Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sassella 3 stars

Via Roma 2, 23033 Grosio, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Grosio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Room very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room very clean and comfortable. Dinner was fabulous, we love eating at Jim’s restaurant. Happy and helpful staff. We always love to stay here whenever we visit from Australia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the showers are made for Italiens I guess..and not for 1.95m germans..

    Absolutly friendly staff and very attentive and flexible. We came very late but they still kept the restaurant open for a few more minutes for us. Great service for motorcycle riders. restaurant had really good food. We had nice view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoy the hospitality of Jim!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee served at breakfast. Espresso in the bar is much better. Morning church bell at 7.00am.

    Excellent dining at Restaurant Jim! Hospitality of the personnel. 30-45min. to Stelvio passage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous restaurant in this family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome - garage for the bike. Restaurant Jim was very welcoming - Jim takes great pride in the restaurant and ensures everyone is happy. He recommended a lovely local wine - we were given the option of having local dishes recommended by the waiter and they were beautiful, and very filling. Panacotta to die for. Restaurant very popular with locals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cushion on the bed.

    Vert nice and frendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    I like that its a family owned hotel, there is a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints really, Only stayed for one night.

    I like that its a family owned hotel, there is a nice atmosphere, and personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Nice hotel in the good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, good location, frendly staff. Good restautrant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Excellent Restaurant "Jim" with good local food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness. It took a long time for the shower to get warm. Door lock was not working well.

    Excellent Restaurant "Jim" with good local food and drinks. Perfect service from reception and bar.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    This family hotel is located in a small town Grosio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This family hotel is located in a small town Grosio. It has wonderful restaurant with perfect Italian cuisine. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    the service and the food in the restaurant Jim was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was smaller than described, it was cold and not clean. the door did not work good. the bed was too soft. the remote control was broken too. the rooftop pool was on the picture on booking, but it was not found in the hotel. at least they should have tell us if it operates seasonal.

    the service and the food in the restaurant Jim was excellent, but expensive. the spa was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.0
    Food in the resturant was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Again the pillows very hard, I had to remove them, and make a pillow out of the Duvet. The tv did not work whilie I was there, however I did not get time to watch it, so it did not really bother me.

    Food in the resturant was fantastic. Love the location, amazing

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.3
    Kids are not allowed to sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids are not allowed to sauna

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    The spa was excellent and very neat with several different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was excellent and very neat with several different showers, hot tub and saunas

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great restaurant. Friendly staff. Laundry service overnight.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Stunning location and a lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Stunning location and a lovely place

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    Great SPA, Great Breakfast, Great Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great SPA, Great Breakfast, Great Staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Sassella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: