Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoia Hotel Country House Bologna 4 stars

Via San Donato 159/161, 40127 Bologna, Italy

#39 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are so friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The week before we stayed in part of the hotel not adjacent to reception. It was perfect and quiet. This time we stayed in the main building which was noisy as it was so close to the road. I wouldn't want to stay in one of those rooms again.

    The staff are so friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go back to the UK.

    Everything. This is a really nice hotel. Third stay this year and it's as good as always. Great restaurant, reasonable prices, nice pool, nice bar, great staff. This is my default hotel for Bologna for business or as a family holiday. Thanks Savoia - another really good stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean. Breakfasts - very tasty, Room was rather small, but equipped with all amenities. Nice surroundings, a lot of green. You can use the pool in the hotel across the street (free). Two really good restaurants in the neighborhood. 5 minutes walk to the large grocery shop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    We expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was quite good, although not extraordinary. We also enjoyed the pool very much.

    We had the following issues: - Poor maintenance (tv and bathroom ventilation did not work on arrival and after fixing it the room was left with dirt on the floor). - Rooms to be improved: no shelves in the bathroom, no pen and paper in the room, no kettle in the room even after request. - Bicycle service: the hotel offers a service of bicycle for the day (for free). However, even though we had previously enquired about it, on the first day we found there were no more bikes available. After asking if we could reserve for the next day, the answer was: no, first come first serve. On the next day, we went earlier to get some bikes. The bikes they gave us were in a very bad state (one had a flat tyre which was missing a cap and the other lost a pedal during the day - it just fell off). When we called to discuss a solution, they asked us to drag the bikes back by foot, which we refused. - Customer service to be improved: whenever we raised an issue, the staff answered, but there was never a proactive and truly solution--oriented approach. For example,, there is no info about the city or public transport at reception. On the last day all bus stops around the hotel had been cancelled, and we had to rush to catch our train out of Bologna. It would have been nice to get a pre-warning from the hotel. Also at no point were we asked about our satisfaction or if everything went well. - Respect for environment: even though in the room it says they only wash the towels left on the floor in order to save resources, the truth is they only provide disposable plastic cups (wrapped in more plastic) in the rooms, so we presume the real aim was more about money-saving than respect for the environment. All in all, we did not have the feeling we were staying at a 4-star hotel, even though the prices are definitely those of one. We think there is a big potential improvement from the management perspective if they really want to deliver value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    beautiful setting - lovely rooms - we ate at the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea pot lids

    beautiful setting - lovely rooms - we ate at the restaurant at the sister hotel over the road - magnificent - best food and service of ou2 3 weeks travels !! - good pool also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The location - slightly out of town which made it peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was far to small for the value. Ok for a couple of nights but too small for any longer

    The location - slightly out of town which made it peaceful but with a good bus route near by. Super clean. Great facilities. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Expected a little bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms didn't have a lot of natural light and the family triple room, I felt was quite small. The pool area was compacted with beds and the pool could have done with some tender loving care.

    A nice environment for breakfast and on an efficient bus route into Bologna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent and a really good variety to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and a really good variety to please all tastes. Sat outside in the sunshine and took our time. Very relaxing. My dog was a welcomed guess and went everywhere with us. There is a lovely would woodland park next to the hotel for walking the dog and we visited the sister hotel and sat in the bar near the pool. Loved it here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for the motorway if you are using this as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a slightly odd bathroom layout in that the toilet was right up against the shower cubicle but that’s just being picky!

    Very convenient for the motorway if you are using this as a night stop on the road north or south. It is also quick and easy to get into central Bologna if you have the time and inclination. Breakfast was great too. All in all excellent value for a one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice secured and private hotel with nice big garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable bed.. I'm glad we were only staying there for two nights. Also very slow WiFi.

    Nice secured and private hotel with nice big garden. Lovely breakfasts and polite staff. Is very close to the airport and main road but a bit far from the city and any attractions. The pool is actually across the road at a sister hotel but is only about two minutes walk so not a big issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was alright, it was easy to get to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were staying in was a let down : not only could we hear everything going on around us (neighboring rooms, front door of the building a floor below us, trucks going by on the street), but the room equipment was poor (only one plug socket in the room, no iron - and the lobby doesn't have one to lend you. The breakfast is whatever (Juice is minute made from powder, eggs were fluorescent yellow). The pool is nice but very small and very crowded. Overall I am surprised this hotel got awarded a 4 star rating.

    The location was alright, it was easy to get to the center by bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The use of both properties for dinner and the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of both properties for dinner and the swimming pool offers up a great combination especially for families. The bus stop is close to get you into the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation with great restaurant on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning was centrally operated so in the evening it was nice and cool but at night it gets turned off so by the morning it was very hot in the room!

    The accommodation was really nice: spacious rooms, big parking area, amazing breakfast with SIX types of croissants! And plenty of other fresh food to choose from! :) We also used the nearby pool (which is a short walk from the hotel) which was really lovely! We had dinner at the restaurant on site: Ristorante Danilo e Patrizia. For some reason they only promote the restaurant of the other hotel but we thought this one was much more family friendly. Waiters were very nice and the food was great and very good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel, kind personnel, good location...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a blanket was missing

    Very nice and clean hotel, kind personnel, good location comfy rooms bed and bathroom as well. The breakfast inside or outside is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    A great city and very good, relaxing hotel. I’d go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar - but not a major inconvenience, as mentioned above. There was a mini bar in the room.

    The breakfast in the garden was great and it was easy to travel to town. While a bar at the property would have been nice, it lovely just walking over to the sister hotel for a drink and a swim. Bologna is a great city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Area of the hotel is very nice, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger.

    Area of the hotel is very nice, quiet and clean. Room was little smaller, but comfortable and very clean and quiet. Near the hotel is the bus stop to the center and to the railway station. Personel was very kind and helpful. Great thanks for the cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and very polite. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. Location is very good; hotel environment very green and nice. Wifi worked very well as well. Great hotel! Enjoyed staying there and definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just above our heads, there was a very noisy water pump. It started working in the middle of the night when someone from the guests turned on the water. There are no irons for guests in the hotel so you have to pay 4 euros (or more) for every piece of clothes you want to iron

    The room was clean and modern. The staff is nice and friendly. Good continental breakfast. Big parking and safe place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing, the conditioning in our rooms did not work well and it was very cold at night while no blankets available during the summer, so I underscored the comfort part. Hope the management fixes it.

    It is a great overnight stay for someone traveling from Central/ Northern Europe to Italian South. The hotel is just near the A1, very clean, great quality rooms and bathroom. A lot of parking space. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful, a cleaning lady saved and returned our cords which we left. Huge thanks !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Garden idyll away from the city centre crush
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it’s 20 to 30 minutes from the City Centre ... but I guess that’s also an advantage.

    Lovely spacious garden location. Easy parking. Pleasant air-conditioned room. Pleasant breakfast location (on terrace in summertime), though the breakfast itself only average. Reception staff very helpful and courteous - they let us use the hotel’s luggage carrier on our own, which we much prefer to having staff do it for us (and saving the angst of wondering what tip to give). And any time we wanted a taxi, they would call one immediately and it invariably arrived within 6 minutes. Also, when we decided we wanted to avoid the expense of any more taxis, we discovered there is a bus stop within spitting distance of the hotel (line 20, 1.50 Euro single journey to city centre cf. 10 - 15 Euro taxi fare). The hotel is very convenient for FICO Eataly World, if you want to visit that. And there is a nice restaurant (“Il Garganello”) at the sister hotel Savoia Regency about 5 minutes walk away. We had a good meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The stay in this hotel made our short city break a very enjoyable and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in a green area, close to a small park, and just a 15 minute bus ride from the center. The use of the pool and facilities of the sister hotel. The friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud traffic noise from very early morning (we had requested a quiet room). Floors not very clean. Breakfast poor (worst ‘orange’ juice we’ve ever had). Advertised a bar which in fact was a coffee bar.

    The restaurant at the Savoie Regency up the road was very nice and good value. The pool at the Regency was also quite nice but we could hardly use it for swimming and walk back 400 yards soaking wet! The problem is that the Country House doesn’t really have facilities, other than a breakfast room. Parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude. Anything you asked for seemed to be such an effort for them. There was no niceness and put a real downer on our trip. Such a shame. They also charged more on arrival than expected through booking.com

    We stayed in the country house and loved it. We are a young couple visiting for a long weekend and had such a great stay. The room was clean, modern, spacious and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great and the pool facility was such a luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located perfectly, especially if you’re travelling by car! Safe car park and only a 15 min bus ride into the center as unregisted cars arent allowed in the city center. The bus stop is only 100m away. Perfect! What really stood out here was how nice and friendly the staff are! From reception to breakfast staff they all made us feel very welcome and made sure we were ok. The breaksfast buffet was amazing, spot on, honestly one of the best we’ve had! We would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Rural but near the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was broken and could not open windows due to traffic noise which was a shame as otherwise all was great. Walk to town was 25 mins or number 20 bus. Very helpful receptionist

    Lovely location very good bathroom comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms nice, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a basic cafe bar inside would be good. I know there’s one across the way in the other hotel however might be nice to be able to sit in your own with a coffee or beer.

    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms nice, clean and comfortable with a great shower. Very good for a short stay. Plenty of parking and it’s easy to get into the city centre with the bus stop outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps an on site cafe/restaurant that's open throughout the day. Kettle to boil water in the bedroom. Clothes iron in the bedroom.

    The setting. The large comfortable bed. The relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Air conditioned room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good option for those travelling with a car
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must take bus into central Bologna; breakfast quality was uneven; issue with air conditioner; didn't include perks (like a bottle of water) that are common in smaller, often cheaper places; no restaurant options on site (while we were there) and very few nearby

    Comfortable; attractive campus with places to sit outside at night; quiet; free parking; issue with air conditioning fixed immediately; great variety at breakfast, including eggs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for a love,y hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar at this hotel you can only buy coffee or other hot drinks and no food, if you want a night cap or aperitivo you have to walk across the other hotel which is ridiculous as they have the bar space to do it. Also it was very hot and the air conditioning is controlled by reception so every time you want it on you have to ask the receptionist to put it on . Quite far out from the centre so when the on-site restaurants are shut there is nothing in walking distance .

    Good sized room and comfortable bed ,mini bar and safe. Large bathroom. Lots of onsite free parking which is a bonus in Bologna and fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice . The hotel restaurant across the road at the posher sister hotel is superb and not expensive. Easy access into the centre by direct bus just from outside the hotel. Nice setting very green with lots of trees and shrubs. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    sense of being in wooded area although a suburb of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very noisy stairwell that amplifies other 7 room activities, vendor restaurant on property not readily available for drinks of lunch or dinner food. modest walk to upscale sister property for bar and dinner that caters to conferences and has not mastered service. dependent of taxis to get into Bologna proper

    outdoor setting, breakfast, suburb feeling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Highly Reccomend - Has everything you could wish for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could install a bar and maybe a small café that opens for more than breakfast for those days / times when the walk to the large sister hotel is just too much effort and you want some quiet downtime in the courtyard!

    The Country House is the sister hotel to The Savoia Hotel Regency. It is a lovely little hotel set in 3 converted barns. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and there is no bar. However, all the amenities are available from the large 4* hotel about a 3/4 minute walk away. This begs the question why not stay in the Hotel in the first place! I thought all the staff were outstanding - in both the Country House and the Hotel itself. Very friendly, very helpful and very kind. The swimming pool was lovely. 2Euro for a beach towel. You were expected to dress up a little for dinner in the hotel, but the places to eat around the area were very limited. The bus stops to the town center are 5 mins away. 1.5 Euro for 75 minutes of travel. However, the walk, straight along the main road leads to town too - its about 45 mins stroll. The hotel is exceptionally clean - the power shower was the best in the world - quite literally! I did not have a car - but the parking was plentiful. Breakfast was super - lots of sweet pastries and delicious coffee too. Fresh fruit, cheese, ham and chicken along with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and bacon. The room (209) was beautifully decorated and clean, cotton sheets were changed daily. There is a mini bar in your room and the prices are the same as the hotel bar (2 Euro for water, 3 Euro for Tonic / Coke and 4 Euro for Beer). If I am ever in town again, I would not stay anywhere else - this is the perfect spot - you really do have the best of all worlds here...... Peace, Cleanliness, Swimming Pool, Easy Access to Town, Great & Friendly Staff and Beautiful Surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay if you are passing Bologna, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation is not very good. You could hear everyone walking and talking in the corridor and walls would shake when somebody slams the door. Toilet position in our bathroom is terrible - so close to shower you have to sit sideways on it.

    Best part are gardens and breakfast in the garden. Wide range of different ham, cheese, jams and fruit. Gluten free options, eggs, freshly squeezed oranges etc. Parking is free and close to main entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Green and nice locality with bus stop nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was small with no shelves for the clothes. Scrambled eggs - no salt and cooked to death.

    Green and nice locality with bus stop nearby. Very nice breakfast with wide selection. Fancy restaurant in the nearby main hotel for reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast, with yes, good croissants, comfortable room and bed. Noisy front door, which kept banging in the night and kept me awake...after complaint, it got repaired. The Savoie Regency being part of the resort creaed added value, for restaurant, gardens, bar...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hardly use the Wc I am 190cm and the positioning the wc to the shower made everything a significant challenge There were no offers to help with coffee or tea st breakfast and no tea making facilities in the room

    Close to city to allow us to get a bus Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit further away from the old part of Bologna, but still walkable - 2.5 to 3 miles.

    Good breakfast selection, including freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The property in general, room, staff and restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower did not flow out of the tub properly

    The property in general, room, staff and restaurant were amazing. Very kind and always in a good mood. Breakfast was perfect and we also recommend restaurant Garganelli were we had the most delicious dinner. Room was big and nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel not really a country one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I read the name Country House I’ve expected for a cozy hotel and it was more like a bussiness one, near of a really big highway.

    It was nice, comfortable and the breakfast was sensational!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel with great surroundings, conveniently linked to city center by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - maybe room was on the smaller side but it was comfortable anyway - i had the impression that rooms facing the street would be a bit noisy but we stayed on the other side so it was fine for us - no boiler or tea making facilities in the room

    - nice feel and atmosphere, free usage of gym (tried and quite good) and pool (small but fine) in the nearby more expensive sister hotel, Savoia regency - although far from center, one can conveniently take the bus , bus stop near the hotel (2 mins walk) that will bring you to the center in around 25-30 mins - breakfast with a view of the garden, the food in general was also good with fruits, breads, jams, coffee maker, eggs, cakes, cheese, and cold cuts, although the bacon and sweetened fruit juice were not very good, good assortment of gluten free stuff - breakfast staff seemed very nice and atrentive - we were given a room with a bath tub (upon request) and it was nice - price was very reasonable on the easter break period - there seemed to be ample parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Pity about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, dark and uncomfortable. Shower was in the bath with poor access. Breakfast was mainly industrial, though orange juice was good and fresh.

    Staff were polite and helpful. Easy to get into town centre by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s worth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception asked to keep our passports for 20 minutes to make the record of our living, what I suggest is: don’t let your important documents leave you even the hotel ask for it. They just need 30 seconds to make the copy of the documents and then they can do any records they need.

    Room and bathroom are big enough even with our baby travel bed. It’s clean, but need to call the reception to turn on the switch for the air conditioning. Parking is inside the hotel yard, but not in a garage, there’s enough parking lots. It is really security, when you want to go inside the building, you must use the room card. I checked out later, and the hotel didn’t ask for any extra fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it is a good accommodation when traveling by car, located just off the ring road. This, however, has a disadvantage if your room is facing the road since it is extremely noisy. The property has parking on site. Easy access to the city center by public transportation or taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and cosy garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited offerings at the restaurants both for breakfast and dinner. The nearby restaurant Danilo&Patrizia is managed sepatately and guests at the hotel , which is 30m away could not benefit of any preferences even for table reservation.

    Location, garden, interior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel to visit Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and bed for 1 person. Choice at Breakfast.

    Good price/quality. Clean, modern room. Good restaurant Il Garganelli nearby. Overall good experience. Friendly staff at reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was nice, the hotel is a real 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near the center of Bologna. We did not have windows in the room and no slippers and robe.

    The breakfast was nice, the hotel is a real 4 star hotel. We visit the hotel in february but in the summer i think is a good option to stay here: there is a big outside pool, some palms tree, a nice terace. There is a bus station near the hotel you can acces to go in the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Worth the trip alone to stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply wow! It has a cozy village feel with the look of several cottages. Yet the room was so up to date and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was actually fabulous. The parking is plenty for even big vehicles. Really close to the place we wanted to visit, FICO Eataly. I can’t say enough great things about this hotel. Beautiful property shared with their other hotel across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    We actually booked 1 night stay Savioa Country House as a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was too flat for my liking but it is a personal preference. Room was too hot because of the heating system. We have to keep the window open so have some fresh air.

    We actually booked 1 night stay Savioa Country House as a stopover as we are heading to the Dolomiti. As we were driving from Rome and would be arriving slightly late, we contact the hotel and was told that the Savioa Country house was close but they have arrange for us to stay at the Savioa Recency which was just across the road. We were very concern because we have a big dog and we were not sure if there would be any problem. We were calmly told so problem as everything as been arrange. What a pleasant surprise!! The Savioa Recency was just beautiful. As we drive into the hotel, there was a big Christmas tree all lighted and what a grand entrance. Check in was quick. We paid the same rate as booked at the Savioa Country house. Request the reception to help us contact the hotel restaurant for dinner as it was late. Reservation was made and we had dinner there. Meal good and price was reasonable. Breakfast next day was good but various choice of eggs/bread/fruites/yogurt/cold cuts. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Bologna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Good food...easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One restaurant was not really affiliated and both really must be booked in advance...

    Two good restaurants and easy parking....no need to go into the center with traffic and parking issues

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel if you are on business or leisure in Bologna.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great.

    The hotel is very nice. It is located a little further from the centre and is very cozy. The hotel is a number of buildings which surround the inner yard with park like (with benches and trees) parking. All buildings have their own function. Reception and restaurant in one building, rooms in another etc. Everything is new and well maintained. One thing I found interesting - hotel server in rooms a truly aromaTherapic shower shampoo. We came from the airport tired but when I took the shower and used that shampoo - momentarily I got relaxed. It was so surprisingly sudden. Would like to know what is it :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay Hotel with too small bathroom and 'used' looking rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy (doors clapping, the highway). The bathroom and especially the shower is way too small. The room looks 'used'. The breakfast is low quality (especially the ham). I would not book it again.

    Lots of parking space, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always feel welcome and its very professional staff. I live here everytime I visit Bologna. Rooms are nice and clean and its always a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    City close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice and clean with a very serviceminded personal. As we have a dog, we were very well treated. The dog was accepted everywhere in the hotel. If you any time in the future planning to visit Bologna, book at Savoia!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to train housekeepers not to come into guests room if they are already in the room or still sleeping.

    Breakfast was good. No charge for onsite parking. Great restaurant 2 minute walk from hotel. Staff was great. Gave us lots of pointers on how to get into city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We stayed at Savoia Hotel just for one night, before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Savoia Hotel just for one night, before we start our Tuscany trip. And place couldn't been more appropriate. Very close from Bologna Airport, with big free parking and in the same time so calm and cozy! The rooms are spacious and the staff is polite and helpful. Highly recommended for a first night in that area, easpacially if you travel by car and you arrive from Bologna ariport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, brilliant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to dislike really, great stay and great staff !

    The place seems to be a complex of hotels and we were moved/upgraded to the Savoy hotel rather than the country house. The staff told us this was a better place to stay as we would have a safer place to park the motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly my 20 year old daughter got food poisoning after eating mussels in the Garganelli restaurant. She was very sick for 2 to 3 hours overnight but fine by the morning. We were impressed that hotel housekeeping had cleaned the room/bathroom by the time we got back from breakfast but disappointed that the restaurant did not take immediate responsibility and either refund that dish from our checkout bill or give special treatment at our subsequent visit 2 nights later, instead questioning that it might be a virus. The management needs to review its policy here.

    We stayed for a few days in August and enjoyed the use of the pool in the larger hotel a short walk away over a quiet side road. The facilities are first class and staff pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi in our room was quite bad and slow, but worked well on the outside and in the main building.

    An ideal location for everyone arriving by car – the hotel is near the highway exit, there is a lot of parking space and various busses to the centre of Bologna leave within walking distance. Everything was very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and even though we arrived an hour early (before check-in time), our room was ready withing minutes. Plus an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for the money. Exceeded expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to reach with car. Easy parking on property. Stayed in the Country House. Large room at a good price. Clean. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast included in room price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants on property have excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be hugely improved by using more local products and generally higher quality.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay where you are treated the best way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool belonging to the Savoya Hotel was nice, but bit posh. Kids could not jump, not play with a ball and were looked at when making some noise. More for couples to relax.

    The Savoya Country House was lovely. Rooms were luxurous. Breakfast was great. The surrounding outside area lovely. Price was very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adapted for people with disabilities but it was a bit small and bathroom could be organized beter. Water was leaking from shower cabin all over the bathroom.

    Location is near highway and just few km from the centre of the city. Good, variouse breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty on top of wardrobe ! No chest of draws and no iron or ironing room ! You could only get the hotel yoniron for you at €6 per item ! Crazy !!

    Location and a great breakfast the pool was amazing and pool bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful outdoor areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful outdoor areas. Availability of pool, with lovely bar area. Excellent restaurant serving locals and guests. Well-presented, clean room with modern facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    A very good hotel, just outside the centre of Bologna with a good pool and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed the option to have lunch in the restaurant as the lunchmenu at the bar is limited.

    A very good hotel, just outside the centre of Bologna. It has a good pool, very nice resting area around it and one of the best restaurants of Bologna. The rooms are nicely furnished and very well kept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for visiting Bologna. Leave your car and take a taxi to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second restaurant was closed so we had dinner twice in the regency's restaurant. You have to pay for swimming pool towels, would be nice to have them complimentary.

    Great room, very comfortable bed. Nice swimming pool, garden and bar / restaurant to relax and enjoy. Very friendly staff. Good location for visiting Bologna and relaxing afterwards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, very comfortable, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Located on a main road, so some rooms noisier than others. Curtains vanished on day 4, returned after cleaning FOUR DAYS LATER. Hotel maintenance/painting required scaffolding outside rooms, and workmen wandering about. That said, the hotel responded well, and offered alternative rooms and a minor discount, However, why decide to do repairs in high season? (first week of August)

    Breakfast was varied and good quality. Staff were extremely helpful. Staff responded well to emerging problems (see below).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The Jewel of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so good, there is nothing that could have been better.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the value of what we received FAR exceeded what we paid. THIS is a Jewel in Bologna... and when er need to return this is where we will stay, without a doubt!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect for the first night in Bologna. 10 min from airport and next to the expressway to the south. You can use the swimming pool at the hotel next door, and the restaurant there is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is very good, fresh fruits, lots of coffee, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been nicer and ground floor view not really a plus.

    Breakfast is very good, fresh fruits, lots of coffee, nice Italian sweet stuff. Pool of the next hotel can be used. Parking spaces enough for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for a stopover if you travel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for those who travel by car from Bologna airport and wants to make a stopover for a night - it's close to the airport and the highway to the coast, parking is free. Although it might be a bit loud in the morning because of traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    On night in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was a little noise form the main street. But it was not a problem.

    The staf was very friendly and helped booking a table at the restaurant and starting our car, as the battery was flat in the morning. The restaurant is a top restaurant were you can eat under the open sky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel just outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircondition wasn't positioned properly. Therefore too much wind on the bed. Temperature was only to be set through front office and not in the room. However, that's our only complaint. Really liked the hotel.

    Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff.Nice boutique atmosphere. Located very near autostrada and airport but no noise at all. Easy drive to the city. Very nice pool at the hotel across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, access to Regency pool, good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, could do with tissues in bedroom (not small pack of three as this is not enough).

    Excellent breakfast, access to Regency pool, good size bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grouse was the bed a little too hard ,fine for one night

    Extremely easy to find from motorway as we wanted an overnight stay driving from southern Italy,beautiful setting ,really nice restaurant in sister hotel over the road , very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Hotel is in nice place surrounded by nice park. I would recommend this place to fellow travelers. There is nice little restaurant inside hotel area I would recommend it also but be sure to reserve because it's very small and its always full.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: