Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoia 3 stars

Piazza Del Sole 76, Pineta, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#98 of 156 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A perfect family vacation with a small baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got everything what we expected.

    We couldn't pick a better place, close to the beach, parking was also close. Restaurants are around, so you can go for a dinner anytime you like. The room was big enough even with a baby cot and everything clean. We were really happy with the check-in, they gave us the room even sooner than we expected. Breakfasts were tasty and with a variety of local products. The staff were really friendly, especially Mrs. Sandra. We would like to thank them for a really nice stay. If we will have an opportunity, we would like to come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Good stay for young couples not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is not for the families with small children. Because its in the town center there is every night loud music till 3 am and can be very disturbing. They didnt allow us to have our own child crib and wanted us to rent it for 10€ per night. There are no balconies in the rooms. The staff knows very little english almost nothing but they know good german.

    Hotel is near the beach. Parking is also near and on a way to the beach. Hotel is in center of the town so there is a lot of going on every night, there are a lot of restourantsandbars and shops near by. Hotel is for young couples who want to have fun. Breakfast is good and rich has everything. Hotel is clean the maid cleaned our room every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Sole e mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar downstairs is open till 3 am, that makes the nights here noisy

    Central location in Lignano Sabbiadoro, Pineta; 200 meters distance to the beach; good breakfast - buffet with wide choice of meals; clean; welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great summer holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the kitchen and we couldn't sleep from 6-7am. There is a TV on the same wall on the kitchen next to our bed and it was so loud.

    Nice bathroom and balcony was great. Breakfast was so tasty. Free parkplace and free place on the beach. The beach is far in 1 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice and quiet during the off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only parking is street parking, which could become an issue durIng the busy season. There was no where to sit in the room except on the bed.

    The hotel is in the center of town and surrounded by stores and restaurants. Since we were there off season, most stores and all nearby restaurants were closed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good and the buffet was permanently refilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not easy to communicate with personal. My italian language is poor and english of personal was poor too.

    Breakfast was good and the buffet was permanently refilled.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Lovely bedroom and bathroom in a well kept hotel overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bedroom and bathroom in a well kept hotel overlooking a pretty square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, great breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for babycot and if you want to bring travelcot, its not allowed.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyable stay. Plenty of restaurants and shop. Breakfast excellent and staff very friendly . Would stay thereally again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room its too small for 3 beds

    the personal is wonderful and the breakfast oauuu,and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    It was good enough for our travel needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking in the nearby streets, along the beach & the food in the restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location: 5 minutes walk from the sea, and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So, the man at the reception was rude. Upon arrival (and almost any time we saw him), he was in a kind of "why do you disturb me" mood. His language skills aren't too high - I tried my best Italian to communicate with him, with more or less success. He said the only parking option is on the streets and we have to either pay at the pay station, or move the car to the free zone 3 streets away. But upon our leaving and payment (which strangely has to be made the evening before leaving) he asked whether we had a "parking chip" or whatever. So, obviously, there was another option with which they could help us, but he somehow forgot to inform us.

    Good location: 5 minutes walk from the sea, and in the middle of the most crowded street. The breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable, WiFi worked fine. There was an interesting piece of furniture: a cushioned, square-shaped something we didn't really understand what it was intended for. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful – but this cannot be said about her husband (?) at all.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    3.8
    Good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one was in the reception for long time. I did had to look on other floors to find someone for the check in. Breakfast poor and not fresh. I got given a very noisy room. Not going back.

    Good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    Lights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Lights Personnel Position

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    position of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    position of hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.3
    nice modern and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    could be more furniture in the room under TV

    nice modern and clean bathroom

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: