standard. Breakfast quality of food very poor - hot food not hot enough and selection poor. Staff very unhelpful - table service should be included when a 5 star hotel. Tables often dirty and not cleared during breakfast service.

    Location is readonably good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel for a romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Costly - drinking in the hotel bar was extortionate

    It was a superb hotel. Incredibly comfortable, great friendly staff, great facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Location couldn't have been better, 10 minutes walking had you at the major sites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this place. Lots of great places in Rome that are far better than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really poor customer service. Rude staff. Very poor quality room with broken fittings. Supposed VIP package actually didn't mean anything. The fitness centre is absolutely tiny. Didn't even ask at the end how my stay was. The area felt unsafe. Very disappointing.

    Rooftop bar was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast bed comfortable lovely staff at reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of daily water bottle in the room and not enough coffee/tea and towels. Sourounding area felt bit run down

    Great breakfast bed comfortable lovely staff at reception and tour desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near train station and public transport is not a problem. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The room was a nice size and it had an espresso machine. The WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Look for other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very rude and when they thought we couldn't speak Italian started talking behind our back in Italian. Not a good first impression of the hotel. The gym equipment is broken and not something I would advertise as a fitness centre. Not the best location either. No good cafe's or resturants around and a bit of a walk to see the best things about Rome.

    The rooftop bar area and the staff were great. The area was clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made great cocktails. The rooms were clean and fits the purpose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel is good, you need to fix the attitude issues at the front office and the AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room AC was not working for all the 3 days. I spoke to your front office, a gentleman came and checked and could not rectified. I requested for a room change and your front office lady very rudely told me she cannot help me in any way. I am a marketing director of a global enterprise & have told my facility team not to book this hotel to any of our employees ever. If this could happen to me it can happen to anybody.

    I liked the location, cleanliness, Restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not friendly at all. anytime we asked for anything, it never came. Our complimentary water wasn't available and when we asked they said they would bring it up... called again after 40 mins... the reply was the same... never came. Asked for a late checkout, was refused immediately in an impolite manner; I just felt there was a different way of saying room not available for late check out and this is after spending 4 nights there... I was a bit disapointed.

    Next to main metro and speed train terminal in ROME! near to main everything in Rome! location was perfect! local grocery store nearby, coffee shops and restaurants were all near. If it wasn't for the location I wouldn't of stayed for the 4 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing - especially the staff around the pool...
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt go up to the pool after booking out and order drinks and lunch without paying 16 euro entrance fee. We had a 7 hour wait at airport. :(

    Staff were amazing - especially the staff around the pool and Restaurant. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfy. Worth it, but expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird lighting, purple over shower and not much light overall in room which was a soothing kind of charcoal colouring. One of the staff at reception was very arrogant and dismissive, the remainder were lovely. Maybe she was just having a bad day working on a weekend, but seemed like a general attitude thing.

    Location was great, fluffy pillows, which don't seem to be the norm in Italy. Good bed and nice to have in room tea/coffe making. Funky bathroom. Great breakfast at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great place, location and very modern and clean rooms. Check this out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think on something now.

    Location was great and the pool super nice. You could go and have a drink by the pool. The rooms are very unique with very modern style. Always clean and had everything you wanted. The hotel has some ancient ruins that you were able to see when you got in. I would definitely stay there again, it was only 4 blocks from Roma Termini which made everything easier. 10 stars for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Pool and parking access
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have no headboards so it’s Very difficult to sit and watch tv , no closet and wooden floor very noisy if someone is sleeping .

    Pool and parking access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Next to main station in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, and and all the essential complementary things like water weren’t provided. They promised to bring up and never did. We were a bit disappointed for the price we paid.

    Next to main station in Rome. Great location to get around with all transportation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was ok and Rome City was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the arrea arround the hotel was not so beautiful - the way to the station termini was a little pit frightened in the evening/night

    The roof terrace where you got the breakfast - the brakfast - the location near the station termini

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Only location and stars that did not deserve its service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs did not have service mind at all. A lot of mistakes had been made during the check-in and they did not even want to help. They could not find my booking on the system and did not listen to my issue on cancelling and rebooking the rooms. And they want to charge me for the room but I already paid it through my credit card since I booked it. Not to mention, they had me paying for the wrong amount of city tax which suppose to be only €7/person/night in €300 in total. (I asked about the details on this payment, but the receptionist only insisted that this was the amount I had to pay) + the layout and the facilities in the room itself was not practical at all.

    Only location and stars that did not deserve its service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    We expected a sense of luxury, this was not the case until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a sense of luxury, this was not the case until you entered the roof top pool/bar. We had a blocked bath/shower which left a bad odor. For the price paid, we were not satisfied overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a good experience, I would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was good, just the old (but very clean) rooms had issues, for example: the shower water knob was loosen and couldn't be used well. Alter inform the Hotel staff nothing was happened, even remind them, nothing.

    Friendly staff, great pool area for family's with kids, hotel location are perfect to reach easily all sight seeing areas, Breakfast had a lot of different food to choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel but not like a 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody ask me how was the stay and the check out took me just one minute. The feedback is always important. The rooms are nice, maybe too empty, a couple of paints around should be better. I didn’t see the room service menu in the desk. There was a stain on my blanket but not so visible. I think a five stars hotel should have a complimentary access to the swimming pool, 90€ per couple it’s a bit expensive even if the rooftop is lovely. At the end I liked the hotel but I think it’s more like a 4stars, which is not bad at all. I’m just suggesting a few points to make the hotel better 👍🏻 I’m working in a 5 stars hotel in London

    The service was good, rooms and lobby were clean, the rooftop superb.. very easy gettin there from the train station from where you have access to the city via bus, metro, tram.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some staff not friendly at all, not considering or showed any concern if problem rises. Housekeeping is the worse i have ever met for all hotels around the world.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    The neighbourhood is a bit far from all the main attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a bit far from all the main attractions of rome so we had to take public transport or taxi to get almost anywhere, unless we felt like walking for approx 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Glad it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and particular the hotel business room we stayed in do not have the 5 stars standards or quality. I would say except for breakfast, I would give it 3 stars rating.

    Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    location great rooms different but in a good way , beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opening hours were very short so that was disappointing so we never got to use it

    location great rooms different but in a good way , beds really comfy . Would stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    City break Aug 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a must 👌🏻 good way to start the day before you start exploring rome. I was a little worried at 1st with the location as it was my 1st time in rome, looking at the maps it seemed a little out of the way from the attractions but i was wrong. Couldn’t fault the hotel and staff and being close to the station means you can get anywhere within a few minutes, public transport is so easy to use. Rooftop bar and pool is a great way to relax and escape the heat after a long day Thank you Raddison 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, the bed was very comfy, and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They upgraded our room, but what we'd wanted was twin beds and the upgrade didn't have them.

    Quiet, the bed was very comfy, and the breakfast excellent-loved being up on the roof. Termini isn't the best neighborhood-it's a train station!-but so nice for arriving or departing Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Was average to good, exoected a bigger room size with proper wardrobe space for clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant oom view of Roma Termini, very noisy, difficult to sleep.

    Roof-top pool was fantastic, great ambience throughout the day & evening...Great to enjoy a romantic dinner beside the pool with your special loved one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Great pool bar and service, Spacious rooms with excellent beds. Location a little out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool area is very cramped and crowded which does not sit well with the ambience and setting. If you can get a space its generally in the sun all day and the pool is great to cool down in. Hot breakfast was a real let down. Bowls nearly always empty and only refilled with very small amounts of food. Worst part of whole trip was green rotten scrambled eggs one morning, didn't even attempt further hot food after this. Hopefully this was an isolated incident and not representative of the serving staff who were excellent. The hotel really need to address the vent system in the WC's in each room. Ours smelt continuously of cigarette smoke, don't think the ventilation system was running so when inconsiderate people smoke in the WC their second had smell has a direct path to other rooms, the WC has a door so the smell is isolated to this area and thankfully doesn't foul the whole room.

    Bar, restaurant and pool staff are excellent. Cocktails were delicious and well presented. Restaurant evening food was great. Snacks with every drink such as lovely olives, rice cakes and crisps are a nice touch and much better than the usual bowl of peanuts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Ok but wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pots of bacon/ sausages/ bread etc always empty ,scrambled egg cold, no toast infomed only warm bread , showers in room although looked good had no shelf so everything had to go on floor, power sockets not near table/ desk again on floor. Location excellent for station but feels unsafe at night lots homeless and refugee’s

    Pool area nice, room very spacious Manger appreciated our concerns and provided some reimbursement

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great pool, wifi and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The area around hotel is not that good, but have som great Indian restaurants.

    Great pool Good breakfast, and area at the roof. Great view. Good beds Clean Very polite staff Good and stable wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst Radisson Blu experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontdesk staff (unfriendly, rude and they tried to charge the city tax twice, at check-in and check-out) Street noise inside the room Daylight inside the room, damaged blackout shades (in all rooms, according to the frontdesk) Lack of power outlets in the room Next to Termini Station but on a shady neighborhood

    Rooftop swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Rome is wonderful and hotel was in a practical location for us as we traveled by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although next to the Trainstation, is not the nicest, streets are dirty and wouldn’t walk around there at night.

    Location is right next to Termini Train station a plus if you arrive / travel by train. The pool is perfect if travelling with kids and our room was very big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    The most horrible experience with Radisson Blu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most horrible experience with Radisson Blu. The hotel is absolutely ugly and requires a major refurbishment. A bathtub was clogged and the water would not go away, iron was not available at the request. Could not wait to leave that place.

    Close to the train station is the only positive side of this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    A very short and positive stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a soft refurbishment is suggested. It is a pity that a property like this hasn't deserved the management attention

    Amazing staff - got an upgrade with no additional fee - swimming pool astounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were amazing friendly and helpful and room was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area okay but not great However did not see any trouble The evening menu was only a la carte Not suitable for children or teenagers and no bar menu available only at lunch Room service good but again could have stretched the menu choice Food however was very good

    Staff were amazing friendly and helpful and room was lovely though glad upgraded to courtyard view Accommodated us with everything we needed and genuinely kind and helpful Roof top pool amazing trendy and cool No need for towels all provided no extra cost. Sun beds really comfy with own canopy’s Always got a bed even in August if not put more out and personally see you are happy Breakfast lovely American buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and cleanliness of room was great. Nice modern decor and amenities. Location was good next to the train station and it was easy to go anywhere from there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect I can only suggest to choose the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rome if you want a central place in Rome with also an amazing rooftop to enjoy!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool area was nice but if you want a can of Coke - you’ll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On welcome staff were rude, told us that we were unable to use the pool on our last day. Got to the room for it not to look like the pictures at all, all cutlery and tea tray was dirty. Found food from previous guests in cupboard. One night we had no electric in sockets and no hot water, when I called down to help desk, we were told we had to wait 2 hours for the boiler to heat back up. Bare in mind this was 6pm and we had a reservation for dinner at 7:30pm. Help desk was rude on call.

    Pool area was nice but if you want a can of Coke - you’ll need to fork out 6€ Pool area staff were great - friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Great pool and the blonde lady at the information desk was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable

    Great pool and the blonde lady at the information desk was always so helpful(I forgot her name) the staff at the pool bar were also very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant on the last night and the lamb cutlets were amazing!!! Great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude Treated us like non humans and when we complained, it was just brushed off Didn’t expect this type of service and behavior from a 5star hotel The manager also did not inspire confidence or tried to meet us halfway

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent Hotel, close to train station with a rooftop pool, an oasis in the hustle & bustle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very close to the Termini train station, but the streets in the immediate vicinity dont feel all that safe at night when walking to and fro. The local population seems to be made up of lots of dubious looking characters which dont contribute to a safe atmosphere. The hotel cannot be held responsible for this however and once you are inside the hotel you are made to feel very welcome and looked after.

    The Hotel, Staff,facilities and especially the pool are fantastic, The rooms are ultra modern with glass doors for the bathroom whilst still providing privacy.. Both a coffee pod machine and a kettle are a nice touch ! There is even a Roman Ruin under the building that is lit up at night. an old Roman warehouse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely awful massage and spa. Terrible Terrible. They don't know what massage is.

    Good hotel. Pool is very good. Rooms are decent and clean however the service is very poor. No proper ironing facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be refurbished Breakfast far from 5* standard, with old bread, powder eggs and awful acid smell at the entrance Location is not good. Did not feel safe walking in the hotel’s surrounding Two people stay in the room and they give one cosmetic set? I can afford my own set, but would expect something more for this price This IS NOT 5* standard! Extremely poor value for money. Radisson Blue - I expected more from you, have been to your hotels before, and will probably avoid this brand after visiting your hotel in Rome. Please do not write, that this opinion is important to you, etc. Clearly it is not, since this type of comments appear on you profile for months, even years and nothing changes!

    Pool at the rooftop and its service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel requested payment in full at check-in :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did't like I was requested to pay in full at check-in! I am a regular customer (4 or 5 times every year) and I found it quite inappropriate as I always paid my bills without problems at check-out.

    Next to train station with good public transport. Location so/so for walking around. Nice pool on roof. Nice size room. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    the pool was the only nice feature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they charge you 90 euros to have a per guest even if its an hour. The never answer to any of my concerns or complaints and the food was terrible and overpriced. The breakfast food was not nice and often smelt off

    the reception staff let the whole place down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was amazing and a godsend to cool down and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rates were extortionate. Although the hotel location was good in the fact it was central / easy transport links and comfortable walking distance to collesseum and other points of interest. The actual immediate area surrounding the hotel gave me concern it was dirty , strong smell of urine and made me feel unsafe for about a 5 minute walking perimeter surrounding the hotel .

    The swimming pool was amazing and a godsend to cool down and chill in after a hot day in sun walking around room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Plunge in a pool after a hot summer day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool and Luca, Luana & Elsa at the Rooftop Bar-Restaurant made our stay with the kids memorable - thank you! Great location just next to Termini train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    - Junior Suites were very nice with huge spaces and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Twin room was quite basic. Significant difference in quality of the rooms. - Location was slightly sketchy (other side of the station was nicer)

    - Junior Suites were very nice with huge spaces and impressive bathrooms (great for couples) - Great pool and facilities on Level 7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Pool was the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food did not meet my expectations whatsoever, my dinner was cold and croissants stale at breakfast. Very expensive and the menu had very little options to choose from. The staff are ok. I had a pedicure in the spa which was dreadful so just take note. The rooms are very basic, paint peeling off walls etc. it is in a very rough area and we were advised not to walk anywhere. Especially after dark it seemed like a very dangerous neighborhood unfortunately.

    The rooftop pool unfortunately was the only highlight of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Super hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location for business trip! Close to Termini station, the main station in Rome, connected directly with Fiumicino Airport! Marvelous staff from the reception desk 'till the 7th floor! Relaxing rooftop pool and one of the best restaurant tried in Italy, just in front of the pool i'll be surely back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Tried that, not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad location. We did not feel safe going to and from the hotel. Breakfast not to write home about. Rooms modern but very unpractical. Noise from train terminal.

    Modern, Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    We arrived at the hotel expecting it to be really good as UK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel expecting it to be really good as UK Radisson blu hotels are really good. This is the opposite, it’s supposed to be a 5* hotel however, I would say 3*. The bedding was dirty, paint chipped off the walls, shower was broken, bed was uncomfortable and creaky, a cup of coffee was left on the side for 3 days, supposed to get complimentary water in the room, which was never replaced, toilet seat was broken and stained. This was reported to Francesca at reception who was very unhelpful and rude. Definitely not value for money and 100% not a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was extremely disappointed in this hotel. We were on our honeymoon and wanted to stay in a 5 star hotel as a treat. Initially we were put in a room with two single beds even though we had requested a king. We were swapped to a different room which had not been serviced properly - all the drawers were open, towels and hairdryer on the floor. The room was run down - bits of furniture had been chipped, the room hadn't been painted properly, the electric sockets were loose and didn't work, the bath was blocked and filled up while you were showering and the door to the toilet was broken. The room had no lighting other than a desk lamp and felt like we were walking around in the dark all the time. There was a really loud noise in our room every 10 minutes or so that we could hear echoing down the hall, then in our room and then it passed our room and continued down the hall - this was very loud and kept us up all night. The location of the hotel was in a bit of a 'ghetto' outside Rome and we didn't feel safe walking around. Extremely bad value for money, even the drinks at the bar were unreasonable prices and the breakfast was also not affordable.

    The air conditioning was nice as it was hotel. The rooftop pool was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Our room was just above the railway station, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just above the railway station, it was impossuble to relax due to the traffic! The reception was kindly gave us another room, which was located at the other side of the hotel, that was much better! There was a pool on the roof of the hotel, quite nice, but we were intructed not to go there dressed up in a bath-wrap and swim suite, just in normal street or sport dress, and we should change our dress up there, in a dress room, which was just under repairments, seems to us quite illogical and useless!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, close to the Termini station where you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was the noise of the ventilation from outside. Just think of taking some ear plugs.

    Good location, close to the Termini station where you can easily catch a train, metro to visit key sightseeings in Rome or get to/from the airport. Loved the rooftop swimming pool. The room was nice (business upgrade with balcony and view on the courtyard). Honestly, after having read all the bad comments/reviews on booking, I was apprehensive of staying in this hotel and actually they are proven to be wrong. First of all, the hotel area is perhaps not the best place in Rome but it isn't either the unsafe area which has been described. Secondly the room was very nice. There is only the bathroom fittings which would need to be replaced as the current ones seems to have been damaged/oxidized by too much cleaning. Lastly, the staff was nice trying to do their best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Not good value for money at all, this was a pricey hotel and the service didn't match the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were hard. Room wasn't ready when we tried to check in at 9pm. Rooms were very strange layout, there was no shower screen or door into the bathroom area, so zero privacy. Customer service was poor. Poor location, a good 20 min walk to central attractions. Not a great area, its right next to the train station which is a bit rough.

    Great roof top pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff is extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely nice. I got in much earlier than expected and tried to just store my bag in the Luggage area. They took a look anyway to see if my room was ready and ended up gaving me a free upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay but expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the station isn’t very nice but it’s convenient for the station. The rooms are fine but the bathrooms are too quirky I.e there’s not door for the shower from the rest of the room. Plus the decor is quite dark. The breakfast was fine but not fantastic for €26 each per day.

    Great pool and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Pool area was a fantastic surprise for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel is in isn’t the nicest/cleanest but literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you are in a really nice clean area.

    Pool area was a fantastic surprise for a city break. Colosseum and Trevi fountain etc all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, but disapppointing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive (€20 for continental). While swimming pool was closed there was nowhere to just sit and relax. Room, while modern and looked great, hadn't very limited worktop space. Bath/shower was slippy and dangerous to get in and out of.

    Good location for the Termini and visiting the sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, room, locatipn breakfast absolutely nothing to complain even the staff provide me cab with flat rate with limo car to catch the FCO airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    A Roman delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware the pool would not be open until our day of check out. It was apparently on the small print of booking .com but I still can’t find it. When the pool and outside are did open, it was magnificent. A game changer.

    Excellent location Very modern rooms, ours had a separate bathroom, some rooms apparently do not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The location around the main railways station is not very, even it is very easy to get to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that when the pool is open there is a cost to use pool even when you are hotel guest if this is truth I think is BIG minus

    THE 7 TH FLOOR WAS NICE ONLY THE POOL WAS NOT OPEN EVEN THE WEATHER WAS + 26-30 C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Will never use a raddison blu hotel again and also sea gull steal your breakfast
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    This hotel was very poor great location things did not work like the pool staff did not care next to a very bad area full of migrants and very expensive coke plus sandwich 50 Euro don’t use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff is super kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things don’t work properly any longer such as the wellness center.

    The staff is super kind. The hotel is slightly dated, but still a charming venue. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head overstayed, tub surround flooding, air con temp too high n feeling not well circulated, noise from train n neighbour, light too dim in toilet area. No conceiage control at the door to control help with taxi n luggage. Gym was too small, 2 out of 3 machines were broken, there was not even space to stretch or do weights, pool was closed during our stay n no compensation was considered.

    Staff at counter very helpful, cleaner of our room had done a good job, design of hotel is nice, location central. Like the roof decks n dining area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only went because of the pool,it was closed and we were ever told . Staff were ill informed No sound proofing, nocturnal noise was embarrassing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    Only booked because of the pool, it was closed and no notice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked because of the pool, it was closed and no notice was given. The layout of the room with the bath internal was very difficult . The toilet door was glass and could be seen through. Walls were not sound proof and nocturnal activities were held clearly throughout the night. Staff were rude and not well briefed about the pool closure. Were not even allowed on the breakfast terrace in the afternoon . Never again !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    Misleading and disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was incredibly disappointed and disgusted to find out that the swimming pool was not in use. The member of staff I spoke with said that it had not been filled and that it would be prepared for June. That is, quite frankly, unacceptable. There was no indication that the pool would only be used between certain dates when I initially booked the hotel and that is therefore incredibly misleading. I could have stayed at a nicer hotel, in a nicer location, but I chose this hotel simply because it had a rooftop pool. The fact that we could not use the rooftop pool had ruined my trip. There are very limited hotels in Rome that have a pool and that was my sole reason for paying so much to stay in this hotel. I am frustrated both with Radisson Blu and Booking.com for not making it clear that the pool would not be in use before I booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing design hotel with excellent position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really clean and the position itvis amazing to reach the historical center and it is very close to the main train station. Beautiful view at the rooftop restaurant as well as the food that they served. All the personnel of the hotel was very helpful any kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    It would be nice if the front desk would give you the more explanation and where everything is locat
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too loud they had a party upstairs when we asked about the noise the woman at the desk said all well it's a private party we went upstairs to check and she said we had to leave with no explanation

    It was soaked relocated the woman at the Taurus desk downstairs very friendly and knowledgeable we liked her a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: