Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoia & Campana 3 stars

Via Felice Cavallotti 10, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#16 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful, room spacious, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always the same, mostly prepacked, ham and cheese slices almost transparent and in short supply, instant coffee not fresh. No fruits available. Not good enough for the money they charge. Pillows could be better, too thin. Noisy at times due to proximity to main road and thin walls (people bangging doors late in the night, the noise was too loud).

    Staff very friendly and helpful, room spacious, very clean, Aircon working, wi-fi in the room, good materrases. Location close to centre and train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is great and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access and its speed was not good in the rooms

    The location is great and easy to find. The staff is wonderful: very helpful, polite, nice people. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    We were visiting Tuscany by car. Town has great location, 30 to 90 min drive to main attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the evening street is pedestrian area , so there are happenings every night. Can be noisy, but not much

    location is great, in center free parking is 5 min walk owners are helpful and polite breakfast is ok. Location is great for visiting Tuscany Rooms are clean, with refrigirator, and good aircondition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    ‘Value for money’
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a family run hotel. The two brothers went above and beyond to make our stay in Montecatini Terme and the hotel as memorable and comfortable as possible. The room and in particular the bathroom was spotless. We truly received ‘value for money’

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The people that run the place are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel needed to be cooler, we were hot the whole stay and tried to communicate that but I don’t think they understood.

    The people that run the place are very friendly and helpful. Made us feel right at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The personnel in the hotel was absolutely friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room on the street was too noise, but we changed rooms the second day without any problems.

    The personnel in the hotel was absolutely friendly. Breakfast were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The most wonderful owner - a complete delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most wonderful owner - a complete delight. Nice spacious room with good bathroom and great shower. Good breakfast. Good location. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great ! (but noisy rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. We could hear everything what was happening outside the room during the night. I really advise the hotel to remediate the isolation issues. Nevertheless, staff did all possible to solve the damage caused. I would come back again !

    Staff is very nice and rooms were very clean, we really appreciated that. Location is perfect if you want to visit Montecatini and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasent stay, nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit old, very thin walls, no private parking, the city free parking lot is about 15 minuets walk

    Nice staff, very close to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Old unit and somewhat remodeled bathroom. Price is affordable. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways are not litup. It appears they were saving on electricity but automatic sensors would be nice, I was fumbling with my keys opening my door. They use keys not cards for the door. I had to use my cellphone light to open my door. Booking states A/C in the unit. AC was not turned on in the property. Owner said it was not hot enough for them to turn the AC on. I like my room cold. Bathroom stall was too small. Shampoo, Soap and towels supplied are insufficient.

    Staff/Owner was very friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was complete

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Calm, clean, friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very remote. This creates an inconvenience. The sacrifice is uniform. There was no fruit.

    We are visiting this hotel a second time. The hosts are very kind. Very clean hotel. Located in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A sweet and simple hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room we had was far more basic than what we were expecting based on the pictures and our double bed was two twins pushed together which bothers me. the wifi was free but I couldn't get signal for longer that 2 minutes.This was a little disappointing but It was clean and like I said, the owners were delightful and very helpful!

    All the basic requirements were met, Clean rooms, fantastic location, Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Florence (the city and the airport are around 30/40 mins away on the BluBus), Lucca and Pisa are easily reached from the Montecatini Terme bus/train station which is a 5 minute walk from this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Friendly. That's the word.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guys there are really friendly, always trying to be helpful and looking after their guests in the best way they can. One is definitely in good hands there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in which I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The two brothers who run this hotel are the most helpful, friendly and courteous people you could ever meet. They go out of their way to ensure your stay in this lovely region runs smoothly and go out of their way to find out anything about travelling you need to know. Thoroughly recommend this hotel which is why I have returned every year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that we have got a room looking to the Main Street and there were parties till 1 am and then a lot of loudly talking people, so we could not sleep much.

    Very good location and extremely friendly staff: very helpful and suggested us a lot of good places. Breakfast was vary but a lot of pre-packed food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Perfect property and very nice gentlemen in reception who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, local touch

    Perfect property and very nice gentlemen in reception who were always ready to help. We were 3 families with kids and enjoyed our stay in this property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street maybe a bit noisi

    The staff, it is like being at home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Congenial and helpful staff /owners. Safe area with full range of prices and convenient to Transportation .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely vibrant city, the hotel right in the middle and near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved tea making facilities and a fridge

    Very attentive service, very nice welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts and excellent location. Safe and comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were very kind and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very nice ouners of hotel just 5min from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Personal i ubicacion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Helou family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Autentkcocity. The staff. Unbeleivably nice and polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, cosy and clean rooms. Kind, helpful and always smiling staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location / not far from the railway station/ , friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable bed, bathroom with all facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Smiling faces all day long. I would return anytime with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. Amazing service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Exellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin could be larger.

    The terace was extra nice detail. Communication with staff was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very hospitable and nice. They gave us tips what to visit, where to eat etc. Location is close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful owners could not do enough to make sure we had a great holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended as friendly family hotel with excellent service and well organised and maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to park the car.

    The attentiveness and exceptional helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Love this hotel have stayed several times, we are always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Love this hotel have stayed several times, we are always made so welcome. The brothers do everything they can to make your stay run smoothly. Nothing is too much trouble they will find out everything you need to know about transport and local laces to stay although Montecatini itself is full of lovely buildings and restaurant especially if you venture up to Montecatini Alto in the amazing funicular train. I will be returning as soon as I can.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    - really polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - free parking is 10-12min away from the hotel. It is actually public free parking and free space is not guarantied - rooms are furnished in a hostel style. The floor is covered with faience and the room is not really cosy at all. - it was cold during the stay - probably due the fact that the stay was in the middle of the week, the hotel was almost empty and gave the feeling of some abandoned place ( personal feeling ) - breakfast could be diversified. At least some vegetables and fruits

    - really polite and friendly staff. They gave us room with balcony as the hotel was empty - free wi-fi - 3 minutes from central station if you go there by train

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Luca and Giacomo the brothers who run the hotel can't do enough to make sure your stay runs smoothly. They will make any phone calls necessary to get information you require. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is situated near to stations enabling you to visit Florence and any of the beautiful towns nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows do not have double glazing so the room was quite noisy throughout the night so we had a restless night without sleep. The hot water seemed to run in a cycle of hot, tepid then cold. Hot, tepid, then cold so taking a shower was interesting!!

    Very friendly staff, made us feel very welcome. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets crisp and clean. The hotel was very warm throughout which I liked very much, however my partner found a little too hot in the bedroom

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with old world charm, comfortable rooms, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit noisy from the street (not traffic noise).

    Lovely hotel with old world charm, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast buffet. The hotel itself is very clean and maintained. Excellent location in Montecatini, close to its center, to a free parking lot (400m) and to the railway station. The location is ideal for enjoying the town but also for visiting Florence, Pisa or Siena by train or car. Most amazing family runs this hotel, they couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel dosn't offer lunch and dinner.no parking - we had to usev local free parking 400m away from hotel

    very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Very helpful staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although Italian breakfast included quite many selections it could have been even better offering some fruits or vegetables too.

    Very helpful staff and good location. Quite silent. Some renovation is needed to use the full potential of the property which in genuine is very interesting. Free parking offered just some blocks away.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    I love this hotel and return as often as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I love this hotel and return as often as possible. The two brothers who run the hotel are the friendliest, most helpful people you can meet. It feels as if you are staying in their home. They will do anything to make your stay trouble free, looking at train times and suggesting ways to travel.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    4.6
    Very nice people who went out of their way to help you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was terrible, meat and cheese not covered, bread rolls if you could cry them that and bread bit stale and uncovered, watered down fruit juices and machine for coffee( press a button and choose) no fruit, no toaster very disappointing. Also don't come back late at night or you get the grumpy man sitting waiting for you making you feel as if you were a teenager again and staying out after curfew like 10 30pm Very noisy outside at night with teenagers in the street. seemed to be the meeting point for local teenagers

    Very nice people who went out of their way to help you .

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff very nice..so clean..good value of money..in the center.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Familia , who all made an effort to answer any questions and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Familia , who all made an effort to answer any questions and always greet me with a warm hello. Very clean and great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    great stuff (always smiling :), good wifi, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great stuff (always smiling :), good wifi, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    Very polite personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite personnel.Vintage-style rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff is extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is extremely friendly. Good location very good price for the service.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff, pulizia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parcheggio pubblico a pagamento, colazione sufficiente

    gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff, pulizia

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little bit noisy. Economy room too small.

    Very good location. Clean .Best staff we've seen. Classic breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Savoia & Campana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: