Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savhotel 4 stars

Via F. Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#4 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to city center was larger than expected; running belt in fitness room slips.

    Excellent staff; comfortable rooms; roomupgrade because of my wife’s birthday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good, but could have been excellent if sound insulation between the rooms was better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation is insufficient - I have had very enthousiatic neighbours on both sides that costed me a few hours of night rest.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast, clean rooms with excellent facilites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel vgood. Disappointed with location. Even Bologna was full of graffiti-such a shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant closed the days we were there. Needed to go into main Bologna to find a decent restaurant. Hotel is away from everything-especially in summer-so strolling the area was not an option. If you started to walk in the direction of Bologna it was the 'seedy' area, & not advisable.

    Breakfasts were great with a good selection- staff exceptional Bus into Bologna only 2 streets away All staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Best service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location score and review on Booking.com was a bit misleading. You need around 10-15 minutes to walk to the central train station and another 10 minutes to the old city center.

    It was the best service and the best staff. Genuine friendliness and great customer care. Clean, modern rooms. Very nice bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable distance from city centre if you don't feel like walking. On other hand only a 5 minute ride.

    Lovely room. Great location - enjoyed roof top terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean and simple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t the greatest, set In a run down area. However good bus service.

    Modern, clean and simple room. Roof top bar and jacuzzi was lovely. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel not far from and easy to use local town bus that took you straight into the centre, at a cheap price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fancy and tasty stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The breakfast was wonderful, with a variety of dishes from tasty chocolate and nature cakes, to fruits, bacon, eggs, cereals, yogurt... every taste is satisfied! Perfect coffee with various choices. Warm and helpful welcome from the staff, always smiling and talking great English or French. They even lent me an iPhone cable! The rooftop jacuzzi is wonderful to relax after an hard day or a training at the gym on the same level. In a few minutes you can think of nothing and relax watching at the sky! Or Bologna The room is really very fancy. The bed is gigantic, comfortable, and the tv next to it is perfectly sized. The bathroom is very clean, practicable, and fancy. The shower is wonderful and with a lot of space. The accessories are all very useful and of nice quality!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym could be a little bigger.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice roof terrace. We stayed 1 night extra because it was a very pleasant experience. Parking in the garage was 10 euros a day. Breakfast was very good and a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The service and almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in Jacuzzi was not super clean and there was some small Clorox balls and that made itch in my body so much

    The service and almost everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Brill hotel in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or criticisms

    Really excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff plus great breakfast buffet. Rooms were very nice, comfortable, quiet at night. The hotel is spotless clean. A little outside city centre but easy 30 mins walk that is mostly along the main street. There is also a bus stop near hotel but walking to centre gives great sense of city. Bologna is lovely city and great location for trains to Florence, Verona etc. Also the main station, Bologna Centrale is just 15 min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, no so perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't the best if you wish to visit the centre of Bologne. 5-10 min drive from the edge of the centre.

    Everything about this place is superb, location aside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay and perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I would prefer the breakfast to be one step higher in terms of food's quality, but it was good overall

    -Very friendly and helpful staff -Very clean and spacious room -Very nice accommodation -A lot of different services such as pc, gym, roof garden -Nice view -Spacious underground parking with sliding door which closes during the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very comfortable, clean, very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the underground garage cost extra 10 EUR (that alone would be ok), the access is not very suitable for cars with low ride height (even I bottomed mine slightly).

    Great hotel, very comfortable, clean, very well equipped. Jacuzzi on the rooftop was wonderful. A bus to the city center stops only a block away and the route is quick. Absolutely outstanding breakfast! All around an amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Really smart hotel just outside city centre, that provides all you need for a great stay in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel bar was was mediocre. Due to a lack of bars in the local area, we hoped that it would be a relaxing place to have a nightcap and help to wind down after a day of sightseeing. However we were disappointed with the seating, as it was of the swivel type and not relaxing at all. With only one sofa, which was always occupied whenever we passed, there are only the lobby seats in which to relax.

    All of the staff we met were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, fresh and tasty. The selection was also very good. The rooftop terrace, with Jacuzzi , was a great amenity and worth checking out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice, modern hotel. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little distance from the centre, but still very walkable. You will need to approach staff at breakfast to get your coffee order or any cutlery you may need as they do not approach you.

    Really nice, modern hotel, great breakfast in the morning, excellent room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    My stay it wasn’t what I wanted to be so I won’t comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t what I was expecting my bed was so uncomfortable my back and neck hurt so bad I couldn’t rest

    The staff at the reception wore very nice breakfast was ok!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for business trips but sending unwanted emails
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Extra charge for car parking - I have received three emails and reminders (within 10 days) from the hotel to complete a guest survey - if they contact me after the stay (which I haven't allowed in the first place), it is entirely unacceptable to bother the guests with repeated emails even after staying at the hotel! For this reason I have devalued my otherwise good rating - very small and limited gym - whirlpool was fairly cold in the evening

    + Clean Rooms + Fair price + Excellent breakfast (by Italian standards) and possibly one of the best in any Italian hotel I have been so far

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Close to everything without being right in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything without being right in the centre of town. Great base for traveling around the region. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. Excellent hotel, would definitely use again and recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    We were very comfortable and well-cared for here!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas in the bar were not attractive.

    I was surprised by the high quality of dinner in the rather nondescript restaurant. Had an excellent dinner in the “ cafeteria-like” (as a friend described it) setting. The staff was very fluent in English—much more so than many hotels I Italy. Service was very good, and the breakfast superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    A new building,very clean,comfortable room,excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city,uncomfortable city bus,very difficult to find parking for your car in Bologna center. Bad location,you cannot find a magazine near the hotel. Not recommended for tourists visiting the city center.

    A new building,very clean,comfortable room,excellent breakfast & stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff really pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free minibar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff really pleasant. Good location near to center. Nice rooms with all the extras. Great variety for breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! Great service, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, amazing breakfast! The view from the rooftop terrace with hot tub is really special. The hotel is 2 minutes away from a bus stop, and 10 minutes walking to the central train station. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, at night you can hear the birds in the nearby small park. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main meal in the evening

    Nice clean rooms. Nice clean hotel in general. Friendly staff! Very good overall experience. The meal at the hotel restaurant wasn't great,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Best breakfast buffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not clean and smelled bad

    Best breakfast buffe on our two weeks in Italy! Really good! Nice bed and room, bicycles to borrow so you can get to town. Nice staff! Small gym but good for a little workout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern well equipped hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern well equipped hotel; great staff, big garage for parking, 10 minutes on the bus from centre of Bolonga. Air conditioned rooms, could have great view of city if you have the right room. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A great way to end our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. We decided to go out for a bite and they had several recommendations for us. This is my 2nd stay here, and I would do it again! Great Property

    After 2 weeks on the road visiting Italy, the SavHotel was a very nice place to end our visit. It was less than a mile from the central train station, so we decided to walk (with Luggage) and it was fine. The check in was good and they made sure to ask all the right questions. We needed an early wake up call to go to the airport and they arranged transportation and even made off of us a breakfast bag to take with us since we would not be there for the served breakfast......... Now THAT'S service!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great, clean and modern but you will need a cab in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem is the location. You need a cab from the town in the evening.

    Great hotel, great facilities, very nice bathroom and room. Very clean and new. Maybe the air-con a bit too cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value, 15 minute walk into the beginning of Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only serve drinks on the terrace after 5pm but to be fair you should be out enjoying the city!

    Good value, 15 minute walk into the beginning of Bologna. Rooftop terrace is small but great for grabbing a few rays and a dip in the hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Great breakfast with a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is quite a walk from the centre of Bologna. Bar prices can be a little steep.

    Great breakfast with a good selection. Clean, spacious rooms. Polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel in a quiet location. Rooms were very nice with good a/c, the breakfast selection was extensive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Around a 30 min walk into town but worth it for the quiet location! Good value. Free parking under hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in downtown but you can walk to the city center (15min) - not a big deal

    Very new and clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff - highly recommended. The jacuzzi is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too bad the jacuzzi was out of order and the gym rather limited.

    Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, close to both the center and the E45 highway. Also easy nearby busconnections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very acceptable hotel for a 3 night city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It didn't bother us too much ( as we needed to walk off the superb bolognese cuisine! ) but for some the distance from the hotel to the centre of town might be an issue- a good 35- 40 minute walk Also, we felt that the 30 euro supplement for the late check out requested ( 12 noon to 16.15) was unacceptable

    Very acceptable hotel for a 3 night city trip. Very courteous and helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet and spotlessly clean. The outside area, small though it is., on the top floor was a bonus when the sun shone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good economy hotel and very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff at reception and dining room. Breakfast excellent, very good coffee. Proximity to bus stop #25 to city. Dined twice at night and very satisfied with the meals, service, wines and value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, the free bicycle service was great, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At nearly 200USD a night, this hotel was a little expensive for what it was. The location is great for the fiera, but for all else it is a bit isolated at the edge of Bologna.

    Nice breakfast, the free bicycle service was great, staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed for 3 nights and it was really amazing! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two pillows for each person but they are really uncomfortable. But it happens very often in Italy.

    Delicious breakfast with various food. Everything was fresh and the staff was bringing everything again when it ran out. Also good for alergic people (various kinds of milk and pastry). The hotel was really clean without a single dirt on the floor. It is close to a bus stop from where you can easily reach the station and the historic centre. We appreciated this because it was away from rush and noises but still very close to the centre. You can also walk in the city centre about 30 mins. The staff is very friendly, helpful and english speaking. This was really one of the best hotels I’ve visited and we liked how they took care of every single customer - families with kids, dogs, old couples,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queue for breakfast in later hours.

    The staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are great, wifi is free and sufficient, breakfast has a great range. The hotel is reasonably priced as well. We will stay again without any doubt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    everything was quite perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. its not a centre hotel going to city a little bit difficult.

    everything was quite perfect. We liked the room it was so clean and new. receptionists and other workers very helpfull, breakfast is excellent. neighbourhood is calm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is 15 mins away by walk from the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot use rooftop as there was no coverage for the off-season (weather was rainy).

    The hotel is 15 mins away by walk from the city centre and you have all public transport around. The bathroom was great as well as bed was so comfortable. Additionally, the lighting and decor were also great with TV (many international channels). The breakfast was rich as well and if you ask to staff, they will provide you ''cappuccino''.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded Expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a deal breaker, but perhaps extend your free tea and coffee offer after 17.00. Have you considered a small shuttlebus service - Hotel > Stazione > Centrico ?

    Great beds with extra pillows. Safe, mini bar, big TV (with CNN & BBC,) fast Wifi, great roof terrace, very friendly (and attractive) staff, fab breakfast, great room rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or coffee maker in the room. The gym is very poor. The air conditioning is not great.

    Overall a lovely hotel with excellent staff. Just a few minor details to improve upon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Extremely kind staff, even a 3-fold mistake with the key did...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely kind staff, even a 3-fold mistake with the key did not remove the smile from the staff's face. Thank you. It's a pity that it's so short.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, wonderful place, quiet room, delightful staff, delicious breakfast ! What else ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! Everything was great !

    Actually, everything was fine ! Quiet, clean and spacy room ! And an amazing staff which are really careful ! They even made a special present for a special moment with my girlfriend ! It was absoluetly delightful, grazie mille !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location, not still pretty close from the centre.

    Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay and if ever back in Bologna will definitely stay there again. Wish they had hotels also in other cities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Mainly very good, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was dreadful - badly designed and kept falling off the fitting. A bit of a walk from the centre (or bus ride), not very beautiful surroundings.

    Nice room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really far from the city centre - took 37 mins walk to get the city centre, 18 mins to get to the train station.

    Good and nice hotel. Breakfast was bland overall, always the same

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a little far from the center of town - but there was a bus stop nearby so it wasn't all bad.

    Great breakfast, helpful staff; clean and modern rooms with plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    The room is clean, the stuff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They give us late check out, and ask us to check out quicker than we expect. It is OK, the stuff keep say sorry, but it is OK.

    The room is clean, the stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servce in the restaurant could improve, room amenities could also improve. There is a smoke room by the lobby, it really stunk rancid tobacco.

    Very friendly staff, clean, restaurant food was good, breakfast was also good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, welcoming staff, excellent breakfast and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The hotel is nearby to some good local restaurants and in a safe neighbourhood. Close by to a large supermarket if you want to take home local produce.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    A excelent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK

    A beautiful hotel in a quiet location. Large and bright room, big bed, pretty much furnished but with all is necessary. Big TV in the room. The Internet works very well. Friendly staff. Breakfast very rich and tasty. At 20-25 minutes from the historic center. Do not miss the terrace with jacuzzi on the roof, it is a great feeling to stay in the jacuzzi under the stars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall very pleasant stay, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and couldn’t adjust temp. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facility in room. Bus access very difficult on weekend/public holiday to get back to hotel. It would be helpful to let people know that ahead.

    Staff were always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean room, kind staff and a great breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy, minimally decorated rooms with spotless cleanliness. The selection from the breakfast buffet was truly remarkable with a great variety of freshly made cooked options. Extremely kind and helpful staff at the reception desk added to a truly carefree stay. The hotel mainly serves the Bologna Fiera visitors but is also easily reached by car and offers parking facility for 10 euros per day. It would be around half an hour walk to the city centre, but as I understand there are public transport options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Modern, confortable but not in the historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not near the historical center of Bologna. You need to take a bus that stops nearby, it is not bad and it does not take too long. You can also walk, about 30-40 minutes. However, if you like to go to the hotel in the middle of a sightseeing day, its location is not very convenient.

    Room is new and spacious enough. Breakfast is very good. Hotel seems to be new and is near a convention center. There is a large supermarket nearby, for convenience. It is three bus stops from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The Savhotel made a great base for visiting Bologna with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to lower the air conditioning temperature in the room, which made it a little too warm, but we didn't report it to reception as it was only a small inconvenience.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful even lending us a plug adaptor because we had forgotten ours. The buffet breakfast was very good and again the waiting staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Efficiently run hotel with a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not realise this at the time but we chose a day when the Pope was visiting Bologna and some areas were restricted for security reasons. Make sure you check if he is coming before you book and amend your plans accordingly!

    The staff were very helpful and the service when we ate in the restaurant was excellent. The restaurant food was of a high standard although we returned the fresh fruit salad which was tasteless. The hotel is located within an easy distance of the centre of Bologna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    super nice staff, help me microwaved some instant food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super nice staff, help me microwaved some instant food at the mid night, room is clean, bed super comfort, breakfast is amazing, location is good, close to bus stop to downtown. also there is a smokers room in the lobby, good for me. will be my first choice if i come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good Find in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for an ultra-plush bed / pillows, you won’t find it here (as is so often the case across hotels in many European countries). Also, for tourists, this hotel is a bit away from central Bologna. Keep in mind, though, that closer in hotels aren’t as good.

    Very professional, friendly staff (just like at sister hotel Aemilia) really make this place stand out. We loved the availability of the coffee machine and some snacks in the coffee bar during the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No thermometer available in the hotel when we needed it. We order breakfast in the room but did not arrive due to human error. The supervisor apologized and was very attentive afterwards.

    Quiet location. They provided us with bikes and we strolled until the centre (only 5mins away). Clean and modern hotel. Breakfast was excellent, variety of food to keep everyone happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay and staff - location not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit out of the way, which we expected. We left from the central station in the city centre and followed the GPS to walk to the hotel (20 min walk). There were 3 available routes, but the one we have taken, had taken us through a rather shady neighborhood with industrial areas. If you walk to the hotel from the train station, make sure you go through Via Giaccomo Matteotti and not Via Stalingrado or you will find yourself in some ugly back alleys. There was a Jacuzzi advertised in the pictures, but it was covered and not functional. Breakfast was ok, but for a 4-star hotel, I expected a bit more than the usual pastries, cereals and egg, bacon and cheese. There was no tea facilities in the room.

    The room was very spacious (on the 5th floor) and quiet. There was an Nespresso coffee machine, robe and slippers, which were welcomed. We had a nice view from the 5th floor and the windows were very insulating from outside street noise. The staff was amazing and very helpful, especially Roberto from reception. The room was very clean, which is very important for us. The breakfast was good and the TV in the room had English channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good basic hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is out of city centre. Probably better for business travellers than tourists.

    Staff really friendly at check in and check out. Room basic but clean and comfortable All you can eat breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect for business, but requires walking or catching a bus to go to the historic center.

    Nice lobby - Well fitted rooms - Good breakfast - Excellent parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    easy to find, near the highway, near city centre, great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The intern staff should be briefed before handling work at the reception desk, don't brief them while working not good to see, only supervise them if need be

    easy to find, near the highway, near city centre, great friendly staf, very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay. Quite a value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Onsite parking is smth like 10 euro a day, free parking in the area is only on Sundays (or 1,5 euro per hour weekdays incl. Saturday to 18.00). Bad soundproofing against in-hotel sounds - you can hear everyone and everything in the corridor, people talking in the rooms around you.

    Nice business hotel, clean and well-maintained. Good soundproofing against planes coming to the local airport above you. Some supermarkets and a few restaurants just next door to it. Close to a bus stop with some routes to the center of the city. Friendly stuff. Nice breakfast. Quiet air con (hard coded to 25 degrees with possibility to adjust it to +/-3 degrees).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and calm hotel, excellent for business purposes and for adults visiting Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making the room, the cleaning staff has just left our pyjamas thrown and crumbled on the baggage rack - never understood why.

    Very easy access and situation in a calm environment, looks excellent for business. The city centre is a couple of kms away and also easily accessed by bus. The hotel has its own parking at a moderate additional price. The breakfast is quite rich, and the coffee is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent . My family loved it!!! Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from the Piazza Maggiore and old Bologna.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff are helpful, smiling and polite. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, nice hotel for the price and would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was a bit far from centre walking but otherwise easily accessible by a frequent bus and took about 10 mins for €1.58. no tea/coffee making facilities in the room itself but this was free downstairs during the day. These are both minor things, otherwise everything was excellent.

    Clean room w aircon , big bed and clean bathroom with free mini cosmetics. Breakfast was good -various cooked and continental options (no gluten free bread but they did have gluten free crackers+biscuits). Rooftop area was really nice with hottub, staff were always very friendly and accomodating and free bike hire was useful. Supermarket and bus stop nearby. Restaurant was ok but a bit overpriced. Theres a restaurant 'Snoopy' nearby which has good pizza and offers seafood too, also Roadhouse Grill is round the corner if you want a break from Italian food. Taxi from stazione centrale was €6/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    very nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is very clean and have very nice rooms ' large enough, the breakfast was realy good, and you can park the car even outside the hotel and it will cost you until 18:00 1.5 euro for an hour... after that is free, or you can park inside the hotel for 10 euro for all day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    More of a business hotel than a tourist hotel but great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only staying one night having arrived by train and had a flight out next day. The hotel was bit further from the centre than we would have liked and the location was quite residential and not particularly scenic. It was a half hour walk to the old centre at least or a 15 minute bus ride. For us this was fine as we only had one night but if you were staying longer for sightseeing you might want to find something a bit closer. We felt that the hotel was more set up for the business traveler with modern but minimalist furnishing and could see this as an ideal conference hotel. However this is just nit picking and for the price we paid it was great value.

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. Gave clear and welcome advice on bus transport into the centre (including what change to have ready for the ticket machine), places to visit and traditional Bolognese restaurants to eat in. The rooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable and furnished in a modern but spartan way ( more suited to the business traveller than the normal tourist). Well located for both the station ( 5 minute taxi Bologna Centrale and the airport 15 mins taxi).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stopover point from Uk to Italy; easy motorway access in a quiet suburban area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Arrived late and the Hotel Restaurant still accommodated us for a late meal even though they closed 5 minutes after we arrived. Waiter even made time to chat and ask us about our holiday. Parking on sit; safe and secure. Room was very well appointed, very clean and modern, excellent bathroom and wonderful walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Huge bedroom that was very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was about a 20 minute bus ride from the centre of Bologna howevery the bus stop was only a couple of minu6from the hotel. Parking was 10 euroes per day.

    Huge bedroom that was very clean and modern. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The best price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We especially appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the kindness of the staff. We asked for a baby's water heater and they brought it to us immediately. We asked for additional bottles of water and they immediately delivered them. I really enjoyed having at breakfast both Italian espresso and American coffee. Typically, hotels in this category offer only American coffee. I was very pleased with the accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toiletries were a bit sparse. It would also be helpful to have a film channel in English.

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming. There was a good choice of food at breakfast, which was lovely, fresh and plentiful. The staff at breakfast were attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, fast WiFi, very dark...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit too soft for out taste. The air conditioning is regulated centrally: the only thing you can change without calling the reception is the temperature of the room, but you cannot, e.g., turn it off completely.

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, fast WiFi, very dark curtains, big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location within walking distance of the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little noisy in the mornings and late evenings if you are sensitive to sound. You can hear neighbouring rooms, especially when being cleaned and internally there was a distinct buzzing sound from the room's fuse board.

    Good location within walking distance of the main train station. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: