Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoia 3 stars

c. Colombo, 84017 Positano, Italy

#11 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1061 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A greater selection of fruit perhaps (I often just have fruit and yoghurt) for breakfast.

    This was a lively place to stay. Very handy to everything. All the staff were just fabulous. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely sitting on the balcony covered in flowers each morning for breakfast and watching the world go by. I looked forward to the delicious cakes served at breakfast each day (not normal practice for me) but I couldnt resist. My favourite was the shortbread based, lemon and baked apple cake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything: staff was competent and nice, our room and breakfast room beautiful and bathroom great. Location great. Good breakfast. Like 5 star hotel but no pool. Will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Need to go to breakfast early if you want hot food, as they run out by 830am with no more servings

    Great location, short walk from beach and all the restaurants. Good size bedroom with an open balcony that has a fantastic view. We were welcomed with a free bottle of sparkling wine for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, large room size, great view, friendly staff, tasty continental style breakfast, easy walking distance to main shopping street of positano & down to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being cold throughout the night, we used the spare blanket from the wardrobe and woke up with multiple bites which we can only attribute to that. There also wasn’t much choice for breakfast.

    Nice rooms that were cleaned everyday. Helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the decor of the room, very clean and simple, with beautiful majolica tiles. Really really loved the room and terrace view was wonderful. The room bar and snacks were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little more creative with hard boiled eggs only everyday.

    The best view ever from third floor room with two double windows the open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5mins from the Sita bus stop and the road to the hotel has no steps! Easy! Good hotel! I mean great hotel! And the staff were very friendly and helpful to our questions and needs :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a spectacular corner room (deluxe double) with the most amazing view from our private balcony over Positano on the 4th floor. Very spacious clean room, nice bathroom and shower. Delicious buffet breakfast each morning with a beautiful balcony outside overlooking Positano. Very helpful concierge with ideas for activities to do. We hired a scooter one day and it was brought right to the hotel and dropped off there. 5 minute walk down to the beach. Very close to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was extremely nice, helpful and spoke English. The hotel interior is beautiful with elegantly decorated ceramic and amazing tile. Our room had a stand up shower and also had a bidet. Our room looked over into the cove with amazing 180° views of the town and cove below. The beach, shopping and eateries were within 5min walk down the cobblestone paved streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Daughter and I were in Positano for a wedding . We loved Hotel Savoia it exceeded our expectations the location was perfect . Out of our group of 60 for a wedding our hotel was the favorite for location price and service . The staff were all amazing . Thank you for a wonderful stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities great loved the room whirlpool Food and staff and service the best. Loved the history of the building and that the staff are part of the original family Four generations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was patchy but apart from that we were thoroughly impressed.

    Lovely, family run hotel with large rooms, excellent breakfast and great location, being located directly above the main steps/pathway to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful - even to the point of going to get more chocolate croissants for our 9 yr old so he didn’t miss out at breakfast. The cappuccinos were also great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows could have been a little more comfortable.

    The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located (right next to the pedestrian walkway down to the beach). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as far as restaurant recommendations and things to do. I also got a great rate on a single room towards the back of the hotel. But it was right next to the restaurant so I could easily walk down for breakfast or an espresso and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was our least favourite out of all the hotels we stayed at during our week-long trip. It was fine but nothing special.

    I stayed at the Hotel Savoia 6 years ago, and I was so pleased that it is as good as I remembered it! We splurged and booked the two suites, which were both excellent value for money considering the views you get and in comparison to other crazily priced hotels on the Amalfi Coast. It was a shame that the weather was not fantastic while we were there, we could've spent hours sitting on our balconies doing nothing! Staff were fantastic, every single person we spoke to was so warm and welcoming. Last but not least, the location is unbeatable. I can't wait to go back for a third time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! Have been an avid traveller for 30 years now. This place is awesome.

    We loved the property from the moment we walked in! Friendly staff greeted us. Our room had a view of the sea and a balcony. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We all loved breakfast with a nice assortment of croissants and pastries, bread to toast, boiled eggs and a great assortment of cheeses, coldcuts, vegetables and yogurts and juice. You are offered coffee and tea and the cappuccino was excellent too! Shops and restaurants are at your doorstep. I know a lot of people complained about the wifi, and it’s true it’s slow but our friends stayed at two other hotels and theirs were the same. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the room when we went during April was a bit bad and felt stuffy. Lift is a bit small but that is really fine too

    The breakfast is super terrific, best breakfast served ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service is virtually unusable. Ask for a room on floor 2 or 3. Floor 4 balconies don’t have room for chairs. $225 euros for a 3 person room are pretty pricy, but not bad for Positano

    Nice, clean hotel. Bright room with good views. Great breakfast. Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, family run and very friendly and accommodating. Great views and location to city centre and beach was excellent. Would love to stay again. Would of liked an additional hot bfast buffet item or 2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most expensive room in our 3-week vacation in Italy.

    The fcility was complete and provided satisfaction in every way. Breakfast was an excellent Italian style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positano was a great way to end our week vacation of the Campania region of Italy. It is absolutely beautiful. The view from our balcony was magnificent. I could have sat there all day. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach, local shops, food, and atmosphere. The hotel was within a 5 minute walk to Spiaggia Grande and only steps from shopping/restaurants and 20-30 meters from the bus stop and the parking area where we kept our car. Breakfast was what we have come to expect traveling in Italy complete with pastries, croissants, cakes, rolls, prosciutto, salami, yogurt, and cheese. Positano is a magical place and should not be missed while in Italy. Enjoy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine or electric pot.

    The wonderful location and the fantastic view out of the balcony. The room is big and clean! The reception desk is very helpful, reminded us a lot of useful tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really hit to my points. It’s lovely rooms with great window view of Positano. Private car park is nearby the hotel. To go to the beach is just 10-15 minutes walk pass bus stop. -nice and clean room -easy to reach both by car or bus -walking to the beach is not far. -Veiw point is just few minutes walk uphill along the only one way road. -Nice staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the perfect place, just few mins from the beach, so if you come to Positano by a ferry - it’s very easy and quick to find it. The hotel is really nice, it should have more then 3 ⭐️ Our room was very clean, the bed -comfortable. The hotel is near the street but there were no noise around. And the view from our room window - Stunning and breathless !!! ❤️🇮🇹 the breakfast was Italian style, nice&delicious. I would offer you in the restaurant to sit in the balcony, to have the first cup of amazing Italian coffee ☕️ and to listen to the birds songs.. :)) I think we will absolutely choose this hotel for our next stay in Positano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not that much can eat.

    pretty nice tile on the Floor:) the view of the room is amazing We were in Honeymoon, the staff gave us one surprise champagne! So what a nice night we spent in Positano:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The whole building has been thoughtfully decorated with amazing Italian style flooring against white walls. A very comfortable stay and lovely staff. Family run for many years. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good enough not many options and the WiFi doesn’t always work.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and nice! All the rooms were spotless. The location was perfect because it was walking distance to most places around positano and the hotel is on street level so it was easier to get the luggage in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is delicious! Room is well furnished, good amount of space. Not to far to walk to the beach or centre of town but not right in it. Had a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing negative to saboout the hotel. Everything was perfect.

    We liked everything. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious. The bathrooms were excellent with big showers. And the breakfast was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of Italian tiles coupled with immaculate white walls provided a unexpectedly artistic ambience. A delicious breakfast in a beautiful breakfast room was a great way to start the day. The staff also couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the breakfast coffee, good location. Be sure to look carefully at the room description when you book, especially if you are looking for a sea view room, make sure it says sea view in description, or else you may end up getting a mountain view room. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cumbersome way to access the hotel's WIFI, involving your social media accounts or personal e-mail, was rather irritating.

    Location, views from the balcony, courtesy of the staff, interiors, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Clean comfortable decor, helpful staff, fantastic location - right across from steps down to the beach, lots of local shops and restaurants around, 10minute walk to bus stop for our onward connection to Sorrento. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no slipper, no cup & no water kettle. For first timer here and coming late at night we felt hungry and tired but no food in restaurant that we can order, only simple toast

    when we asked great staff from kitchen send hot water in pots and cups to our room. wonderful room view with small balcony. Lobby position is right on the street level, no stairs as mostly hotel lobby must be climbing up stairs, so no worries if you bring heavy luggages. Overall love everyhing here, nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vastly overpriced food and drink in nearby shops - shocking even compared with other tourist areas.

    Great location, very helpful staff and nice quality of linen, towels and toiletries. Boat trips are a really convenient and wonderful way to travel to and from Positano. It was great to be able to leave my bags for a spell after check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rat-a-tat manner of person checking us in initially who forgot to tell us what our room number was when giving us a key! All other staff, great. Unyielding manner in which a request to move one day's stay of three forward was received.

    The huge bed with fab bedhead and huge balcony overlooking Positano; generous cupboard/storage spaces; huge bathroom and marble basin; pretty breakfast room and invitingly attractive lobby. And wonderfully cheerful and discreet chambermaids!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower desperately needs a curtain or screen! The floor is flooded after shower, it took us 3 clean(!!) towels to dry it. Such a waste! Just imagine how many clean towels wasting every day there. Please do something about it Will be nice to have a kettle in the room

    Amazing place, with great views and location Parking is available nearby, just make sure you booked it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, staff was helpful. They gave us a room with a patio which was beautiful. Room was clean and cute, big bathroom! Great location. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had more of a selection and the ride to the hotel was a little wild.

    The location and facility was great! Close to the beach and amazing views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants on the floor of our room, tiny ones all over, didn't notice them until getting ready to check out.

    Location is perfect, right near town centre. Breakfast was very nice. Room was comfortable. Nice balcony overlooked the town, very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place to be for a couple days. The staff helped us arranging trips around Positano. A nice family run hotel with everything. We had a nice short vacation on Amalfi coast also thanks to the staff who made our stay enjoyable. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was excellent to the beaches area. The hotel room and terrace was large. Bathroom shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. The whole property is decorated with beautiful ceramic tile. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great value for money, awesome location with great views from your room. The staff were fantastic. This property was above my expectations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too noisy as it is along the street, you could smell fumes from passing vehicles.

    clean and inviting, staff is superb always there to take care of us. Room is very pleasant and luxurious with a beautiful view of the sea and mountains. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place to stay, this was our second time to the amalfi coast and if we ever come back we would come back to hotel Savoia in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lugging luggage - but that's what u do in Positano.

    Everything about this property for us was WOW! In centre of things parking only 50 mtrs from hotel (extra good for Positano) staff were super helpful. If I won Looto I'd b back tomoro!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very very nice hotel, the view amazing, staff very friendly, location is good, breakfast not bad. Positano itself have a lot to offer. We're stunned for the view. our room have balcony where my husband enjoyed his lemoncello. It close to the stairs that lead us to the beach ( a minute walk from the hotel). I will recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor not real impressive

    Terrific location. Room decor is a little plain and out dated. Room balcony with terrific views!! Breakfast in nice dining room with views. Breakfast was nice treat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slightly complicated to connect, and was weak and erratic.

    Nice quiet hotel in the middle of Positano, with a lovely private terrace. Two steps from the pedestrian lane down to the sea. Big bathroom with both a bath and a shower, and accommodation was really nice. Staff were not only friendly, but also very professional in caring for any needs and concerns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really couldn't have expected more, especially since this is rated as a 3-star hotel. The property itself is in excellent condition and the dining floor, lobby and rooms are all tiled as well with a very accommodating staff, all of whom speak English.

    The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The location is very central and absolutely charming with spacious rooms and a very spacious balcony, all tiled in the beautiful traditional Italian tile! It was an oasis of tranquility in the midst of significant tourist crowds. Very comfortable beds with double pillows. TRY the RESTAURANT COSTANTINO'S for dinner at the top of the mountain: the hotel will call them for you and they will send a free car to pick you up and bring you back afterward. Fantastic food with an unparalleled view of all Positano. Costa's wife is cooking in the kitchen, and his whole family runs the place. They will give you free brushetta to start, plus the most awesome Limonchello you've ever had (family made) afterwards as a treat. Very fair prices too!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Staff were so kind & helpful, location was ideal, this was our second time staying here & we will be back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like leisure facilities in a hotel but when so close to the beach it didn't really matter in this case.

    Ideal location. The views from our room were next to none and staff were fabulous, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Pegs to hang up outdoor clothing etc in rooms would be helpful

    Location within short walk of main shopping areas and beach. Wonderful views from terrace. Staff were always friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only small feedback is with respect to their WiFi and to get access, they wanted a lot of personal information than I thought necessary and what other hotels typically ask for.

    The hotel's location, the staff, the rooms and the little touches throughout were outstanding. They had umbrellas for us when it was raining and gladly recommended places to eat and looked after us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location is very good. Breakfast is also good. It has very clean room and helpfull staff. Before going, you should send e mail about parking. They help about it, otherwise you will have some problem. It is not related to hotel, parking is problem at positano. they are solving this problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent and the room are very pretty. We had a junior sweet which was beautiful with lovely views. The hotel staff were so helpful and lovely. They really made our stay great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ..

    We had a great room sea and hill veiws ..large room ..great helpful service ..clean .. best hotel we've stayed in 3 weeks of travelling in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    so the hotel is situated in a really perfect location concerning the price. The bathroom, the room itself, service, breakfast - sincerely, everything went perfectly fine. They gave me an extra towel for going to the beach, tried to find a charger for my MacBook, all in all, I highly recommend this place! Best wishes :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff! Through all communications by email, phone and at front desk... they're super helpful and genuinely friendly. The location is perfect with stunning views of Positano and just steps to the beach! Loved loved loved hotel savoia, we'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have ironing boards and irons in the room (which we found out is quite standard in Italy). If you want something ironed you need to send it out that morning. Not a big deal we just wore something else.

    Perfect spot to stay in Positano. The hotel was centrally located to the shops, beach and restaurants. We booked two rooms that were adjoining. Both rooms were great and we especially loved the balcony with the beautiful views of the cliffs and partial view of the ocean. The pretty tiles on the floor were fresh and welcoming. The beds were comfortable and it was so nice to have the balcony sit out on and enjoy the view after a busy day out on the boat. The room was the perfect size and the desk was a nice touch. It was nice to have a refrigerator in each room to keep our drinks cold. We enjoyed a pleasant breakfast each morning on the first floor. There is no parking at the hotel, but just a bit down the road. I contacted the hotel and they set up both nights for us to park and pay through them. I would definitely stay here again. We loved the decor, comfort and the location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The they when we checked out, we found ants at the terrace. That was only thing we were dissatisfied

    We stayed at the junior suite, 407, which had amazing view of positano. The room was sooooo perfect to see the view of positano. Also large enough !! Staffs were so helpful and nice. If we wanna go to beach, we could borrow the beach towel at the front desk which was very useful. The location was perfect . Not so far from beach and we could reach every main positano places on foot . Also rent shop was located in front of our hotel so easily rented a scooter to go to Other villeage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all

    The Savoia hotel experience was excellent. The hotel is very well located, room clean and well decorated with beautiful porcelain. Especially the service from Jasmin who was extremely polite and friendly and from Claudia too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ac could have been a bit stronger. Had some issues with some of our guests rooms, but they quickly fixed them!

    Staff was so kind, especially the gentlemen at the desk. Not sure of his name! View from our room, the sea and the town, breath taking! The tile floors Family run You're in Positano, you can't really go wrong!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As the hotel was above our expectations, it is difficult to find fault.

    The position of the Hotel was excellent for walking through Positano to the beach and ferries, restaurants, shops and bus stops. The breakfasts were really good, enough choice and great quality. The coffee was very good. My biggest impression was the friendliness and helpful nature of all the staff, a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Everything from the service, the staff and everyone who worked at the hotel were excellent. Always happy to help and we were greeted with smiles and no request was a chore. The decor and cleanliness of the hotel were outstanding and a fantastic location. I recommend this as highly as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful with a spectacular view. I love the huge hot tub in the bathroom. Room Service was fast and the food delicious! I loved this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was ideal for exploring the central district- its shops, and restaurants. When I booked our room, I wrote them and told them we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and they responded promptly with the most beautiful suite with a spectacular view of Positano and harbor. Unforgettable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Savoia was a joy to stay at!! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful, spacious and light, and the bed super comfy! The hotel is right in the centre of Positano only a short walk from the best restaurants, bars and shops. I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little thing - the internet disconected very quickly. But..when you're on your holidays, it is time to enjoy the city, not the social media ;)

    Breakfast was excellent! In the balcony and very tasty. Coffee is perfect! All the staff was very nice and helpfull in all situations. This hotel should have **** stars instead of *** :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows could have been a little bit more firm but really that is all I can "complain" about.

    The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect....close to shopping, the beach and many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows were very hard Pretty standard for Italian hotels but very tough to sleep comfortably. Softer pillow and mattress pillow could be an option for Americans

    Immaculate & stylish Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great room!! Incredible service - the front desk were so so helpful and friendly! It didn't feel like a 3 star hotel - felt like a very good 4star!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection could have been better it was a little too basic.

    The royal suite doesn't cost as much as you would think and was incredible spacious with a large terrace. So Worth booking this room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would prefer the pillows to have been softer. The hotel was essentially a B&B hotel and although we knew we weren't going to get one, it would have been nice to have a comfortable residents' lounge to relax in.

    The location, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness, the range of options available for the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a single for my elderly mother since she would have a hard time going up and down the many stairs in Positano and the hotel was located on a street that permitted cars to drop off passengers. The accommodations were excellent. The room is not large but very well appointed. The staff were all helpful, including getting us a taxi to Naples the day we left. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Savoia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: