Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoia & Jolanda 4 stars

Riva degli Schiavoni 4187, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#102 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1815 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few flaws from age, and occasional stale odors from Venice being what it is, but its easy to look past those to the wonder of it all. Room Tip: Go for the lagoon view! Rooms on the left (looking from lagoon) are larger but more likely to have high tide stale odor.

    We had an elegantly furnished junior suite with two small balconies overlooking the lagoon. The room, café on the promenade and location next to St. Zaccaria dock, church, and square made our Venice vacation lovely and memorable. The charming attentive staff seemed invested in our having a great stay - from the front staff, housekeeping, and restaurant/café.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are offered free Murano tour which ends up to be a hard selling tour. So in case you are thinking of going Murano, go for the paid ones outside maybe a better bet. I find the hotel could upgrade a little as facilities is old eg aircon make a lot of noise at night.

    The location is convenient and Stone throw away from st Marc sq where most of the activities are in Venice. The restaurant at the hotel serves very good and fresh grilled fish so I would recommend a meal at the restaurant with sea facing view. One of the best meal we had for the short trip in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Gorgeous room (205) with amazing views and comfortable lounge area. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position. Handy for the water buses and St Mark’s Square. Lovely to sit outside and have a meal or drinks looking at the lagoon and watching the world go by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pricey but location was excellent, so very convenient to water taxis and a very short walk to San Mark's Square. Our included breakfast had good choices. Our room was sizable and comfortable; however, we only had views of other buildings. Aside from that we would definitely stay there again.😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a balcony from which to enjoy the view but otherwise everything was perfect.

    Fabio at the front desk was extra helpful. I had to check out in the morning but he kept my bags and stored something for me in the refrigerator for the day, plus he was polite, friendly and has a wonderful smile. My room was on the promenade and surprisingly the windows kept out the noise. The view was breathtaking! I really liked that the room had a small table and chairs and a sofa. Breakfast offered a wide array of choices. Everything was fresh! The pastries were delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top 10 place, amazing location, good value for money. Vita and her team couldn’t be more nicer, profesional and attentive. There is no other place in Venecia you want to stay! Thank you for making our reservation a dream- will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really great location and opposite the Taxi drop off and the water buses and very close to St Marks Square. Delicious breakfast and lunch, great service and attitude, excellent concierge who was very helpful, Good room service and very good bathroom and shower. whole hotel very clean and we highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low angled ceilings in the bedroom was dangerous for us in bumping heads, particularly being tall couple. Meant spending too much time moving around bent over ?? Hot buffet the same each morning - no variety. And extra for meals like Omletes and pancakes?

    Bonus private terrace with brilliant views and position. Large spa bath, old style feel and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service staff rude, loud and making so much noise when collecting dishes it really felt like being in a cafeteria - food offered was good though but we felt rushed - front office said they were under pressure because of the holiday - not a valid excuse !!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great hotel with a perfect location close to all the main attractions and lots of restaurants around to select a dinner spot We paid a little more to get a front room overlooking the Grand Canal and it was well worthwhile. Room 206. Pay the extra. Staff are very helpful and breakfast is really good. Also a good spot for a late drink to watch the sun go down and people wander past. I would strongly recommend for your stay in Venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. One of the boat routes drops off right in front of the hotel. It does sit back further from the water than the pictures make it appear. We were traveling for our honeymoon and they went out of their way to welcome us. Breakfast was the best we had during our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Hotel guests receive a 20% discount at the restaurant. Vaporetto and taxi is 50 feet from hotel. Breakfast is out of this world. Staff is super. Room cleaned and towels replenished at least twice a day. Free taxi ride and tour of glass factory on Murano. Bring $$$ - unique deals if you appreciate art. You can buy little things but also beautiful glass art. They ship world wide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not turn on air conditioning to the building until May 1. This made our room very warm.

    Location is excellent. Is directly in front of public transportation docks. This is important unless you want to drag your luggage around town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only comment we had regarding the hotel, was that it did not have a kettle for coffee and tea, we had to request to have it brought up to the room. I would have assumed that this would be standard in hotels.

    The location of the hotel was right on the Canal and short walking distance to St Mark's Square. Our room overlooked the small Piazza square where we were able to open up the windows .The buffet breakfast had a wide selection of food ranging from traditional meats, hot food and pastries. The staff was also very accommodating with our requests. I would surely recommend this hotel who is considering visiting Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a small area with tables too close together and nothing looked nice or even tasted as it should .staff stressed and too busy to make even a coffee in 25 mins .

    loved the location of the hotel and the most beautiful room with stunning views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found ants in the cereals on the first breakfast. I showed it to the waitress. She did not do anything. Other clients were still having the cereals. I took another ball and demonstrated again there were ants. They just changed cereals. No excuse, nothing. I will question health and sanitary of their kitchen. One morning, nobody came to welcome us at the breakfast, they were cleaning the buffet. I had to sit by myself. In addition, all information given by the hotel about vaporetto were wrong. I will never go back and i’m not recommanding this hotel. Go to another one next to Savoia, there are plenty.

    Situation is the best. 5 min from San Marco and vaporetto, gondola... Room clean and new, bathroom italian style. Gym excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lacking shower was a minor inconvenience but we had a nice view of the lagoon and a very comfortable round bed to make up for it! Breakfast - whilst varied - could have had a little more finesse to it.

    Fantastic location - directly opposite a vaporetto stop, few minutes walk from St Mark’s square and excellent views of the lagoon. Comfortable room and nicely finished hotel in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dock was very close. The desk provided a power converter (ours did not work) They helped with directions and offered suggestions. Breakfast was on the patio (or inside) so we could look out to the boradwalk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Incredible location for exploring the beautiful city of Venice by foot, and the hotel is opposite a main water taxi station for exploring the surrounding islands and ease of getting to/from the airport. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little hard for us....but not a problem really as the brilliant Hans arranged for softer ones to be supplied.

    We stayed in the annexe and were greeted by Hans on reception who was absolutely brilliant. He changed our room to a larger one with a view of San Zaccaria church and made our stay very pleasurable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and great service. Wonderful location, exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel; couldn’t fault it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was probably the best I’ve had traveling the past 20 Years. Location amazing. Convenient to all transportation. Room with view of canal perfect in every way. clean ,comfortable, well appointed . AMAZING STAFF.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited power adapters in room, we only found 2 & they were already used by TV & lamp.

    Excellent breakfast. Perfect location ( San Zaccaria) for waterbus shuttle from airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location. Very friendly staff went over the top to really help out much appreciated . Big breakfast buffee´. Very nice rooms. Would for sure come back to Savoia and Jolanda again . Thank you so much for everything you made my trip extra special. A special thank you to Vita and Marco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely rude and unprofessional. The room ceiling had many cracks. The photos on the website were misleading in terms of external façade and room size and overall condition. When i talked to the front office person in charge he was very rude and unprofessional and he told me you are reserving and economy room what are you expecting!!!! He doesn’t even say good morning or any greetings when he meets us in the corridor! Extreme arrogance and unprofessionalism. My room left open and unattended when the housekeeper in charge was cleaning and I came back to find it open with no one on the whole floor!

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small and the bathroom was smaller.

    The location is perfect! water bus blue line from the airport strait to the hotel. Breakfast was good. Nice staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better view

    Excellent location. We hopped on the water bus from the train station and the stop is right outside the hotel. Very clean well presented hotel. Fabulous breakfast. 20% discount in the hotels restaurant - exquisite. Would recommend the seafood pasta.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room - nice and spacious. Amazing location, easy walk to all the sights and easy to find from the train to ferry to hotel. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, a great spread. Great cakes and smoked salmon! hotel location was perfect for walking everywhere. I really recommend waking up to watch sunrise across the lagoon and then going to breakfast. Coffee is some of the best I drank in Venice. Staff were excellent, service quick and kind. I asked for kettle to be brought to my room and it arrived in under five minutes! Room nice, and bathroom was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit small but considering the deal we got it didn't matter.

    My favourite thing was breakfast. It was so fantastic I just can't say enough wonderful things about it. They had so much to choose from and everything was fresh & delicious. We never needed lunch!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was slow

    We were given an apartment and that was unexpected. My son and I were surprised to see a Piano in the living room! It was a beautifully done up place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was temperamental. Smaller room didn’t allow for luggage to be stored comfortably.

    Fantastic friendly staff! Very helpful with our luggage on arrival. They were also able to answer any questions we had about Venice and getting around town. Excellent location. San Zaccaria stop was right outside the hotel, and the main square was just around the corner - on the way you’ll find the Bridge of Sighs. The attached restaurant is excellent. We had breakfast both days and we were both impressed and full! The dinner menu was also exceptional, however on the more expensive side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Savoia & Jolanda were very nice, the place is right opposite the S. Zaccaria water bus stop, very conveniently located, next to the Doge's palace, most of the attractions and ferry rides are within 200 mts walking distance. We enjoyed the stay here very much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very clean hotel, with very friendly staff. The included breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and large. The location was very close to piazza Marco. Very good all round hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed not to be in the actual hotel but in another building 100 metres down a side street. Was told that we were budget customers we felt like peasants. I offered to pay any extra to stay in the hotel but no availability. I wish that this was made clear to me as i would pay more or go to another hotel.

    Plenty of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water bus/taxi stand was right there. The staircase was manageable and broken up, we stayed at the top floor. Breakfast was amazing c with everything you could think of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location! right in front of the water bus stop. This place is beyond our expectation. Nice staff, lovely room, big jacuzzi, and the 10/10 view. We couldn't be happier with our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the day very crowded because your on a island

    Venice at night is very interesting and surreal. If only the streets could talk. You can wander for hours from islamd to island

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small but comfortable; however, the furniture was impractical and lacked real storage so much of our clothing was kept in our suitcase.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely staff. Umbrellas were provided and stored in reception on particularly wet days which prevented water being trodden all through the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waterside location accounts for only for one part of the hotel. The other part (where we stayed), is about 200m inland. Moreover, it seems that most of the pictures on the site are from renovated rooms, which was also not the case of our room.

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too firm - they could use some comfort bedding or mattress padding to make sleeping more comfortable.

    The location is AMAZING! We stepped off the water bus and right into the hotel lobby on the waterfront. The church courtyard view from our room (we had two little balconies) was delightful and unexpected - we slept with the doors open and woke to the sound of church bells! The breakfast was yummy; we sat outside and watched the people stroll by - it was the best part of our two week Europe vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked for our 30 years wedding anniversary a 3 days stay in a luxury junior suite "with view on the laguna" as stated on Booking written confirmation. Upon our arrival, we were taken to a room under the roof without view on the laguna. We refused the room. The hotel management pretended that the room was of the same category as the one we had booked. We finally had to take a standard suite with view on the laguna without any rebate for the downgrading. Our advice: Book your next Venice vacation elsewhere.

    The view on the laguna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV a bit small for the room . Should tell you Complimentary visit to Murano by private taxi is arranged by a Glass factory, so will not take you anywhere else in Murano.

    Magnificent views and location over looking main waterway and San Girgio Maggiorrie. Very easy access to vaporetto .Superb breakfast . Comfortable bed . Not noisy from top floor room. 20% of food at Hotel restaurant Principessa is well worth it , very good seafood , best Seafood Spaghetti.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous Hotel! Brilliant reception on arrival by a very helpful and friendly young lady on the desk. Delightful room although as we were staying for only one night, we did not book a suite and so did not have the breathtaking view of the Lagoon. Lovely dinner and breakfast - although pigeons in the breakfast room was unpleasant. Access to the hotel could not be easier - on to a waterbus at Marco Polo Airport - disembark at San Zaccaria and immediately across the Riva degli Schiavoni into the front door of this elegant hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the restaurant was a little overpriced however it was in line with other restaurants in that position.

    We booked a room with a view of the Grand Canal and waterways. It was worth every cent/euro. It was easily the best accommodation we have enjoyed during several trips to Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for a bath all the 4 days we were there. Complained but nothing was done. The AC was switched off even though the weather was warm. Had to open the windows, but got bitten badly by mosquitoes.

    Very helpful staff. Good rooms. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Venice. Staff very helpful and professional nothing was trouble for them. Old world charm and style which is what Venice is all about. Vaperretto stop right at the fron door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue was with the pigeons sometimes landing on the outer tables in the morning, although the staff tried their best to manage this.

    The view from our room was fabulous also being so close to ferry terminals made getting to and from the hotel a breeze, the location was great! The breakfast was excellent, a great selection and substantial. We found the staff very courteous and helpful, special thanks to Mario. We spent four nights and enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the first floor was noisy but the windows when shut cut out most of it at the air conditioning was good.

    The view, the breakfasts, the cheerful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, we had two, were noisy - plumbing racket, inter-room nonsense, and street conversations. This occurred during the day; I managed a good night's sleep, well, as well as could be expected the night before the flight home.

    The Savoie and Jolanda is very elegant, in a gilt and brocade and murano glass kinda way. I picked it for its incredible convenience, because we were coming back to Venice via the Il Bruchiello barge tour from Padua which docks out front and needed to catch the Alilaguna the following morning to the airport. The Alilaguna also departs front the quay in front of the hotel. The breakfast spread is remarkable, except it doesn't include those soft cheeses wrapped in foil that we found throughout the Veneto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small

    Boat Taxi from airport to immediately outside the hotel. Location is fantastic right next to St.Marks Square. Restaurant and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff, clean, excellent location handy for everywhere and for the water taxi to/from the airport. Always helpful in supplying ice, extra milk and anything else we needed. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and noisy, poor sound deadening, could hear next door continually, as well as the plumbing every time someone had s sower or bath. Breakfast very limited and did not change through the 4 days we stayed.

    Style and old world charm, great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet only breakfast which is difficult when you use a walking stick. Busy staff as helpful as they could be if you asked. Did not eat in restaurant otherwise except a toasted sandwich which was unbelievably tasteless to the point of being inedible!!!

    Brilliant location and great room with comfortable bed and walk in shower as requested. Try helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I had a superior room and asked for a lagoon view, our room looked out on to a small side alley only.

    Great location on Riva degli Schiavoni, right by the San Zaccharia stop for the main service boat shuttle from airport (Aliguna Blue line). A very short walk from St Mark's Square. Comfortable well-furnished room with bath (superior room).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location - with a view over the lagoon - vapporetto stops outside. Breakfast buffet excellent, friendly staff. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed and very good bathroom. Expensive - but Venice is expensive and you pay for the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birds around the tables outside at breakfast.....but this can't be helped!!!

    Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing and spacious suite overlooking th lagoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most wonderfull breakfast-area in Venice: the terrace on the Riva degli Schiavoni ! Excellent quality of rooms, breakfast and staff !! Doge Palace and San Marcosquare on your doorstep aswell as the fabulous San Zaccaria church. Vaporetto stops to any direction are near hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative of this hotel was the bed. It was very hard and uncomfortable

    The hotel is well kept and clean. With a beautiful lobby and restaurant. Breakfast had alot of options, you could even make your own fresh juice ! Toilets are spotless and modern Location was PERFECT. Away from the busy crowds but 200metres from the centre of San Marco square!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, whilst very well-equipped and comfortable were noisy. You could hear everything going on in the next room's bathroom including the toilet, handbasin and shower.

    Comfortable and well-located. Good facilities and service and close to San Marco. The ferry service to the property is regular but it's a chaotic process getting luggage on and off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room was really small. You pay for the location. Birds on our breakfast table when eating outside.

    The location ist of course fabulous!! Beds were really comfortable. Nice bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alex and Vita at front desk were amazing!! Very very helpful. I lost my VISA CARD in Rome and Alex arranged for it to be delivered to my next hotel. Very accommodating and thoughtful. Highly impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the hotel. Venice is very pricey- be prepared to spend!

    Central location, right outside the San Zaccaria water bus stop. Only a 2 minute walk to attractions at San Marco. A left turn out if the hotel takes you into Castello area which has lots of lovely places to eat drink and watch the world go by without paying the premium of San Marco. We were given an apartment which was a treat! The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a fantastic waterfront location right opposite the gondolas and the water bus that comes directly from the airport. It is only 5 minutes walk to St Mark's Square and you eat breakfast outside overlooking the lagoon. The breakfast buffet is extensive and very tempting - you could sit there all morning! The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. There is an up-to-date gym if you have any energy left after your day walking around Venice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our beautiful room only had a sit in jacuzzi so I missed having a shower.

    Location, location, location! Loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, spectacular view from our own private roof top area which just made me smile everytime I used the area, well serviced room with lots of towels and amenities, great breakfast buffet selection with as many cappuccino's as I wished, lively area day and night to people watch and the hotel has a lift so I didn't have to carry my suitcase up 4 flights of stairs :) Lovely boat trip to Murano included in our room rate was a nice finish to our trip. Highly recommended - can't wait to stay at the property on our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations. It was literally steps from the vaparetto stop, the staff was very welcoming, the lobby was lovely and the rooms had every luxury you could want. It was a delight!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast! The food for breakfast was poor. They run out of fried eggs and duly bought some more out - these were cold and i mean fridge cold. We told the waitress and she said she would put them in the microwave - I think NOT . She did not volunteer to get us any fresh ones. As a result we did not eat in the restaurant due to the standard of food at breakfast

    The location was excellent but the decor needs work and decoration it is tatty in places. The room was very comfortable with a fantastic view and the atmosphere of the hotel was very good. Despite being in the heart of Venice it was very quiet in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The property was beautiful and clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast which was included was excellent. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, they advertised an airport shuttle but it cost 120 euros, they charged a 9 euro extra city tax that they asked for at the last minute. The restaurant did not have the coffee ready in the morning when we had only a few minutes to get breakfast before we had to catch the water taxi.

    The bed was comfortable, the AC good, the room was quiet. Venice is beautiful, the location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived to hotel they did not have 2 rooms for me as per reservation. They asked me to reside at a different hotel because there were no rooms available. I declined to accept. They contacted the hotel Manager who upgraded us, unfortunately one room had a round yes round bed with mirrors all around with a lousy rusted toilet accessories. Plz be carefull with this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is both beautiful and practical. One of the busiest water ferry stations is very close by (I say busy but only in the sense that is goes to a greater number of destinations) The hotel really stands out as you walk along the water front as it looks well maintained and presented. Inside is lovely too, as was our room - despite it being up in the eaves! The hotel is a short walk down to St Marc's Square which is just wonderful. Despite the ridiculous prices it is well worth putting €40 aside to enjoy a drink there in the evening. The atmosphere is beautiful in the late evening when the hoards of cruise ship tourists have gone and with the orchestras playing. Breakfast was included which was a simple yet adequate buffet breakfast. We ate at the hotel one night and enjoyed a 20% discount as we were hotel guests. The food and service were very good and we were able to sit overlooking the water which added a lovely ambiance. All the hotel staff were helpful, although some very much more friendly than others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a tiny room in some far off place in the hotel that did not have any city or water views whatsoever. To make matters worse, this room was over 80 degrees Fahrenheit when we arrived and it took the air conditioner until early the next morning to cool the room to a normal temperature (and the mattresses are terribly uncomfortable).

    The location was amazing, as it was just a few steps to San Marco. The breakfast service in the mornings was fantastic and the staff were generally very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as in the pictures. It was supposed to be more modern and renovated. The room was too small and there was a strange smell , probably due to the lack of air. The bed was ok and the bathroom again too small .

    The Breakfast The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are cleaned and serviced from 4pm till 5.30pm - the hotel expects all guests to be out and about at that time......sorry, Venice is usually so hot at that time of day it's best to be inside. We were asked to sit on the terrace whilst our room was cleaned as they don't like staff being in the rooms at the same time as the guests.

    We booked a superior double but were very dissatisfied as we had been allocated what was no more than a standard room. The walls were damaged, there was a hole in the wall next to the door leading to the small terrace, the light fittings were extremely dusty, the wardrobe was only big enough for a few shirts and only contained 6 hangers. When we brought our dissatisfaction to the attention of the Head Receptionist matters were rectified and we were allocated a superior double with private terrace, although her comment that 'oh you think Venice is all luxury' didn't go down too well. Other issues included having to ask for the room to be cleaned, for a new toilet roll and towels, and also not being told that as guests you receive a 20% discount if you eat in the hotel restaurant. We've been to Venice many times and have stayed in 3, 4 and 5 star hotels; this hotel needs re-rating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs

    The concierge, Hans was exemplary. He was very helpful and quickly understood what we were all about. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savoia & Jolanda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: