Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Hotel 3 stars

Via Italia 1, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#12 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Savoy Hotel. Not like any other 3 star hotels out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff at the counter in the morning (June 22,2018) didn't even smile at us, but smiled and greet the other guests. 🤔

    The staffs that always smile and greeted us and entertained us. Our room is comfy and clean. Like the safe deposit box. Love the view in our room (306).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    I had an excellent stay with my 2 year old daughter and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish it would have been a bit easier to get to Marina di Pietrasanta or to Pietrasanta from here. It's not the hotel's fault - the hotel is great! But being closer to town would have been a bit easier for us.

    I had an excellent stay with my 2 year old daughter and my mother. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided helpful information about the beaches nearby. The breakfast buffet had a lot of different foods available. The rooms are very clean. The beach is a 2 minute walk away, so I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a beach vacation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely clean, modern little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with no balcony so a little claustrophobic and the beds were hard. The air con/heating would not come on at certain times but luckily it was not too hot or cold in October. There was no kettle/tea and coffee facilities in the room and the tv was placed really high up to see. One of the taxis used by the hotel (Mina) was a very lovely lady but I think ripped us off in the fare for a short trip charging €28 and not having the meter on when others not called by the hotel charged around €20 on the meter for the same trip, but we were told the hotel affiliated ones were cheaper, so double check before agreeing? Nice location but limited public transport, buses running every hour to get to the train station and then some trains also only running every hour, so it's not the easiest location to get out from and back especially late, plus buses stop running early around 8pm I think, so you get stung taking cabs.

    It was clean and modern with nice decor throughout. The staff were all lovely really nice, friendly and helpful, accommodating and available 24 hours - thank you Jessica, Jacob, the breakfast lady and cleaning lady for making it a pleasant stay. There was a decent choice of breakfast and the location was very quiet so no disturbances at night, plus it is right opposite the beach. The roof terrace is cute with beautiful views of the sea one side and mountains the other. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Overnight stay that encouraged me to get going early the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lavatory was minutely squeezed in between basin and shower. Would be a single cheeker to many. A taxi as outlined by hotel staff was not available upon call to return us from our restaurant.

    Fairly ordinary hotel offering a stopover bed for the night but without much else. The hotel is best described as "correct."

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, lovely location of the hotel near the beach. Rooftop pool and relaxing area has a wonderful view of both the beach and the mountains. Rooms are small but cosy and have daily cleaning service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The personnel - stable and unbelievably friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beaches are private and their admission is intransparent,and seems to depend on the daily mood of the staff. I would recommend the hotel to make fix agreements for their hotel guests, which can also be booked earlier

    The personnel - stable and unbelievably friendly and competent - is the big asset of this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay with comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little pricey, only breakfast was included. Bikes where extra and also parking was a little expensive. Would expect those things to be included for 170 a night. Especially if nothing but the beach is whitin walking distance really. Would like to have some options for drinks and snacks at the bar.

    The room was very clean and the views from the room was really nice with the beach on one side and the mountains on the other. Airconditioning was perfect asnd the staff was nice. Really liked the surrounding villages (Marina di Pietrassanta, Pietrassanta, Forte dei Marmi etc.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    no recommondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - thursday until saturday: loud until 4 a.m. because of beach clubs right next to the hotel - beds are very uncomfortable - some part in the shower was broken; asked the staff to fix it, but nothing happened - hairdryer: sometimes it worked, sometimes not - breakfast: things that should be warm are cold - fridge: they charge you for putting private things in it - no shade at all by the pool

    - Staff - Clean - Location close to the beach - breakfast: rich

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Good Holiday in Marina di Pietrasanta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Marina di Pietrasanta is an excellent location for a relaxing holiday there are no lager loots or drunks to be seen. And the Hotel is well worth a visit as the beaches are just across the road and like the scenery all around are excellent. We like walking and everything we needed was within walking distance i.e. restaurants shops and two bus stops right outside the premises. You can travel by bus to Viareggio and then by another bus to Pisa or Lucca plus you can go by train from Viareggio to Florence. There is also the town of Pietrasanta from where you can also travel by train to Florence. Tickets for the bus can be bought on board or at tobacco shops, train tickets at the train station. The staff at the Hotel are very pleasant and helpful, the décor is bright and the facilities are modern and extremely clean and comfortable. To take in the views it is recommended that you go to the Hotel veranda where there is a swimming pool and sun beds, there one can see for miles along the coast and a breath taking view of the mountains to the rear. Finally, the breakfast each morning is extremely enjoyable with an excellent range of foodstuff for all tastes. Recommended a pair of binoculars! We would without hesitation recommend the Savoy Hotel at Marina di Pietrasanta.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Spring in Pietrasanta Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!!

    The staff were wonderful, especially Jessica who was particularly helpful. The hotel's proximity to the beach and neighbouring towns - Viareggio and Pietrasanta was of particular interest to us. We will return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Above the average Versilia hotel, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No American Express. Poor breakfast. Empty minibar. Bad wifi. Bathroom is clean but very old fashioned. Noisy night club across the street. It would have been nice to be informed at check-in that the check-out time was 11:00 and not 12:00, to avoid a discourteous call from a grumpy receptionist prompting us to leave.

    Large clean room with balcony and sea view, comfortable beds, easy parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent location close to restaurants and bars, nicely decorated room with a balcony,lots of storage place for clothes, good size bathroom, friendly staff and very variable breakfast. We loved the cake idea and fresh fruit for breakfast. Staff was very kind and helpfull and very comfortable bed. I would recommend to book room with a balcony. Because of trafic it can be a bit noisy but it didn't bother us. The private beach is very close and they offer discount for hotel customers. There is a secure, small car park next to the building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel with fantastic staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is lovely, right on the beach. Staff where absolutely fantastic, we got offered a complimentary prosecco on arrival as it was my birthday. The staff were all so helpful, researched and printed off train and ferry times for our day trip to cinque terre and took us to the station with 5 minutes notice! Hotel has an amazing roof top terrace with pool and sun loungers with fantastic views. Amazing stay wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you to all the staff at savoy for making my birthday in Italy very special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    -very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -would have been nice if hotel had agreement with a beach club with free admittance for hotel guests

    -very good service -nice breakfast -free shuttle to Pietrasanta

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Pool and nice terrace with great view on top of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise because the street along the beach is in front of the hotel

    Good location for beach life, restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel at good price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location - clean hotel - nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, friendly service and very helpful. Breakfast amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con in the rooms would be good.

    The breakfast was well worth having, a very friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Public transport.

    Breakfast was a treat. All staff great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Excellent location. Very good breakfasts. Very clean rooms and facilities. Definitely will come back and stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room is a bit outdated.

    Located directly in front of the beach / beach clubs. Nice fresh breakfast (fruits etc.).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    fab hotel with great attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel was great, the staff were fantastic, and the breakfast was great. in fact we could not fault the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad to leave.

    Location and decor fabulous. Love the bath amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Excelent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    We had a room on the top floor, the 3rd with a balcony and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is at the boulevard opposite the beach. The sound of the breakers continuously battles with that of the heavy traffic. We closed the window at night.

    We had a room on the top floor, the 3rd with a balcony and a wonderful view at the sea and glorious sunsets. The room was nice,the staff friendly and helpful. Wifi works well.Good hotel at the boundary of Marina di P'santa and Lido di Cammaiore.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Sea & mountain views are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea & mountain views are beautiful. We had no car, but there are bus stops right outside the hotel and the buses run in each direction at approx. half hour intervals. Good location for visiting Pisa, Lucca and Florence etc. Room clean & comfortable with small balcony.Breakfast adequate but did not like the look of the cooked egg & bacon! Staff all pleasant and helpful. The girl from Sicily who cleaned our room was exceptionally pleasant and good at her job.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    This hotel is great I will never forget our time there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is great I will never forget our time there specially swimming pool with nice view.i think this hotel should have one more star :) Already i miss there

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    It is a very quiet place, far from railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a very quiet place, far from railway station and points of entertainment. You have to pay 10 euro per day for the beach, the free of charge beach is 600 metres.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.3
    Nice breafast, friedly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom (toilette is squized). We have to pay accommodation at arrival - what is strange and not common.

    Nice breafast, friedly staff. We weer for 1 night the only guest at the hotel :) but anyway we received a deasant breakfast. They didi not have awailable dinner, but they recommeneded very nice and good restorant on a walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    bikes to rent,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds are not comfortable, internet very slow.

    bikes to rent,

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Basic acccomodstions in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Basic acccomodstions in good location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Ospitality
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ospitality The reception's style

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: