Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoia Hotel Rimini 4 stars

Lungomare Murri 13, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#165 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a small gap when I asked to the reception some talcum powder to clean a stain of my tie but they had not it...

    There is a good restaurant connected to the hotel (Amorimini) and I liked the position of hotel in front of the beach and the room that I had with a view on seaside. The room was big and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    matress could be better and strange place of toilet in bath room, to close to the lavabo, no comfort at all, no aircondition, old fashion room

    restaurant was super, nice food, staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about! Nice SPA area, close to the beach, to the castle, to a very good restaurant called Amerigo. Beautiful sea view, but don't think you can walk to town.....it's pretty far, takes about 30-40 mins

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be improved, often old bread, ham or unripe fruits. Coffee is less than average which is a pity to not to have a tasty coffee in Italy! The girls at the reception are very friendly unlike one elderly man who even doubted that we are hotel guests and sent us to the wrong direction when asked for an activity, he appeared to be to busy to care. So when you need anything just stick to the nice ladies.

    Clean hotel. Perfect location in the centre of Rimini promenade and all activities, restaurants. We booked with a beach package so we had fix place every day on the beach with parasol and loungers. The beach staff was super friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was really small, only three pieces of equipment - Bike, treadmill and another piece which i can't remember the name of, sorry. small outdoor pool.

    The hotel is right beside the beach, the deal we had was that the beach towels, two sun beds and umbrella were included. We were on bed and breakfast, breakfast was mainly continental. There were a lot cakes and pastries. Sausages were the "Frankfurter" type, (which I am not a fan of). plenty of fruit, and teas and coffee. Staff were very nice. We had a meal in the restaurant on one night and the food was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we were half board and the menu was not good especially for British tastes very little choice specially if you do not like fish a put you up bed crammed into a room for two for our disabled son to sleep on with no space between beds

    comfortable bed and clean bedding and towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small selection at dinner unless youre in love with sea food which we werent. Some of the portions were very small. Wouldnt recommend the half-board plan. Just the breakfast.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was superb. Great location. The spa area was nice with a very warm and cozy indoor pool and a cooling outdoor pool. Would recommend and would visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Polite, professional, kind and friendly staff - Children friendly hotel - Perfect location 50 m. from the beach - Nice view from the room - Good cleaning without disturbing the guests - Inner swimming pool - warm water - perfect for children - The restaurant i the hotel - food quality excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a strong urine smell as if it had been smeared on the floor with a dirty mop.

    Parking, breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, location. We really enjoyed the hotel and the beach. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited at the end of May. The Rimini season does not start until 7th June, so some facilities were not ready in the resort or in the hotel. For example, the pool was being renovated so was out of use: this could have been done in Feb or March. The Spa is contracted out and was manned intermittently. Reception staff could not help much as it was beyond their control. Breakfast was very basic and the staff not particularly helpful. The room was dull. Although there were tables on the adjacent outdoor terrace, these were not laid up for breakfast. Staff reluctantly laid one up when we sat at it. We had the beach package with free use of sun loungers, but there were no towels on the first day. Again, this is subcontracted. Restaurant on ground floor is also a concession.

    Location very good: by the beach and close to centre of the resort. Reception staff very friendly and responsive. Free use of bicycles was a bonus, though this is limited to 2 hours at busy times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not clean room, some fasilities are not available... table light, the room supose not to be in 4 STAR hotel , its like 3STAR HOTEL and also the door is out of use any body can open it by pushing alittle.....

    It was near to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa and Relaxation area was full of screaming children. Free bikes advertised and then told they're not available at this time of the year. Being told we hadn't booked breakfast, when we had. The actual breakfast wasn't great.

    Staff were very friendly. Great location, big bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no ventilation in bathroom

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was permanently unavailable

    Reception services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sockets next to the bed for charging my mobile phone

    Excellent view from the window room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The central location and awesome vibe at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view of the Adriatic. Great breakfast. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Eveything was ok !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard not right for the money paid.

    Close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every day

    Clean rooms, sea view, close to the beach...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to improove.

    Exact 4 star level

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet,missing wifi for 2 days,breakfast could be till 12 em like in Erbavoglio hotel.Parking should be free.

    Location,breakfast,bikes,spa was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View - Beach Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    EVERYTHING WANDERFULL. THAK YOU.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Savoia Hotel Rimini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: