Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy Palace 4 stars

Via Zanardelli 2/4, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy

#15 of 21 hotels in Gardone Riviera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Great selection for breakfast. Great location, lots of restaurants to pick from along the promenade. The hotels evening food is delicious and full of flavour! But make sure to book in advance (1 or 2 days) as they can book up fast. Their cocktails for the bar are the best I have ever had! Make sure to take them up to the terrace and sit with them looking over the lake. We got a room overlooking over the pool, I recommend this as it’s quiet and if you get a higher room you would be able to see the beautiful lake views. We spent our one year anniversary here and the hotel left us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Real class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Just to be careful when parking at night. The car park next to the hotel is a public car park not the hotels and the polizia are vigilant.

    Old world class and charm. Fabulously appointed rooms. Professional and friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Amazing food, great staff, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Really great food. Breakfast and dinner by pool a real treat. Pool was medium size but super nice. Inside, lovely relaxation room by jacuzzi, don't miss it. Hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. It was pleasant and quiet, except that our room was on the road side, so you could hear traffic at night - would recommend you book lake view). Wi-Fi was a bit of a pain in the neck. Fab location : 10 min walk from botanic garden (12 €), 15 min away from Vittoriale (16 €). Both well worth the visit. Loved the whole experience and cannot wait to go back. Thank you very much to the team for making our stay unforgettable

    Breakfast and dinner by pool, staff, but everything really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    untapped potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staffing - very few in evidence - lack of information about local area and things available to do - no concierge.

    Fantastic location - good breakfasts great housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Next time we will try the Grand next door hoping it is more modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is stuck in the fifties the plumbing in the bathrooms has to be seen to be believed. Shower in the bath that barely works is not good in todays competitive market. The restaurant serves fairly good food but very little selection and the waiters behave as if they hate their job. Swimming pool very cramped the sun beds are so close it is difficult to get on one.

    The location was very convenient, the bed very good and overall clean. Very good restaurants close by fortunately.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred separate shower

    Lovely hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff. We were touring with the car so the car parking was important to us and stayed for 3 nights Very good breakfast. Room was very clean and decorated in a traditional style. We enjoyed our stay here and wish it was longer to make more use of the available facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and hotel for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is superb and there is plenty of (paid) parking. Facilities and staff are excellent and there is a good range of restaurants just on the doorstep. The ferry which stops outside will also take you around the lake so no need for a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    we were extremely dissapointed by the staff's reply to our request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot tub of the hotel did not work well - it was always cold. Despite our repeated complaints, we were ignored by the staff and by the hotel manager, until our last day of our stay, with the excuse "the technician would fix it". Unfortunately he didn't. We were amazed at the dishonorable and shameful attitude towards their guests

    The food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    This Hotel is Just a cheap copy of the other big Hotel of Gardone Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was not good. Breakfast simple and too salty. Dinner not possible at teracce, but enabled only in closed room despite nice weather. Bad athmosphere in a room full of sad pensioners. The glass coverings of charts/ labels at the Lake gate and also front door are really dirty, as if they would have not been opened for years. After several days we moved to another Hotel, this Hotel is Just a cheap copy of that. Price was same. At paying we asked for some water, which was sold for 3-4 EUR.

    Walking outside the Hotel at the lakeshore pavement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for visiting one of the best places at lake Garda - Gardone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little bit noisy, too much music anytime -breakfast, evening - etc

    Ideal ocation at the lake, also equipped with sauna, steam bath and outdoor pool, great place for breakfast at the pool, some shops and restaurants in direct environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Jewel on Lago de garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean in the heart of the lake's mainn transportation hub connections. Hotel has a wondrrful welleness center .Beautiful boardwalk with Restaurants,and shopping .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, relaxing holiday in beautiful Gardone Riviera in fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi kept going on and off in room and public areas, so my phone kept telling me so!

    Excellent location on the lake, room very comfortable and had a free upgrade to a big room. Lots of storage. Bar, lounge, swimming pool and rooftop balcony publics areas were lovely. Breakfast large selection and by pool. Staffvery friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, quiet and amazing views of the league from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Irons are prohibited and the hotel does not have an ironing room which when we wanted a some clothes ironed for our first night at first they were saying they could not assist until tomorrow evening. Considering it was a 3 day break, hand luggage was used and clothes do get creased (shirt etc!). Finally after another conversation they asked for a maid to iron some items for us for free. Normally ironing is chargeable. This is not a hotel policy but a resort. Personally this should be advertised or advised at booking in this area of Lake Garda.

    Breakfast was lovely and was until 10:30am which suits us as we do not eat as soon as we wake up. Great location and there are 5 free car parking spaces which we were fortunate to use otherwise there is a garage which costs 12Euro per day/night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Classic old hotel but too far from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View that was supposed to be of the lake was mostly blocked by part of hotel structure. Also had to pay $50 for the 45-min taxi ride from train station.

    Wonderful breakfast with tables outside by the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Loved Gardone Riveria, stunning scenery, fantastic location, will definitely go back.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and not very comfortable. Asked for a mattress topper and they immediately attended to this. Our comfort was very important to the staff.

    The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Veronica on reception gave excellent customer service and was very helpful. Great breakfast, enjoyed around the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    It had a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and felt quite run-down. Cheesy lounge music played way too loud every night ruined the balcony. Their didn't seem to be a barman, so cocktails were very very poor. The bed was hard and the AC didn't work.

    It had a good view. The reception staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    a great place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a nice location by the lake. Everything was fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Had a relaxing stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional room. Ready for modernisation.

    Got upgraded to a better room. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitoes. Gloomy lighting in parts of hotel. Small flies around fresh fruit at breakfast

    Staff at reception. Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The views and location were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dated and breakfast was so poor. The beds were hard I have a terrible back now.

    The views and location were stunning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Personel was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could be improved but nice big breakfast

    Personel was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms The shower in both room could be better old kind.

    Everything. The staf was nice in particularly at reception Very very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    We would not use this Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is dated

    The View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Reception Staff Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception Staff Excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very close to bars and restaurants and the ferry which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent view, the hotel is quite old, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view, the hotel is quite old, but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    location and hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff that were there were pleasant, but needed more staff.

    location and hotel excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was lovely, room was spacious, shower was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't advertise they give discounts on tourist attractions. eg: discounts on boats, cable cars or other tourist attractions.

    Everything was lovely, room was spacious, shower was very powerful, breakfast had everything & I loved the terrace above the bar. Fab view & peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great food, great views of lake garda and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey at the bar. Not the easiest to get to from the train station but there is a bus and ferry

    Friendly staff, great food, great views of lake garda and set in a lovely relaxing village

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    -Almost all of the reception staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -2nd floor rooms are hot to the point that the air conditioning cannot cope. Moved to 3rd floor - much better -Gym is poor, but I didn't choose the hotel for this

    -Almost all of the reception staff very helpful -Great pool and location -Good breakfast with helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location perfect for visiting Isola del Garda and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location perfect for visiting Isola del Garda and for ferries around the lake. The restaurant service was superb and the swimming pool was ideal for the end of a day's outings.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool itself was lovely but felt the lineup of the sunbeds were a little regimented.

    The staff were friendly & helpful. Clean comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast was great something for everyone. The hotel opened up onto the town's promenade where there were shops and restaurants. Didn't eat there in the evenings so cannot comment on evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Upgrade to beautiful suite with veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Original room was not as depicted on website

    Upgrade to beautiful suite with veranda

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location on the lakeside, staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location on the lakeside, staff were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffee at breakfast - was not great to say the least

    wonderful location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Provision of Gluten Free food for my wife was the best we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provision of Gluten Free food for my wife was the best we have received outside the UK.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Very kind and helpfull staff, beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hard bed, expencive and terrible dinner, they simply can't cook

    Very kind and helpfull staff, beautiful surroundings

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: